Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2021, 05:14:39 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 [169] 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 234963 times)
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2018, 05:10:40 PM
 #3361


It is not important at all, but if you are interested:
Core 1560/950   Mem 1100/875 - Fast/4100+
Core 1668/1150 Mem 1100/900 - Heavy/1700+
win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.6.1-june13


thx.

NICE. 875mv only...
heavy HR is GREAT.how many power  use 12 card in heavy?
1611335679
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611335679

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611335679
Reply with quote  #2

1611335679
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
roma__11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 05:18:27 PM
 #3362


It is not important at all, but if you are interested:
Core 1560/950   Mem 1100/875 - Fast/4100+
Core 1668/1150 Mem 1100/900 - Heavy/1700+
win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.6.1-june13


thx.

NICE. 875mv only...
heavy HR is GREAT.how many power  use 12 card in heavy?
Дa...
Power target (%) = 0
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2018, 05:26:33 PM
 #3363


It is not important at all, but if you are interested:
Core 1560/950   Mem 1100/875 - Fast/4100+
Core 1668/1150 Mem 1100/900 - Heavy/1700+
win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.6.1-june13


thx.

NICE. 875mv only...
heavy HR is GREAT.how many power  use 12 card in heavy?
Дa...
Power target (%) = 0

from the wall?
s0ftcorn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 05:58:31 PM
 #3364

ASUS RX580 8GB Micron Memory with Adrenalin 18.6.1 on Win10 x64 with 1200MHz Core and 2200MHz Mem Clock with no undervolting on basically any intensity (default is 52, i tested also 50 to 60) the miner crashes, or to be more precise the GPU crashes. The same settings are stable for any other miner, including Claymore, Phoenix, castxmr, xmr-stak and many others. I also tried different pools and coins, same result.
Current config looks like this:
"cryptonight_type" : "alloy",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,


Any idea what i might do wrong?
ofpcarnage
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 06:32:09 PM
 #3365

I had this on my rx 480 ....try single thread
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2018, 06:36:55 PM
 #3366

yes

fast algo is HARD. and you card or powersuply not work more than 10 min withz  16680mhz/1100.  this is it.
You fan work with 100% and after 10 min  HBC mem broken and reset. i see your temp. 2 card have 60+C more(on heavy) . and this is problem. 1 gpu  HBC broken and  rig go in reset
put gpu down and try.
 stop ask .on this topic nobody have 12 vega in 1 rig(and we are not talking about vega Liquid) .and nobody help you.
you have to find a solution and then divide them with us


how many HR in FAST? i have 4050-4100. you 5000?- and how much electricity do you have?

and you not wrtite any. I not see gpu mhz/mv and mem mhz/mv.



It is not important at all, but if you are interested:
Core 1560/950   Mem 1100/875 - Fast/4100+
Core 1668/1150 Mem 1100/900 - Heavy/1700+
win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.6.1-june13


Maybe its a stupid idea but try 18.3.4 drivers if you want

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2018, 07:22:02 PM
 #3367

ASUS RX580 8GB Micron Memory with Adrenalin 18.6.1 on Win10 x64 with 1200MHz Core and 2200MHz Mem Clock with no undervolting on basically any intensity (default is 52, i tested also 50 to 60) the miner crashes, or to be more precise the GPU crashes. The same settings are stable for any other miner, including Claymore, Phoenix, castxmr, xmr-stak and many others. I also tried different pools and coins, same result.
Current config looks like this:
"cryptonight_type" : "alloy",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,


Any idea what i might do wrong?

This is normal as alloy is heavier than heavy , so lower your intensity if you want to use 2 threads.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2018, 07:28:33 PM
 #3368

Next version (soon) will make some of you guys happy : full cmd line setup for gpu's and pool, so everything can be setup in bat (almost everything).
Yes i know you are asking for this a long time ago, but now the time has come Smiley

Also something that could improve effective hashrate, i saw some of you have 'huge' differences in miner displayed hashrate / effective hashrate, this is probably because of the way SRB handles stale shares.
More info soon Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 253


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 08:07:57 PM
 #3369

Next version (soon) will make some of you guys happy : full cmd line setup for gpu's and pool, so everything can be setup in bat (almost everything).
Yes i know you are asking for this a long time ago, but now the time has come Smiley

