Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2019, 12:19:53 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 [198] 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 232036 times)
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 12:09:11 PM
 #3941

Hey,

i got my first RX Vega Cards and have Problems to set them up, Driver is installed as on Page 1. Als settings are done but the Hashrate is for CN_Heavy only 700Hash by expected 1550...

What is to do here?

Thank you

Use soft pp table, set compute mode and use 2 threads.


Is there a tutorial how to do this soft pp table?

Sorry, i am a newbie on Vegas cards

read this:
http://vega.miningguides.com/#SoftTables

Thank you for the link!
But this is only to decrease the power consumption, righgt?

My Problem is more the low Hashrate with both Vegas Cards.

I just played around and set this:

CORE 1560/905
MEM 980/905

With this settings i got 2920H/s on Heavy with a total PowerDraw at Wall of 330 Watts. I mean this is a good Hash/Power Ration but i wonder, because all postings here and settings have a core clock around 1440MHz.

Any Ideas?

if you have hynix memori and vega 56 1500HR per card is great if you have samsung memory 1550HR is great (in heavy algo)(tube have beter HR)
you not say what card you have. what version miner you have. what driver you have etc...you not write any but ask Sad
version 20 30 HR
driver 50 HR
samsung or hynix 50+ HR
vega 56  vega 64 - 40 50HR

if you have  best of all(vega 64 with 1.6.4/5/6 and 1834 driver you have 3200HR Wink





Ok, ok... sorry Guys

The 2920 H/s belongs to 2 identical Vega56, 8GG, Sappire Pulse.
So we talk about an average per card of 1450H/s

I am using the newest driver 18.8.1 and SRB 1.6.6

1x Samsung memory
1x Hynix Memory

Maybe I should switch the driver to 18.6.1, 18.3.4?
"Apparently, so I am told, there exist "people" who prefer to wipe sitting down. From the front. Initial research indicates it could be up to half the population." -- benjamindees
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1576153193
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1576153193

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1576153193
Reply with quote  #2

1576153193
Report to moderator
vitik
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 01:12:10 PM
 #3942


--------------------------------------------------------------------------
START.BAT
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

There are some options that must be set in start.bat, and not within config.txt or pools.txt.
For example if you want to create configurations for multiple coins, you must define a 'start.bat' like file for every coin.

Parameters:

--config filename (use config file other than config.txt)
--pools filename (use pools file other than pools.txt)
--logfile filename (enable logging to file)
--listdevices (list available devices)
--listdevicesreordered (list available devices ordered by busid)
--gpureorder (order devices by busid)
--adldisable (disable ADL)
--disablegpuwatchdog (disable gpu crash detection watchdog)
--resetfans (reset fans back to default settings on miner exit)
--enableduplicategpuid (enables the usage of the same gpu id in gpu_conf multiple times)
--sendallstales (send every stale share - may increase number of rejected shares)
--setcomputemode (sets AMD gpu's to compute mode & disables crossfire - run as admin)
--runbenchmark (benchmark your current algo settings offline)
--benchmarkduration (how long to run the benchmark in seconds, max is 3 minutes, def. is 1 min.)
--resetvega (disable/enable Vega video cards before mining)
--startupscript filename (run custom batch script before mining)
--usealgoswitching (use miner in algo switching mode - pool must support it)
--usealgomapping value (type of algo mappings to use with algo switching: 1-short, 2-long, def. is short)

v.1.6.4
Quote
--startupscript
does not work
akvilon888
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 01:59:06 PM
 #3943

please, can someone help me, what intensity and other settings i have to use for rx480 8gb?
i used uber3.1 timings for 2000, memory set to 2100. tried to use autointensity, but it doesnt work properly, so now i'm using 64/8/1 in srb 1.6.6, but this settings gave me only 860h/s, what i'm doing wrong? amd drivers 18.6.1&win10.
Amgine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 04:15:36 PM
 #3944

This is very interesting, cause everything looks ok. Good config, good driver (18.6.1), really strange i don't know what to think.

Got it to work. MO required normalv7 on first connection to the pool.
i solved it by putting normalv7 algo at the top of algos.txt.

vitik
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 06:02:26 PM
 #3945

How to start a start.bat from another BAT/CMD?
Quote
start.bat
start "" start.bat
does not work. the window just closes.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2018, 06:50:46 PM
 #3946


Ok, ok... sorry Guys

The 2920 H/s belongs to 2 identical Vega56, 8GG, Sappire Pulse.
So we talk about an average per card of 1450H/s

I am using the newest driver 18.8.1 and SRB 1.6.6

1x Samsung memory
1x Hynix Memory

Maybe I should switch the driver to 18.6.1, 18.3.4?

yes 1834 is best driver for heavy-tube algo-
samsung with this driver have 1550-1580HR
hynix have 1500-1520HR

sasmung memory must go up-

my samsung vega 56 with 64 bios go 1100mhz mem and give 1570-1600hr (heavy-tube)
dopper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 08:51:45 PM
 #3947

So we talk about an average per card of 1450H/s

try this trick: start miner with 60/8 then restart with 56/8 after 1-2 mins. it pumps my hynix vegas 56 from 1450 to 1550
SpceGhst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 12:06:38 AM
 #3948

please, can someone help me, what intensity and other settings i have to use for rx480 8gb?
i used uber3.1 timings for 2000, memory set to 2100. tried to use autointensity, but it doesnt work properly, so now i'm using 64/8/1 in srb 1.6.6, but this settings gave me only 860h/s, what i'm doing wrong? amd drivers 18.6.1&win10.

