Bitcoin Forum
October 28, 2021, 04:20:08 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 [188] 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235739 times)
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2018, 01:13:07 PM
 #3741

I have been doing some testing on one of my rigs before changing over all of them to SRB.  The initial output I am getting is higher than what I have been getting with Cast, but I did notice something on one of my multi-card rigs.  The hash rate started around 12.5k (with 6 cards) and then it dropped down to all except 2 of the cards doing below 2k each.  I checked the temperature and everything was fine.  I also didn't notice anything else strange.  I stopped the miner and restarted it.  They all came back to the normal numbers.  Any idea what could have caused the issue?

Startup numbers:
Code:
[2018-08-05 18:43:27] GPU0 :    2086 H/s [T: 48c, RPM: 2312, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:7]
[2018-08-05 18:43:27] GPU1 :    2088 H/s [T: 47c, RPM: 2302, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:21]
[2018-08-05 18:43:27] GPU2 :    2086 H/s [T: 49c, RPM: 2333, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:10]
[2018-08-05 18:43:27] GPU3 :    2084 H/s [T: 48c, RPM: 2351, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:3]
[2018-08-05 18:43:27] GPU4 :    2089 H/s [T: 47c, RPM: 2373, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:18]
[2018-08-05 18:43:27] GPU5 :    2087 H/s [T: 44c, RPM: 2332, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:13]
[2018-08-05 18:43:27] Total:    12520 H/s

try my settings for 2.1kh/s

overdrive p7: 1502mhz @ 950mv
              p3 mem: 1100 @ 950mv
              power target 50%
note: my cards are samsung memory


srb config is: { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},

for each card.



this is vega 56 or 64? bios? and how much electricity use ? 950mv is to much.

vega 64.

950mv can be lowerd depending silicon lotery ;-p

i find 950mv the most stable with no stales or rejects and never any miner crash.

u can tune it depending ur cards and i would suggest to test each card with a lower voltage before putting them all lower than 950mv

my vega64LE use 900mv 1492GPU aand 1095mem . HR 2090.
If i put 950mv and1500GPU/1100mem  i have 2110HR but use 6-8W more from the wall and temp go up 1-2C.
And this is ok if you have free or cheap electricity.
but 20HR give only 0,3$ per month and use 5KW per month(0,5$)
I am using 1408/925 and 1100/905 for those numbers.  The electricity here isn't all that cheap so the small increase probably isn't worth it.  I also want to keep the temps as low as possible.  I have a dedicated AC unit in that room so the less I can tax it the better.

You have very god HR for 1408GPU. 1408mhz  work with 890mv. Smiley
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1635394808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635394808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635394808
Reply with quote  #2

1635394808
Report to moderator
Ballscack
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2018, 05:00:20 PM
 #3742

ANYONE TRIED THE NEW AMD 18.8.1 DRIVER !?
bruslie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2018, 08:14:34 PM
 #3743

blockchain driver still less than 1.6.2 Sad

cards, algo, settings, difference? Smiley

yes sir, sadly  everything the same 100 %
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1062
Merit: 131


View Profile
August 06, 2018, 08:25:03 PM
 #3744

ANYONE TRIED THE NEW AMD 18.8.1 DRIVER !?

NO! YOU USE KNOWN WORKING DRIVERS NOT THE NEWEST
Ballscack
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2018, 08:31:55 PM
 #3745

ANYONE TRIED THE NEW AMD 18.8.1 DRIVER !?

NO! YOU USE KNOWN WORKING DRIVERS NOT THE NEWEST


That is a bit a lame answer mate.... i ask who has tested the newest driver to see what happens..
dopper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2018, 09:30:45 PM
 #3746

if i use "restart_devices_on_startup" after devcon restart i get CL_OUT_OF_HOST_MEMORY when creating clCreateCommandQueue for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0) error

i've tried the other version of devcon and it didn't help
if i use "restart_devices_on_startup" i get an error, if i remove this string from config then miner starts as usual

doc can you look at this too please?
SpceGhst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 270
Merit: 4


View Profile
August 06, 2018, 10:24:30 PM
 #3747

ANYONE TRIED THE NEW AMD 18.8.1 DRIVER !?

