Bitcoin Forum
November 14, 2018, 10:44:36 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 [193] 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 ... 267 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.7.0 - native algo switching  (Read 133152 times)
iisbetoq
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 1


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2018, 05:17:05 PM
 #3841

Do i have to setup a own config file for xtl tu use Algo switch?

every algo you plan to use needs to have its own config file, because for example you use intensity 56 for heavy, but its not 56 for xtl.

Understood

5 supported algos - 5 configs

that's right. Its better this way because you can set everything separately for every algo, like min_rig_speed, reboot_script etc

how about pools ? do i need make separated pools ? or just change on algos.txt
pools" : "pools-algoswitch.txt", to pools" : "pools-normalv7.txt",

Status Keren (https://www.koc.im/)
1542235476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542235476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542235476
Reply with quote  #2

1542235476
Report to moderator
"If you don't want people to know you're a scumbag then don't be a scumbag." -- margaritahuyan
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542235476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542235476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542235476
Reply with quote  #2

1542235476
Report to moderator
1542235476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542235476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542235476
Reply with quote  #2

1542235476
Report to moderator
1542235476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542235476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542235476
Reply with quote  #2

1542235476
Report to moderator
N2DCRYPT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 3


View Profile
August 10, 2018, 05:24:59 PM
 #3842

Dok, thanks for all your wonderful work on this miner, been on it for a while!

I'm curious, could you clarify how MoneroOcean works? I can figure most stuff out on my own, and I've got algoswitch algos and config files all setup and going, but one thing that confuses me is that I'm only getting NormalV7 jobs, even if I modify my algos.txt file for normalv7 hashes down to 200 H/s.

How can I verify and be sure that the switcher works and will switch to other algos when they're more profitable? Or does MoneroOcean decide what coin will be mined by all miners regardless of individual hashrate? Will appreciate any help!
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2018, 05:28:48 PM
 #3843

Do i have to setup a own config file for xtl tu use Algo switch?

every algo you plan to use needs to have its own config file, because for example you use intensity 56 for heavy, but its not 56 for xtl.

Understood

5 supported algos - 5 configs

that's right. Its better this way because you can set everything separately for every algo, like min_rig_speed, reboot_script etc

how about pools ? do i need make separated pools ? or just change on algos.txt
pools" : "pools-algoswitch.txt", to pools" : "pools-normalv7.txt",

At the moment only Monero Ocean is the only pool supporting this so you can set it in pools-algoswitch.txt :

{
"pools" :
[
{"pool" : "gulf.moneroocean.stream:10016", "wallet" : "your-xmr-wallet", "password" : "x"},
{"pool" : "de.moneroocean.stream:10016", "wallet" : "your-xmr-wallet", "password" : "x"},
]
}

then in algos.txt set on every algo the pool to pools-algoswitch.txt.

So you made only 1 pool file.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2018, 05:31:01 PM
 #3844

Dok, thanks for all your wonderful work on this miner, been on it for a while!

I'm curious, could you clarify how MoneroOcean works? I can figure most stuff out on my own, and I've got algoswitch algos and config files all setup and going, but one thing that confuses me is that I'm only getting NormalV7 jobs, even if I modify my algos.txt file for normalv7 hashes down to 200 H/s.

How can I verify and be sure that the switcher works and will switch to other algos when they're more profitable? Or does MoneroOcean decide what coin will be mined by all miners regardless of individual hashrate? Will appreciate any help!

it should send you jobs based on your own hashrate + some calc it does on the profitability. I don't know how it works.
To test it try setting an algo hashrate other than normalv7 to a high number

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
iisbetoq
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 1


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2018, 05:38:07 PM
 #3845

Do i have to setup a own config file for xtl tu use Algo switch?

every algo you plan to use needs to have its own config file, because for example you use intensity 56 for heavy, but its not 56 for xtl.

Understood

5 supported algos - 5 configs

that's right. Its better this way because you can set everything separately for every algo, like min_rig_speed, reboot_script etc

how about pools ? do i need make separated pools ? or just change on algos.txt
pools" : "pools-algoswitch.txt", to pools" : "pools-normalv7.txt",

At the moment only Monero Ocean is the only pool supporting this so you can set it in pools-algoswitch.txt :

{
"pools" :
[
{"pool" : "gulf.moneroocean.stream:10016", "wallet" : "your-xmr-wallet", "password" : "x"},
{"pool" : "de.moneroocean.stream:10016", "wallet" : "your-xmr-wallet", "password" : "x"},
]
}

then in algos.txt set on every algo the pool to pools-algoswitch.txt.

