Bitcoin Forum
January 31, 2023, 09:27:50 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 [209] 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 ... 364 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 236659 times)
kostepanych2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 105



View Profile
September 11, 2018, 09:33:10 AM
 #4161

What virtual memory size should I set in Win 10 for rig with 4 GPU 8gb (2xRX470 8gb and 2xRX480 8gb) for CN-Heavy algo?
32 GB will be enough?

1675200470
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675200470

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675200470
Reply with quote  #2

1675200470
Report to moderator
Be very wary of relying on JavaScript for security on crypto sites. The site can change the JavaScript at any time unless you take unusual precautions, and browsers are not generally known for their airtight security.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675200470
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675200470

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675200470
Reply with quote  #2

1675200470
Report to moderator
1675200470
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675200470

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675200470
Reply with quote  #2

1675200470
Report to moderator
1675200470
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675200470

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675200470
Reply with quote  #2

1675200470
Report to moderator
SpceGhst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 270
Merit: 4


View Profile
September 11, 2018, 12:25:10 PM
 #4162

What virtual memory size should I set in Win 10 for rig with 4 GPU 8gb (2xRX470 8gb and 2xRX480 8gb) for CN-Heavy algo?
32 GB will be enough?

Yes, 32g is fine.  I run 9 card rig and have my minimum set to 32 and maximum at 64.
Markyz23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 11, 2018, 05:49:59 PM
 #4163

Hello.

A strange thing started happening today. On of my RX 570 had a hashrate drop, 50% to be precise. If i change the number of threads to 1, the hashrate goes up to 720 h/s. If i leave it on 2 threads its 405 h/s.
Before today the hashrate with 2 threads was a constant 920 h/s.

Anyone experienced the same problem?


dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 11, 2018, 06:27:44 PM
 #4164

Hello.

A strange thing started happening today. On of my RX 570 had a hashrate drop, 50% to be precise. If i change the number of threads to 1, the hashrate goes up to 720 h/s. If i leave it on 2 threads its 405 h/s.
Before today the hashrate with 2 threads was a constant 920 h/s.

Anyone experienced the same problem?

It will not happened by itself, something change on your system or settings.
Markyz23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 11, 2018, 07:16:55 PM
 #4165

Hello.

Nothing was changed, the card crashed. I restarted the miner and there was the hashrate drop. I even switched the card to my othe rig, same thing.
I did some benchmarks with the card and everything was as expected, no issue with gaming or stress test.

Any sugestions?

Should i reflash the card again and try it with stock bios?

Anyrhing else i should do?
wacko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1014


View Profile
September 11, 2018, 09:52:48 PM
 #4166

Nothing was changed, the card crashed. I restarted the miner and there was the hashrate drop. I even switched the card to my othe rig, same thing.
It's expected for the hashrate to drop after the card crashes, an OS reboot is usually required to get it back to normal. It is strange though that it's also slow when you put it into another rig. Did you reinstall the drivers on that 2nd rig when you moved this card there? Halving of the hashrate also happens when the workload goes from "compute" to "graphics", so you might also check that option in AMD settings.
wylie78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2018, 04:32:57 AM
 #4167

     Anybody know the proper way to get the worker id, fixed diff, all to work correctly when using v1.6.7 while on minexmr?
The format:   address.worker id+fixed diff    doesn't work for me. I can get the fixed diff working, but it doesn't seperate the hash rate from the base address.
This is the 2nd biggest pool, somebody has had to run into this problem before. I have no problem getting this to work on xmr-stak & cast.
Just for the sake of being exact, when I say worker id, I mean the name you give to your rig.
  I see a big bump in hashrate with srb over the others and I'm kinda stuck with this.
Thank you in advance.
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2018, 05:26:51 AM
 #4168

     Anybody know the proper way to get the worker id, fixed diff, all to work correctly when using v1.6.7 while on minexmr?
The format:   address.worker id+fixed diff    doesn't work for me. I can get the fixed diff working, but it doesn't seperate the hash rate from the base address.
This is the 2nd biggest pool, somebody has had to run into this problem before. I have no problem getting this to work on xmr-stak & cast.
Just for the sake of being exact, when I say worker id, I mean the name you give to your rig.
  I see a big bump in hashrate with srb over the others and I'm kinda stuck with this.
Thank you in advance.

