Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2019, 07:24:05 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 [208] 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 231322 times)
leon22
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 08:38:38 PM
 #4141

i use blochchain amd drivers by august
can Adrenalin 18.6.1 or Adrenalin 18.3.4 drivers decrease hashrate for RX570 4gb/ RX580 4gb ?
1574407445
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574407445

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574407445
Reply with quote  #2

1574407445
Report to moderator
1574407445
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574407445

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574407445
Reply with quote  #2

1574407445
Report to moderator
1574407445
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574407445

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574407445
Reply with quote  #2

1574407445
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1574407445
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574407445

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574407445
Reply with quote  #2

1574407445
Report to moderator
alivanich
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 10:35:46 PM
 #4142

i have 13gpu rig: 6x hd7850, 2x r9 270, 5x rx550
1.6.7 failed on both r9 270
another 11 gpu working good

version 1.5.9 working good with all 13 gpu

how i can fix this problem?

Quote
[2018-09-05 01:26:51] Miner version: 1.6.7
[2018-09-05 01:26:51] Windows version: 10.0 build 14393
[2018-09-05 01:26:52] Video driver version: 23.20.15033.5003
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] AMD Platform ID: 0
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] AMD platform FOUND
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] Found 13 AMD devices
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] CPU AES-NI: TRUE
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] GPU0: Radeon 550 Series [gfx804] [2048 MB][Intensity 20.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 13]
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] GPU1: Radeon 550 Series [gfx804] [2048 MB][Intensity 20.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 18]
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] GPU2: AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series [Pitcairn] [2048 MB][Intensity 20.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 2][BUS: 3]
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] GPU3: Radeon 550 Series [gfx804] [2048 MB][Intensity 20.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 8]
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] GPU4: AMD Radeon (TM) R9 200 Series [Pitcairn] [2048 MB][Intensity 20.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 15]
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] GPU5: AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series [Pitcairn] [2048 MB][Intensity 20.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 2][BUS: 7]
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] GPU6: AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series [Pitcairn] [2048 MB][Intensity 20.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 2][BUS: 16]
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] GPU7: Radeon 550 Series [gfx804] [2048 MB][Intensity 20.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 20]
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] GPU8: AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series [Pitcairn] [2048 MB][Intensity 20.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 2][BUS: 2]
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] GPU9: AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series [Pitcairn] [2048 MB][Intensity 20.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 2][BUS: 19]
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] GPU10: Radeon 550 Series [gfx804] [2048 MB][Intensity 20.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 17]
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] GPU11: AMD Radeon (TM) R9 200 Series [Pitcairn] [2048 MB][Intensity 20.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 1]
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] GPU12: AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series [Pitcairn] [2048 MB][Intensity 20.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 2][BUS: 10]
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] ADL is enabled
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] CryptonightV7 mode enabled
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] DevFee pool SET
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] DevFee address SET
[2018-09-05 01:27:00] Starting init of mining threads
[2018-09-05 01:27:03] Loading compiled kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 13 ...
[2018-09-05 01:27:05] Loading compiled kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 13 ...
[2018-09-05 01:27:06] Loading compiled kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 18 ...
[2018-09-05 01:27:07] Loading compiled kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 18 ...
[2018-09-05 01:27:08] Loading compiled kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 3 ...
[2018-09-05 01:27:09] Loading compiled kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 3 ...
[2018-09-05 01:27:11] Loading compiled kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 8 ...
[2018-09-05 01:27:12] Loading compiled kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 8 ...
[2018-09-05 01:27:13] Compiling kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 15 ...
[2018-09-05 01:27:13] Error CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE when calling clBuildProgram for DeviceID 4 (Thread Cool
[2018-09-05 01:27:13] Error initing GPU's. Stopping miner process
[2018-09-05 01:27:13] Stopping miner process
goodminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 11:23:10 PM
 #4143

Hi, please tell me what is wrong here? I'm using the last version 1.6.7 and mining masari, cryptonight fast. On older versions it works great, but on the last 3 ones I can't start, it gives me this error...
https://imgur.com/a/XuoP2c7

if you just copied over the .exe to an older version without clearing the cache dir, you can get that
No, I didn't do that, it is a fresh new version downloaded from first page. I have an r7 370 and I see someone else too can't start an r9 270, that is definitely problem with new version of miner, because on 1.5.9 it is working good. Is it bug?
SpceGhst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 1


