Bitcoin Forum
February 05, 2023, 01:37:45 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 [163] 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 ... 364 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 236661 times)
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 274


View Profile
July 07, 2018, 08:43:14 PM
 #3241

So do I understand correctly that the current version of the miner doesn't compile the kernel(s) every time it launches, or does it still do that?  We're on 1.5.8 still and it's been mostly stable for us, but it would be nice to get the same hashrate every time the miner is launched.
1675561065
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675561065

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675561065
Reply with quote  #2

1675561065
Report to moderator
1675561065
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675561065

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675561065
Reply with quote  #2

1675561065
Report to moderator
1675561065
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675561065

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675561065
Reply with quote  #2

1675561065
Report to moderator
You get merit points when someone likes your post enough to give you some. And for every 2 merit points you receive, you can send 1 merit point to someone else!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675561065
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675561065

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675561065
Reply with quote  #2

1675561065
Report to moderator
avvis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2018, 09:22:30 PM
 #3242

When i launch the miner under 1.6 thru 1.62 i receive two messages stating "loading kernel for Device bus ID 1 ...."   These messages are about 1 second appart.     CryptonightV7 mode enabled.   ADL  initialised successfully and the proper pool name.  Then the error appears indicating that the connection was refused.  

https://prnt.sc/k3rkv7
bruslie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2018, 11:08:44 PM
 #3243

1.6.1 is doing on stellite algo 100 hash more than 1.6.2 ....  Undecided
nightfury626
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2018, 11:52:39 PM
 #3244

if Dev refuses to make one for linux, is this miner open sourced and can someone make a linux version please?
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 296
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 12:49:40 AM
 #3245

doktor,

this is happening mining bittubev2 in v1.6.2,
in other rigs is the same.. after a time i got an hasdropped.

Take a printscreen:

https://ibb.co/mnEFbo

Thanks
locbet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2018, 03:19:16 AM
 #3246

Next version peek, Vega56 bittubev2 algo :

https://image.ibb.co/b6fMwd/1111.jpg

Dok,

Have u using the softpowerplaytables?

I only get this hashes with my gpu on 1592 Mhz, but consomes 150 watts anyway Smiley

Thanks

with powerplay tables you can only save energy, if you get this hashes with 1592mhz then your miner config is not good

OR have GPU with hynix memori . Only samsung have this HR.

Ths is referal veg56 card with samsung:
https://image.prntscr.com/image/gHSDzoaZRs2iYWyBUyia-A.jpg

and this is vega56 nitro+ with hynix: hynix is BAD and have  bad HR and use more power.
https://image.prntscr.com/image/zLyCrX2YRS6cmn5yR0pD-A.jpg

yes its samsung and from gearbest an yeston brand (just got lucky)



Regards
You using the softpowerplaytables .. If you have please share because my  referal veg56 card with samsung: run heavy with 1300H/s
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2018, 05:51:11 AM
 #3247

When i launch the miner under 1.6 thru 1.62 i receive two messages stating "loading kernel for Device bus ID 1 ...."   These messages are about 1 second appart.     CryptonightV7 mode enabled.   ADL  initialised successfully and the proper pool name.  Then the error appears indicating that the connection was refused.  



Something at your side because :





as simple as :

{
"pools" :
[
{"pool" : "xmr.pool.minergate.com:45700", "wallet" : "4A5hJyu2FvuM2azexYssHW2odrNCNWVqLLmzCowrA57xGJLNufXfzVgcMpAy3YWpzZSAPALhVH4Ed7x o6RZYyw2bUtbm12g", "password" : "x"}
]
}

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2018, 05:52:51 AM
 #3248

doktor,

this is happening mining bittubev2 in v1.6.2,
in other rigs is the same.. after a time i got an hasdropped.

Take a printscreen:

https://ibb.co/mnEFbo

Thanks

you need to crank up the fans to 3000rpm because hbm gets too hot that is why your hash is jumping.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
duyquang06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 06:51:41 AM
 #3249

Thanks Doc, i love u, my vegas finally stable with ur miner.

SmartOdissey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 06:22:03 PM
 #3250

finally i fixed issue with low hashrate on 580 with latest drivers.

Haven protocol with 1.6.2 now:
 RX 580 - 1100+-10 hashes
 Vega56 - 1450+-20 hashes
DezmonDND
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 06:27:23 PM
 #3251

finally i fixed issue with low hashrate on 580 with latest drivers.

