Bitcoin Forum
February 22, 2018, 12:10:18 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 [581] 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5752124 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
chanson
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 24, 2013, 05:07:24 PM
 #11601

On debian-derived systems you can install the apt-file packages to allow search for packages that provide specific files.

Your error message is about missing libusb.h. I'm not on a pi, but on my machine:

Code:
$ apt-file search libusb.h
apcupsd-doc: /usr/share/doc/apcupsd/examples/libusb.h
libusb-1.0-0-dev: /usr/include/libusb-1.0/libusb.h
1519258218
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519258218

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519258218
Reply with quote  #2

1519258218
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519258218
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519258218

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519258218
Reply with quote  #2

1519258218
Report to moderator
1519258218
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519258218

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519258218
Reply with quote  #2

1519258218
Report to moderator
ChipGeek
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 24, 2013, 05:59:11 PM
 #11602

On debian-derived systems you can install the apt-file packages to allow search for packages that provide specific files.
Your error message is about missing libusb.h. I'm not on a pi, but on my machine:
Code:
$ apt-file search libusb.h
apcupsd-doc: /usr/share/doc/apcupsd/examples/libusb.h
libusb-1.0-0-dev: /usr/include/libusb-1.0/libusb.h

Thank you for your help, but I'm still stuck.  (Full detail included here to help other noobs reading this.) 
Code:
pi@raspberrypi /usr/src/cgminer $ sudo apt-get install apt-file
  [... lots of lines deleted here ...]

pi@raspberrypi /usr/src/cgminer $ apt-file search libusb.h
E: The cache is empty. You need to run 'apt-file update' first.

pi@raspberrypi /usr/src/cgminer $ apt-file update
apt-file is now using the user's cache directory.
If you want to switch back to the system-wide cache directory, run 'apt-file purge'
  [... lots of lines deleted here ...]

pi@raspberrypi /usr/src/cgminer $ apt-file search libusb.h
apcupsd-doc: /usr/share/doc/apcupsd/examples/libusb.h
libusb-1.0-0-dev: /usr/include/libusb-1.0/libusb.h

pi@raspberrypi /usr/src/cgminer $ sudo apt-get install libusb-1.0-0-dev
Reading package lists... Done
  [... lots of lines deleted here ...]

pi@raspberrypi /usr/src/cgminer $ gcc api-example.c -I compat/jansson -o cgminer-api
In file included from api-example.c:26:0:
miner.h:121:22: fatal error: libusb.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.

Tip jar: 1ChipGeeK7PDxaAWG4VgsTi31SfJ6peKHw
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402
Merit: 250


Ego auri metalla, ergo sum


View Profile
July 24, 2013, 06:16:23 PM
 #11603

Is there anyway I can include a comment in my cgminer.conf file?
I tried /* comment */ but it crashes.

Bla bla Bla bla 5²²²x(Bla bla Bla bla)
chanson
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 24, 2013, 06:50:31 PM
 #11604

On debian-derived systems you can install the apt-file packages to allow search for packages that provide specific files.
Your error message is about missing libusb.h. I'm not on a pi, but on my machine:
Code:
$ apt-file search libusb.h
apcupsd-doc: /usr/share/doc/apcupsd/examples/libusb.h
libusb-1.0-0-dev: /usr/include/libusb-1.0/libusb.h

Thank you for your help, but I'm still stuck.  (Full detail included here to help other noobs reading this.) 
Code:
pi@raspberrypi /usr/src/cgminer $ sudo apt-get install apt-file
  [... lots of lines deleted here ...]

pi@raspberrypi /usr/src/cgminer $ apt-file search libusb.h
E: The cache is empty. You need to run 'apt-file update' first.

pi@raspberrypi /usr/src/cgminer $ apt-file update
apt-file is now using the user's cache directory.
If you want to switch back to the system-wide cache directory, run 'apt-file purge'
  [... lots of lines deleted here ...]

pi@raspberrypi /usr/src/cgminer $ apt-file search libusb.h
apcupsd-doc: /usr/share/doc/apcupsd/examples/libusb.h
libusb-1.0-0-dev: /usr/include/libusb-1.0/libusb.h

pi@raspberrypi /usr/src/cgminer $ sudo apt-get install libusb-1.0-0-dev
Reading package lists... Done
  [... lots of lines deleted here ...]

pi@raspberrypi /usr/src/cgminer $ gcc api-example.c -I compat/jansson -o cgminer-api
In file included from api-example.c:26:0:
miner.h:121:22: fatal error: libusb.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.

I would expect something like "-I /usr/include/libusb-1.0" in the compile command. Maybe you need to re-run ./configure?
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1014


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
July 24, 2013, 09:50:10 PM
 #11605

Is there anyway I can include a comment in my cgminer.conf file?
I tried /* comment */ but it crashes.
No.