Also something that could improve effective hashrate, i saw some of you have 'huge' differences in miner displayed hashrate / effective hashrate, this is probably because of the way SRB handles stale shares.
More info soon Smiley
It's GOOD!!! Waiting....
Temo_inc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 08:52:51 PM
 #3370

hello

My windows was updated after this my gpus stop working

after this i install all drivers again and after this when i run miner all my gpus names are Vega Frontier Edition ( i got one Vega and 4 RX series cards )

When i disable  Vega and Leave only RX and run miner name of Gpu are RX series , when i enable all gpus and run again , name are same for all gpus Vega and RX series

http://www.picz.ge/img/s3/1807/12/1/1c8d06d0c285.jpg
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2018, 10:29:26 PM
 #3371

hello

My windows was updated after this my gpus stop working

after this i install all drivers again and after this when i run miner all my gpus names are Vega Frontier Edition ( i got one Vega and 4 RX series cards )

When i disable  Vega and Leave only RX and run miner name of Gpu are RX series , when i enable all gpus and run again , name are same for all gpus Vega and RX series

http://www.picz.ge/img/s3/1807/12/1/1c8d06d0c285.jpg

go in REGEDIT
Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0000
and go on right and find DRIVERDESC
in this key you see your GPU name or see 687F:C0(vega64) or 687F:C1(vega56)
i dont have rx580 and i dont now name in registri for him.

Just rename this in etc VEGA 64 FRONTIER 1

and go on :
Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0001
and rename other card...... VEGA 64 FRONTIER 2 -3-4-5-6
pbfarmer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 338
Merit: 29


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 10:55:47 PM
 #3372


It is not important at all, but if you are interested:
Core 1560/950   Mem 1100/875 - Fast/4100+
Core 1668/1150 Mem 1100/900 - Heavy/1700+
win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.6.1-june13


thx.

NICE. 875mv only...
heavy HR is GREAT.how many power  use 12 card in heavy?
Дa...
Power target (%) = 0

That 1150 for heavy is producing a lot of heat - I could see that getting temps up to 65ish.  Maybe your 950 setting for fast isn't being honored.  Have you checked (in something like HWInfo64) that your cards are actually running at 950mV?

Btw, I run Nitro 64s (air) at 1565 core, 1180 mem @ 920mV and get 1630H/s @ 160W for heavy (diff miner tho.)  Unless your power is free, and you don't care about the longevity of your cards, you might want to consider whether the extra 230mV is worth the additional 70+ H/s (it's clearly not, from an efficiency standpoint.)

And the 875 setting on mem is inconsequential - it is simply a floor for core frequency.  Mem is always running at a fixed voltage unless you changed the bios.
QuirkSilver
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 13


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 12:03:38 AM
 #3373

How do you guys mine coins like alloy, i did for a while, it drops in value insanely fast. its profitable instantaneosuly when sold Cheesy mine/ auto sell in exchange to something else?
ripcurrent
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 01:36:48 AM
 #3374

Can you easily switch between Heavy and V7 or do you need different config settings?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 12, 2018, 05:05:54 AM
Last edit: July 12, 2018, 05:48:24 AM by doktor83
 #3375

V1.6.4
- Added possibility/support to set GPU'S with cmd parameters directly in start.bat
- Added parameter --sendallstales , which enables sending of every stale share
- Minor bug fixes

+ So command line setup of GPU'S is finally here. Here are the parameters that can be used:

--ccryptonighttype value (algo to use)
--cgpuid value (gpu id, comma separated values, use --listdevices to see available)
--cgpuintensity value (gpu intensity, comma separated values)
--cgputhreads value (number of gpu threads, comma separated values)
--cgpuworksize value (gpu worksize, comma separated values)
--cgputargettemperature value (gpu temperature, comma separated values)
--cgputargetfanspeed value (gpu fan speed in RPM, comma separated values)
--cgpuadltype value (gpu adl to use (1 or 2), comma separated values)
--cgpukernel value (gpu kernel to use (1 or 2), comma separated values)

Parameters : --cgpuid, --cgpuintensity and --cgputhreads MUST BE USED, the others are optional
If you want to set everything in cmd line, you still need to have an empty config.txt file (which contains just : {}, or any other parameter like api etc etc )


Ex. for GPU and POOL setup from CMD:

