Bitcoin Forum
January 19, 2020, 07:38:39 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 [167] 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 232479 times)
fellowbeing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 09:05:57 PM
 #3321

vega got more hash on 1.6.2, rx series maybe a little less, but next version should get things back on track.

I have a rig of 5 Vega Frontier Editions. I have not tried on heavy algo but the CN7 is giving me about 100 less. Intensity is set to 120 with double threads. I am very happy with SRB Miner.

with XMR STAK, if I set intensity to 2048 for each thread then I would get closer to the hashrate of SRB but still 100 or so less. With SRB 1.6.1 I am getting a stable 10.9 KH/s, if I added another Vega FE card it would be 13 KH/s.


You can see photos of my rig and its making here: https://postimg.cc/gallery/ivrtjh24/

As you know Vega FE cards have 16 GB of HBM2. Is it possible to run more threads on these GPUs ? It would be awesome if there was a way to utilize this memory. I would appreciate if you could provide an answer to this question, as you are writing the code for SRB Miner and you know better how much memory can be used.

Thanks for the awesome SRB Miner

I don't have FE vega, but try this for V7 algo:

"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 126, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}
]

Thanks, but it appears that doesn't help Vega FE cards. I tried 1.6.3 but it is the same so I am using 1.6.1 again. I'll mess around with it again and will update.

Edited: If I have to give up on Blockchain drivers for Adrenalin 18.6.1 to see these changes, then it will be a dead end for me, Vega FEs can't be overclocked on those drivers.
1579462719
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579462719

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579462719
Reply with quote  #2

1579462719
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1579462719
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579462719

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579462719
Reply with quote  #2

1579462719
Report to moderator
1579462719
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579462719

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579462719
Reply with quote  #2

1579462719
Report to moderator
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 09:12:19 PM
 #3322

Thanks, but it appears that doesn't help Vega FE cards. I tried 1.6.3 but it is the same so I am using 1.6.1 again. I'll mess around with it again and will update.

if you copied newer version of miner over old one, make sure you delete .srb files before running the miner it has to create new .srb files.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 252


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 09:50:49 PM
 #3323

If you have a Vega, and want to mine V7 algos, use Adrenaline 18.6.1 drivers, if you want to mine Heavy algos, use Adrenaline 18.3.4


And what about RX580 driver version to mine heavy and V7? Thank you Doktor83 for your work Smiley
On latest 18.6.1 Windows 10 driver cn-v7 and heavy on my RX 580 works good! Speed is not lower than on 18.3.4.
henri2018
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 10:11:59 PM
Last edit: July 09, 2018, 10:40:58 PM by henri2018
 #3324

V1.6.3
- More speed on Vega56 cards on every algo (probably on Vega64 and VegaFE too, i don't have them to test)
- Added parameter --enableduplicategpuid (used in start.bat), that enables to use the same gpu id in gpu_conf multiple times
- Removed useless kernels 3 and 4
- Removed useless CPU opencl support
...
Don't copy new version of miner over old one, or if you do make sure you delete .srb files before running it!

Great update, dok.
I am mining bittube.
Vega56 increased minimum 30 h/s, some got 40 and 50 h/s.
RX580 increased about 5-10 h/s.

Need to monitor it within few hours to get it stable hashrate.
mrsimit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 08:57:10 AM
 #3325

Great job! Thanks, Doc! Smiley
1.6.2 was worse for me, now 1.6.3 is better than 1.6.1, especially on Vega64. 8 cards give 17320 vs 17076 on 1.6.1, CNv7
Can you please share your Overdrivetool settings for V7 algo and your intensity

thanks a lot
duyquang06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 10:18:33 AM
 #3326

Anyone can share the devcon file config reset for vega, please.

 
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2018, 10:26:04 AM
 #3327

Anyone can share the devcon file config reset for vega, please.

 

.reset.bat

cd %~dp0
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 10:35:46 AM
 #3328

Anyone can share the devcon file config reset for vega, please.

 

new driver doesn't need to disable and enable RX Vega anymore. you should try new driver the hash rate I believe also the same or maybe better.
fellowbeing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2018, 10:39:38 AM
 #3329

Anyone can share the devcon file config reset for vega, please.

 

.reset.bat

cd %~dp0
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10

This works for my Vega FEs
@echo off
cd %~dp0
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
pause
fellowbeing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2018, 10:46:17 AM
 #3330

So based on what I have read here: On SRB 1.6.3 with Vega 64s, people are getting about 2165 H/s a bit more or less. I have been getting ~2180 H/s on each Vega FE with blockchain driver since SRB 1.5.4 or so....  If I cool them even better, I'd get 2200 on them too. So this all means as a Vega FE owner I should stick with my 1.6.1 and still have 5 or 10 H/s more than Vega 64 with the latest driver, not that it matters. But I am sure if ever they make another proper blockchain driver these cards can do much more.

dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 10:49:23 AM
 #3331

Great job! Thanks, Doc! Smiley
1.6.2 was worse for me, now 1.6.3 is better than 1.6.1, especially on Vega64. 8 cards give 17320 vs 17076 on 1.6.1, CNv7
Can you please share your Overdrivetool settings for V7 algo and your intensity

thanks a lot
Yes please. I've got six Vega 64's hashing at around 2075 h/s each. 1428 core clock, 112 intensity.



