Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2018, 08:56:57 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 [597] 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5762036 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1360
Merit: 1000


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2013, 04:34:40 PM
 #11921

Latest cgminer 3.3.3 on usb be is not working on p2pool - all rejected.
In p2pool log i see some startum errors.

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
Some stuff on https://github.com/Rav3nPL/
1537563417
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537563417

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537563417
Reply with quote  #2

1537563417
Report to moderator
1537563417
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537563417

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537563417
Reply with quote  #2

1537563417
Report to moderator
1537563417
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537563417

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537563417
Reply with quote  #2

1537563417
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537563417
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537563417

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537563417
Reply with quote  #2

1537563417
Report to moderator
1537563417
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537563417

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537563417
Reply with quote  #2

1537563417
Report to moderator
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2646
Merit: 1142


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2013, 04:37:15 PM
 #11922

Latest cgminer 3.3.3 on usb be is not working on p2pool - all rejected.
In p2pool log i see some startum errors.

Hence 3.3.4

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
lano1106
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2013, 04:49:56 PM
 #11923

guys quick question.

I have 2 identical 7970 cards. When my cards are cold, I see that fan speed is displayed differently for each of my cards:

GPU  0:  68.0C  50%    | 620.3M/683.2Mh/s | A:3 R:0 HW:0 WU:  7.1/m I: 9
GPU  1:  55.0C 1815RPM | 620.3M/680.6Mh/s | A:5 R:0 HW:0 WU: 11.8/m I: 9

Eventually when they get warmer, they % value gets replaced with a RPM value in the 3000-3100 range.

Maybe I am wrong bu tthis seems like a recent behavior change. As far as I know, previously fan speed was always displayed in RPM...

BTC: 1ABewnrZgCds7w9RH43NwMHX5Px6ex5uNR
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2646
Merit: 1142


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2013, 04:52:26 PM
 #11924

guys quick question.

I have 2 identical 7970 cards. When my cards are cold, I see that fan speed is displayed differently for each of my cards:

GPU  0:  68.0C  50%    | 620.3M/683.2Mh/s | A:3 R:0 HW:0 WU:  7.1/m I: 9
GPU  1:  55.0C 1815RPM | 620.3M/680.6Mh/s | A:5 R:0 HW:0 WU: 11.8/m I: 9

Eventually when they get warmer, they % value gets replaced with a RPM value in the 3000-3100 range.

Maybe I am wrong bu tthis seems like a recent behavior change. As far as I know, previously fan speed was always displayed in RPM...

That code hasn't been changed in a long time. Each device reports whether it can detect RPM speed or only report the set fan percentage speed. cgminer tries to show the actual RPM speed if it can (since that's safer than a device that thinks it's set to 100% but the fan isn't spinning), and falls back to percentage only when the device reports it doesn't support RPM. If something is changing while your machine is running, your driver/hardware is doing some funkiness  Wink

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
brocktice
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 292
Merit: 250


Apparently I inspired this image.


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2013, 04:53:55 PM
 #11925

Watch out, the 2013-08-14 image seems to get rid of the temp cutoff settings in the Avalon GUI, make sure you add the appropriate command-line settings, especially for batch 3.

http://media.witcoin.com/p/1608/8----This-is-nuts

My #bitcoin-otc ratings: http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=brocktice&sign=ANY&type=RECV

Like my post? Leave me a tip: 15Cgixqno9YzoKNEA2DRFyEAfMH5htssRg
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2646
Merit: 1142


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2013, 05:00:31 PM
 #11926

Watch out, the 2013-08-14 image seems to get rid of the temp cutoff settings in the Avalon GUI, make sure you add the appropriate command-line settings, especially for batch 3.
A reminder that I've said in my announces that there is no specific batch3 support in my firmware images. Luckily the default settings are too cold for batch3 so it will not harm your device, just crank the fans up to maximum. Add your parameters to the More Options box as I said in the 3.3.2 announce. Hopefully there will be new firmware from xiangfu soon which includes all my changes as well as his batch3 interface changes.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1043


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2013, 05:44:10 PM
 #11927

What does the Avalon interface look like?

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
brocktice
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 292
Merit: 250


Apparently I inspired this image.


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2013, 05:53:28 PM
 #11928

Luckily the default settings are too cold for batch3 so it will not harm your device, just crank the fans up to maximum.

Actually it quickly exceeds the default cutoff temp and shuts the chips down, oscillating as they cool down and warm back up. Only harm is lost mining time.

http://media.witcoin.com/p/1608/8----This-is-nuts

My #bitcoin-otc ratings: http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=brocktice&sign=ANY&type=RECV

Like my post? Leave me a tip: 15Cgixqno9YzoKNEA2DRFyEAfMH5htssRg
candoo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500


Vertrau in Gott


View Profile
August 14, 2013, 06:43:17 PM
 #11929

How can I run cgminer with windows and mine  with a avalon?`I want to connect him via USB. 

Are the avalon drivers included in the  windows version?

Einer trage des andern Last, so werdet ihr das Gesetz Christi erfüllen.
streetuff
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 14, 2013, 06:45:14 PM
 #11930

How can I run cgminer with windows and mine  with a avalon?`I want to connect him via USB.  

