Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 08:34:16 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 [597] 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4814291 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 14, 2013, 04:39:02 AM
 #11921

want to move past 3.1.1 on my pi with BE's but i really dislike arch. does 3.3.4 still have usb issues with rasbian wheezy? Is there a custom libusb that works with it yet?

Sorry if this is posted elsewhere i did a few searches and could not find anything. Thanks.
How to compile with the known working libusb is documented step by step in README (I added it in 3.3.2)
https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/master/README#L112

It is actually not many commands: get, extract, configure, make, autogen.sh cgminer (with the new libusb) then the rest as usual
I have that working libusb source archive in my cgminer-binaries also:
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
1480710856
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480710856

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480710856
Reply with quote  #2

1480710856
Report to moderator
1480710856
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480710856

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480710856
Reply with quote  #2

1480710856
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480710856
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480710856

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480710856
Reply with quote  #2

1480710856
Report to moderator
1480710856
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480710856

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480710856
Reply with quote  #2

1480710856
Report to moderator
daemondazz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280



View Profile
August 14, 2013, 04:53:52 AM
 #11922

Are you able to build the binaries you released statically against the known good version of libusb?

Computers, Amateur Radio, Electronics, Aviation - 1dazzrAbMqNu6cUwh2dtYckNygG7jKs8S
Roy Badami
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 562


View Profile
August 14, 2013, 05:01:10 AM
 #11923

The network difficulty defines how many of these you need to find before you should, on average, find a block

Where does cgminer's reported 'network difficulty' come from - and is it supposed to be the same as Bitcoin's difficulty?  (I find it's not the same - but I guess that may be just down to what the pools report?)

roy
It's there in the block header you are hashing.
Block header being hashed is: Type, Prev, Merkl, Time, Bits, Nonce.
Diff = f(Bits)

Thanks.  And of course the value reported by cgminer is correct :-)

I made the mistake of believing the figure at the top of bitcoincharts.com

roy
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 14, 2013, 05:36:52 AM
 #11924

Updated my binaries git to 3.3.4a + 3.3.4 master binaries/src (and removed 3.3.3a + 3.3.3 master binaries/src)
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 14, 2013, 05:50:50 AM
 #11925

Are you able to build the binaries you released statically against the known good version of libusb?
All the ones in my cgminer-binaries are statically linked to the working libusb, but dynamic with everything else.
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Karin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109



View Profile WWW
August 14, 2013, 04:28:24 PM
 #11926

Unofficial Mac binaries updated to 3.3.4 at http://spaceman.ca/cgminer.

Easiest to use bitcoin/litecoin miner for Mac: AsteroidApp.com | @AsteroidApp | Bitcointalk forum thread
Unofficial cgminer for Mac OS X | sgminer for Mac OS X
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1320


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile
August 14, 2013, 04:34:40 PM
 #11927

Latest cgminer 3.3.3 on usb be is not working on p2pool - all rejected.
In p2pool log i see some startum errors.

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
My SatoshDice bot https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=897685
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2013, 04:37:15 PM
 #11928

Latest cgminer 3.3.3 on usb be is not working on p2pool - all rejected.
In p2pool log i see some startum errors.

Hence 3.3.4

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
lano1106
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2013, 04:49:56 PM
 #11929

guys quick question.

I have 2 identical 7970 cards. When my cards are cold, I see that fan speed is displayed differently for each of my cards:

GPU  0:  68.0C  50%    | 620.3M/683.2Mh/s | A:3 R:0 HW:0 WU:  7.1/m I: 9
GPU  1:  55.0C 1815RPM | 620.3M/680.6Mh/s | A:5 R:0 HW:0 WU: 11.8/m I: 9

Eventually when they get warmer, they % value gets replaced with a RPM value in the 3000-3100 range.

Maybe I am wrong bu tthis seems like a recent behavior change. As far as I know, previously fan speed was always displayed in RPM...

BTC: 1ABewnrZgCds7w9RH43NwMHX5Px6ex5uNR
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2013, 04:52:26 PM
 #11930

guys quick question.

