Bitcoin Forum
January 18, 2022, 04:48:29 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 [163] 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 ... 365 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235786 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
July 07, 2018, 05:27:27 AM
 #3241

Next version peek, Vega56 bittubev2 algo :



Dok,

Have u using the softpowerplaytables?

I only get this hashes with my gpu on 1592 Mhz, but consomes 150 watts anyway Smiley

Thanks

yup, powerplay table in registry

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
You get merit points when someone likes your post enough to give you some. And for every 2 merit points you receive, you can send 1 merit point to someone else!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
July 07, 2018, 10:32:01 AM
 #3242

Next version peek, Vega56 bittubev2 algo :



Dok,

Have u using the softpowerplaytables?

I only get this hashes with my gpu on 1592 Mhz, but consomes 150 watts anyway Smiley

Thanks

with powerplay tables you can only save energy, if you get this hashes with 1592mhz then your miner config is not good

livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 07, 2018, 05:12:29 PM
 #3243

Next version peek, Vega56 bittubev2 algo :

https://image.ibb.co/b6fMwd/1111.jpg

Dok,

Have u using the softpowerplaytables?

I only get this hashes with my gpu on 1592 Mhz, but consomes 150 watts anyway Smiley

Thanks

with powerplay tables you can only save energy, if you get this hashes with 1592mhz then your miner config is not good

OR have GPU with hynix memori . Only samsung have this HR.

Ths is referal veg56 card with samsung:
https://image.prntscr.com/image/gHSDzoaZRs2iYWyBUyia-A.jpg

and this is vega56 nitro+ with hynix: hynix is BAD and have  bad HR and use more power.
https://image.prntscr.com/image/zLyCrX2YRS6cmn5yR0pD-A.jpg
desdichadohuiado
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2018, 06:47:01 PM
 #3244

Quite often I stuck on a "Compiling kernel for GPU1 ..." . Just one GPU has this problem. I have to reboot it several times, until it works. Not sure what happens. Does anyone else have this problem?


set only the problematic card in gpu_conf run miner it will nake binary then return all cards in conf. Maybe this will help

did not work
avvis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2018, 07:04:43 PM
 #3245

I have been experiencing a problem since 1.6 version where my connection to the pool is refused.   the same configuration files under 1.5.3 work fine.   The message i receive is " ERROR:  No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it."   thank for all suggestions!

zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2018, 08:36:02 PM
 #3246

Next version peek, Vega56 bittubev2 algo :

https://image.ibb.co/b6fMwd/1111.jpg

Dok,

Have u using the softpowerplaytables?

I only get this hashes with my gpu on 1592 Mhz, but consomes 150 watts anyway Smiley

Thanks

with powerplay tables you can only save energy, if you get this hashes with 1592mhz then your miner config is not good

Hi dok,

With new drives i just think we dont need softpowertables, in my hwinfo info i got in gpu clock 1430mhz, even that in overdriventool or srbminer appear 1592 mhz Smiley From wall i got 145 watts Smiley

Can you share your printscreen of hwinfo?

Regards
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2018, 08:37:37 PM
 #3247

Next version peek, Vega56 bittubev2 algo :

https://image.ibb.co/b6fMwd/1111.jpg

Dok,

Have u using the softpowerplaytables?

I only get this hashes with my gpu on 1592 Mhz, but consomes 150 watts anyway Smiley

Thanks

with powerplay tables you can only save energy, if you get this hashes with 1592mhz then your miner config is not good

OR have GPU with hynix memori . Only samsung have this HR.

Ths is referal veg56 card with samsung:
https://image.prntscr.com/image/gHSDzoaZRs2iYWyBUyia-A.jpg

and this is vega56 nitro+ with hynix: hynix is BAD and have  bad HR and use more power.
https://image.prntscr.com/image/zLyCrX2YRS6cmn5yR0pD-A.jpg

yes its samsung and from gearbest an yeston brand (just got lucky)



Regards
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 274


View Profile
July 07, 2018, 08:43:14 PM
 #3248

So do I understand correctly that the current version of the miner doesn't compile the kernel(s) every time it launches, or does it still do that?  We're on 1.5.8 still and it's been mostly stable for us, but it would be nice to get the same hashrate every time the miner is launched.
avvis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2018, 09:22:30 PM
 #3249

When i launch the miner under 1.6 thru 1.62 i receive two messages stating "loading kernel for Device bus ID 1 ...."   These messages are about 1 second appart.     CryptonightV7 mode enabled.   ADL  initialised successfully and the proper pool name.  Then the error appears indicating that the connection was refused.  

https://prnt.sc/k3rkv7
bruslie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2018, 11:08:44 PM
 #3250

1.6.1 is doing on stellite algo 100 hash more than 1.6.2 ....  Undecided
nightfury626
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2018, 11:52:39 PM
 #3251

if Dev refuses to make one for linux, is this miner open sourced and can someone make a linux version please?
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 12:49:40 AM
 #3252

doktor,

this is happening mining bittubev2 in v1.6.2,
in other rigs is the same.. after a time i got an hasdropped.

