Bitcoin Forum
September 24, 2021, 02:48:17 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235707 times)
mul
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 06:44:23 PM
 #841

AND FINALLY

i found what the devfee bug is.
Gonna fix it ASAP!

Hi doktor83! But the problem is not solved

[2018-04-17 21:03:42] DevFee stops in 10 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:43] DevFee stops in 9 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:44] DevFee stops in 8 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:45] DevFee stops in 7 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:46] DevFee stops in 6 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:47] DevFee stops in 5 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:48] DevFee stops in 4 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:49] DevFee stops in 3 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:50] DevFee stops in 2 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:52] DevFee stops in 7202 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:53] DevFee stops in 7201 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:54] DevFee stops in 7200 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:55] DevFee stops in 7199 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:56] DevFee stops in 7198 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:57] DevFee stops in 7197 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:58] DevFee stops in 7196 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:59] DevFee stops in 7195 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:04:00] DevFee stops in 7194 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:04:01] DevFee stops in 7193 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:04:02] DevFee stops in 7192 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:04:03] DevFee stops in 7191 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:04:04] DevFee stops in 7190 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:04:05] DevFee stops in 7189 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:04:06] DevFee stops in 7188 seconds...
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632451697
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632451697

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632451697
Reply with quote  #2

1632451697
Report to moderator
1632451697
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632451697

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632451697
Reply with quote  #2

1632451697
Report to moderator
hiron1986
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 06:55:36 PM
 #842


download v 1.4.3 and add --usekernel 3 in the bat like this :

%EXE% --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --usekernel 3

this is a test kernel im working on for those oldies

What usekernel parameter do you recommend for RX 550?

Because when I press H, the hashrate is unstable. It gets to 375 h/s, then NaN h/s, then 180 h/s. Already tried with double thread and single. I already disable ADL (enabling it will crash the miner if I press H).
coke15
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 07:10:48 PM
 #843

hi

wtf with 1.4.3?  0 shares arrive to pool!! but i have accepted.

i update my 1.2.4 and 1.3.2  to 1.4.3,i loose 40 min!
config txt is the same as 1.2.4 ans 1.3.2

what's going on?

come back to 1.3.2 shares are good on pool !
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 07:18:16 PM
 #844

hi

wtf with 1.4.3?  0 shares arrive to pool!! but i have accepted.

i update my 1.2.4 and 1.3.2  to 1.4.3,i loose 40 min!
config txt is the same as 1.2.4 ans 1.3.2

what going on?

read first page

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 07:18:42 PM
 #845


download v 1.4.3 and add --usekernel 3 in the bat like this :

%EXE% --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --usekernel 3

this is a test kernel im working on for those oldies

What usekernel parameter do you recommend for RX 550?

Because when I press H, the hashrate is unstable. It gets to 375 h/s, then NaN h/s, then 180 h/s. Already tried with double thread and single. I already disable ADL (enabling it will crash the miner if I press H).

you need to lower intensity, this kernel parameter thing wont help you Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
coke15
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 07:20:36 PM
 #846

hi

wtf with 1.4.3?  0 shares arrive to pool!! but i have accepted.

i update my 1.2.4 and 1.3.2  to 1.4.3,i loose 40 min!
config txt is the same as 1.2.4 ans 1.3.2

what going on?

read first page


rhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa :/

thanks to you.

edit:dev has 40 min 20k hashrate Wink
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 07:35:02 PM
Last edit: April 17, 2018, 08:49:33 PM by Larvitar
 #847

ipbc
rx580 8gb 2100h/s 1250/900
rx570 4gb 1850h/s 1100/900

GJ !
Which are your settings?