Are the avalon drivers included in the  windows version?


yes!

you have to run zadig to change to the winusb drivers. (also see asic readme)
Mapuo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 895
Merit: 1002



View Profile
August 14, 2013, 08:27:30 PM
 #11931

I need to disable my BFL LS for cgminer. Any solutions?

Code:
2013-08-14 23:21:13] BitForce detect (1:2) failed to initialise (incorrect
e?)
2013-08-14 23:21:18] USB init, open device failed, err -12, you need to ins
a Windows USB driver for - BAS device 1:2
2013-08-14 23:21:18] BitForceSC detect (1:2) failed to initialise (incorrec
ice?)
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1053


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 14, 2013, 11:41:41 PM
 #11932

As per the README ...
--usb BAS:0 will ignore all BFLSC devices.
There are more options with that ... as written in the README ...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Mapuo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 895
Merit: 1002



View Profile
August 15, 2013, 03:43:18 AM
 #11933

I tried this with nogpu.exe, but not working.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1053


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 15, 2013, 04:26:45 AM
 #11934

I tried this with nogpu.exe, but not working.
You are using a VERY old version of cgminer ... get the current one.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
bzh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 15, 2013, 04:34:40 AM
 #11935

want to move past 3.1.1 on my pi with BE's but i really dislike arch. does 3.3.4 still have usb issues with rasbian wheezy? Is there a custom libusb that works with it yet?

Sorry if this is posted elsewhere i did a few searches and could not find anything. Thanks.
How to compile with the known working libusb is documented step by step in README (I added it in 3.3.2)
https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/master/README#L112

It is actually not many commands: get, extract, configure, make, autogen.sh cgminer (with the new libusb) then the rest as usual
I have that working libusb source archive in my cgminer-binaries also:
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries

Was able to follow your directions with 3.3.4 but unfortunately its not working. If a single usb device is connected to the onboard hub it never finishes booting. I troubleshot for a few hours yesterday to no avail. Even when i get it started it halts or reboots when i connect any usb device.

I started from a clean wheezy but one compiled with FBTFT drivers and then configured to use my 2.8" screen. I think setting that up may have prevented cgminer 3.3.4 or the libusb to build correctly or maybe theres just a conflixt.

Mapuo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 895
Merit: 1002



View Profile
August 15, 2013, 05:35:32 AM
 #11936

I tried this with nogpu.exe, but not working.
You are using a VERY old version of cgminer ... get the current one.
Yes - 3.1.1 working with
Code:
cgminer-nogpu.exe -o eu-stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u user -p pass --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S \\.\COM3 -S \\.\COM4
With 3.3.4 not working.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2646
Merit: 1142


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2013, 05:43:08 AM
 #11937

I tried this with nogpu.exe, but not working.
You are using a VERY old version of cgminer ... get the current one.
Yes - 3.1.1 working with
cgminer-nogpu.exe -o eu-stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u user -p pass --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S \\.\COM3 -S \\.\COM4
With 3.3.4 not working.
All of those options do nothing for  the latest version, and worse, they stop it from working.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Skitzzo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 15, 2013, 08:56:01 AM
 #11938

Let me start off by saying that I'm quite new to mining and am definitely not experienced with git or using the Terminal. I'm on a mac and used the tutorial on nwoolls.com to get started. I am using 4 USB Asic Block Eruptors and until this evening was having no problems at all.

I came home tonight and noticed I wasn't generating any shares and started trying to figure out what was wrong. I ended up trying to update CGminer but given my lack of experience, managed to muck that (as well as Homebrew) up, and had to start over. Unfortunately, the tutorial at nwoolls.com no longer seems to work for me.

I stumbled across this thread and downloaded Karin's miner files and that will get CGminer 3.3.4 running but I am getting a TON of the following two messages:

AMU1: TIMEOUT GetResults took 1711ms but was 100ms
USB: AMU1 read1 buffering 4 extra bytes

It also seems to only be recognizing 3 of my 4 miners.

Did I screw something up? Did one of my miners go bad? Or...? Again, I am sorry if this is too noob of a question but I'd be happy to send a small tip to anyone that can help me figure this out.

Thanks!
OtaconEmmerich
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 15, 2013, 11:53:24 AM
 #11939

Woo! I found Kano's guide on setting up Arch Linux on RPi, Helped me get my Linux on my Tablet working! Bad news is it keeps spewing out
Code:
AMU0: Comms error (werr=-7 amt=0)
Any clue what the heck is wrong?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2646
Merit: 1142


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2013, 12:11:59 PM
 #11940

For the brave (and very few) BFL SC single owners out there that wish to flash your devices to try and get the last bit of hashrate out of them, I have uploaded 3 different compiled firmwares here:

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/BitForce_SC/BitForce_SC_1.2.6ck.zip

They all try to enable extra engines than the default firmware does, but in addition I have made 3 different speed ones available, they're tagged 7,8 and 9.

I suggest you start with the 7 first, and if your HW error% rate is less than 2%, try the next one up. I have two singles and one worked best with the 7 version while the other with the 9, so each device will be different.

Remember to put the pins right when connecting your AVR dragon to flash it, and note the different device that Amtel Studio tells you the single is (compared to the Jalapeno) and change your settings accordingly.

If you don't know what the hell I'm talking about, then just ignore this message, since it assumes lots of prior knowledge about flashing the Jalapeno.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 [597] 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!