I use intensity 56 on my 480/8s.
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 05:31:44 AM
 #3949

So we talk about an average per card of 1450H/s

try this trick: start miner with 60/8 then restart with 56/8 after 1-2 mins. it pumps my hynix vegas 56 from 1450 to 1550

How long di you run the Miner with 60/8 before restart with 56/8 and do you restart with --resetvega or without?
dopper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 07:36:33 AM
 #3950

So we talk about an average per card of 1450H/s

try this trick: start miner with 60/8 then restart with 56/8 after 1-2 mins. it pumps my hynix vegas 56 from 1450 to 1550

How long di you run the Miner with 60/8 before restart with 56/8 and do you restart with --resetvega or without?

1-2 mins no reset
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 07:41:22 AM
 #3951

please, can someone help me, what intensity and other settings i have to use for rx480 8gb?
i used uber3.1 timings for 2000, memory set to 2100. tried to use autointensity, but it doesnt work properly, so now i'm using 64/8/1 in srb 1.6.6, but this settings gave me only 860h/s, what i'm doing wrong? amd drivers 18.6.1&win10.

I use intensity 56 on my 480/8s.

58 is better
have 1070 at 1050\2020 on heavy
montas101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 08:43:24 PM
 #3952

please, can someone help me, what intensity and other settings i have to use for rx480 8gb?
i used uber3.1 timings for 2000, memory set to 2100. tried to use autointensity, but it doesnt work properly, so now i'm using 64/8/1 in srb 1.6.6, but this settings gave me only 860h/s, what i'm doing wrong? amd drivers 18.6.1&win10.

I use intensity 56 on my 480/8s.

58 is better
have 1070 at 1050\2020 on heavy
https://ibb.co/d4DWne


DevelopmentBank
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 110


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 12:45:30 AM
 #3953

Just wanted to chime in and say THANK YOU for the continued development and improvement of this miner. I've been using this for a few months now and it is rock solid. I always update to the latest version and am always pleased with the results.

More power to you and your miner. Have a great day!
floyd666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 03:10:32 AM
 #3954

Hi everyone, I had to reinstall Win 10, now SRB miner it's mining, but share are not found.
Help please!

https://imgur.com/a/yIadTTj
Amgine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 04:20:11 AM
 #3955

Hi everyone, I had to reinstall Win 10, now SRB miner it's mining, but share are not found.
Help please!

https://imgur.com/a/yIadTTj

Try intensity 112 and worksize 16
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2018, 05:04:30 AM
 #3956

Hi everyone, I had to reinstall Win 10, now SRB miner it's mining, but share are not found.
Help please!



Use driver 18.6.1 or 18.3.4 and voila, shares will be found. Make sure to use ddu.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2018, 06:49:54 AM
 #3957

Just wanted to chime in and say THANK YOU for the continued development and improvement of this miner. I've been using this for a few months now and it is rock solid. I always update to the latest version and am always pleased with the results.

More power to you and your miner. Have a great day!

Thank you for you kind words  Cool

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 08:26:15 AM
 #3958

please, can someone help me, what intensity and other settings i have to use for rx480 8gb?
i used uber3.1 timings for 2000, memory set to 2100. tried to use autointensity, but it doesnt work properly, so now i'm using 64/8/1 in srb 1.6.6, but this settings gave me only 860h/s, what i'm doing wrong? amd drivers 18.6.1&win10.

I use intensity 56 on my 480/8s.

58 is better
have 1070 at 1050\2020 on heavy
https://ibb.co/d4DWne




1425 core possible 170 watt per card?
1050 core 107 watt per card and not hot

floyd666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 02:11:01 PM
 #3959

Hi everyone, I had to reinstall Win 10, now SRB miner it's mining, but share are not found.
Help please!

https://imgur.com/a/yIadTTj

Use driver 18.6.1 or 18.3.4 and voila, shares will be found. Make sure to use ddu.

hi doktor, amazing software, works really fine, thank you for you work.

AMD drivers downgrade to 18.6.1 didn't fix my issue. SRB miner gives me the expected hashrate, but still no green lines

https://imgur.com/a/p4vVCCj

btw, I'm having the same issue with XMR STAK, hashes are failing. I have no idea how to solve this
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2018, 03:14:15 PM
 #3960

Hi everyone, I had to reinstall Win 10, now SRB miner it's mining, but share are not found.
Help please!



Use driver 18.6.1 or 18.3.4 and voila, shares will be found. Make sure to use ddu.

hi doktor, amazing software, works really fine, thank you for you work.

AMD drivers downgrade to 18.6.1 didn't fix my issue. SRB miner gives me the expected hashrate, but still no green lines

https://imgur.com/a/p4vVCCj

btw, I'm having the same issue with XMR STAK, hashes are failing. I have no idea how to solve this

did you first uninstall old driver with ddu ? (display driver uninstaller) this is very important

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 [198] 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!