Bitcoin Forum
January 30, 2023, 03:25:15 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 [129] 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426354 times)
ilostcoins
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 16, 2014, 02:17:53 AM
 #2561

Quite easy:
Get Visual Studio Pro 2010 (Trial if you must)
Get Cuda SDK 5.5
Get the source code from github (google cudaminer)
Exctract source code in it's own folder
Get libraries from first post by Christian (almost 50mb)
Extract libraries to the same folder that the source code folder is in, so not to the source code folder but one up.
Open the .sln file in the source code with Visual Studio.
Select which version you want to compile, and compile it.
If it errors:
Go to your Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\bin folder and rename or relocate cvtres.exe and do the same with another cvtres.exe under Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\bin\amd64, then run Visual Studio 2010 and try compiling.

If it doesn't work, just change everything back.

There are many versions of CUDA SDK on the page. If I want to compile on 64 bit Windows 7 to run on 32 bit Windows XP and 64 bit Windows 7, which version should I download?

The WinXP PC only has 1GB system RAM. Is that OK?

Thanks.

LTC: LSyqwk4YbhBRtkrUy8NRdKXFoUcgVpu8Qb   NVC: 4HtynfYVyRYo6yM8BTAqyNYwqiucfoPqFW   TAG id: 4313
CMC: CAHrzqveVm9UxGm7PZtT4uj6su4suxKzZv   YAC: Y9m5S7M24sdkjdwxnA9GZpPez6k6EqUjUt
1675092315
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675092315

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675092315
Reply with quote  #2

1675092315
Report to moderator
1675092315
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675092315

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675092315
Reply with quote  #2

1675092315
Report to moderator
"Governments are good at cutting off the heads of a centrally controlled networks like Napster, but pure P2P networks like Gnutella and Tor seem to be holding their own." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
cdogster
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 02:33:41 AM
 #2562

Yacoin needs to be added to this page:
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/List_of_alternative_cryptocurrencies

Can anyone help with the details for it?
lolobubu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 02:38:48 AM
 #2563

anyone knows how to do this with cgminer? or with radeon cards in common.
tried yacminer but i dont get more than 1khs for my 5950 with unlocked shaders
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1039


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 02:40:51 AM
Last edit: January 16, 2014, 03:22:51 AM by bathrobehero
 #2564

Yacoin needs to be added to this page:
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/List_of_alternative_cryptocurrencies

Can anyone help with the details for it?

No offense, but I don't think putting coins into arbitrary catagories like "dying" is helpful. Besides, that list only representing a tiny fraction of all the currencies today, and it doesn't even have a single scrypt-jane coin on it, and even if it does, it's not noted there.

Edit: The first scrypt ASIC's are out:
(360kH/s for ~500 USD?)
Go scrypt-jane!

Not your keys, not your coins!
beachking2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:11:58 AM
 #2565

I got vc 2010 pro installed problem is after compiling I try to run and get the pthreads missing.
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1039


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:14:32 AM
 #2566

You need to put some prereq files into the folder of the cudaminer executable.

Not your keys, not your coins!
beachking2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:22:28 AM
 #2567

thanks dude. I thought maybe in the compiling process that it would have selected and copied those files.
cdogster
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 04:18:45 AM
 #2568

Yacoin needs to be added to this page:
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/List_of_alternative_cryptocurrencies

Can anyone help with the details for it?

No offense, but I don't think putting coins into arbitrary catagories like "dying" is helpful. Besides, that list only representing a tiny fraction of all the currencies today, and it doesn't even have a single scrypt-jane coin on it, and even if it does, it's not noted there.

I agree with you about it not being helpful putting the coins into categories.  I think Yacoin should be represented though (not in the dying category of course), especially if we are mining for it Smiley
Joohansson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 102


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 06:47:06 AM
 #2569

Much talk about YAC these days. Where do you guys sell that stuff? Bter.com is available a few hours per day (at least in sweden, whats up with that?) and many people claims that there money is lost during deposit/withdraws. Cryptsy.com is as much scam as bter it seems and it takes forever for certain deposits to be credited. I sent some YAC to cryptsy 2 days ago and they haven´t appeared yet.
BK124
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 06:48:52 AM
 #2570

Got scrypt jane working on my two EVGA GTX 560 ti SC's and couldn't get them individually past .44kh/s for a sad .88kh/s with two cards.

