Bitcoin Forum
May 20, 2024, 02:51:03 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 [183] 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237207 times)
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2018, 04:02:28 PM
 #3641

Interesting this words on devfee and restarting miner ...
I'm using also this method : switching my rigs on the best coin many times per hour/day. Not for not to pay fees but for mining coin with best profit at the moment.
So if fees are launched every time miner starts, fees are more than 0.85% ...
I will try to monitor that ...

I did not reinvent the wheel, every closed source miner that has a fee works this way. I don't understand what's all this wondering now, like you did not know how it works. Smiley

The rules are simple :

0.85% is the fee for 24hr mining.
That means 85660 sec mining for user and 740 sec for the devfee.
There are 13 devfee minings in 24 hours , so every mining period takes ~55-56 sec.

The first devfee of 13 total is in the first 15 minutes. If you kill the miner process and start it again, it will again mine the first fee of 13 total in the first 15 minutes.
So when you mined the first devfee its not 0.85% . 0.85% is 13xdevfee's.

So no, fee's aren't more than 0.85%.

Have a random timer variable for the first mining dev fee session (within 15 mins or so). Put this in some cache file?  
Since the user won't know when the dev fee kicks in and whenever miner restarts you can access that timer value and decide based on that to mine dev fee or continue user mining?

sounds so simple, yet it's so complicated.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
henri2018
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 02, 2018, 05:09:09 PM
 #3642

dok. why miner after 4 min go on dev fee

V1.6.3
- Reorganised devfee mining, first mining is in the first 15 minutes, so to maintain the 0.85% fee, decreased devfee time from 1 minute to 55 seconds every 2 hours

If you just want to test you can use the benchmarking in 1.6.5

this is 4 minut not 15 min.

And i on-off 30-50 time on day.
u use dev fee  alwys start miner? i start miner 5 time in 1 hour and u use dev fee 4* in 1 hour?
and i dont wont test in imaginar mininig. i test in real mining.

Aha... finally somebody raised this problem.
I got the same issue, somehow, devfee appear in 4 or 5 minutes after the miner started.
So, if you quite often to switch to other coin, I really understand your frustration about this logic.

I think doctor needs to check it... somehow, logic doesn't work as expected.
WhyMe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 661
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 02, 2018, 05:37:13 PM
 #3643

Interesting this words on devfee and restarting miner ...
I'm using also this method : switching my rigs on the best coin many times per hour/day. Not for not to pay fees but for mining coin with best profit at the moment.
So if fees are launched every time miner starts, fees are more than 0.85% ...
I will try to monitor that ...

I did not reinvent the wheel, every closed source miner that has a fee works this way. I don't understand what's all this wondering now, like you did not know how it works. Smiley

The rules are simple :

0.85% is the fee for 24hr mining.
That means 85660 sec mining for user and 740 sec for the devfee.
There are 13 devfee minings in 24 hours , so every mining period takes ~55-56 sec.

The first devfee of 13 total is in the first 15 minutes. If you kill the miner process and start it again, it will again mine the first fee of 13 total in the first 15 minutes.
So when you mined the first devfee its not 0.85% . 0.85% is 13xdevfee's.

So no, fee's aren't more than 0.85%.
If I relaunch miner every hour, fees are 24 periods, right ?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2018, 05:37:46 PM
 #3644

dok. why miner after 4 min go on dev fee

V1.6.3
- Reorganised devfee mining, first mining is in the first 15 minutes, so to maintain the 0.85% fee, decreased devfee time from 1 minute to 55 seconds every 2 hours

If you just want to test you can use the benchmarking in 1.6.5

this is 4 minut not 15 min.

And i on-off 30-50 time on day.
u use dev fee  alwys start miner? i start miner 5 time in 1 hour and u use dev fee 4* in 1 hour?
and i dont wont test in imaginar mininig. i test in real mining.

Aha... finally somebody raised this problem.
I got the same issue, somehow, devfee appear in 4 or 5 minutes after the miner started.
So, if you quite often to switch to other coin, I really understand your frustration about this logic.

I think doctor needs to check it... somehow, logic doesn't work as expected.

logic is working as expected.

Claymore miners mine fee every 15 minutes, then every hour.
So it's a bug ?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2018, 05:40:01 PM
 #3645

Interesting this words on devfee and restarting miner ...
I'm using also this method : switching my rigs on the best coin many times per hour/day. Not for not to pay fees but for mining coin with best profit at the moment.
So if fees are launched every time miner starts, fees are more than 0.85% ...
I will try to monitor that ...

I did not reinvent the wheel, every closed source miner that has a fee works this way. I don't understand what's all this wondering now, like you did not know how it works. Smiley

The rules are simple :

0.85% is the fee for 24hr mining.
That means 85660 sec mining for user and 740 sec for the devfee.
There are 13 devfee minings in 24 hours , so every mining period takes ~55-56 sec.

