Bitcoin Forum
January 30, 2023, 03:22:34 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 [139] 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426354 times)
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 09:49:03 AM
 #2761

cbuchner1   31kh/s Cheesy

 What are you using to get that ? Smiley

Lots of electricity. About 10 GPUs.
You get merit points when someone likes your post enough to give you some. And for every 2 merit points you receive, you can send 1 merit point to someone else!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675092154
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675092154

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675092154
Reply with quote  #2

1675092154
Report to moderator
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 09:52:04 AM
 #2762


Hey, when I checked my mobile phone this morning I noticed that an nVidia engineer has submitted an optimized kernel for Kepler devices. Apparently they are aware of the whole AMD vs nVidia  mining discrepancy and want to help me put nVidia into a better position.

I will review their code submission and integrate it if it's better than my code (which is likely, considering they designed this silicon). They don't include scrypt-jane yet, so I will have to do that part myself.

Christian


taltamir
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 09:55:54 AM
 #2763

that is pretty cool.
Its funny when you think about it, "everyone knows" that nvidia cards are no good for mining...
And yet with current cudaminer an nvidia GTX 790 ti actually matches an AMD R9 290X, with both getting around 800 kh/s (according to what people claim at least).
EndymioN666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 10:24:52 AM
 #2764

i would really appreciate if someone posted a working version for gpu/windows of cuda for yacoin  Undecided
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 10:46:18 AM
 #2765

i would really appreciate if someone posted a working version for gpu/windows of cuda for yacoin  Undecided

"working" is a very relative term these days. The autotune is still a problematic on Windows, even with the very latest source code from github. Occasionally it just fails half-way through the process.


Silverwolf_Ru
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 100

Astrophotographer and Ham Radioist!


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 10:48:29 AM
 #2766


Hey, when I checked my mobile phone this morning I noticed that an nVidia engineer has submitted an optimized kernel for Kepler devices. Apparently they are aware of the whole AMD vs nVidia  mining discrepancy and want to help me put nVidia into a better position.

I will review their code submission and integrate it if it's better than my code (which is likely, considering they designed this silicon). They don't include scrypt-jane yet, so I will have to do that part myself.

Christian




Oh wow, now that is recognition! I just hope they won't forget Fermi devices. A 560 Ti is all I have for Jane Sad I need to push it beyond limits and boundaries to gain profit, which is needed sorely. Hey Christian, is it somehow possible to link Jane calculations to system RAM. I have 16GB of it and it's pretty fast. Would a combination of Fermi computations + system RAM enhance the Jane algorithm calculations any at all? It would be like A GTX 560Ti with 1 GB of fast memory registers / cache and 16 GB of marginally slower RAM for other important parts of the scrypt-jane cycle?

Bitcoin: 17kz4pWKoMoVupGUYgj8kGomxXUkDHNtVe
Shadowcoin: Seta8CFwP6yvbeCkgfjxXjpkokrQMQovGF ~Coin of the Future!
taltamir
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 10:52:06 AM
 #2767

Oh wow, now that is recognition! I just hope they won't forget Fermi devices. A 560 Ti is all I have for Jane Sad I need to push it beyond limits and boundaries to gain profit, which is needed sorely. Hey Christian, is it somehow possible to link Jane calculations to system RAM. I have 16GB of it and it's pretty fast. Would a combination of Fermi computations + system RAM enhance the Jane algorithm calculations any at all? It would be like A GTX 560Ti with 1 GB of fast memory registers / cache and 16 GB of marginally slower RAM for other important parts of the scrypt-jane cycle?

why not trade it in? I am selling my 760 and buying a 780 ti
Silverwolf_Ru
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 100

Astrophotographer and Ham Radioist!


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 11:05:32 AM
 #2768

Oh wow, now that is recognition! I just hope they won't forget Fermi devices. A 560 Ti is all I have for Jane Sad I need to push it beyond limits and boundaries to gain profit, which is needed sorely. Hey Christian, is it somehow possible to link Jane calculations to system RAM. I have 16GB of it and it's pretty fast. Would a combination of Fermi computations + system RAM enhance the Jane algorithm calculations any at all? It would be like A GTX 560Ti with 1 GB of fast memory registers / cache and 16 GB of marginally slower RAM for other important parts of the scrypt-jane cycle?

why not trade it in? I am selling my 760 and buying a 780 ti

Its value has steeped lately. But maybe I could find someone and trade their 650 for it. Would be great!