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 11:34:43 PM
 #4144

i have 13gpu rig: 6x hd7850, 2x r9 270, 5x rx550
1.6.7 failed on both r9 270
another 11 gpu working good

version 1.5.9 working good with all 13 gpu

how i can fix this

I think R9 cards are supposed to be kernel 2, not kernel 1.
dannyprats
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 05, 2018, 12:29:49 AM
 #4145

i use blochchain amd drivers by august
can Adrenalin 18.6.1 or Adrenalin 18.3.4 drivers decrease hashrate for RX570 4gb/ RX580 4gb ?

Same question here..

I use blockchain Aug23 driver too..

for RX 470, 480, 570, 580..

Is there any difference in performance using the Adrenalin driver?

My hashrate currently (blockchain driver):

RX 470, 480, 570, 580 - 4GB:
-CN7, Stellitev4: 950-1000
-Heavy, Bittubev2: 750-775 (800+ in some cards)
-Fast: 1850-1900
-Litev7: 1900-1950

RX 470, 480, 580 - 8GB:
-CN7, Stellitev4: 1050-1100
-Heavy, Bittubev2: 1050-1100 (1100+ in some cards)
-Fast: 2050-2100
-Litev7: 2100

So.. Is it worth changing the driver?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
September 05, 2018, 03:36:14 AM
 #4146

i have 13gpu rig: 6x hd7850, 2x r9 270, 5x rx550
1.6.7 failed on both r9 270
another 11 gpu working good

version 1.5.9 working good with all 13 gpu

how i can fix this

I think R9 cards are supposed to be kernel 2, not kernel 1.


Thats right, you should set it by hand to use kernel 2 in gpu_conf

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
goodminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 05, 2018, 03:53:42 AM
 #4147

i have 13gpu rig: 6x hd7850, 2x r9 270, 5x rx550
1.6.7 failed on both r9 270
another 11 gpu working good

version 1.5.9 working good with all 13 gpu

how i can fix this

I think R9 cards are supposed to be kernel 2, not kernel 1.


Thats right, you should set it by hand to use kernel 2 in gpu_conf
I tried my r7 370 with both version of kernels and can't start it, so this is not problem about kernels, it looks like a some kind of bug in this new versions of miner.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
September 05, 2018, 04:15:27 AM
 #4148

i have 13gpu rig: 6x hd7850, 2x r9 270, 5x rx550
1.6.7 failed on both r9 270
another 11 gpu working good

version 1.5.9 working good with all 13 gpu

how i can fix this

I think R9 cards are supposed to be kernel 2, not kernel 1.


Thats right, you should set it by hand to use kernel 2 in gpu_conf
I tried my r7 370 with both version of kernels and can't start it, so this is not problem about kernels, it looks like a some kind of bug in this new versions of miner.

Hm, unfortunately i dont have r7 370's to try it. You say you tried kernel 2, can you show me your config.txt ?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 330
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 05, 2018, 05:37:26 AM
 #4149

"reboot_script" still not working, even if "min_rig_speed" is set.
It just restarts the miner doesn't run the script.

Had to change miner on 9 rigs because of this annoying issue  Angry
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
September 05, 2018, 06:01:06 AM
Last edit: September 05, 2018, 06:53:27 AM by doktor83
 #4150

"reboot_script" still not working, even if "min_rig_speed" is set.
It just restarts the miner doesn't run the script.

Had to change miner on 9 rigs because of this annoying issue  Angry


Reboot script is only for the gpu watchdog (which checks if gpu is working normal/crashed) , not for the min hashrate. It never was.
I guess it should be  Smiley

I was led by the logic that when the gpu crashes , sometimes a miner restart isn't enough, so the whole rig has to be rebooted.
But when only the hashrate falls, a miner restart is enough to get the hashrate back. That's why no reboot_script for this scenario.