Use 1 GPU with id 0 , intensity 120, 2 threads on algo cryptonight v7 on nanopool:

SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0 --cgpuintensity 120 --cgputhreads 2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet 4A5hJyu2FvuM2azexYssHW2odrNCNWVqLLmzCowrA57xGJLNufXfzVgcMpAy3YWpzZSAPALhVH4Ed7x o6RZYyw2bUtbm12g.donation


Use 5 GPUS with id 0,1,2,3,4 , intensities 56,56,55,58,55, 2 threads for each GPU, on algo cryptonight v7 on nanopool:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0,1,2,3,4 --cgpuintensity 56,56,55,58,55 --cgputhreads 2,2,2,2,2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet 4A5hJyu2FvuM2azexYssHW2odrNCNWVqLLmzCowrA57xGJLNufXfzVgcMpAy3YWpzZSAPALhVH4Ed7x o6RZYyw2bUtbm12g.donation


+ --sendallstales is now a default parameter in start.bat
When a new job arrives to the miner, and a result from a previous job is sent to the pool, this is called a stale share. A low percent of pools accepts stale shares, they generally reject the share with an 'Invalid job id' error.
Now in SRB i made this logic : if a new job arrives, a share for a previous job is not sent IF it's not sent in a period less than a second since the new job arrived. It looks like some pools accept stale shares even for a few seconds after a new job was dispatched.
This parameter turns off the 1 second rule, and sends every stale share there is. This could potentially lead to an increase in effective share rate, but also you can get a lot more rejected shares, it all depends on the pool you are using.

Oh yeah, you can also get shares rejected when a pool switch/reconnect/job timeout happens, in situations where the pool difficulty is low and you produce a lot of shares, but in the process of doing the calculations (which can take 1-2 sec depending on your hardware) the connection to the pool drops, these share are tried to be sent while you are not logged on the pool, so you will get now a nice warning that a network error has occured and your shares wont be sent.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
chris718
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 07:51:50 AM
 #3376

can SRBMiner support HYCON? a modified V7 algo, https://github.com/Team-Hycon,thanks!
nordmann666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 317
Merit: 15


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 08:29:01 AM
 #3377

V1.6.4
- Added possibility/support to set GPU'S with cmd parameters directly in start.bat
- Added parameter --sendallstales , which enables sending of every stale share
- Minor bug fixes

+ So command line setup of GPU'S is finally here. Here are the parameters that can be used:

--ccryptonighttype value (algo to use)
--cgpuid value (gpu id, comma separated values, use --listdevices to see available)
--cgpuintensity value (gpu intensity, comma separated values)
--cgputhreads value (number of gpu threads, comma separated values)
--cgpuworksize value (gpu worksize, comma separated values)
--cgputargettemperature value (gpu temperature, comma separated values)
--cgputargetfanspeed value (gpu fan speed in RPM, comma separated values)
--cgpuadltype value (gpu adl to use (1 or 2), comma separated values)
--cgpukernel value (gpu kernel to use (1 or 2), comma separated values)

Parameters : --cgpuid, --cgpuintensity and --cgputhreads MUST BE USED, the others are optional
If you want to set everything in cmd line, you still need to have an empty config.txt file (which contains just : {}, or any other parameter like api etc etc )


Ex. for GPU and POOL setup from CMD:

Use 1 GPU with id 0 , intensity 120, 2 threads on algo cryptonight v7 on nanopool:

SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0 --cgpuintensity 120 --cgputhreads 2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet 4A5hJyu2FvuM2azexYssHW2odrNCNWVqLLmzCowrA57xGJLNufXfzVgcMpAy3YWpzZSAPALhVH4Ed7x o6RZYyw2bUtbm12g.donation


Use 5 GPUS with id 0,1,2,3,4 , intensities 56,56,55,58,55, 2 threads for each GPU, on algo cryptonight v7 on nanopool:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0,1,2,3,4 --cgpuintensity 56,56,55,58,55 --cgputhreads 2,2,2,2,2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet 4A5hJyu2FvuM2azexYssHW2odrNCNWVqLLmzCowrA57xGJLNufXfzVgcMpAy3YWpzZSAPALhVH4Ed7x o6RZYyw2bUtbm12g.donation


+ --sendallstales is now a default parameter in start.bat
When a new job arrives to the miner, and a result from a previous job is sent to the pool, this is called a stale share. A low percent of pools accepts stale shares, they generally reject the share with an 'Invalid job id' error.
Now in SRB i made this logic : if a new job arrives, a share for a previous job is not sent IF it's not sent in a period less than a second since the new job arrived. It looks like some pools accept stale shares even for a few seconds after a new job was dispatched.
This parameter turns off the 1 second rule, and sends every stale share there is. This could potentially lead to an increase in effective share rate, but also you can get a lot more rejected shares, it all depends on the pool you are using.

