Bitcoin Forum
October 28, 2021, 04:08:58 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 [200] 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235739 times)
PIOUPIOU99
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 293
Merit: 11


View Profile
August 23, 2018, 11:48:18 AM
 #3981

I need your opinion guys specially to those using this miner for longer time, I currently using xmr stak in my AMD cards (RX 580 8GB) and I only got 650H, my question is, in your point of view, who is better stak or SRBMiner? Thanks

for v7



Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1635394138
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635394138

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635394138
Reply with quote  #2

1635394138
Report to moderator
john1010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 555


View Profile
August 23, 2018, 03:36:20 PM
 #3982

I need your opinion guys specially to those using this miner for longer time, I currently using xmr stak in my AMD cards (RX 580 8GB) and I only got 650H, my question is, in your point of view, who is better stak or SRBMiner? Thanks

for v7





Can you please share your config to me, I'm totally noob in using cryptonight base miner, since I build a miner I only mine ethhash algo.. This is my first time to use this algo.. So your suggested miner is SRBMiner right?
konstr2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 23, 2018, 04:12:35 PM
 #3983

Hi everyone, I had to reinstall Win 10, now SRB miner it's mining, but share are not found.
Help please!

https://imgur.com/a/yIadTTj

Use driver 18.6.1 or 18.3.4 and voila, shares will be found. Make sure to use ddu.

Thanks a lot!!
Had same problem. Installing driver 18.6.1 solved it!
PIOUPIOU99
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 293
Merit: 11


View Profile
August 23, 2018, 05:14:24 PM
 #3984

pool
Code:
{
"pools" :
[
{"pool" : "pool.minexmr.com:80", "wallet" : "your wallet XMR", "password" : "x"},
{"pool" : "pool.minexmr.com:80", "wallet" : "your wallet XMR", "password" : "x"}
]
}

config:
Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,

"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 57, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 57, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 57, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
        { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 57, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 57, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
        { "id" : 5, "intensity" : 57, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
        { "id" : 6, "intensity" : 57, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 7, "intensity" : 57, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 8, "intensity" : 57, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
        { "id" : 9, "intensity" : 57, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
        { "id" : 10, "intensity" : 57, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
        { "id" : 11, "intensity" : 57, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}   
             
 ]

/* THERE ARE A LOT OF OPTIONS/PARAMETERS YOU CAN USE HERE */
/* YOU CAN FIND THEM IN THE README FILE */
}

intensity  RX 570/580 for 4go : 55 or 57
                                for 8go : 61 or +



justoiurii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 23, 2018, 05:28:01 PM
 #3985

doktor83,
i have some problem with hashrate on RX580 nitro+
i tried 18.3.4 and 18.6.1 drivers and also Blockchain drivers and result is same 830-860 h/s on v7 algo 1300/2100 or 1350/2200 - same result..
before that i was mining loki on CN-heavy and hashrate was about 1050-1100 H/s
what i do wrong?

580 8G card have higher hash on heavy then on v7
but people have hashrate nearly to 1100 H/s on CN-v7, how they do this???

I have a similar question because my RX480 have 840 H/s at 1310/2000MHz. A higher memory frequency does not increase speed.

My same cards 1140/2140 = 1004 kH/s on heavy algo intens 55 bc driver
justoiurii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 23, 2018, 05:33:50 PM
 #3986

V1.6.6
- Added support for algo/coin switching protocol BETA (pool must support it)
.....
Fee for using the miner in algo switching mode is ~0.91% / 24hr. The miner is tracking when was the fee mined last time, so it's not mining it every time when it switches algo..
.....

Very good work. I'll implement support in my proxy relay as soon as possible.

I am expecting you to do that  Cool

In my case algo switching is working but crashes couple time per day
jimmyD30
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 23, 2018, 10:52:52 PM
 #3987

Doktor, can I give you an enhancement request please?

=== Sequential log files ===

(just like in Claymore's miner)

The miner should generate a new, separate log file every time it starts. It makes troubleshooting soooooo much easier. Having to go through one huge ass logfile is such a pain in the ass.

Thanks Wink

I second this request. It seems like the log file gets overwritten on pc (and miner) restart (with miner auto start enabled via windows startup command), which I have to do sometimes when my pc hangs, so I can’t see what might be the cause.
john1010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 555


View Profile
August 24, 2018, 02:04:33 AM
 #3988

Is  SRBMIner supported monero7 algo? I'm mining XCash using xmr stak, But I can't get the hash power I wanted.. I saw some miner posting that their 580 gpu's got 800H-900H mine is also got 600H.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 614


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2018, 07:16:59 AM
 #3989

Doktor, can I give you an enhancement request please?

=== Sequential log files ===

(just like in Claymore's miner)

The miner should generate a new, separate log file every time it starts. It makes troubleshooting soooooo much easier. Having to go through one huge ass logfile is such a pain in the ass.

Thanks Wink

I second this request. It seems like the log file gets overwritten on pc (and miner) restart (with miner auto start enabled via windows startup command), which I have to do sometimes when my pc hangs, so I can’t see what might be the cause.