But next version will use reboot_script on min_hashrate also.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
September 05, 2018, 11:44:11 AM
 #4151

If any of you are having problems with sudden software miner stopping and a logfile that ends with something like this:

Quote
[2018-09-03 17:17:56] devfee: Could not connect to a devfee pool for a long time!
[2018-09-03 17:17:56] devfee: Tried few pools, but none of them could be connected, so you are probably blocking them.
[2018-09-03 17:17:56] devfee: Don't be a dick.
[2018-09-03 17:17:56] Stopping miner process

And you have made sure that your firewall is not blocking the program, or some other malware software,
then you should try adding to the hosts file of your operating system:

Quote
95.216.148.81   srbminer.com

Typically your hosts file is located at:  C:\Windows\System32\drivers\etc

This is the first time in a long time that some of my affected mining rigs have ran past 36 hours without a restart.

Thanks for the idea, Dok

I think you may be the only one still struggling with this  Grin
Im glad it helped.

BTW, it's all in the logs, if you have DFP online load : SUCCESS, that means it could contact srbminer domain.
If you have multiple fails for devfee mining, that can be seen in the logs too..

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
alivanich
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 05, 2018, 12:17:13 PM
 #4152

i have 13gpu rig: 6x hd7850, 2x r9 270, 5x rx550
1.6.7 failed on both r9 270
another 11 gpu working good

version 1.5.9 working good with all 13 gpu

how i can fix this

I think R9 cards are supposed to be kernel 2, not kernel 1.

Great, thank you!
Now it's working.

Config:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 27,
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 27, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 27, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 27, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 27, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 27, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "kernel" : 2},
   { "id" : 5, "intensity" : 27, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 6, "intensity" : 27, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 7, "intensity" : 27, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 8, "intensity" : 27, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 9, "intensity" : 27, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 10, "intensity" : 27, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 11, "intensity" : 27, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "kernel" : 2},
   { "id" : 12, "intensity" : 27, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}
]
}
SpceGhst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 1


View Profile
September 05, 2018, 01:56:02 PM
 #4153

i have 13gpu rig: 6x hd7850, 2x r9 270, 5x rx550
1.6.7 failed on both r9 270
another 11 gpu working good

version 1.5.9 working good with all 13 gpu

how i can fix this

I think R9 cards are supposed to be kernel 2, not kernel 1.


Thats right, you should set it by hand to use kernel 2 in gpu_conf
I tried my r7 370 with both version of kernels and can't start it, so this is not problem about kernels, it looks like a some kind of bug in this new versions of miner.

Is your R7 Pitcairn architecture?  I have a R7 240 and it’s Oland architecture, which I don’t believe newer SRB supports.
symplink
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 05, 2018, 04:19:09 PM
Last edit: September 05, 2018, 06:37:55 PM by symplink
 #4154

Smiley I am glad you understand me.
For me 6-12 hours will be perfect, but i suggest to put some parameters , like 4 , 6, 8, 12 hours or 2,4,6,8 devfee mining times/24 hours. Of course, if my rig restarts , will be your bigger fee Smiley , but if not , I prefer you to devfee mine for 5 minutes 2 times a day then 1 minutes 10 times a day

About devfee mining, now I understand. I did not checked the percentile, as I consider this way of working more like a gentleman's agreement. I will never block your fee, as it permits you to keep working on improving. I thought you are hiding it for other reasons, now I get the idea why. I think you are right.

Cannot wait to have this time parameter feature.Even if you keep the time of mining hidden, basically will be 2-4 times every 24 hours, which looks great for me.


I won't make the user choose how often (4 , 6, 8, 12h), because .. you already know why ('the kill/start thing').
But i will think out something Smiley

I have an idea - why don't you give us a parameter - mine all devfee for 6/12/24 hours at beginning. After start, to start mining your devfee, then to not interrupt for that period. Then, once period pased, use same amount to mine for next period of 6/12/24 (our decision) Even a restart could not stop devmining, because at restart it will mine again for whole period. This should be perfect for both of us.
io8621
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 05, 2018, 04:47:32 PM
 #4155

i have 13gpu rig: 6x hd7850, 2x r9 270, 5x rx550
1.6.7 failed on both r9 270
another 11 gpu working good

version 1.5.9 working good with all 13 gpu

how i can fix this

I think R9 cards are supposed to be kernel 2, not kernel 1.