I have 2 identical 7970 cards. When my cards are cold, I see that fan speed is displayed differently for each of my cards:

GPU  0:  68.0C  50%    | 620.3M/683.2Mh/s | A:3 R:0 HW:0 WU:  7.1/m I: 9
GPU  1:  55.0C 1815RPM | 620.3M/680.6Mh/s | A:5 R:0 HW:0 WU: 11.8/m I: 9

Eventually when they get warmer, they % value gets replaced with a RPM value in the 3000-3100 range.

Maybe I am wrong bu tthis seems like a recent behavior change. As far as I know, previously fan speed was always displayed in RPM...

That code hasn't been changed in a long time. Each device reports whether it can detect RPM speed or only report the set fan percentage speed. cgminer tries to show the actual RPM speed if it can (since that's safer than a device that thinks it's set to 100% but the fan isn't spinning), and falls back to percentage only when the device reports it doesn't support RPM. If something is changing while your machine is running, your driver/hardware is doing some funkiness  Wink

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
brocktice
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 292


Apparently I inspired this image.


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2013, 04:53:55 PM
 #11931

Watch out, the 2013-08-14 image seems to get rid of the temp cutoff settings in the Avalon GUI, make sure you add the appropriate command-line settings, especially for batch 3.

http://media.witcoin.com/p/1608/8----This-is-nuts

My #bitcoin-otc ratings: http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=brocktice&sign=ANY&type=RECV

Like my post? Leave me a tip: 15Cgixqno9YzoKNEA2DRFyEAfMH5htssRg
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2013, 05:00:31 PM
 #11932

Watch out, the 2013-08-14 image seems to get rid of the temp cutoff settings in the Avalon GUI, make sure you add the appropriate command-line settings, especially for batch 3.
A reminder that I've said in my announces that there is no specific batch3 support in my firmware images. Luckily the default settings are too cold for batch3 so it will not harm your device, just crank the fans up to maximum. Add your parameters to the More Options box as I said in the 3.3.2 announce. Hopefully there will be new firmware from xiangfu soon which includes all my changes as well as his batch3 interface changes.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2013, 05:44:10 PM
 #11933

What does the Avalon interface look like?

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
brocktice
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 292


Apparently I inspired this image.


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2013, 05:53:28 PM
 #11934

Luckily the default settings are too cold for batch3 so it will not harm your device, just crank the fans up to maximum.

Actually it quickly exceeds the default cutoff temp and shuts the chips down, oscillating as they cool down and warm back up. Only harm is lost mining time.

http://media.witcoin.com/p/1608/8----This-is-nuts

My #bitcoin-otc ratings: http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=brocktice&sign=ANY&type=RECV

Like my post? Leave me a tip: 15Cgixqno9YzoKNEA2DRFyEAfMH5htssRg
candoo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


Vertrau in Gott


View Profile
August 14, 2013, 06:43:17 PM
 #11935

How can I run cgminer with windows and mine  with a avalon?`I want to connect him via USB. 

Are the avalon drivers included in the  windows version?

Einer trage des andern Last, so werdet ihr das Gesetz Christi erfüllen.
streetuff
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150



View Profile
August 14, 2013, 06:45:14 PM
 #11936

How can I run cgminer with windows and mine  with a avalon?`I want to connect him via USB.  

Are the avalon drivers included in the  windows version?


yes!

you have to run zadig to change to the winusb drivers. (also see asic readme)
Mapuo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 710



View Profile
August 14, 2013, 08:27:30 PM
 #11937

I need to disable my BFL LS for cgminer. Any solutions?

Code:
2013-08-14 23:21:13] BitForce detect (1:2) failed to initialise (incorrect
e?)
2013-08-14 23:21:18] USB init, open device failed, err -12, you need to ins
a Windows USB driver for - BAS device 1:2
2013-08-14 23:21:18] BitForceSC detect (1:2) failed to initialise (incorrec
ice?)
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 14, 2013, 11:41:41 PM
 #11938

As per the README ...
--usb BAS:0 will ignore all BFLSC devices.
There are more options with that ... as written in the README ...

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Mapuo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 710



View Profile
August 15, 2013, 03:43:18 AM
 #11939

I tried this with nogpu.exe, but not working.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 15, 2013, 04:26:45 AM
 #11940

I tried this with nogpu.exe, but not working.
You are using a VERY old version of cgminer ... get the current one.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Pages: « 1 ... 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 [597] 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!