Damn, the fourth different config.txt lol

EDIT: intensity 114, 2 threads
After some time it reaches 2150H/s. Wow
Littlegrand
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 07:38:47 PM
 #848

Just checked my Miner's logs all look good except this one:

[2018-04-15 13:01:46] Switching back to user pool in 11 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:46] Switching back to user pool in 10 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:47] pool_have_job: Switching devfee process to new job
[2018-04-15 13:01:47] Switching back to user pool in 9 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:47] Switching back to user pool in 8 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:48] Switching back to user pool in 7 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:48] Switching back to user pool in 6 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:49] Switching back to user pool in 5 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:49] pool_have_job: Switching devfee process to new job
[2018-04-15 13:01:49] Switching back to user pool in 4 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:50] Switching back to user pool in 3 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:50] Switching back to user pool in 2 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:51] Switching back to user pool in 1 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:51] pool_have_job: Switching devfee process to new job
[2018-04-15 13:01:52] Switching back to user pool in 0 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:52] switch_pool: Disconnected from devfee pool
[2018-04-15 13:01:52] switch_pool: Connecting to user pool
[2018-04-15 13:01:52] Switching back to user pool in 14401 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:53] Switching back to user pool in 14400 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:53] Switching back to user pool in 14399 ticks


--J
R0land
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 209
Merit: 3


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 07:55:53 PM
 #849


download v 1.4.3 and add --usekernel 3 in the bat like this :

%EXE% --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --usekernel 3

this is a test kernel im working on for those oldies

What usekernel parameter do you recommend for RX 550?

Because when I press H, the hashrate is unstable. It gets to 375 h/s, then NaN h/s, then 180 h/s. Already tried with double thread and single. I already disable ADL (enabling it will crash the miner if I press H).

you need to lower intensity, this kernel parameter thing wont help you Smiley
Try Intensenty 25 or 26, Worksize 16, Threads 2.
My RX550 makes 464 h/s constant. @ 21W
Saphire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 114


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 09:40:57 PM
 #850

I think you deserve the DevFee but one of my rigs the miner can't connect to DevFee pool and stop working and needed to be restart by menually.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 10:17:53 PM
Last edit: April 18, 2018, 04:28:00 AM by doktor83
 #851

V1.4.4
- Fixed (hopefully) situation when miner hashed in 'empty' for a long time
- Added 30 minute mining average speed display
- Removed greedybastard switch

ah, im tired. Please all of you having the 'devfee stuck' or 'miner not doing anything' problem, download this version and test.
It should be ok now.

Also removed the greedy switch. This is just taking too much of my free time, and i think the devfee % is not something terrible.

I hope everything will be stable now and i can get myself on the overclocking stuff and the API finally.  Grin

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 10:23:56 PM
 #852

Hello everyone!

Does this miner support TeraScale/VLIW Radeon GPUs?

it should work, but you wont get speeds like on old claymore.
Which card do you have?
Radeon 5770 1GB GDDR5.

And yeah, hashing speed is only half compared to Claymore v9.7...

download v 1.4.3 and add --usekernel 3 in the bat like this :

%EXE% --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --usekernel 3

this is a test kernel im working on for those oldies
I guess this emulates the Claymore v9.7 kernel?

Thanks for caring about old GPUs (most devs don't), I'll give it a try! Smiley
I just tried it and I still only get 80 H/s compared to 176 H/s on Claymore v9.7... intensity is 14 (higher doesn't work), worksize 8, 1 thread.

Another problem with all miners I've tried (except Claymore v9.7) is that there is no "low intensity" option, which means the UI is lagging a lot (if you want to use your PC while mining).

I wish someone could replicate Claymore v9.7 characteristics and I'd gladly pay a mining fee...

can you download 1.4.4 now and try again with --usekernel 3 parameter in bat, but set start intensity to 10 , and use only 1 thread. Then work up the intensity as much as you can.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
ipe4enko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 10:25:21 PM
 #853

>> - Removed greedybastard switch

I dont use this options but then i think that i can switch this option i feel freedom )))

dohfish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 10:32:17 PM
 #854

V1.4.4
- Fixed (hopefully) situation when miner hashed in 'empty' for a long time
- Added mining session average speed display
- Removed greedybastard switch

ah, im tired. Please all of you having the 'devfee stuck' or 'miner not doing anything' problem, download this version and test.
It should be ok now.

Also removed the greedy switch. This is just taking too much of my free time, and i think the devfee % is not something terrible.

I hope everything will be stable now and i can get myself on the overclocking stuff and the API finally.  Grin

1.4.4 still crashes instantly when pressing "h" to see hashrate on all of my 15 rigs.

