Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2021, 02:25:46 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 [193] 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235732 times)
dopper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2018, 07:21:19 AM
 #3841

Mine does 2028H/s per card at the moment.

care to share your config/clocks/voltage? please
1634653546
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634653546

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634653546
Reply with quote  #2

1634653546
Report to moderator
1634653546
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634653546

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634653546
Reply with quote  #2

1634653546
Report to moderator
1634653546
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634653546

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634653546
Reply with quote  #2

1634653546
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1634653546
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634653546

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634653546
Reply with quote  #2

1634653546
Report to moderator
1634653546
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634653546

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634653546
Reply with quote  #2

1634653546
Report to moderator
mk111
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 12, 2018, 09:59:43 AM
 #3842

Mining Stellite with 4 Vega 56.

https://imgur.com/a/aKgf6rt
mk111
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 12, 2018, 10:51:57 AM
 #3843

Extra 21H/s per Vega 56 when using Doc's new trick Smiley
Now my Vega 56's do 2049H/s per card.

Anyone getting better results with reference Vega 56's?
Vince34
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2018, 11:03:00 AM
 #3844

Me  Smiley
mk111
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 12, 2018, 11:13:57 AM
 #3845

Me  Smiley

LOL so tell us how...
Vince34
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2018, 01:10:39 PM
 #3846

Haha,
I have 4 VEGA 56 (3 ref & 1 peace of sh..)
I was at 7500-7520h/s  and now  I'm at 7620-7630h/s with the same "summer" profile (CC:1340Mhz / MC:900Mhz)
But I'm not sure all the speed up come from the duplicategpuid trick because I updated drivers (from blockchain to 18.6.1) and SRBMiner (from 1.5.5.1 to 1.6.6) at the same time.
jimmyD30
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 12, 2018, 01:28:05 PM
 #3847

Anyone experience increased HR with v1.6.6 over v1.6.5 using Vega64s (without the trick)?
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 556



View Profile
August 12, 2018, 02:51:34 PM
 #3848

I've got a question about the reboot script when using pool switching: do you have to set it for each algo separately or can you just add it at the end of the start.bat command line?
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2018, 03:03:39 PM
 #3849

Haha,
I have 4 VEGA 56 (3 ref & 1 peace of sh..)
I was at 7500-7520h/s  and now  I'm at 7620-7630h/s with the same "summer" profile (CC:1340Mhz / MC:900Mhz)
But I'm not sure all the speed up come from the duplicategpuid trick because I updated drivers (from blockchain to 18.6.1) and SRBMiner (from 1.5.5.1 to 1.6.6) at the same time.

just remove duplicatedgpuid and see. i thinhk driver  up HR. duplicated gpuid not work for me.
HR is identical or  smaller with this otpion for me.
3*referal vega56 with 64 bios(1-2-4card) + 1 vega64LE(stock bios)(3card)=700W from the wall(tube) and 720W(xtl)
ver 1.6.4 + driver 1.8.34 standard option without --enableduplicategpuid
algo: tube and stellite

https://image.prntscr.com/image/_QihwWeLTQiGRpgtx9N3nQ.jpg

https://image.prntscr.com/image/lZW72vYJQAi33QmK1kotGA.jpg

stellite and v7 go up 20HR per card if use 1.6.1 driver but tube not work with HBC mem,.
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 15


View Profile
August 12, 2018, 04:25:30 PM
 #3850

I have 4 VEGA 56 (3 ref & 1 peace of sh..)
I was at 7500-7520h/s  and now  I'm at 7620-7630h/s with the same "summer" profile (CC:1340Mhz / MC:900Mhz)
that doubling trick doesn't work for me, but I have 7920-7925 h/s without it on 4 vega56 (ref or noname idk, it was OEM and the only sign on it is RADEON), cc 1450-1470, mc 925-935 (found exact stable maximum for each card).
Vince34
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2018, 05:56:31 PM
 #3851

I have 4 VEGA 56 (3 ref & 1 peace of sh..)
I was at 7500-7520h/s  and now  I'm at 7620-7630h/s with the same "summer" profile (CC:1340Mhz / MC:900Mhz)
that doubling trick doesn't work for me, but I have 7920-7925 h/s without it on 4 vega56 (ref or noname idk, it was OEM and the only sign on it is RADEON), cc 1450-1470, mc 925-935 (found exact stable maximum for each card).
I don't know wether the trick works or not and I don't care, +20h/s? no big deal! 
BTW, if you have only RADEON written on your vegas, you have ref cards Smiley
My non ref card (hynix memory) runs stable at 1775 with higher consumption  Angry
My 3 ref cards (samsung memory) go over 2000h/s with CC:1407 / MC:941 but run too hot so I lower the frequencies during the summer
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 612