Oh yeah, you can also get shares rejected when a pool switch/reconnect/job timeout happens, in situations where the pool difficulty is low and you produce a lot of shares, but in the process of doing the calculations (which can take 1-2 sec depending on your hardware) the connection to the pool drops, these share are tried to be sent while you are not logged on the pool, so you will get now a nice warning that a network error has occured and your shares wont be sent.

with empty config.txt (only {}) SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0 --cgpuintensity 120 --cgputhreads 2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
=
invalid config file. Missing Value is "cryptonighttype"
after putting the cryptotype in the config -> missing Value is "Intensity"
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 08:31:11 AM
 #3378

V1.6.4
- Added possibility/support to set GPU'S with cmd parameters directly in start.bat
- Added parameter --sendallstales , which enables sending of every stale share
- Minor bug fixes

+ So command line setup of GPU'S is finally here. Here are the parameters that can be used:

--ccryptonighttype value (algo to use)
--cgpuid value (gpu id, comma separated values, use --listdevices to see available)
--cgpuintensity value (gpu intensity, comma separated values)
--cgputhreads value (number of gpu threads, comma separated values)
--cgpuworksize value (gpu worksize, comma separated values)
--cgputargettemperature value (gpu temperature, comma separated values)
--cgputargetfanspeed value (gpu fan speed in RPM, comma separated values)
--cgpuadltype value (gpu adl to use (1 or 2), comma separated values)
--cgpukernel value (gpu kernel to use (1 or 2), comma separated values)

Parameters : --cgpuid, --cgpuintensity and --cgputhreads MUST BE USED, the others are optional
If you want to set everything in cmd line, you still need to have an empty config.txt file (which contains just : {}, or any other parameter like api etc etc )


Ex. for GPU and POOL setup from CMD:

Use 1 GPU with id 0 , intensity 120, 2 threads on algo cryptonight v7 on nanopool:

SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0 --cgpuintensity 120 --cgputhreads 2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet 4A5hJyu2FvuM2azexYssHW2odrNCNWVqLLmzCowrA57xGJLNufXfzVgcMpAy3YWpzZSAPALhVH4Ed7x o6RZYyw2bUtbm12g.donation


Use 5 GPUS with id 0,1,2,3,4 , intensities 56,56,55,58,55, 2 threads for each GPU, on algo cryptonight v7 on nanopool:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0,1,2,3,4 --cgpuintensity 56,56,55,58,55 --cgputhreads 2,2,2,2,2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet 4A5hJyu2FvuM2azexYssHW2odrNCNWVqLLmzCowrA57xGJLNufXfzVgcMpAy3YWpzZSAPALhVH4Ed7x o6RZYyw2bUtbm12g.donation


+ --sendallstales is now a default parameter in start.bat
When a new job arrives to the miner, and a result from a previous job is sent to the pool, this is called a stale share. A low percent of pools accepts stale shares, they generally reject the share with an 'Invalid job id' error.
Now in SRB i made this logic : if a new job arrives, a share for a previous job is not sent IF it's not sent in a period less than a second since the new job arrived. It looks like some pools accept stale shares even for a few seconds after a new job was dispatched.
This parameter turns off the 1 second rule, and sends every stale share there is. This could potentially lead to an increase in effective share rate, but also you can get a lot more rejected shares, it all depends on the pool you are using.

Oh yeah, you can also get shares rejected when a pool switch/reconnect/job timeout happens, in situations where the pool difficulty is low and you produce a lot of shares, but in the process of doing the calculations (which can take 1-2 sec depending on your hardware) the connection to the pool drops, these share are tried to be sent while you are not logged on the pool, so you will get now a nice warning that a network error has occured and your shares wont be sent.

with empty config.txt (only {}) SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0 --cgpuintensity 120 --cgputhreads 2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
=
invalid config file. Missing Value is "cryptonighttype"
after putting the cryptotype in the config -> missing Value is "Intensity"
Tried without a config file at all?