So you made only 1 pool file.
ah i see, i use this proxy https://github.com/sebseb7/cryptonote-proxy
atm i use for 1 variant to change other coin, when i want change to other variant i must turn-off my miner then turn-on again

Status Keren (https://www.koc.im/)
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2018, 06:45:38 PM
 #3846

In MO the three Coins

XHV
TUBE
RYO

has the same algo (Heavy), but in SRB each are different
(SABER, HEAVY, HAVEN)

Which should I put in the switch config file?
N2DCRYPT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 3


View Profile
August 10, 2018, 06:53:24 PM
 #3847

In MO the three Coins

XHV
TUBE
RYO

has the same algo (Heavy), but in SRB each are different
(SABER, HEAVY, HAVEN)

Which should I put in the switch config file?

All of them. Haven and Bittube use tweaked versions of heavy.
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2018, 07:50:42 PM
 #3848

Ahhh...

i can´t connect to pool... I only get a error Message...

Any help?

{"pool_use_tls" : false, "pool" : "gulf.moneroocean.stream:10128", "wallet" : "4Cf2TfMKhGhJ2vsM3HeBUnYe52tXrvv8X1ajjuQEMUQ8iU8kvUzCSsCEacxFhEmeb2JgPpQ5chdyw3U iTfUgapJBhCxqisgNo5PFSQ9MwW", "password" : "MINER1"},
N2DCRYPT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 3


View Profile
August 10, 2018, 08:33:09 PM
 #3849

Ahhh...

i can´t connect to pool... I only get a error Message...

Any help?

{"pool_use_tls" : false, "pool" : "gulf.moneroocean.stream:10128", "wallet" : "4Cf2TfMKhGhJ2vsM3HeBUnYe52tXrvv8X1ajjuQEMUQ8iU8kvUzCSsCEacxFhEmeb2JgPpQ5chdyw3U iTfUgapJBhCxqisgNo5PFSQ9MwW", "password" : "MINER1"},

Could you post your start.bat file contents?
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2018, 09:22:20 PM
 #3850

Ahhh...

i can´t connect to pool... I only get a error Message...

Any help?

{"pool_use_tls" : false, "pool" : "gulf.moneroocean.stream:10128", "wallet" : "4Cf2TfMKhGhJ2vsM3HeBUnYe52tXrvv8X1ajjuQEMUQ8iU8kvUzCSsCEacxFhEmeb2JgPpQ5chdyw3U iTfUgapJBhCxqisgNo5PFSQ9MwW", "password" : "MINER1"},

Could you post your start.bat file contents?

Thanks man, have done it step by stepp again and now it works fine...
Muhammadaffandi10
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 11, 2018, 02:46:11 AM
 #3851

/* This is just an example, edit it and remove comment lines (the slash and star) !! */
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 13, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 13, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 13, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 13, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 13, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 5, "intensity" : 12, "double_threads" : true},
]

/* Make sure not to delete this last blank line */

this is how the end of the config looks like
iya caranya panjang mudah mengerti kaya gitu gan
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2018, 08:28:47 AM
 #3852

Here's a nice little tip on how to increase your hashrate even more :
Example for Vega56 doing normalv7 algo :

1.Put --enableduplicategpuid in start.bat at the end of line ( SRBMiner-CN.exe --config config-normalv7.txt --pools pools-normalv7.txt  --sendallstales --enableduplicategpuid )
2.Set gpu in config-normalv7.txt :

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{
 "id" : 0,
 "intensity" : 122,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 1
},
{
 "id" : 0,
 "intensity" : 124,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 1
}
]
}


What was done here?  When using 2 threads , the best value for intensity is 123. By enabling the usage of duplicate gpu id, you make 2 separate threads for 1 gpu, but one has value 123-1, the other 123+1.
This method can be used on any GPU, you just need to experiment with the intensities.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
mk111
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 11, 2018, 10:06:50 AM
 #3853

Here's a nice little tip on how to increase your hashrate even more :
Example for Vega56 doing normalv7 algo :