Haven protocol with 1.6.2 now:
 RX 580 - 1100+-10 hashes
 Vega56 - 1450+-20 hashes
Core and memory clocks for your RX580 card? I have only 1040 hashes on RX580 8 GB (Micron), intensity 51. 1240/2230 without memory errors  
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 296
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 08:02:29 PM
Last edit: July 08, 2018, 09:09:09 PM by zeef
 #3252

doktor,

this is happening mining bittubev2 in v1.6.2,
in other rigs is the same.. after a time i got an hasdropped.

Take a printscreen:

https://ibb.co/mnEFbo

Thanks

you need to crank up the fans to 3000rpm because hbm gets too hot that is why your hash is jumping.

Hi Doktor,

But on heavy or cryptonight doesn t occur that.  I have found  a sweet spot to avoid the throthling..

Just tested in a vega 56 putting the fans to maximum and in a vega 64 and its the same after one hour aproximally happens what i described.

With other miners doesn t ocurr that.

Could be something in your miner for bittubealgov2.. ?

Regards
fellowbeing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2018, 08:57:29 PM
 #3253

I can confirm that I am getting about 100 less hash/s on CN7 using the SRB Miner 1.6.2 instead of 1.6.1.
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 15


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 09:36:04 PM
 #3254

I can confirm that I am getting about 100 less hash/s on CN7 using the SRB Miner 1.6.2 instead of 1.6.1.
thanks. nobody believes me Smiley still using 1.6.1 because of that
tf2addict
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 675
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 09:51:22 PM
 #3255

My 1.6.2 is fine, same hash rate as 1.6.1.  Try playing with intensity.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2018, 10:05:12 PM
Last edit: July 09, 2018, 12:15:01 AM by livada
 #3256

I can confirm that I am getting about 100 less hash/s on CN7 using the SRB Miner 1.6.2 instead of 1.6.1.


i have 300HR + in 1.6.2 with 6 vega card 112/16
and 400HR+ with heavy-tube algo 56/8
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 01:06:36 AM
 #3257

vega got more hash on 1.6.2, rx series maybe a little less, but next version should get things back on track.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
SmartOdissey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 02:58:34 AM
 #3258

finally i fixed issue with low hashrate on 580 with latest drivers.

Haven protocol with 1.6.2 now:
 RX 580 - 1100+-10 hashes
 Vega56 - 1450+-20 hashes
Core and memory clocks for your RX580 card? I have only 1040 hashes on RX580 8 GB (Micron), intensity 51. 1240/2230 without memory errors  
XFX 580-8Gb Samsung memory, flashed with SRBPolaris bios. 1318/1100Mv Core, 2130/950mV Memory, -20% powerlimit
My friend have same cards XFX 580-8 with same BIOS, but he have 1100-1150 h/s! 1318/1150 Core, 2100/950 Mem and 0 powerlimit.
fellowbeing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 05:55:30 AM
 #3259

vega got more hash on 1.6.2, rx series maybe a little less, but next version should get things back on track.

I have a rig of 5 Vega Frontier Editions. I have not tried on heavy algo but the CN7 is giving me about 100 less. Intensity is set to 120 with double threads. I am very happy with SRB Miner.

with XMR STAK, if I set intensity to 2048 for each thread then I would get closer to the hashrate of SRB but still 100 or so less. With SRB 1.6.1 I am getting a stable 10.9 KH/s, if I added another Vega FE card it would be 13 KH/s.


You can see photos of my rig and its making here: https://postimg.cc/gallery/ivrtjh24/

As you know Vega FE cards have 16 GB of HBM2. Is it possible to run more threads on these GPUs ? It would be awesome if there was a way to utilize this memory. I would appreciate if you could provide an answer to this question, as you are writing the code for SRB Miner and you know better how much memory can be used.

Thanks for the awesome SRB Miner
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 06:58:20 AM
 #3260

vega got more hash on 1.6.2, rx series maybe a little less, but next version should get things back on track.

I have a rig of 5 Vega Frontier Editions. I have not tried on heavy algo but the CN7 is giving me about 100 less. Intensity is set to 120 with double threads. I am very happy with SRB Miner.

with XMR STAK, if I set intensity to 2048 for each thread then I would get closer to the hashrate of SRB but still 100 or so less. With SRB 1.6.1 I am getting a stable 10.9 KH/s, if I added another Vega FE card it would be 13 KH/s.


You can see photos of my rig and its making here: https://postimg.cc/gallery/ivrtjh24/

As you know Vega FE cards have 16 GB of HBM2. Is it possible to run more threads on these GPUs ? It would be awesome if there was a way to utilize this memory. I would appreciate if you could provide an answer to this question, as you are writing the code for SRB Miner and you know better how much memory can be used.

Thanks for the awesome SRB Miner

I don't have FE vega, but try this for V7 algo:

"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 126, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}
]

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 [163] 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 ... 364 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!