You can do this easily in the start.bat file, actually i will put that as default in the start.bat in next version.
Make your .bat looks like this:

setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
@echo off
cd %~dp0

cls
set LOGTIME=%date:~10,4%_%date:~4,2%_%date:~7,2%_%time:~0,2%_%time:~3,2%
set LOGTIME=%LOGTIME: =%
set LOGTIME=%LOGTIME:,=.%.txt
set EXE=SRBMiner-CN.exe
%EXE% --sendallstales --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%



SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 614


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2018, 07:17:50 AM
 #3990

Is  SRBMIner supported monero7 algo? I'm mining XCash using xmr stak, But I can't get the hash power I wanted.. I saw some miner posting that their 580 gpu's got 800H-900H mine is also got 600H.

Of course it does, its much more superior than Xmr Stak.
Start here on how to set it up:

http://www.srbminer.com/start.html

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 24, 2018, 07:28:39 AM
 #3991

Srbminer is good but I can't configure it using old GPUs like hd7870

use kernel 2
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 556



View Profile
August 24, 2018, 10:02:51 AM
 #3992

Doktor, can I give you an enhancement request please?

=== Sequential log files ===

(just like in Claymore's miner)

The miner should generate a new, separate log file every time it starts. It makes troubleshooting soooooo much easier. Having to go through one huge ass logfile is such a pain in the ass.

Thanks Wink

I second this request. It seems like the log file gets overwritten on pc (and miner) restart (with miner auto start enabled via windows startup command), which I have to do sometimes when my pc hangs, so I can’t see what might be the cause.

You can do this easily in the start.bat file, actually i will put that as default in the start.bat in next version.
Make your .bat looks like this:

setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
@echo off
cd %~dp0

cls
set LOGTIME=%date:~10,4%_%date:~4,2%_%date:~7,2%_%time:~0,2%_%time:~3,2%
set LOGTIME=%LOGTIME: =%
set LOGTIME=%LOGTIME:,=.%.txt
set EXE=SRBMiner-CN.exe
%EXE% --sendallstales --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%



Hmmm... That would cut off a log after a given amount of time... but would that create a new log file after each crash/reboot? You essentially want the log to end when a critical event occurred and resulted in a miner crash/restart/reboot.
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 600


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2018, 10:27:45 AM
 #3993

amd rx570 4gb

Adrenalin 18.6.1

Windows x64

SRBMiner cannot control fan RPM speed. Could you help me to set fan rpm speed ?

Code:
-08-24 04:33:00] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 4 ...
[2018-08-24 04:33:02] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 13 ...
[2018-08-24 04:33:03] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 13 ...
[2018-08-24 04:33:04] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 2 ...
[2018-08-24 04:33:05] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 2 ...
[2018-08-24 04:33:07] ADL initialised successfully!
[2018-08-24 04:33:07] Main pool: stellite.miner.rocks:4005
[2018-08-24 04:33:08] Connected to stellite.miner.rocks:4005
[2018-08-24 04:33:08] User logged in
[2018-08-24 04:33:08] Pool difficulty: 15000
[2018-08-24 04:33:08] Pool sent a new job (ID: 664982362726187)
[2018-08-24 04:33:08] Pool difficulty: 298946
[2018-08-24 04:33:08] Pool sent a new job (ID: 992600393566405)

Code:
{

/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ipbc, artocash, alloy, marketcash  */

"cryptonight_type" : "stellitev4",
"double_threads" : true,
"shutdown_temperature" : 90,
"reboot_script" : "reboot-windows.bat",


"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 5, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 6, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 7, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 8, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 9, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 10, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 11, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },

]
}           

Audioquest Dragonfly USB DAC
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 556



View Profile
August 24, 2018, 10:29:52 AM
 #3994

amd rx570 4gb

Adrenalin 18.6.1

Windows x64

SRBMiner cannot control fan RPM speed. Could you help me to set fan rpm speed ?

Code:
-08-24 04:33:00] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 4 ...
[2018-08-24 04:33:02] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 13 ...
[2018-08-24 04:33:03] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 13 ...
[2018-08-24 04:33:04] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 2 ...
[2018-08-24 04:33:05] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 2 ...
[2018-08-24 04:33:07] ADL initialised successfully!
[2018-08-24 04:33:07] Main pool: stellite.miner.rocks:4005
[2018-08-24 04:33:08] Connected to stellite.miner.rocks:4005
[2018-08-24 04:33:08] User logged in
[2018-08-24 04:33:08] Pool difficulty: 15000
[2018-08-24 04:33:08] Pool sent a new job (ID: 664982362726187)
[2018-08-24 04:33:08] Pool difficulty: 298946
[2018-08-24 04:33:08] Pool sent a new job (ID: 992600393566405)

Code:
{

/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ipbc, artocash, alloy, marketcash  */

"cryptonight_type" : "stellitev4",
"double_threads" : true,
"shutdown_temperature" : 90,
"reboot_script" : "reboot-windows.bat",


"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 5, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 6, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 7, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 8, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 9, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 10, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },
{ "id" : 11, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500 },

]
}           
If I were you I'd use Overdriventool to set your clock and fan speed parameters. Let the miner do the mining stuff. At least, that's what I try to do as much as possible.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 614


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2018, 10:40:16 AM
 #3995

amd rx570 4gb

Adrenalin 18.6.1

Windows x64

SRBMiner cannot control fan RPM speed. Could you help me to set fan rpm speed ?