I just try even i don't use minexmr, and it working :

SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0 --cgpuintensity 0 --cgputhreads 2 --cpool pool.minexmr.com:4444 --cwallet monerowallet.digi+22222 --cpassword x --cworker digi

Diff set 22222 and on https://minexmr.com/#worker_stats there is *base address* and digi worker
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 5


View Profile
September 12, 2018, 05:38:08 AM
 #4169

     Anybody know the proper way to get the worker id, fixed diff, all to work correctly when using v1.6.7 while on minexmr?
The format:   address.worker id+fixed diff    doesn't work for me. I can get the fixed diff working, but it doesn't seperate the hash rate from the base address.
This is the 2nd biggest pool, somebody has had to run into this problem before. I have no problem getting this to work on xmr-stak & cast.
Just for the sake of being exact, when I say worker id, I mean the name you give to your rig.
  I see a big bump in hashrate with srb over the others and I'm kinda stuck with this.
Thank you in advance.

What doesn't separate? The pool, or are you using a proxy so when you click on the link in proxy you get the "joint" address?

dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
September 12, 2018, 08:52:11 AM
 #4170

Doktor, two things:

1/ the little script you wrote to create a log on every restart... well, it doesn't create any log at all.

2/ Sep 16th is the date for the next XMR fork (as read on the 8th Altcoin thread). SRBMiner ready?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2018, 09:28:59 AM
 #4171

Doktor, two things:

1/ the little script you wrote to create a log on every restart... well, it doesn't create any log at all.

2/ Sep 16th is the date for the next XMR fork (as read on the 8th Altcoin thread). SRBMiner ready?

1. It works, at least on 8 rigs i own (win10, win7)
2. I have info that the fork will be on Oct 18th.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
September 12, 2018, 10:10:10 AM
 #4172

Doktor, two things:

1/ the little script you wrote to create a log on every restart... well, it doesn't create any log at all.

2/ Sep 16th is the date for the next XMR fork (as read on the 8th Altcoin thread). SRBMiner ready?

1. It works, at least on 8 rigs i own (win10, win7)
2. I have info that the fork will be on Oct 18th.
1. Could it have anything to do with permissioning/access rights? There was another guy a few pages back who had the same problem I think (unless the logs are created and stored somewhere else?)
2. Let's dig further. Would be a shame to miss the start.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2018, 10:27:18 AM
Last edit: September 12, 2018, 10:42:24 AM by doktor83
 #4173

Doktor, two things:

1/ the little script you wrote to create a log on every restart... well, it doesn't create any log at all.

2/ Sep 16th is the date for the next XMR fork (as read on the 8th Altcoin thread). SRBMiner ready?

1. It works, at least on 8 rigs i own (win10, win7)
2. I have info that the fork will be on Oct 18th.
1. Could it have anything to do with permissioning/access rights? There was another guy a few pages back who had the same problem I think (unless the logs are created and stored somewhere else?)
2. Let's dig further. Would be a shame to miss the start.

Does it create a log if you just give it a --logfile log.txt?

On sept 9 there was a monero dev meeting, thats where the october 18th is from. I also saw a sept 30th somewhere, but nowhere sept 16  Grin

We wont miss it, i will release 1.6.8 soon, after that 1.6.9 will contain the new algo

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
September 12, 2018, 10:45:17 AM
 #4174

Doktor, two things:

1/ the little script you wrote to create a log on every restart... well, it doesn't create any log at all.

2/ Sep 16th is the date for the next XMR fork (as read on the 8th Altcoin thread). SRBMiner ready?

1. It works, at least on 8 rigs i own (win10, win7)
2. I have info that the fork will be on Oct 18th.
1. Could it have anything to do with permissioning/access rights? There was another guy a few pages back who had the same problem I think (unless the logs are created and stored somewhere else?)
2. Let's dig further. Would be a shame to miss the start.

Does it create a log if you just give it a --logfile log.txt?