The first devfee of 13 total is in the first 15 minutes. If you kill the miner process and start it again, it will again mine the first fee of 13 total in the first 15 minutes.
So when you mined the first devfee its not 0.85% . 0.85% is 13xdevfee's.

So no, fee's aren't more than 0.85%.
If I relaunch miner every hour, fees are 24 periods, right ?

you can relaunch it every 5 minutes, or 1 hour or 25 days, that is not my business how you use it Smiley I can't know for how long are you going to use the miner, so i can't predict what will the 0.85% be.
That is why there is a 24 hour period. And period.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
nordmann666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 361
Merit: 16


View Profile
August 02, 2018, 06:09:39 PM
 #3646

tried new Algo CN Red today...works one hour but miner closed and now i get "EXCEPTION 90012. FAULTY HDMI DEVICE INT3H."

whats wrong?
WhyMe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 661
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 02, 2018, 06:57:14 PM
Last edit: August 02, 2018, 07:19:00 PM by WhyMe
 #3647

Interesting this words on devfee and restarting miner ...
I'm using also this method : switching my rigs on the best coin many times per hour/day. Not for not to pay fees but for mining coin with best profit at the moment.
So if fees are launched every time miner starts, fees are more than 0.85% ...
I will try to monitor that ...

I did not reinvent the wheel, every closed source miner that has a fee works this way. I don't understand what's all this wondering now, like you did not know how it works. Smiley

The rules are simple :

0.85% is the fee for 24hr mining.
That means 85660 sec mining for user and 740 sec for the devfee.
There are 13 devfee minings in 24 hours , so every mining period takes ~55-56 sec.

The first devfee of 13 total is in the first 15 minutes. If you kill the miner process and start it again, it will again mine the first fee of 13 total in the first 15 minutes.
So when you mined the first devfee its not 0.85% . 0.85% is 13xdevfee's.

So no, fee's aren't more than 0.85%.
If I relaunch miner every hour, fees are 24 periods, right ?

you can relaunch it every 5 minutes, or 1 hour or 25 days, that is not my business how you use it Smiley I can't know for how long are you going to use the miner, so i can't predict what will the 0.85% be.
That is why there is a 24 hour period. And period.
Well, I'm dev too, but not at your level for sure.
But ( for exemple ) write in a file when miner starts/stops and fees periods, and check that at miner launch is not so complicated.

EDIT1 : I know you listen the community, may be this can be a feature in a future version !?
EDIT2 : We don't have information in log when switching on devfee ?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2018, 07:18:36 PM
 #3648

Interesting this words on devfee and restarting miner ...
I'm using also this method : switching my rigs on the best coin many times per hour/day. Not for not to pay fees but for mining coin with best profit at the moment.
So if fees are launched every time miner starts, fees are more than 0.85% ...
I will try to monitor that ...

I did not reinvent the wheel, every closed source miner that has a fee works this way. I don't understand what's all this wondering now, like you did not know how it works. Smiley

The rules are simple :

0.85% is the fee for 24hr mining.
That means 85660 sec mining for user and 740 sec for the devfee.
There are 13 devfee minings in 24 hours , so every mining period takes ~55-56 sec.

The first devfee of 13 total is in the first 15 minutes. If you kill the miner process and start it again, it will again mine the first fee of 13 total in the first 15 minutes.
So when you mined the first devfee its not 0.85% . 0.85% is 13xdevfee's.

So no, fee's aren't more than 0.85%.
If I relaunch miner every hour, fees are 24 periods, right ?

you can relaunch it every 5 minutes, or 1 hour or 25 days, that is not my business how you use it Smiley I can't know for how long are you going to use the miner, so i can't predict what will the 0.85% be.
That is why there is a 24 hour period. And period.
Well, I'm dev too, but not at your level for sure.
But ( for exemple ) write in a file when miner starts/stops and fees periods, and check that at miner launch is not so complicated.

EDIT : I know you listen the community, may be this can be a feature in a future version !?

let me ask you something, and im done with the devfee chat.

When the first devfee out of 12 was after two hours, and you stopped/started the miner for example every hour, hour and a half. Sometimes maybe every 3 hours. It could happen that it never mined the devfee for 24h, or maybe 1-2-3 times for 24h. And that was ok for you. You got what you wanted, but i got maybe a 10th of the 0.85% devfee. That was fair and OK with you.
Now that i just reorganised the fee mining (so its still 0.85%), and this way im sure i get minimum the 1/13th of the 0.85% (wow, so much), suddenly that is a problem to you.

Don't you guys see how unfair you are?