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
duyquang06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 11:02:46 AM
 #3332

Anyone can share the devcon file config reset for vega, please.

 

.reset.bat

cd %~dp0
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10

This works for my Vega FEs
@echo off
cd %~dp0
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
pause
thank you so much

So based on what I have read here: On SRB 1.6.3 with Vega 64s, people are getting about 2165 H/s a bit more or less. I have been getting ~2180 H/s on each Vega FE with blockchain driver since SRB 1.5.4 or so....  If I cool them even better, I'd get 2200 on them too. So this all means as a Vega FE owner I should stick with my 1.6.1 and still have 5 or 10 H/s more than Vega 64 with the latest driver, not that it matters. But I am sure if ever they make another proper blockchain driver these cards can do much more.



i know that feel. Make the fan run 3500rpm minimum.
Doc, i love u, my vega56 ref even reach 2000h/s with powersaving profile

[2018-07-10 18:03:24] GPU3 :    2001 H/s [T: 69c, RPM: 4303, CC: 1400 MHz, MC: 950 MHz][BUS:3]

intensity 120/ dual_threads true
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2018, 11:39:44 AM
 #3333

Anyone can share the devcon file config reset for vega, please.

 

.reset.bat

cd %~dp0
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10

This works for my Vega FEs
@echo off
cd %~dp0
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
pause

You dont need reset scripts, why not use the builtin "restart_devices_on_startup" ?
Put in config.txt :

"restart_devices_on_startup" : true

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2018, 04:58:57 PM
Last edit: July 10, 2018, 05:12:13 PM by livada
 #3334

Anyone can share the devcon file config reset for vega, please.

 

.reset.bat

cd %~dp0
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10

This works for my Vega FEs
@echo off
cd %~dp0
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
pause

You dont need reset scripts, why not use the builtin "restart_devices_on_startup" ?
Put in config.txt :

"restart_devices_on_startup" : true


if put in config resets vega permanently (chg coin)
and if you put the script reset only when the computer is turned on
i neeed only one enable/disable and one heavy  with 60 intensitiy when turn on computer. and script work fine.
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 3


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 06:11:03 PM
 #3335

Anyone can share the devcon file config reset for vega, please.

 

.reset.bat

cd %~dp0
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10

This works for my Vega FEs
@echo off
cd %~dp0
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
pause

You dont need reset scripts, why not use the builtin "restart_devices_on_startup" ?
Put in config.txt :

"restart_devices_on_startup" : true


if put in config resets vega permanently (chg coin)
and if you put the script reset only when the computer is turned on
i neeed only one enable/disable and one heavy  with 60 intensitiy when turn on computer. and script work fine.

Oh boy.. Working with Vega sounds more like voodoo magic / art than science.
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 07:33:13 PM
 #3336

Anyone can share the devcon file config reset for vega, please.

 

.reset.bat

cd %~dp0
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10

This works for my Vega FEs
@echo off
cd %~dp0
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
pause

You dont need reset scripts, why not use the builtin "restart_devices_on_startup" ?
Put in config.txt :

"restart_devices_on_startup" : true


if put in config resets vega permanently (chg coin)
and if you put the script reset only when the computer is turned on
i neeed only one enable/disable and one heavy  with 60 intensitiy when turn on computer. and script work fine.

Oh boy.. Working with Vega sounds more like voodoo magic / art than science.

no its much easier than working with polaris gpus you dont need to modify bios/memory timings...with vega you just need to learn how you do a powerplay mod, how you do a batchfile for overdriventool and thats it

read this carefully -> http://vega.miningguides.com/
if you dont understand it read again

fellowbeing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2018, 07:59:11 PM
 #3337

Quote
[2018-07-10 18:03:24] GPU3 :    2001 H/s [T: 69c, RPM: 4303, CC: 1400 MHz, MC: 950 MHz][BUS:3]

My Vega FEs are set to CC: 1550MHz | CV: 890mV & MC: 1100MHz | MV: 880mV, their fans are running above 4800 RPM and temperatures are between 65 to 68; also for me the bios switch won't make a difference.
roma__11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 08:17:46 PM
 #3338

my result vega64 1550/920, 1100/920 heavy algo.
Is it possible to make more than 1700hs?
Driver?

win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.6.1-june13
https://thumb.ibb.co/diHN98/img_2018_07_09_12_10_23.png




what motherboard you use for connecting all the vegas?

Smiley

Gigabyte GA-B250-FinTech
roma__11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 08:33:26 PM
 #3339

algo CN-Fast does not work stably when there are more than 6 cards, the adrenaline driver is 18.6.1-june13, there are no power problems, even in excess, other versions are similar, with very low performance, what should I do?
It works from 10 minutes to an hour, it happens, then just reboot ......
Vega64 Liquid
temperature not above 65 memory maximum +10
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 262
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 09:37:22 PM
 #3340

my result vega64 1550/920, 1100/920 heavy algo.
Is it possible to make more than 1700hs?
Driver?

win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.6.1-june13
https://thumb.ibb.co/diHN98/img_2018_07_09_12_10_23.png




what motherboard you use for connecting all the vegas?

Smiley

Seems a good board, any problem with that?

Smiley

Gigabyte GA-B250-FinTech
Pages: « 1 ... 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 [167] 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!