Bitcoin Forum
February 22, 2024, 06:56:02 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 [196] 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237137 times)
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2018, 06:50:46 PM
 #3901


Ok, ok... sorry Guys

The 2920 H/s belongs to 2 identical Vega56, 8GG, Sappire Pulse.
So we talk about an average per card of 1450H/s

I am using the newest driver 18.8.1 and SRB 1.6.6

1x Samsung memory
1x Hynix Memory

Maybe I should switch the driver to 18.6.1, 18.3.4?

yes 1834 is best driver for heavy-tube algo-
samsung with this driver have 1550-1580HR
hynix have 1500-1520HR

sasmung memory must go up-

my samsung vega 56 with 64 bios go 1100mhz mem and give 1570-1600hr (heavy-tube)
1708628162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708628162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708628162
Reply with quote  #2

1708628162
Report to moderator
1708628162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708628162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708628162
Reply with quote  #2

1708628162
Report to moderator
The grue lurks in the darkest places of the earth. Its favorite diet is adventurers, but its insatiable appetite is tempered by its fear of light. No grue has ever been seen by the light of day, and few have survived its fearsome jaws to tell the tale.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1708628162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708628162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708628162
Reply with quote  #2

1708628162
Report to moderator
dopper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 08:51:45 PM
 #3902

So we talk about an average per card of 1450H/s

try this trick: start miner with 60/8 then restart with 56/8 after 1-2 mins. it pumps my hynix vegas 56 from 1450 to 1550
SpceGhst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 269
Merit: 4


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 12:06:38 AM
 #3903

please, can someone help me, what intensity and other settings i have to use for rx480 8gb?
i used uber3.1 timings for 2000, memory set to 2100. tried to use autointensity, but it doesnt work properly, so now i'm using 64/8/1 in srb 1.6.6, but this settings gave me only 860h/s, what i'm doing wrong? amd drivers 18.6.1&win10.

I use intensity 56 on my 480/8s.
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 05:31:44 AM
 #3904

So we talk about an average per card of 1450H/s

try this trick: start miner with 60/8 then restart with 56/8 after 1-2 mins. it pumps my hynix vegas 56 from 1450 to 1550

How long di you run the Miner with 60/8 before restart with 56/8 and do you restart with --resetvega or without?
dopper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 07:36:33 AM
 #3905

So we talk about an average per card of 1450H/s

try this trick: start miner with 60/8 then restart with 56/8 after 1-2 mins. it pumps my hynix vegas 56 from 1450 to 1550

How long di you run the Miner with 60/8 before restart with 56/8 and do you restart with --resetvega or without?

1-2 mins no reset
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 07:41:22 AM
 #3906

please, can someone help me, what intensity and other settings i have to use for rx480 8gb?
i used uber3.1 timings for 2000, memory set to 2100. tried to use autointensity, but it doesnt work properly, so now i'm using 64/8/1 in srb 1.6.6, but this settings gave me only 860h/s, what i'm doing wrong? amd drivers 18.6.1&win10.

I use intensity 56 on my 480/8s.

58 is better
have 1070 at 1050\2020 on heavy
montas101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 08:43:24 PM
 #3907

please, can someone help me, what intensity and other settings i have to use for rx480 8gb?
i used uber3.1 timings for 2000, memory set to 2100. tried to use autointensity, but it doesnt work properly, so now i'm using 64/8/1 in srb 1.6.6, but this settings gave me only 860h/s, what i'm doing wrong? amd drivers 18.6.1&win10.

I use intensity 56 on my 480/8s.

58 is better
have 1070 at 1050\2020 on heavy
https://ibb.co/d4DWne


DevelopmentBank
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 110


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 12:45:30 AM
 #3908

Just wanted to chime in and say THANK YOU for the continued development and improvement of this miner. I've been using this for a few months now and it is rock solid. I always update to the latest version and am always pleased with the results.