Miner is still rather unstable with restarts every 15-20 minutes.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 10:35:58 PM
 #855

V1.4.4
- Fixed (hopefully) situation when miner hashed in 'empty' for a long time
- Added mining session average speed display
- Removed greedybastard switch

ah, im tired. Please all of you having the 'devfee stuck' or 'miner not doing anything' problem, download this version and test.
It should be ok now.

Also removed the greedy switch. This is just taking too much of my free time, and i think the devfee % is not something terrible.

I hope everything will be stable now and i can get myself on the overclocking stuff and the API finally.  Grin

1.4.4 still crashes instantly when pressing "h" to see hashrate on all of my 15 rigs.

Miner is still rather unstable with restarts every 15-20 minutes.

wow so fast you tried the new version on 15 rigs in 5 minutes  Grin

anyways, put --adldisable in .bat and lower your intensity, dont leave it on 0, but set it up yourself, and it wont crash.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
bovineplane
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 2


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 10:41:27 PM
 #856

V1.4.4
- Fixed (hopefully) situation when miner hashed in 'empty' for a long time
- Added mining session average speed display
- Removed greedybastard switch

ah, im tired. Please all of you having the 'devfee stuck' or 'miner not doing anything' problem, download this version and test.
It should be ok now.

Also removed the greedy switch. This is just taking too much of my free time, and i think the devfee % is not something terrible.

I hope everything will be stable now and i can get myself on the overclocking stuff and the API finally.  Grin

Paying the dev fee wasnt an issue with me. It was the freezing that was the issue. I have used an official release of XMR-stak with dev fee since I moved to CN coins. If this new version does not freeze then I will use it with dev fee.

Thanks for the update.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 10:46:38 PM
 #857

V1.4.4
- Fixed (hopefully) situation when miner hashed in 'empty' for a long time
- Added mining session average speed display
- Removed greedybastard switch

ah, im tired. Please all of you having the 'devfee stuck' or 'miner not doing anything' problem, download this version and test.
It should be ok now.

Also removed the greedy switch. This is just taking too much of my free time, and i think the devfee % is not something terrible.

I hope everything will be stable now and i can get myself on the overclocking stuff and the API finally.  Grin

Paying the dev fee wasnt an issue with me. It was the freezing that was the issue. I have used an official release of XMR-stak with dev fee since I moved to CN coins. If this new version does not freeze then I will use it with dev fee.

Thanks for the update.

just make sure to find the right intensities for your cards and it wont freeze

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 10:49:08 PM
 #858

Doctor, did you fix issue with launching Pitcairn card alone when it 3rd GPU?
alczaty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 10:49:21 PM
 #859

V1.4.4
- Fixed (hopefully) situation when miner hashed in 'empty' for a long time
- Added mining session average speed display
- Removed greedybastard switch

ah, im tired. Please all of you having the 'devfee stuck' or 'miner not doing anything' problem, download this version and test.
It should be ok now.

Also removed the greedy switch. This is just taking too much of my free time, and i think the devfee % is not something terrible.

I hope everything will be stable now and i can get myself on the overclocking stuff and the API finally.  Grin

1.4.4 still crashes instantly when pressing "h" to see hashrate on all of my 15 rigs.

Miner is still rather unstable with restarts every 15-20 minutes.
probably crash because you overclock to much, try to decrease a bit gpu clock
dohfish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 10:51:33 PM
 #860

V1.4.4
- Fixed (hopefully) situation when miner hashed in 'empty' for a long time
- Added mining session average speed display
- Removed greedybastard switch

ah, im tired. Please all of you having the 'devfee stuck' or 'miner not doing anything' problem, download this version and test.
It should be ok now.

Also removed the greedy switch. This is just taking too much of my free time, and i think the devfee % is not something terrible.

I hope everything will be stable now and i can get myself on the overclocking stuff and the API finally.  Grin

1.4.4 still crashes instantly when pressing "h" to see hashrate on all of my 15 rigs.

Miner is still rather unstable with restarts every 15-20 minutes.
probably crash because you overclock to much, try to decrease a bit gpu clock

The machines are stable on all other different software out there - And it has been stable for months.

--adldisable seems to have done the trick for now, going to test it a bit more.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!