On sept 9 there was a monero dev meeting, thats where the october 18th is from. I also saw a sept 30th somewhere, but nowhere sept 16  Grin

We wont miss it, i will release 1.6.8 soon, after that 1.6.9 will contain the new algo
"Does it create a log if you just give it a --logfile log.txt?"  <--- yes it does
Amgine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2018, 11:30:56 AM
 #4175

"Does it create a log if you just give it a --logfile log.txt?"  <--- yes it does

It didnt work for me too so I used the command line I found on stackexchange

Code:
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
@echo off
cd %~dp0

for /f "tokens=2 delims==" %%a in ('wmic OS Get localdatetime /value') do set "dt=%%a"
set "YY=%dt:~2,2%" & set "YYYY=%dt:~0,4%" & set "MM=%dt:~4,2%" & set "DD=%dt:~6,2%"
set "HH=%dt:~8,2%" & set "Min=%dt:~10,2%" & set "Sec=%dt:~12,2%"

set "datestamp=%YYYY%%MM%%DD%" & set "timestamp=%HH%%Min%%Sec%"
set "fullstamp=%YYYY%-%MM%-%DD%_%HH%-%Min%-%Sec%"
set fullstamp=%fullstamp: =%
set fullstamp=%fullstamp:,=.%.txt
cls
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config config-xmr.txt --pools pools-ocean.txt --logfile %fullstamp%


you will get the logfile in format of yyyy-mm-dd_hh-mm-ss.txt
Almody
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 259
Merit: 34


View Profile
September 12, 2018, 01:11:17 PM
 #4176

i use blochchain amd drivers by august
can Adrenalin 18.6.1 or Adrenalin 18.3.4 drivers decrease hashrate for RX570 4gb/ RX580 4gb ?

Same question here..

I use blockchain Aug23 driver too..

for RX 470, 480, 570, 580..

Is there any difference in performance using the Adrenalin driver?

My hashrate currently (blockchain driver):

RX 470, 480, 570, 580 - 4GB:
-CN7, Stellitev4: 950-1000
-Heavy, Bittubev2: 750-775 (800+ in some cards)
-Fast: 1850-1900
-Litev7: 1900-1950

RX 470, 480, 580 - 8GB:
-CN7, Stellitev4: 1050-1100
-Heavy, Bittubev2: 1050-1100 (1100+ in some cards)
-Fast: 2050-2100
-Litev7: 2100

So.. Is it worth changing the driver?


Cool stats mate, can you show your conf ? I got rx 570 8 gb with micron mem and moded bios and i cant get more than 780 with 1167/2050!
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
September 12, 2018, 01:39:10 PM
 #4177

Doktor, two things:

1/ the little script you wrote to create a log on every restart... well, it doesn't create any log at all.

2/ Sep 16th is the date for the next XMR fork (as read on the 8th Altcoin thread). SRBMiner ready?

1. It works, at least on 8 rigs i own (win10, win7)
2. I have info that the fork will be on Oct 18th.
1. Could it have anything to do with permissioning/access rights? There was another guy a few pages back who had the same problem I think (unless the logs are created and stored somewhere else?)
2. Let's dig further. Would be a shame to miss the start.

Does it create a log if you just give it a --logfile log.txt?

On sept 9 there was a monero dev meeting, thats where the october 18th is from. I also saw a sept 30th somewhere, but nowhere sept 16  Grin

We wont miss it, i will release 1.6.8 soon, after that 1.6.9 will contain the new algo


plz add core\mem clock\voltage set as in other (claymore, sgminer)
navhin29
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2018, 04:00:39 PM
 #4178

Hi guys,
Need some assistance in setting up vega 56 GPU. I had difficulty installing vega 56 earlier as Win10 OS didn't detect gpu in device manager. I had to switch pcie csm option in bios for Windows to detect. I installed adrenalin 18.6.1 driver. Upon reboot, disable and enable vega, started mining using srb 1.6.7 , after loading kernal i get amd display driver has stopped responding. I haven't perform any tuning yet. It's not working on stock.

Processor : Intel g4400
Ram : 4gb
Hdd: 120 SSD
Mobo : Asus b250 mining expert
GPU: 1xSapphire pulse vega 56.

Please assist.

Hi Guys,
I'm still unable to setup my vega. Need assistance.
coook zamk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2018, 04:53:07 PM
 #4179

I use adrenaline drivers, actually the first ones that they released, so I might have to look into upgrading them in the near future to get some more fixes in but at least it works.
sky2018miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2018, 05:20:53 PM
 #4180

respected developer
long using your miner
in the latest versions since 1.6.5 for video cards with chips Pitcairn (7850,r7 270,r7 370)
you are using kernel version 2
When using it, their hash rate significantly decreases
1.6.0> 475h Intensity up to 30
1.6.7> 375-385 h intensity up to 27 and not more than
driver Adrenalin 18.3.4 win10
will this be fixed in the next versions of your miner
thanks in advance
Pages: « 1 ... 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 [209] 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 ... 364 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!