You can put unused objects:
 "janssonsux" : "yes it does"
However, they will be lost if you write the settings back to the file from cgminer.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402
Merit: 250


Ego auri metalla, ergo sum


View Profile
July 25, 2013, 12:10:32 AM
 #11606

Is there anyway I can include a comment in my cgminer.conf file?
I tried /* comment */ but it crashes.
No.

You can put unused objects:
 "janssonsux" : "yes it does"
However, they will be lost if you write the settings back to the file from cgminer.

I tried a few variations but they all failed, e.g.
"url" : "stratum+tcp://pool1.us.multipool.in:3348" : " MegaCoin (MEC) ",

cgminer.exe: -c: JSON decode of file 'MultiPool_Miner_Aurum.conf' failed '}' expected near ':'

Bla bla Bla bla 5²²²x(Bla bla Bla bla)
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1014


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
July 25, 2013, 12:38:13 AM
 #11607

Is there anyway I can include a comment in my cgminer.conf file?
I tried /* comment */ but it crashes.
No.

You can put unused objects:
 "janssonsux" : "yes it does"
However, they will be lost if you write the settings back to the file from cgminer.

I tried a few variations but they all failed, e.g.
"url" : "stratum+tcp://pool1.us.multipool.in:3348" : " MegaCoin (MEC) ",

cgminer.exe: -c: JSON decode of file 'MultiPool_Miner_Ron.conf' failed '}' expected near ':'

No, I mean you can put unused items in there:

"url" : "http://sendyourcoinstome.cam:3334",
"url_666" : "damn I hate json",

You can't break the json rules.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402
Merit: 250


Ego auri metalla, ergo sum


View Profile
July 25, 2013, 03:16:45 AM
 #11608

Is there anyway I can include a comment in my cgminer.conf file?
I tried /* comment */ but it crashes.
No. You can put unused objects:
 "janssonsux" : "yes it does"
However, they will be lost if you write the settings back to the file from cgminer.
I tried a few variations but they all failed, e.g.
"url" : "stratum+tcp://pool1.us.multipool.in:3348" : " MegaCoin (MEC) ",
cgminer.exe: -c: JSON decode of file 'MultiPool_Miner_Aurum.conf' failed '}' expected near ':'
No, I mean you can put unused items in there:

"url" : "http://sendyourcoinstome.cam:3334",
"url_666" : "damn I hate json",

You can't break the json rules.

Oh, json rules, I thought you meant Jason sucks  Grin
Works great, thanks.

Bla bla Bla bla 5²²²x(Bla bla Bla bla)
twmz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 673
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 04:13:08 AM
 #11609

Oh, json rules, I thought you meant Jason sucks  Grin
Works great, thanks.

jannson is the c library cgminer uses for parsing json.  And it is not wonderful Smiley

Was I helpful?  1TwmzX1wBxNF2qtAJRhdKmi2WyLZ5VHRs
WoT, GPG

Bitrated user: ewal.
Foss
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 25, 2013, 08:25:12 AM
 #11610

ckolivas
Hi, can you add into cgminer:
1) SHA 3 algorithm for mining CopperLark
2) time counter like in BFGMiner:

BTC: 147kwy3LndX6jkwGC3mU9j6rZMWU8g1Amd
DASH: XhR4V6ChnQp7LDWhpArwBMXARxU5LGiq8a
ETH: 0xe4b10dff72b58a363a3c8b70e21cfb236e2697c9
flound1129
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


www.multipool.us


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 12:10:16 AM
 #11611

Why does this happen?



In cgminer I have queue="1", why is cgminer continuing to submit difficulty 16 shares after the pool diff changes to 32?

This is in 3.3.1.

Multipool - Always mine the most profitable coin - Scrypt, X11 or SHA-256!
flound1129
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


www.multipool.us


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 12:15:28 AM
 #11612

Anyone have any clue why multiple people have noticed weird hashrate increases a few nights ago while using LTC in cgminer? See the posts here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=260642.msg2789664#msg2789664

Apparently over the night a few nights ago, while tinkering with my 7970 (which was not performing as well as it should be, but it never has), it just decided to work while I was sleeping. Upped the hashrate from 522KH/s to >700KH/s (which it should be getting) for no reason. I checked it's status the next morning, and it instantly decided to go back to it's slow 522KH/s. Havn't been able to get it back up to the faster speeds since.

This wasn't just CGMiner mis-reporting the hashrate, either. The WU: rate was much higher than it had been. And other people have noticed similar issues. I'm not sure if their issue was the same night as mine, as I think our dates were 1 night off.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!


Multipool - Always mine the most profitable coin - Scrypt, X11 or SHA-256!
erk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 12:27:30 AM
 #11613

Any plans to support the new Intel® SHA Extensions?

http://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/intel-sha-extensions

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1020


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2013, 12:49:02 AM
 #11614

Any plans to support the new Intel® SHA Extensions?

http://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/intel-sha-extensions


No.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1014


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 02:27:25 AM
 #11615

Why does this happen?

http://i.imgur.com/BPqpMjU.png

In cgminer I have queue="1", why is cgminer continuing to submit difficulty 16 shares after the pool diff changes to 32?