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
Art Gar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 08:57:40 AM
 #3379

V1.6.4
- Added possibility/support to set GPU'S with cmd parameters directly in start.bat
- Added parameter --sendallstales , which enables sending of every stale share
- Minor bug fixes

+ So command line setup of GPU'S is finally here. Here are the parameters that can be used:

--ccryptonighttype value (algo to use)
--cgpuid value (gpu id, comma separated values, use --listdevices to see available)
--cgpuintensity value (gpu intensity, comma separated values)
--cgputhreads value (number of gpu threads, comma separated values)
--cgpuworksize value (gpu worksize, comma separated values)
--cgputargettemperature value (gpu temperature, comma separated values)
--cgputargetfanspeed value (gpu fan speed in RPM, comma separated values)
--cgpuadltype value (gpu adl to use (1 or 2), comma separated values)
--cgpukernel value (gpu kernel to use (1 or 2), comma separated values)

Parameters : --cgpuid, --cgpuintensity and --cgputhreads MUST BE USED, the others are optional
If you want to set everything in cmd line, you still need to have an empty config.txt file (which contains just : {}, or any other parameter like api etc etc )


Ex. for GPU and POOL setup from CMD:

Use 1 GPU with id 0 , intensity 120, 2 threads on algo cryptonight v7 on nanopool:

SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0 --cgpuintensity 120 --cgputhreads 2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet 4A5hJyu2FvuM2azexYssHW2odrNCNWVqLLmzCowrA57xGJLNufXfzVgcMpAy3YWpzZSAPALhVH4Ed7x o6RZYyw2bUtbm12g.donation


Use 5 GPUS with id 0,1,2,3,4 , intensities 56,56,55,58,55, 2 threads for each GPU, on algo cryptonight v7 on nanopool:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0,1,2,3,4 --cgpuintensity 56,56,55,58,55 --cgputhreads 2,2,2,2,2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet 4A5hJyu2FvuM2azexYssHW2odrNCNWVqLLmzCowrA57xGJLNufXfzVgcMpAy3YWpzZSAPALhVH4Ed7x o6RZYyw2bUtbm12g.donation


+ --sendallstales is now a default parameter in start.bat
When a new job arrives to the miner, and a result from a previous job is sent to the pool, this is called a stale share. A low percent of pools accepts stale shares, they generally reject the share with an 'Invalid job id' error.
Now in SRB i made this logic : if a new job arrives, a share for a previous job is not sent IF it's not sent in a period less than a second since the new job arrived. It looks like some pools accept stale shares even for a few seconds after a new job was dispatched.
This parameter turns off the 1 second rule, and sends every stale share there is. This could potentially lead to an increase in effective share rate, but also you can get a lot more rejected shares, it all depends on the pool you are using.

Oh yeah, you can also get shares rejected when a pool switch/reconnect/job timeout happens, in situations where the pool difficulty is low and you produce a lot of shares, but in the process of doing the calculations (which can take 1-2 sec depending on your hardware) the connection to the pool drops, these share are tried to be sent while you are not logged on the pool, so you will get now a nice warning that a network error has occured and your shares wont be sent.

with empty config.txt (only {}) SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0 --cgpuintensity 120 --cgputhreads 2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
=
invalid config file. Missing Value is "cryptonighttype"
after putting the cryptotype in the config -> missing Value is "Intensity"


Try this, maybe "" missed.   SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype "normalv7"
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 12, 2018, 09:07:21 AM
 #3380

with empty config.txt (only {}) SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0 --cgpuintensity 120 --cgputhreads 2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
=
invalid config file. Missing Value is "cryptonighttype"
after putting the cryptotype in the config -> missing Value is "Intensity"

config.txt

Code:
{
}

start.bat

Code:
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
@echo off
cd %~dp0
cls
SRBMiner-CN.exe --gpureorder --logfile log.txt --sendallstales --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0,1,2,3,4 --cgpuintensity 55,55,55,58,55 --cgputhreads 2,2,2,2,2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet xxxxxxx

Works. Just tried it.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 [169] 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!