I am not going to change the way the devfee is mined. If you can't settle with this, you are welcome to use the older versions where you can just skip the devfee mining part easily.


SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
WhyMe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 661
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 02, 2018, 07:36:59 PM
 #3649

For me, since begining, it was logic that fees was calculated for day period, not for "session" period. But it wasn't case.
I mean, if i launch miner 1 time for 24h or 24 times for 1h, fees have to be the same.

2 of my rigs have started SRBMiner 55 and 59 times in last 24h ...

I'm not telling I don't wan't to pay your fees, I'm telling I want to pay 0.85% a day, not 0.85%/13 each time I launch miner.

Your job is great, your miner is the best on my cards, it makes me money, it's normal you have your fees. But not more than it's annonced.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2018, 07:39:52 PM
 #3650

For me, since begining, it was logic that fees was calculated for day period, not for "session" period. But it wasn't case.
I mean, if i launch miner 1 time for 24h or 24 times for 1h, fees have to be the same.

You as a developer should know there is no miner that works the way you described.
Name me just one that works this way.

I can believe a newbie thinks it works this way, but you are probably not fresh in the mining scene, so this is not the first miner you used.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
WhyMe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 661
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 02, 2018, 07:51:05 PM
 #3651

We don't have access to miner code, we finally don't know how fee works on each of them. And now I ask me.

doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2018, 07:55:56 PM
 #3652

We don't have access to miner code, we finally don't know how fee works on each of them. And now I ask me.



you dont have to have access to code because you got info on the screen when the devfee is mined. You know exactly when and how long does it mine. Some miners dont show you even this.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 729
Merit: 114



View Profile
August 02, 2018, 08:01:23 PM
 #3653

For me, since begining, it was logic that fees was calculated for day period, not for "session" period. But it wasn't case.
I mean, if i launch miner 1 time for 24h or 24 times for 1h, fees have to be the same.

You as a developer should know there is no miner that works the way you described.
Name me just one that works this way.

I can believe a newbie thinks it works this way, but you are probably not fresh in the mining scene, so this is not the first miner you used.

You can't restart miner 24 times.  There is an overhead in getting the kernels loaded to GPU, connecting to pool, getting work and submitting result.

Dok changed the first mining fee session.  Unless people are using autoswitch algos/apis this shouldn't be problem (assuming you're not cheating the dev fee).

How about a random dev fee in first session? Is that difficult to implement as well. There are couple of miners that do that.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2018, 08:08:26 PM
 #3654

For me, since begining, it was logic that fees was calculated for day period, not for "session" period. But it wasn't case.
I mean, if i launch miner 1 time for 24h or 24 times for 1h, fees have to be the same.

You as a developer should know there is no miner that works the way you described.
Name me just one that works this way.

I can believe a newbie thinks it works this way, but you are probably not fresh in the mining scene, so this is not the first miner you used.

You can't restart miner 24 times.  There is an overhead in getting the kernels loaded to GPU, connecting to pool, getting work and submitting result.

Dok changed the first mining fee session.  Unless people are using autoswitch algos/apis this shouldn't be problem (assuming you're not cheating the dev fee).

How about a random dev fee in first session? Is that difficult to implement as well. There are couple of miners that do that.

I could make that random but i know that still won't satisfy these guys, and it also increases the chance of loosing a devfee mining session.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
SpceGhst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 269
Merit: 4


View Profile
August 02, 2018, 08:37:14 PM
 #3655

Come on guys... you’re arguing over pennies here.  SRB already has one of the lowest Dev fees around, and is the best CN mining program out there to me.  So, either live with the way the program works, or use a different program.
WhyMe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 661
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 02, 2018, 10:37:25 PM
 #3656


You can't restart miner 24 times.  There is an overhead in getting the kernels loaded to GPU, connecting to pool, getting work and submitting result.

Dok changed the first mining fee session.  Unless people are using autoswitch algos/apis this shouldn't be problem (assuming you're not cheating the dev fee).

How about a random dev fee in first session? Is that difficult to implement as well. There are couple of miners that do that.

It's EXACTLY what my tools are doing since more than 2 years ...
Coinseeker18
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 03, 2018, 06:20:47 AM
 #3657

Hi, I have mining with adrenaline 18.5.1 driver version, is this ok? Because nanopool doesn't show the hashrate very acurate.
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 03, 2018, 02:06:39 PM
 #3658

1.6.5 dont work on mox after devfee
need to restart miner
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 15


View Profile
August 03, 2018, 03:50:25 PM
 #3659

- Added driver version data to API
please add miner version to API output also
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2018, 05:23:44 PM
 #3660

1.6.5 dont work on mox after devfee
need to restart miner

Give more info like logs and screenshots if you want help.

It's working here:


SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 [183] 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!