This is in 3.3.1.
Irrelevant of the value of queue, it is not ideal for cgminer to throw away work it is doing (or just done) when diff changes.

Tell the pool to fix their code.

... an issue with stratum that was swept under the carpet with a hack.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Jcw188
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500

Carpe Diem


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 02:54:10 AM
 #11616

I have finally gotten some mining going after a lot of fooling around with drivers. I'm running xp 32 bit, Radeon 6670s, sdk 2.5 and catalyst 11.7. I have two machines that I believe are almost identical. However one I have running fine at 94 khash/sec.

The big problem is the other machine that seems to be getting a lot of hardware errors (hw). Anyone hav any ideas what can cause this?  I'm just running it standard with I 15 and have tried fooling around with the core
Clock and memory.  Thanks for help I just don't understand hat can cause hw errors.
flound1129
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


www.multipool.us


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 03:19:17 AM
 #11617

Why does this happen?

http://i.imgur.com/BPqpMjU.png

In cgminer I have queue="1", why is cgminer continuing to submit difficulty 16 shares after the pool diff changes to 32?

This is in 3.3.1.
Irrelevant of the value of queue, it is not ideal for cgminer to throw away work it is doing (or just done) when diff changes.

Tell the pool to fix their code.

... an issue with stratum that was swept under the carpet with a hack.

I am the pool, and this code isn't live yet.  I'm trying to patch stratum to do it the correct way.  What do you suggest?

Multipool - Always mine the most profitable coin - Scrypt, X11 or SHA-256!
Jcw188
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500

Carpe Diem


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 03:24:33 AM
 #11618

I have finally gotten some mining going after a lot of fooling around with drivers. I'm running xp 32 bit, Radeon 6670s, sdk 2.5 and catalyst 11.7. I have two machines that I believe are almost identical. However one I have running fine at 94 khash/sec.

The big problem is the other machine that seems to be getting a lot of hardware errors (hw). Anyone hav any ideas what can cause this?  I'm just running it standard with I 15 and have tried fooling around with the core
Clock and memory.  Thanks for help I just don't understand hat can cause hw errors.


Btw this is scrypt mining, coincidentally at flounds pool multipool.in. An yes this stratum issue is really annoying, hits both my miners to cause often disconnects which I can only assume are slowing my hashing.
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402
Merit: 250


Ego auri metalla, ergo sum


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 03:57:07 AM
 #11619

I have finally gotten some mining going after a lot of fooling around with drivers. I'm running xp 32 bit, Radeon 6670s, sdk 2.5 and catalyst 11.7. I have two machines that I believe are almost identical. However one I have running fine at 94 khash/sec.

The big problem is the other machine that seems to be getting a lot of hardware errors (hw). Anyone hav any ideas what can cause this?  I'm just running it standard with I 15 and have tried fooling around with the core
Clock and memory.  Thanks for help I just don't understand hat can cause hw errors.


Btw this is scrypt mining, coincidentally at flounds pool multipool.in. An yes this stratum issue is really annoying, hits both my miners to cause often disconnects which I can only assume are slowing my hashing.

I don't have any 6xxxs but my 5970s mine scrypt using Catalyst 12.8 and 7970s using the latest Catalyst 13.4. Don't install SDK separately, just let Catalyst install it. Are you using CGMiner 3.3.1?

Sometimes when a miner is headless the card in slot 1 runs very slow. If I plug in a monitor or a dummy load it ramps up to full speed even if I unplug monitor later.

If you go back a few pages ckolivas was discussing the stratum disconnect issue says there's a fix but it hasn't come out in a release yet. He described a way to pull the fix code out of the git library.

Bla bla Bla bla 5²²²x(Bla bla Bla bla)
flound1129
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


www.multipool.us


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 04:17:06 AM
 #11620

I have finally gotten some mining going after a lot of fooling around with drivers. I'm running xp 32 bit, Radeon 6670s, sdk 2.5 and catalyst 11.7. I have two machines that I believe are almost identical. However one I have running fine at 94 khash/sec.

The big problem is the other machine that seems to be getting a lot of hardware errors (hw). Anyone hav any ideas what can cause this?  I'm just running it standard with I 15 and have tried fooling around with the core
Clock and memory.  Thanks for help I just don't understand hat can cause hw errors.


Btw this is scrypt mining, coincidentally at flounds pool multipool.in. An yes this stratum issue is really annoying, hits both my miners to cause often disconnects which I can only assume are slowing my hashing.

I've never gotten good results with I > 13 on any of my miners.

Multipool - Always mine the most profitable coin - Scrypt, X11 or SHA-256!
Pages: « 1 ... 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 [581] 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!