Bitcoin Forum
February 27, 2024, 01:20:33 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 [212] 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237141 times)
tg88
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1384


★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!


View Profile
September 18, 2018, 05:45:09 PM
 #4221

[2018-09-18 16:50:35] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0 for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
How can this issue be fixed?

Increase virtual memory.

Example:
Rig 6 gpus virtual memory > = 50GB.
Basically 8GB x number of gpu's.



.
.BIG WINNER!.
[15.00000000 BTC]


▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
██████████▀▀██████████
█████████░░░░█████████
██████████▄▄██████████
███████▀▀████▀▀███████
██████░░░░██░░░░██████
███████▄▄████▄▄███████
████▀▀████▀▀████▀▀████
███░░░░██░░░░██░░░░███
████▄▄████▄▄████▄▄████
██████████████████████

▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
█████▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████
█████░░▄███▄░░░░██████
█████▄▄███▀░░░░▄██████
█████████░░░░░░███████
████████░░░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░░░░███████
███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████

██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███████████▀▀▄▄█░░░░░█
█████████▀░░█████░░░░█
███████▀░░░░░████▀░░░▀
██████░░░░░░░░▀▄▄█████
█████░▄░░░░░▄██████▀▀█
████░████▄░███████░░░░
███░█████░█████████░░█
███░░░▀█░██████████░░█
███░░░░░░████▀▀██▀░░░░
███░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░

██░▄▄▄▄░████▄▄██▄░░░░
████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██
█████████████░█▀▀▀█░███
██████████▀▀░█▀░░░▀█░▀▀
███████▀░▄▄█░█░░░░░█░█▄
████▀░▄▄████░▀█░░░█▀░██
███░▄████▀▀░▄░▀█░█▀░▄░▀
█▀░███▀▀▀░░███░▀█▀░███░
▀░███▀░░░░░████▄░▄████░
░███▀░░░░░░░█████████░░
░███░░░░░░░░░███████░░░
███▀░██░░░░░░▀░▄▄▄░▀░░░
███░██████▄▄░▄█████▄░▄▄

██░████████░███████░█
▄████████████████████▄
████████▀▀░░░▀▀███████
███▀▀░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░▀▀▀██
██░▀▀▄▄░░░▀▀▀░░░▄▄▀▀██
██░▄▄░░▀▀▄▄░▄▄▀▀░░░░██
██░▀▀░░░░░░█░░░░░██░██
██░░░▄▄░░░░█░██░░░░░██
██░░░▀▀░░░░█░░░░░░░░██
██░░░░░▄▄░░█░░░░░██░██
██▄░░░░▀▀░░█░██░░░░░██
█████▄▄░░░░█░░░░▄▄████
█████████▄▄█▄▄████████

▀████████████████████▀




Rainbot
Daily Quests
Faucet
The grue lurks in the darkest places of the earth. Its favorite diet is adventurers, but its insatiable appetite is tempered by its fear of light. No grue has ever been seen by the light of day, and few have survived its fearsome jaws to tell the tale.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1708996833
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708996833

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708996833
Reply with quote  #2

1708996833
Report to moderator
Zonzen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 18, 2018, 07:34:02 PM
 #4222

srbminer 1.6.7, cryptonight heavy
radeon rx 560 4G, samsung memory

https://fastpic.co/image/hXJeIX
Almody
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 259
Merit: 34


View Profile
September 18, 2018, 08:21:56 PM
 #4223

Anyone get Stellite to mine? I can't get the miner to start.  Would like to see someone else's start bat.  I'm sure I'm doing something stupid.  

You should put your pools first to your pool.txt file, should look like this:
{
"pools" :
[
   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "nicehash" : true, "pool" : "stratum+tcp://your pool:port", "wallet" : "your wallet", "password" : "x"},
   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "nicehash" : true, "pool" : "stratum+tcp://your pool:port", "wallet" : "your wallet", "password" : "x"}
]
}

Then you should set up your config.txt file, something like this :
{
"cryptonight_type" : "stellitev4",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"reboot_script" : "reboot-windows.bat",

"gpu_conf" :  
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 64, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
        { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 57, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
        { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 64, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
        { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 64, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
        { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 57, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
        { "id" : 5, "intensity" : 64, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
        { "id" : 6, "intensity" : 64, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
        { "id" : 7, "intensity" : 64, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}
]

/* THERE ARE A LOT OF OPTIONS/PARAMETERS YOU CAN USE HERE */
/* YOU CAN FIND THEM IN THE README FILE */
}

For better performance you should play with INTENSITY , choose optimal for your gpu OR put 0  so miner will do it for you!
avvis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 19, 2018, 11:46:50 PM
 #4224

i am looking for suggestions on how to solve the error CL_Build_program_failure.   I have received this error since the 1.6 version upgrade and as a result continue to run the 1.5.3 version.   I would like to upgrade but have not been able to get around this issue.

appreciate suggestions.
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 06:20:49 AM
 #4225

i am looking for suggestions on how to solve the error CL_Build_program_failure.   I have received this error since the 1.6 version upgrade and as a result continue to run the 1.5.3 version.   I would like to upgrade but have not been able to get around this issue.

appreciate suggestions.

what gpu? some very old gpu?
justoiurii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 09:36:22 AM
 #4226

Hello, DOK! Could you turn back bc driver support. The speed of my rx480 is the same compering with adrenalin driver but less power consumption. Now on algo switch my miner freezes(
avvis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 12:43:50 PM
 #4227

i am looking for suggestions on how to solve the error CL_Build_program_failure.   I have received this error since the 1.6 version upgrade and as a result continue to run the 1.5.3 version.   I would like to upgrade but have not been able to get around this issue.

appreciate suggestions.

what gpu? some very old gpu?