As for config
-l F7x1 got me the best results.

Ideas?
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 06:53:59 AM
 #2571

Got scrypt jane working on my two EVGA GTX 560 ti SC's and couldn't get them individually past .44kh/s for a sad .88kh/s with two cards.

As for config
-l F7x1 got me the best results.

Ideas?

-l X7x1  -C 1   if your binary is recent
Joohansson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 102


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 07:48:33 AM
 #2572

I tried the scrypt-jane with YAC on GTX 780 and got 3.22kh/s with "cudaminer.exe -a scrypt-jane -i 1 -l T16x1 -o http://yac.coinmine.pl:8882 -O user.worker:pass -C 2". But since I get 500kh/s scrypt with same card the actual profit over litecoin is only 1%. Not worth it.
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 08:05:51 AM
 #2573

I tried the scrypt-jane with YAC on GTX 780 and got 3.22kh/s with "cudaminer.exe -a scrypt-jane -i 1 -l T16x1 -o http://yac.coinmine.pl:8882 -O user.worker:pass -C 2". But since I get 500kh/s scrypt with same card the actual profit over litecoin is only 1%. Not worth it.

compare power use too and keep an eye open for future jane improvements...
patoberli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 09:02:43 AM
 #2574

Here I compiled it for x86. It's up to commit 92.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/rk5pnqnb0vxzva9/cudaminer_build92_x86.rar
No warranties or anything!

YAC: YA86YiWSvWEGSSSerPTMy4kwndabRUNftf
BTC: 16NqvkYbKMnonVEf7jHbuWURFsLeuTRidX
LTC: LTKCoiDwqEjaRCoNXfFhDm9EeWbGWouZjE
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 09:08:51 AM
 #2575


Edit: The first scrypt ASIC's are out:
(360kH/s for ~500 USD?)
Go scrypt-jane!
Hm I get 440khash/s for €460...?

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
Joohansson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 102


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 09:18:36 AM
 #2576

I tried the scrypt-jane with YAC on GTX 780 and got 3.22kh/s with "cudaminer.exe -a scrypt-jane -i 1 -l T16x1 -o http://yac.coinmine.pl:8882 -O user.worker:pass -C 2". But since I get 500kh/s scrypt with same card the actual profit over litecoin is only 1%. Not worth it.

compare power use too and keep an eye open for future jane improvements...

That is true, it probably consumes much less power. I only compared GPU temp and it´s 10C lower with scrypt-jane.
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 01:36:19 PM
 #2577

right guys, quick update on my progress. in just over 4 days i have mined 983.3 Yacoins, almost at my first 1000 since my last sale. rewards are dropping very quickly now, down to less then 46 per block. This is mining at just over 4.4khash/s

i now have my miner emailing me when i find a coin and keeping track in a database :-) so i now know when i have found coins and my new balance even when i'm out. This includes it counting immature coins aswell so i know exactly when i found a block. makes it easier to leave the system running and not turn the monitor on to check it

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
CaptainBeck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 01:41:55 PM
 #2578

Yacoin looks like its starting to fall fast on BTers.

Might be time to change different jane codes.
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 01:47:21 PM
 #2579

Its sitting around the same. It sells for around 0.000038 to 0.000045

But if there is a better one then I may change. Im still currently making £35 a week even if I sell at 0.000038 which I wouldnt. I wouldnt sell anything for less then 0.000043 though

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1039


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 01:55:57 PM
 #2580

That is true, it probably consumes much less power. I only compared GPU temp and it´s 10C lower with scrypt-jane.

GTX 660 non-Ti:

Idle (P8 state, 324 Mhz core)
Power consumption from wall: 170 W
Temp: 34°C

Scrypt-jane+heavy OC (~2.44 kH/s)
Power consumption from wall: 265 W (ΔP 95 W)
Temp: 59°C

Scrypt+slight OC (~226kH/s)
Power consumption from wall: 321 W (ΔP 151 W)
Temp: 69°C

Not your keys, not your coins!
Pages: « 1 ... 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 [129] 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!