Try adding "adl_type" 2 in gpu_conf like :

{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2,  "target_fan_speed" : 3500, "adl_type" : 2 }

Maybe that will work for you.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 614


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2018, 10:40:58 AM
 #3996

Doktor, can I give you an enhancement request please?

=== Sequential log files ===

(just like in Claymore's miner)

The miner should generate a new, separate log file every time it starts. It makes troubleshooting soooooo much easier. Having to go through one huge ass logfile is such a pain in the ass.

Thanks Wink

I second this request. It seems like the log file gets overwritten on pc (and miner) restart (with miner auto start enabled via windows startup command), which I have to do sometimes when my pc hangs, so I can’t see what might be the cause.

You can do this easily in the start.bat file, actually i will put that as default in the start.bat in next version.
Make your .bat looks like this:

setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
@echo off
cd %~dp0

cls
set LOGTIME=%date:~10,4%_%date:~4,2%_%date:~7,2%_%time:~0,2%_%time:~3,2%
set LOGTIME=%LOGTIME: =%
set LOGTIME=%LOGTIME:,=.%.txt
set EXE=SRBMiner-CN.exe
%EXE% --sendallstales --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%



Hmmm... That would cut off a log after a given amount of time... but would that create a new log file after each crash/reboot? You essentially want the log to end when a critical event occurred and resulted in a miner crash/restart/reboot.

This will create a logfile with the current date and time, every time you start the miner.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 556



View Profile
August 24, 2018, 11:04:35 AM
 #3997

Doktor, can I give you an enhancement request please?

=== Sequential log files ===

(just like in Claymore's miner)

The miner should generate a new, separate log file every time it starts. It makes troubleshooting soooooo much easier. Having to go through one huge ass logfile is such a pain in the ass.

Thanks Wink

I second this request. It seems like the log file gets overwritten on pc (and miner) restart (with miner auto start enabled via windows startup command), which I have to do sometimes when my pc hangs, so I can’t see what might be the cause.

You can do this easily in the start.bat file, actually i will put that as default in the start.bat in next version.
Make your .bat looks like this:

setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
@echo off
cd %~dp0

cls
set LOGTIME=%date:~10,4%_%date:~4,2%_%date:~7,2%_%time:~0,2%_%time:~3,2%
set LOGTIME=%LOGTIME: =%
set LOGTIME=%LOGTIME:,=.%.txt
set EXE=SRBMiner-CN.exe
%EXE% --sendallstales --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%



Hmmm... That would cut off a log after a given amount of time... but would that create a new log file after each crash/reboot? You essentially want the log to end when a critical event occurred and resulted in a miner crash/restart/reboot.

This will create a logfile with the current date and time, every time you start the miner.
Aha. That's more like it then! Smiley
I shall try it out presto!

 Cool
jimmyD30
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 24, 2018, 05:22:18 PM
 #3998


You can do this easily in the start.bat file, actually i will put that as default in the start.bat in next version.
Make your .bat looks like this:

setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
@echo off
cd %~dp0

cls
set LOGTIME=%date:~10,4%_%date:~4,2%_%date:~7,2%_%time:~0,2%_%time:~3,2%
set LOGTIME=%LOGTIME: =%
set LOGTIME=%LOGTIME:,=.%.txt
set EXE=SRBMiner-CN.exe
%EXE% --sendallstales --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%




Thank you! I’ll try it soon too.
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 5


View Profile
August 24, 2018, 09:27:08 PM
 #3999

Hi all, made a proxy switching coins auto and manual - forked from Seb's Cryptonote proxy. What's more, for SRB users, you can also use algo switching. It allows you to use any pool for coin switching, not just monero ocean. I'll be doing a tutorial in a couple of days. Until then if you want to try out, here it is:
https://github.com/hesido/cryptonote-switching-relay-proxy

Another advantage is that you are in full control of coin switchings most primary settings (obviously which coins to mine, minimum mine time, check interval time, and it even accounts for miner's down time when switching algos.)

You can ask me questions in direct messages (so as not to clutter here)
CanErik
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 541



View Profile
August 24, 2018, 10:43:06 PM
 #4000

Hi;

I am new in SBminer. I am testing miner with Arto algorithm but I am not sure about the hashrate. What is the optimum hashrate with RX580 GPU's?

Kind regards
I don't know whether I am hitting optimal hash rates, but this is what I get on 6xRX580 8gb:
 CN-arto    6.4 kH/s
 CN-litev7    13.5
 CN-alloy    3.2
 CN-heavy 6.8
 CN-fast    12.5
 CN-v7    6.5

Hi;

Thank you for the info. Can you share your config and driver version please? I can't get higer hash rate than 2,2kH/s with Adrenalin 18.6.1 and Adrenalin 18.3.4. but I can get 4kH/s with 18.8.1 but only 2 minute than it's reboot.

Kind regards
Pages: « 1 ... 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 [200] 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!