1.Put --enableduplicategpuid in start.bat at the end of line ( SRBMiner-CN.exe --config config-normalv7.txt --pools pools-normalv7.txt  --sendallstales --enableduplicategpuid )
2.Set gpu in config-normalv7.txt :

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{
 "id" : 0,
 "intensity" : 122,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 1
},
{
 "id" : 0,
 "intensity" : 124,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 1
}
]
}


What was done here?  When using 2 threads , the best value for intensity is 123. By enabling the usage of duplicate gpu id, you make 2 separate threads for 1 gpu, but one has value 123-1, the other 123+1.
This method can be used on any GPU, you just need to experiment with the intensities.

Awesome I will try it later.
How much increase did you get with 1 x Vega 56?
Mine does 2028H/s per card at the moment.
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 11, 2018, 11:52:28 AM
 #3854

Hey,

while playing around with auto switch, I was wondering, if there is an detailed overview for GPUs with best settings and intensity’s For SRB Miner?!
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2018, 11:53:56 AM
 #3855

Hey,

while playing around with auto switch, I was wondering, if there is an detailed overview for GPUs with best settings and intensity’s For SRB Miner?!

you can find a few in the first post, those are some numbers users posted here.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 11, 2018, 12:44:03 PM
 #3856

Hey,

while playing around with auto switch, I was wondering, if there is an detailed overview for GPUs with best settings and intensity’s For SRB Miner?!

you can find a few in the first post, those are some numbers users posted here.

Yes, I saw them. But actually not for my cards. I would love to get those number for RX570 and RX580. Is anybody so kind to share?

@Doc: why not collect all of this data on you Homepage? Perhaps for new User it is very interesting to check quick which Algo amd which card needs which threads and intensity?
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 242
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 11, 2018, 01:49:26 PM
 #3857

Here's a nice little tip on how to increase your hashrate even more :
Example for Vega56 doing normalv7 algo :

1.Put --enableduplicategpuid in start.bat at the end of line ( SRBMiner-CN.exe --config config-normalv7.txt --pools pools-normalv7.txt  --sendallstales --enableduplicategpuid )
2.Set gpu in config-normalv7.txt :

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{
 "id" : 0,
 "intensity" : 122,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 1
},
{
 "id" : 0,
 "intensity" : 124,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 1
}
]
}


What was done here?  When using 2 threads , the best value for intensity is 123. By enabling the usage of duplicate gpu id, you make 2 separate threads for 1 gpu, but one has value 123-1, the other 123+1.
This method can be used on any GPU, you just need to experiment with the intensities.

Awesome I will try it later.
How much increase did you get with 1 x Vega 56?
Mine does 2028H/s per card at the moment.

in tube-haven-havy you lose 20HR per card with this Sad i not try in v7 and fast
56 is best
55/57 - 56/57 -55/56 - 56/58 - all is worse.
ikyo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2018, 12:17:37 AM
 #3858

Here's a nice little tip on how to increase your hashrate even more :
Example for Vega56 doing normalv7 algo :

1.Put --enableduplicategpuid in start.bat at the end of line ( SRBMiner-CN.exe --config config-normalv7.txt --pools pools-normalv7.txt  --sendallstales --enableduplicategpuid )
2.Set gpu in config-normalv7.txt :

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{
 "id" : 0,
 "intensity" : 122,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 1
},
{
 "id" : 0,
 "intensity" : 124,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 1
}
]
}


What was done here?  When using 2 threads , the best value for intensity is 123. By enabling the usage of duplicate gpu id, you make 2 separate threads for 1 gpu, but one has value 123-1, the other 123+1.
This method can be used on any GPU, you just need to experiment with the intensities.
I tried this on my Vega 64's and saw a nice little bump for not doing much.  I was able to squeeze out between 15 and 20h/s per card.  So that really adds up pretty quickly.  Now I am going to cry and say it messes up my monitoring Smiley  I now see duplicate GPU's.
dopper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2018, 07:21:19 AM
 #3859

Mine does 2028H/s per card at the moment.

care to share your config/clocks/voltage? please
mk111
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2018, 09:59:43 AM
 #3860

Mining Stellite with 4 Vega 56.

https://imgur.com/a/aKgf6rt
Pages: « 1 ... 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 [193] 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 ... 267 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!