More power to you and your miner. Have a great day!
floyd666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 03:10:32 AM
 #3909

Hi everyone, I had to reinstall Win 10, now SRB miner it's mining, but share are not found.
Help please!

https://imgur.com/a/yIadTTj
Amgine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 04:20:11 AM
 #3910

Hi everyone, I had to reinstall Win 10, now SRB miner it's mining, but share are not found.
Help please!

https://imgur.com/a/yIadTTj

Try intensity 112 and worksize 16
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2018, 05:04:30 AM
 #3911

Hi everyone, I had to reinstall Win 10, now SRB miner it's mining, but share are not found.
Help please!



Use driver 18.6.1 or 18.3.4 and voila, shares will be found. Make sure to use ddu.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2018, 06:49:54 AM
 #3912

Just wanted to chime in and say THANK YOU for the continued development and improvement of this miner. I've been using this for a few months now and it is rock solid. I always update to the latest version and am always pleased with the results.

More power to you and your miner. Have a great day!

Thank you for you kind words  Cool

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 08:26:15 AM
 #3913

please, can someone help me, what intensity and other settings i have to use for rx480 8gb?
i used uber3.1 timings for 2000, memory set to 2100. tried to use autointensity, but it doesnt work properly, so now i'm using 64/8/1 in srb 1.6.6, but this settings gave me only 860h/s, what i'm doing wrong? amd drivers 18.6.1&win10.

I use intensity 56 on my 480/8s.

58 is better
have 1070 at 1050\2020 on heavy
https://ibb.co/d4DWne




1425 core possible 170 watt per card?
1050 core 107 watt per card and not hot

floyd666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 02:11:01 PM
 #3914

Hi everyone, I had to reinstall Win 10, now SRB miner it's mining, but share are not found.
Help please!

https://imgur.com/a/yIadTTj

Use driver 18.6.1 or 18.3.4 and voila, shares will be found. Make sure to use ddu.

hi doktor, amazing software, works really fine, thank you for you work.

AMD drivers downgrade to 18.6.1 didn't fix my issue. SRB miner gives me the expected hashrate, but still no green lines

https://imgur.com/a/p4vVCCj

btw, I'm having the same issue with XMR STAK, hashes are failing. I have no idea how to solve this
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2018, 03:14:15 PM
 #3915

Hi everyone, I had to reinstall Win 10, now SRB miner it's mining, but share are not found.
Help please!



Use driver 18.6.1 or 18.3.4 and voila, shares will be found. Make sure to use ddu.

hi doktor, amazing software, works really fine, thank you for you work.

AMD drivers downgrade to 18.6.1 didn't fix my issue. SRB miner gives me the expected hashrate, but still no green lines

https://imgur.com/a/p4vVCCj

btw, I'm having the same issue with XMR STAK, hashes are failing. I have no idea how to solve this

did you first uninstall old driver with ddu ? (display driver uninstaller) this is very important

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
floyd666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 04:18:39 PM
 #3916

Yes, was a clean uninstall. I'm reinstalling Win 10.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2018, 05:23:45 PM
 #3917

Yes, was a clean uninstall. I'm reinstalling Win 10.

make sure you clean cache folder in srbminer directory after installing 18.6.1 drivers. If you dont do that it will try to use the badly created kernels from the previous driver

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
floyd666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 07:47:07 PM
 #3918

Yes, was a clean uninstall. I'm reinstalling Win 10.

make sure you clean cache folder in srbminer directory after installing 18.6.1 drivers. If you dont do that it will try to use the badly created kernels from the previous driver

thx doktor, fixed. bad cache file

You rule!
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2018, 07:54:51 PM
 #3919

Yes, was a clean uninstall. I'm reinstalling Win 10.

make sure you clean cache folder in srbminer directory after installing 18.6.1 drivers. If you dont do that it will try to use the badly created kernels from the previous driver

thx doktor, fixed. bad cache file

You rule!

Glad i could help. If you need anything else i am here  Grin

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
kostepanych2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 105



View Profile
August 19, 2018, 07:55:12 PM
 #3920

Hi, where can I get MD5 hashes for older versions?
Pages: « 1 ... 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 [196] 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!