GPU is the AMD R7 model.     Still working under the 1.5 version of SRB and with other miners such as stak and xmrig.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2018, 01:01:49 PM
 #4228

Hello, DOK! Could you turn back bc driver support. The speed of my rx480 is the same compering with adrenalin driver but less power consumption. Now on algo switch my miner freezes(

You can use miner with BC drivers, who said you can't

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2018, 01:04:18 PM
 #4229

i am looking for suggestions on how to solve the error CL_Build_program_failure.   I have received this error since the 1.6 version upgrade and as a result continue to run the 1.5.3 version.   I would like to upgrade but have not been able to get around this issue.

appreciate suggestions.

what gpu? some very old gpu?


GPU is the AMD R7 model.     Still working under the 1.5 version of SRB and with other miners such as stak and xmrig.

Try kernel 2, you can see on the first page how to set up gpu_conf and use kernel 2

Is your card Oland, Cape Verde, Bonaire or Pitcairn?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
justoiurii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 03:31:24 PM
 #4230

Hello, DOK! Could you turn back bc driver support. The speed of my rx480 is the same compering with adrenalin driver but less power consumption. Now on algo switch my miner freezes(

You can use miner with BC drivers, who said you can't

Thanks for reply. But, in this case I don't know why miner sometime freezes on switch algo (moneroocean)
SmartOdissey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 2


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 03:45:43 PM
 #4231

table updated https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1pH326fwnYWC5Jef2FdF4KnJ4CLj0cwDDtGjrlgekk1A/edit#gid=514064850

current hashes on bittubev2, first 3 cards is RX580-8gb Samsung, other four is Vega 56-8gb ref
https://b.radikal.ru/b23/1809/22/030fd9523f26.jpg
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2018, 04:11:43 PM
 #4232

Hello, DOK! Could you turn back bc driver support. The speed of my rx480 is the same compering with adrenalin driver but less power consumption. Now on algo switch my miner freezes(

You can use miner with BC drivers, who said you can't

Thanks for reply. But, in this case I don't know why miner sometime freezes on switch algo (moneroocean)

Describe it a little bit, or maybe a screenshot, log ?
Does the whole rig freeze, or only SRBMiner ? i need more info

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2018, 04:14:26 PM
 #4233

table updated https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1pH326fwnYWC5Jef2FdF4KnJ4CLj0cwDDtGjrlgekk1A/edit#gid=514064850

current hashes on bittubev2, first 3 cards is RX580-8gb Samsung, other four is Vega 56-8gb ref

With those clocks and 61/9/2 on bittube you should get more than 1500, and on haven even more on ref 56 vega.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
September 20, 2018, 04:15:16 PM
 #4234

Hello, DOK! Could you turn back bc driver support. The speed of my rx480 is the same compering with adrenalin driver but less power consumption. Now on algo switch my miner freezes(

You can use miner with BC drivers, who said you can't

Thanks for reply. But, in this case I don't know why miner sometime freezes on switch algo (moneroocean)

Describe it a little bit, or maybe a screenshot, log ?
Does the whole rig freeze, or only SRBMiner ? i need more info
The guy probably uses the same intensity parameters across algos and then wonders why it freezes. I'm probably not leaning too far out the window here by claiming most people don't read your first post(s) carefully enough, start the miner and then wonder why it isn't working...
SmartOdissey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 2


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 04:31:58 PM
 #4235

Quote from: doktor83
With those clocks and 61/9/2 on bittube you should get more than 1500, and on haven even more on ref 56 vega.

i'm using 18.5.2 adrenaline driver. Tomorrow i will try new bios from my friend, and 18.6.2 recommended drivers.
Check table again, my friend write his info about same 580 as my, but better result
SmartOdissey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 2


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 04:44:44 PM
 #4236

Quote from: doktor83
With those clocks and 61/9/2 on bittube you should get more than 1500, and on haven even more on ref 56 vega.

i'm using 18.5.2 adrenaline driver. Tomorrow i will try new bios from my friend, and 18.6.2 recommended drivers.
Check table again, my friend write his info about same 580 as my, but better result
Update intensity now
 changed:
on vegas  from 60 to 61, now 1520 h
on 580s from 54 to 58, now 1210 h
abudfv2008
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 106


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 04:53:55 PM
 #4237

There is a problem with miner autostart on a rig without monitor. At 19:50 I logged in by RDP and miner moved on. But it was hanging for an hour after reboot doing nothing. CastXMR work on the same rig without such problem.
Quote
Total pools: 3

Please wait...

Cryptonight StelliteV4 mode enabled

[2018-09-20 18:42:01] Heating up system, please wait...
[2018-09-20 19:50:51] Loading compiled kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 7 ...
[
2018-09-20 19:50:53] Loading compiled kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 7 ...
[2018-09-20 19:50:54] Loading compiled kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 17 ...
Almody
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 259
Merit: 34


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 04:56:56 PM
 #4238

Hello guys! Can anyone tell me what are the best drivers for CN algo? Are 18.6.2 really better than  23 august blockchain ones?
SmartOdissey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 2


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 05:15:09 PM
 #4239

Hello guys! Can anyone tell me what are the best drivers for CN algo? Are 18.6.2 really better than  23 august blockchain ones?
really better, +200 hashes on Vega 56 without changing miner and configs
Rock and Paper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 05:44:13 PM
 #4240

do i need to DDU if i just want to update the driver? or can i just run the update without using DDU
Pages: « 1 ... 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 [212] 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!