I think you should try it out and let us know how it works!  I didn’t even know there was an 18.8.1 driver.  I’m a big believer in the “if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it” theory...
ChillyRide
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2018, 10:24:47 PM
Last edit: August 07, 2018, 12:28:33 AM by ChillyRide
 #3748

ANYONE TRIED THE NEW AMD 18.8.1 DRIVER !?

I got 1550h/s on Haven algo Vega64. Was 1450 with SBR 1.6.4 So +100h/s. Will try 1.6.5 soon.

Same h/s with 1.6.5

Fast algo - no share found with 18.8.1 and SBR 1.6.5!
hamesh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 07, 2018, 12:20:04 AM
 #3749

Anyone have download for 1.6.4?  I missed it.  1.6.5 won't initialize cards on half my rigs.  Some issue due to compiling everything into the .exe maybe.
shgth
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 07, 2018, 05:38:46 AM
 #3750

Ok so just installed new Radeon 18.8.1 drivers.

Was using 18.7.1 drivers before with SRBMiner 1.6.4 as I play games on this system as well and wanted to use latest drivers for that. 1.6.5 gives slower speed on that driver(which is obvious as it wasn't recommend to use with it).

So now with 18.8.1 SRBMiner 1.6.5 still gives me slow speed with cryptonight but with 1.6.4 I get +10H/s higher hashrate with RX580. No changes for Vega 56.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 614


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2018, 06:30:51 AM
 #3751

if i use "restart_devices_on_startup" after devcon restart i get CL_OUT_OF_HOST_MEMORY when creating clCreateCommandQueue for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0) error

i've tried the other version of devcon and it didn't help
if i use "restart_devices_on_startup" i get an error, if i remove this string from config then miner starts as usual

doc can you look at this too please?

Yes, this will be fixed in the next version, "restart_devices_on_startup" will be removed from the config and will be callable from the .bat, this way it runs before all the init and works OK every time.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 614


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2018, 06:32:59 AM
 #3752

ANYONE TRIED THE NEW AMD 18.8.1 DRIVER !?

I got 1550h/s on Haven algo Vega64. Was 1450 with SBR 1.6.4 So +100h/s. Will try 1.6.5 soon.

Same h/s with 1.6.5

Fast algo - no share found with 18.8.1 and SBR 1.6.5!

These new drivers are really against CN mining, first 18.7.1 and CNV7 no shares found, now 18.8.1 and Fast algo..

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 614


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2018, 06:33:41 AM
 #3753

Anyone have download for 1.6.4?  I missed it.  1.6.5 won't initialize cards on half my rigs.  Some issue due to compiling everything into the .exe maybe.

Nope, thats not the problem probably. But you can download older versions from Mega, link on the first page.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
feekiller
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 07, 2018, 09:55:13 AM
Last edit: August 10, 2018, 12:54:05 PM by feekiller
 #3754

Guys... if you don't like the way the dev fee works move to some other miner.
Dok just ignore everyone complaining about the dev fee.


DEVFEE = 0

Ver 1.6.4

Start.bat

start coin.bat
timeout 6970
taskkill SRBMiner-CN.exe
start start.bat



OR:
Start.bat

start "coin.bat"
timeout 6970
taskkill /F /IM "SRBMiner-CN.exe"
start "start.bat"

ChillyRide
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 07, 2018, 10:00:47 AM
 #3755

ANYONE TRIED THE NEW AMD 18.8.1 DRIVER !?

I got 1550h/s on Haven algo Vega64. Was 1450 with SBR 1.6.4 So +100h/s. Will try 1.6.5 soon.

Same h/s with 1.6.5

Fast algo - no share found with 18.8.1 and SBR 1.6.5!

These new drivers are really against CN mining, first 18.7.1 and CNV7 no shares found, now 18.8.1 and Fast algo..