Thats right, you should set it by hand to use kernel 2 in gpu_conf
I tried my r7 370 with both version of kernels and can't start it, so this is not problem about kernels, it looks like a some kind of bug in this new versions of miner.

Same for me, 370 with last version don't work, with past version on the same sysyem, 1.60 for example, working without problem.
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 330
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 05, 2018, 08:29:12 PM
 #4156

"reboot_script" still not working, even if "min_rig_speed" is set.
It just restarts the miner doesn't run the script.

Had to change miner on 9 rigs because of this annoying issue  Angry


Reboot script is only for the gpu watchdog (which checks if gpu is working normal/crashed) , not for the min hashrate. It never was.
I guess it should be  Smiley

I was led by the logic that when the gpu crashes , sometimes a miner restart isn't enough, so the whole rig has to be rebooted.
But when only the hashrate falls, a miner restart is enough to get the hashrate back. That's why no reboot_script for this scenario.

But next version will use reboot_script on min_hashrate also.

I understand your logic, and you're right.
But somehow it doesn't work on my rigs from v. 1.6.5 forward Smiley
I sometimes get GPU crashes, because the cards are undervolted really hard to avoid those big electricity bills.
It can happen 3 times a day or once a week, you never know, these RX cards sometimes have power surges or smth., the card crashes and the miner cant restart or shutdown, thats when the miner should execute the reboot script. This used to work on older versions, strange.
xuweidiy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2018, 05:37:55 AM
 #4157

[2018-09-06 11:02:21] pool_have_job: Pool sent a new job (ID: ovD8LiK6TD0srJrimOuk8end9x1Z)
[2018-09-06 11:02:45] miner_result: Sending user result to pool
[2018-09-06 11:02:45] json_send: {"id":1,"jsonrpc": "2.0","method":"submit","params":{"id":"7e053ea0-55a6-44dd-9ca7-92903de1df6b","job_id":"ovD8LiK6TD0srJrimOuk8end9x1Z","nonce":"1e500000","result":"03f806f3d4b8cdffbfaaaa043857396bfa7d47800b4c3c5a3886c3f3a0150000"}}
[2018-09-06 11:02:46] json_receive: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","error":null,"result":{"status":"OK"}}
[2018-09-06 11:02:46] miner_result: Pool accepted result 0x000015A0
[2018-09-06 11:02:49] miner_result: Sending user result to pool
[2018-09-06 11:02:49] json_send: {"id":1,"jsonrpc": "2.0","method":"submit","params":{"id":"7e053ea0-55a6-44dd-9ca7-92903de1df6b","job_id":"ovD8LiK6TD0srJrimOuk8end9x1Z","nonce":"635e0080","result":"1deac70050af98b678a0a711b2e95a8d2c8b3a7345a526b701a0aade2bc90000"}}
[2018-09-06 11:02:49] json_receive: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","error":null,"result":{"status":"OK"}}
[2018-09-06 11:02:49] miner_result: Pool accepted result 0x0000C92B
[2018-09-06 11:02:59] hashrate: GPU0: 1917 H/s [BUS:3]
[2018-09-06 11:02:59] hashrate: Total: 1917 H/s
[2018-09-06 11:03:25] miner_result: Sending user result to pool
[2018-09-06 11:03:25] json_send: {"id":1,"jsonrpc": "2.0","method":"submit","params":{"id":"7e053ea0-55a6-44dd-9ca7-92903de1df6b","job_id":"ovD8LiK6TD0srJrimOuk8end9x1Z","nonce":"3ee20000","result":"8df7773bd273432e97163a31e19fa8ded0f8fc252ce481467291f85caa1f0000"}}
[2018-09-06 11:03:26] json_receive: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","error":null,"result":{"status":"OK"}}
[2018-09-06 11:03:26] miner_result: Pool accepted result 0x00001FAA
[2018-09-06 11:03:47] devfee: Could not connect to a devfee pool for a long time!
[2018-09-06 11:03:47] devfee: Tried few pools, but none of them could be connected, so you are probably blocking them.
[2018-09-06 11:03:47] devfee: Don't be a dick.
[2018-09-06 11:03:47] Stopping miner process