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2018, 06:31:08 PM
 #3852

The trick is working on "v7" algos, on heavy, tube, haven nope  Roll Eyes

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 556



View Profile
August 12, 2018, 08:27:06 PM
 #3853

I've got a question about the reboot script when using pool switching: do you have to set it for each algo separately or can you just add it at the end of the start.bat command line?
...Doc?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 612


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2018, 10:14:29 PM
 #3854

I've got a question about the reboot script when using pool switching: do you have to set it for each algo separately or can you just add it at the end of the start.bat command line?
...Doc?

reboot script is the one you add in config.txt, so yes, add it in every config.
That is handy because maybe your heavy algo clock settings in overdriventool are not the same as for v7, so on every algo start it will run the appropriate batch file.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 556



View Profile
August 12, 2018, 11:11:14 PM
 #3855

I've got a question about the reboot script when using pool switching: do you have to set it for each algo separately or can you just add it at the end of the start.bat command line?
...Doc?

reboot script is the one you add in config.txt, so yes, add it in every config.
That is handy because maybe your heavy algo clock settings in overdriventool are not the same as for v7, so on every algo start it will run the appropriate batch file.
Cheers - done.
Let's see how the rigs behave overnight!
Cool

EDIT: still also possible to set a logfile?
EDIT 2: Should "fast" and "stellitev4" be using the same clocks and settings generally as "normalv7" (on Vega and RX 570's)?
Mashy81
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 12, 2018, 11:30:37 PM
 #3856

I've got a question about the reboot script when using pool switching: do you have to set it for each algo separately or can you just add it at the end of the start.bat command line?
...Doc?

reboot script is the one you add in config.txt, so yes, add it in every config.
That is handy because maybe your heavy algo clock settings in overdriventool are not the same as for v7, so on every algo start it will run the appropriate batch file.
Cheers - done.
Let's see how the rigs behave overnight!
Cool

EDIT: still also possible to set a logfile?
EDIT 2: Should "fast" and "stellitev4" be using the same clocks and settings generally as "normalv7" (on Vega and RX 570's)?

I normally run the same clocks and settings. I only change mine for heavy and lite
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 13, 2018, 12:41:32 AM
 #3857

Hi doktor,

I was using version 1.6.3 in my vega 56,

using the 1.6.6 i got less 30 hs

Using same settings,

On other rigs with rx 580 and vega 64 got the same hashes.

Just reporting  Cool
ikyo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 13, 2018, 04:22:43 AM
 #3858

I have 4 VEGA 56 (3 ref & 1 peace of sh..)
I was at 7500-7520h/s  and now  I'm at 7620-7630h/s with the same "summer" profile (CC:1340Mhz / MC:900Mhz)
that doubling trick doesn't work for me, but I have 7920-7925 h/s without it on 4 vega56 (ref or noname idk, it was OEM and the only sign on it is RADEON), cc 1450-1470, mc 925-935 (found exact stable maximum for each card).
I don't know wether the trick works or not and I don't care, +20h/s? no big deal! 
BTW, if you have only RADEON written on your vegas, you have ref cards Smiley
My non ref card (hynix memory) runs stable at 1775 with higher consumption  Angry
My 3 ref cards (samsung memory) go over 2000h/s with CC:1407 / MC:941 but run too hot so I lower the frequencies during the summer
Any extra hash rate you can get is a great thing.  It isn't that much per card, but if you have multiple it does add up.
duyquang06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 13, 2018, 04:26:18 AM
 #3859

Hi doktor,

I was using version 1.6.3 in my vega 56,

using the 1.6.6 i got less 30 hs

Using same settings,

On other rigs with rx 580 and vega 64 got the same hashes.

Just reporting  Cool

Tell him which driver you using.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 612


View Profile WWW
August 13, 2018, 05:43:26 AM
 #3860

Hi doktor,

I was using version 1.6.3 in my vega 56,

using the 1.6.6 i got less 30 hs

Using same settings,

On other rigs with rx 580 and vega 64 got the same hashes.

Just reporting  Cool

Tell him which driver you using.

and which algo is it  Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 [193] 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!