Bitcoin: 17kz4pWKoMoVupGUYgj8kGomxXUkDHNtVe
Shadowcoin: Seta8CFwP6yvbeCkgfjxXjpkokrQMQovGF ~Coin of the Future!
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 11:34:41 AM
 #2769

Hey, when I checked my mobile phone this morning I noticed that an nVidia engineer has submitted an optimized kernel for Kepler devices. Apparently they are aware of the whole AMD vs nVidia  mining discrepancy and want to help me put nVidia into a better position.

I will review their code submission and integrate it if it's better than my code (which is likely, considering they designed this silicon). They don't include scrypt-jane yet, so I will have to do that part myself.

Christian
That is quite amazing, if nVidia can beat AMD with mining aswel, well then there's no reason to buy AMD at all anymore!
Also relatively interesting that there's an insider helping you, you don't often see big companies doing that.

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
EndymioN666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 11:39:14 AM
 #2770

yeah its very awesome that nvidia is starting to pay attention to this market, because it seems we really need their support. Users like me that are stuck with in my case Nvidia and dont have means to upgrade/ change brand so we can make something out of this really need their help.
CaptainBeck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 11:44:50 AM
 #2771

This will be awesome if nvidia help you out and give us some great hash rates.

Do you think it will be much faster??
patoberli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 11:51:26 AM
 #2772

i would really appreciate if someone posted a working version for gpu/windows of cuda for yacoin  Undecided
Check a few pages back, I posted there a running version (up to commit 92). It's not the latest and fastest code, but it's a working one.

YAC: YA86YiWSvWEGSSSerPTMy4kwndabRUNftf
BTC: 16NqvkYbKMnonVEf7jHbuWURFsLeuTRidX
LTC: LTKCoiDwqEjaRCoNXfFhDm9EeWbGWouZjE
EndymioN666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 11:54:55 AM
 #2773

Im very noob at this sorry, i tried that version but i kept getting an error of a file missing when i had that file inside windows and even tried copying it to the folder of the program to no help... the file was msvcp110.dll :/
Lacan82
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 11:56:26 AM
 #2774

This will be awesome if nvidia help you out and give us some great hash rates.

Do you think it will be much faster??

theoritically on paper AMD is faster. I don't think the speed will get past AMD, but maybe can get it closer

CaptainBeck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 12:16:28 PM
 #2775

This will be awesome if nvidia help you out and give us some great hash rates.

Do you think it will be much faster??

theoritically on paper AMD is faster. I don't think the speed will get past AMD, but maybe can get it closer

Hmmmm might not get passed, but might shift some of this pricing pressure of AMDs, but then i use Nvidia for work, so dont really want them going up in price.
EndymioN666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 12:23:06 PM
 #2776

Patorbeli, after installing the missing file (went looking for an explanation on how to do it :s now i have the error : Application error, The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b).
patoberli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 12:35:19 PM
 #2777

Hmm you miss more files. You extracted all 6 files from the archive to the same folder? It should work then.
Which OS do you use?
Did you download cudaminer_build92_x86.rar?

YAC: YA86YiWSvWEGSSSerPTMy4kwndabRUNftf
BTC: 16NqvkYbKMnonVEf7jHbuWURFsLeuTRidX
LTC: LTKCoiDwqEjaRCoNXfFhDm9EeWbGWouZjE
EndymioN666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 12:44:16 PM
 #2778

Hmm you miss more files. You extracted all 6 files from the archive to the same folder? It should work then.
Which OS do you use?
Did you download cudaminer_build92_x86.rar?

Yeah :S Im using cudaminer_build92_.86.rar, i have windows 64 bits and i have all 6 files (cudart32_55.dll, cudart64_55.dll, msvcp110d.dll, msvcr110d.dll, pthreadVC2.dll and cudaminer.exe).
The only thing i can think up is that it doesnt like windows 64 maybe? Sad.
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 12:49:29 PM
 #2779

msvcp110d.dll, msvcr110d.dll,

these are DLLs from the debug runtime. You're not supposed (allowed) to ship them to end users. Regular "Release" binaries would not require them anyways.

Christian

patoberli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 12:51:00 PM
 #2780

Running it here under Windows 7 X64.
Maybe you need to install latest Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2012  http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=30679 to get it to work (install both versions, x32 and x64). Not sure though as I have them installed on my machine. Or otherwise wait until cbuchner releases a new beta version. Not sure what else you might be missing.

YAC: YA86YiWSvWEGSSSerPTMy4kwndabRUNftf
BTC: 16NqvkYbKMnonVEf7jHbuWURFsLeuTRidX
LTC: LTKCoiDwqEjaRCoNXfFhDm9EeWbGWouZjE
Pages: « 1 ... 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 [139] 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!