See how the log record suddenly stopped mining? Who has a similar situation? Is there a BUG?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2018, 05:41:03 AM
Last edit: September 06, 2018, 06:13:40 AM by doktor83
 #4158

[2018-09-06 11:02:21] pool_have_job: Pool sent a new job (ID: ovD8LiK6TD0srJrimOuk8end9x1Z)
[2018-09-06 11:02:45] miner_result: Sending user result to pool
[2018-09-06 11:02:45] json_send: {"id":1,"jsonrpc": "2.0","method":"submit","params":{"id":"7e053ea0-55a6-44dd-9ca7-92903de1df6b","job_id":"ovD8LiK6TD0srJrimOuk8end9x1Z","nonce":"1e500000","result":"03f806f3d4b8cdffbfaaaa043857396bfa7d47800b4c3c5a3886c3f3a0150000"}}
[2018-09-06 11:02:46] json_receive: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","error":null,"result":{"status":"OK"}}
[2018-09-06 11:02:46] miner_result: Pool accepted result 0x000015A0
[2018-09-06 11:02:49] miner_result: Sending user result to pool
[2018-09-06 11:02:49] json_send: {"id":1,"jsonrpc": "2.0","method":"submit","params":{"id":"7e053ea0-55a6-44dd-9ca7-92903de1df6b","job_id":"ovD8LiK6TD0srJrimOuk8end9x1Z","nonce":"635e0080","result":"1deac70050af98b678a0a711b2e95a8d2c8b3a7345a526b701a0aade2bc90000"}}
[2018-09-06 11:02:49] json_receive: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","error":null,"result":{"status":"OK"}}
[2018-09-06 11:02:49] miner_result: Pool accepted result 0x0000C92B
[2018-09-06 11:02:59] hashrate: GPU0: 1917 H/s [BUS:3]
[2018-09-06 11:02:59] hashrate: Total: 1917 H/s
[2018-09-06 11:03:25] miner_result: Sending user result to pool
[2018-09-06 11:03:25] json_send: {"id":1,"jsonrpc": "2.0","method":"submit","params":{"id":"7e053ea0-55a6-44dd-9ca7-92903de1df6b","job_id":"ovD8LiK6TD0srJrimOuk8end9x1Z","nonce":"3ee20000","result":"8df7773bd273432e97163a31e19fa8ded0f8fc252ce481467291f85caa1f0000"}}
[2018-09-06 11:03:26] json_receive: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","error":null,"result":{"status":"OK"}}
[2018-09-06 11:03:26] miner_result: Pool accepted result 0x00001FAA
[2018-09-06 11:03:47] devfee: Could not connect to a devfee pool for a long time!
[2018-09-06 11:03:47] devfee: Tried few pools, but none of them could be connected, so you are probably blocking them.
[2018-09-06 11:03:47] devfee: Don't be a dick.
[2018-09-06 11:03:47] Stopping miner process


See how the log record suddenly stopped mining? Who has a similar situation? Is there a BUG?


Yes it will stop mining if it cant connect to the devfee pool for more than minimum 3 times in a row.
Check that something on your side, isnt blocking outgoing connections.

Or you are in the same shoes as Juan here.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
melloyellow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 06, 2018, 06:59:07 PM
 #4159

Dok, on one of my rigs I get this error

Error:
Description = Not found

It still tries to start mining but usually just closes.


Also, I get the warning that I'm not using the recommended drivers even though I'm on 18.6.1.  Just to be sure I DDU'ed and reinstalled 18.6.1, same warning.

I would post a log but it just crashed and I'm not on location.  My log files aren't formatted correctly for some reason

RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 15


View Profile
September 06, 2018, 07:53:24 PM
 #4160

But next version will use reboot_script on min_hashrate also.
noooooooo! ) please let the user choose to reboot or just restart in case of hashrate drop. as for me, restart is enough
Pages: « 1 ... 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 [208] 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!