Take a printscreen:

https://ibb.co/mnEFbo

Thanks
locbet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2018, 03:19:16 AM
 #3253

Next version peek, Vega56 bittubev2 algo :

https://image.ibb.co/b6fMwd/1111.jpg

Dok,

Have u using the softpowerplaytables?

I only get this hashes with my gpu on 1592 Mhz, but consomes 150 watts anyway Smiley

Thanks

with powerplay tables you can only save energy, if you get this hashes with 1592mhz then your miner config is not good

OR have GPU with hynix memori . Only samsung have this HR.

Ths is referal veg56 card with samsung:
https://image.prntscr.com/image/gHSDzoaZRs2iYWyBUyia-A.jpg

and this is vega56 nitro+ with hynix: hynix is BAD and have  bad HR and use more power.
https://image.prntscr.com/image/zLyCrX2YRS6cmn5yR0pD-A.jpg

yes its samsung and from gearbest an yeston brand (just got lucky)



Regards
You using the softpowerplaytables .. If you have please share because my  referal veg56 card with samsung: run heavy with 1300H/s
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2018, 05:51:11 AM
 #3254

When i launch the miner under 1.6 thru 1.62 i receive two messages stating "loading kernel for Device bus ID 1 ...."   These messages are about 1 second appart.     CryptonightV7 mode enabled.   ADL  initialised successfully and the proper pool name.  Then the error appears indicating that the connection was refused.  



Something at your side because :





as simple as :

{
"pools" :
[
{"pool" : "xmr.pool.minergate.com:45700", "wallet" : "4A5hJyu2FvuM2azexYssHW2odrNCNWVqLLmzCowrA57xGJLNufXfzVgcMpAy3YWpzZSAPALhVH4Ed7x o6RZYyw2bUtbm12g", "password" : "x"}
]
}

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2018, 05:52:51 AM
 #3255

doktor,

this is happening mining bittubev2 in v1.6.2,
in other rigs is the same.. after a time i got an hasdropped.

Take a printscreen:

https://ibb.co/mnEFbo

Thanks

you need to crank up the fans to 3000rpm because hbm gets too hot that is why your hash is jumping.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
duyquang06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 06:51:41 AM
 #3256

Thanks Doc, i love u, my vegas finally stable with ur miner.

SmartOdissey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 06:22:03 PM
 #3257

finally i fixed issue with low hashrate on 580 with latest drivers.

Haven protocol with 1.6.2 now:
 RX 580 - 1100+-10 hashes
 Vega56 - 1450+-20 hashes
DezmonDND
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 06:27:23 PM
 #3258

finally i fixed issue with low hashrate on 580 with latest drivers.

Haven protocol with 1.6.2 now:
 RX 580 - 1100+-10 hashes
 Vega56 - 1450+-20 hashes
Core and memory clocks for your RX580 card? I have only 1040 hashes on RX580 8 GB (Micron), intensity 51. 1240/2230 without memory errors  
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 08:02:29 PM
Last edit: July 08, 2018, 09:09:09 PM by zeef
 #3259

doktor,

this is happening mining bittubev2 in v1.6.2,
in other rigs is the same.. after a time i got an hasdropped.

Take a printscreen:

https://ibb.co/mnEFbo

Thanks

you need to crank up the fans to 3000rpm because hbm gets too hot that is why your hash is jumping.

Hi Doktor,

But on heavy or cryptonight doesn t occur that.  I have found  a sweet spot to avoid the throthling..

Just tested in a vega 56 putting the fans to maximum and in a vega 64 and its the same after one hour aproximally happens what i described.

With other miners doesn t ocurr that.

Could be something in your miner for bittubealgov2.. ?

Regards
fellowbeing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2018, 08:57:29 PM
 #3260

I can confirm that I am getting about 100 less hash/s on CN7 using the SRB Miner 1.6.2 instead of 1.6.1.
Pages: « 1 ... 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 [163] 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 ... 365 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!