Its SBR problems, not driver. Using CastXMR have no problems on Vega cards at all with 18.7.1 and 18.8.1. But Cast not stable for some of my rigs.
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 07, 2018, 10:06:47 AM
 #3756

ANYONE TRIED THE NEW AMD 18.8.1 DRIVER !?

I got 1550h/s on Haven algo Vega64. Was 1450 with SBR 1.6.4 So +100h/s. Will try 1.6.5 soon.

Same h/s with 1.6.5

Fast algo - no share found with 18.8.1 and SBR 1.6.5!

These new drivers are really against CN mining, first 18.7.1 and CNV7 no shares found, now 18.8.1 and Fast algo..

Its SBR problems, not driver. Using CastXMR have no problems on Vega cards at all with 18.7.1 and 18.8.1. But Cast not stable for some of my rigs.

There is no SBR, only SRB, is hard to write good??
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 07, 2018, 10:21:33 AM
 #3757

Guys... if you don't like the way the dev fee works move to some other miner.
Dok just ignore everyone complaining about the dev fee.


DEVFEE = 0

Ver 1.6.4

Start.bat

start coin.bat
timeout 6980
taskkill SRBMiner-CN.exe



OR:

start "coin.bat"
timeout 6980
taskkill /F /IM "SRBMiner-CN.exe"



restart same time as devfee
ChillyRide
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 07, 2018, 10:23:14 AM
 #3758

ANYONE TRIED THE NEW AMD 18.8.1 DRIVER !?

I got 1550h/s on Haven algo Vega64. Was 1450 with SBR 1.6.4 So +100h/s. Will try 1.6.5 soon.

Same h/s with 1.6.5

Fast algo - no share found with 18.8.1 and SBR 1.6.5!

These new drivers are really against CN mining, first 18.7.1 and CNV7 no shares found, now 18.8.1 and Fast algo..

Its SBR problems, not driver. Using CastXMR have no problems on Vega cards at all with 18.7.1 and 18.8.1. But Cast not stable for some of my rigs.

There is no SBR, only SRB, is hard to write good??

U mad bro?  a perfectionist? snob?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 614


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2018, 10:49:51 AM
 #3759

Guys... if you don't like the way the dev fee works move to some other miner.
Dok just ignore everyone complaining about the dev fee.


DEVFEE = 0

Ver 1.6.4

Start.bat

start coin.bat
timeout 6980
taskkill SRBMiner-CN.exe



OR:

start "coin.bat"
timeout 6980
taskkill /F /IM "SRBMiner-CN.exe"



restart same time as devfee

restart then come here and complain how unstable and slow is the miner, and demand bug corrections etc.
Don't be surprised if in next versions you won't see when is the fee mined Wink

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
christiano88
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 07, 2018, 11:33:42 AM
 #3760

Guys... if you don't like the way the dev fee works move to some other miner.
Dok just ignore everyone complaining about the dev fee.


DEVFEE = 0

Ver 1.6.4

Start.bat

start coin.bat
timeout 6980
taskkill SRBMiner-CN.exe



OR:

start "coin.bat"
timeout 6980
taskkill /F /IM "SRBMiner-CN.exe"



restart same time as devfee

restart then come here and complain how unstable and slow is the miner, and demand bug corrections etc.
Don't be surprised if in next versions you won't see when is the fee mined Wink

Don't listen to them, killing the miner and restarting it will only create less profit for the user so if anyone is stupid enough to do it, they are killing their own profits.

I have a request, I know there have been discussions recently, but I am one of those that use profit switchers, and I would like you to kindly make your devfee mine more often and for less seconds to keep at the same level. Hell, I could even be glad with 1% devfee. Right now I am using a cooldown of 2h on my profitswitcher so it doesn't mine devfee for every miner restart and reach 5%+ devfee, but I am missing opportunities to mine the most profitable coin (in 2h, difficulty adjusts). Please, please make it something like every 30 minutes at least (it can mine the first devfee in the first 15 minutes, like it is now). I couldn't care less if you make it not show in the screen...I know you're fair and trustworthy, but please take my feedback into consideration.
Pages: « 1 ... 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 [188] 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!