Bitcoin Forum
March 04, 2024, 11:40:19 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 [197] 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237148 times)
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2018, 08:43:04 AM
 #3921

Hi, where can I get MD5 hashes for older versions?

Nowhere, i always put the md5 for the actual version only.
If you download from one of the official links from the first page you can be sure it's 100% legit.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1709552419
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709552419

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709552419
Reply with quote  #2

1709552419
Report to moderator
1709552419
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709552419

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709552419
Reply with quote  #2

1709552419
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
Markyz23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2018, 12:51:42 PM
 #3922

I'm getting this error when starting SRB Miner or after a while of mining.

Can somebody point me in the right direction?

While mining:
Error CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 2 for DeviceID 5

When starting SRB Miner:
Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0 for DeviceID 5

10 Gpu rig, 8GB RAM, 64 GB of virtual memory.

The error occurse on my RX 570 4GB. I have 3 of those and only one is making me problems.

Solution?

dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
August 20, 2018, 01:49:18 PM
 #3923

I'm getting this error when starting SRB Miner or after a while of mining.

Can somebody point me in the right direction?

While mining:
Error CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 2 for DeviceID 5

When starting SRB Miner:
Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0 for DeviceID 5

10 Gpu rig, 8GB RAM, 64 GB of virtual memory.

The error occurse on my RX 570 4GB. I have 3 of those and only one is making me problems.

Solution?


Do you have that problem with other mining softwares too?
I had one of my RX570's fail when put under OpenCL load. Was working fine for everything else, including gaming... But as soon as it started mining... BOOM. Had to return it. Got refunded.
Markyz23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2018, 01:54:48 PM
 #3924

I'm getting this error when starting SRB Miner or after a while of mining.

Can somebody point me in the right direction?

While mining:
Error CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 2 for DeviceID 5

When starting SRB Miner:
Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0 for DeviceID 5

10 Gpu rig, 8GB RAM, 64 GB of virtual memory.

The error occurse on my RX 570 4GB. I have 3 of those and only one is making me problems.

Solution?


Do you have that problem with other mining softwares too?
I had one of my RX570's fail when put under OpenCL load. Was working fine for everything else, including gaming... But as soon as it started mining... BOOM. Had to return it. Got refunded.

No problems before. I speculate that after closing the miner the memory does not get cleaned. But I don't know why it happens when mining for a while. Anybody any ideas?
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2018, 07:03:27 PM
 #3925

I'm getting this error when starting SRB Miner or after a while of mining.
When starting SRB Miner:
Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0 for DeviceID 5

Solution?

First page :

) If you get a "Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel" error, increase virtual memory.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
August 20, 2018, 09:56:36 PM
 #3926

I will check this fast algo thing.

You guys have enough size for pagefile?
Same issue here. Plenty of size for the pagefile too.

Is this happening only on vegas?
Yes.
I can confirm my 14 RX 570's are mining CNfast at the exact same speed. It's the Vegas that are temperamental.
killfrenzy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2018, 08:16:41 AM
 #3927

doktor83,
i have some problem with hashrate on RX580 nitro+
i tried 18.3.4 and 18.6.1 drivers and also Blockchain drivers and result is same 830-860 h/s on v7 algo 1300/2100 or 1350/2200 - same result..
before that i was mining loki on CN-heavy and hashrate was about 1050-1100 H/s
what i do wrong?
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
August 21, 2018, 09:04:01 AM
 #3928

doktor83,
i have some problem with hashrate on RX580 nitro+
i tried 18.3.4 and 18.6.1 drivers and also Blockchain drivers and result is same 830-860 h/s on v7 algo 1300/2100 or 1350/2200 - same result..
before that i was mining loki on CN-heavy and hashrate was about 1050-1100 H/s
what i do wrong?
You haven't enabled compute mode in the driver.
killfrenzy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2018, 09:07:07 AM
 #3929

enebled by AMD-Compute mode switch utility...
Pandoraaaaa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 21, 2018, 08:33:16 PM
 #3930

Hello, I am looking for some help setting up Vega FE, any experts here? My hashrate is only 1.2k and my temps are over 80. I am mining heavy algo and I've tried 18.6.4 driver and 18.5.1 driver.

I have so many questions! Example: is there crossfire that I should disable? Nothing is showing up in amd settings.

Also afterburner can't change fan speed or reduce power. Overdriventool gave an error when I tried to change max temp too.

I am lost.
SpceGhst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 269
Merit: 4


View Profile
August 21, 2018, 09:06:20 PM
 #3931

Hello, I am looking for some help setting up Vega FE, any experts here? My hashrate is only 1.2k and my temps are over 80. I am mining heavy algo and I've tried 18.6.4 driver and 18.5.1 driver.

I have so many questions! Example: is there crossfire that I should disable? Nothing is showing up in amd settings.

Also afterburner can't change fan speed or reduce power. Overdriventool gave an error when I tried to change max temp too.

I am lost.

Read post #3 in this thread.  What isn’t answered there can be found here...http://vega.miningguides.com/
Pandoraaaaa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 21, 2018, 11:02:30 PM
 #3932

Hello, I am looking for some help setting up Vega FE, any experts here? My hashrate is only 1.2k and my temps are over 80. I am mining heavy algo and I've tried 18.6.4 driver and 18.5.1 driver.

I have so many questions! Example: is there crossfire that I should disable? Nothing is showing up in amd settings.

Also afterburner can't change fan speed or reduce power. Overdriventool gave an error when I tried to change max temp too.

I am lost.

Read post #3 in this thread.  What isn’t answered there can be found here...http://vega.miningguides.com/


Thank you for the response. I am using those resources! My biggest problem is that I can't control the fan or power the way I can on my other cards (rx) - Afterburner doesn't work and Overdriventool is also giving error messages.

I currently have driver 18.5.1 installed but I will put on a newer one and try it. I'll also try the tweaks in step 3 to try to raise my hashrate, currently 1.3k on heavy.
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 04:59:34 AM
 #3933

doktor83,
i have some problem with hashrate on RX580 nitro+
i tried 18.3.4 and 18.6.1 drivers and also Blockchain drivers and result is same 830-860 h/s on v7 algo 1300/2100 or 1350/2200 - same result..
before that i was mining loki on CN-heavy and hashrate was about 1050-1100 H/s
what i do wrong?

580 8G card have higher hash on heavy then on v7
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 05:01:31 AM
 #3934

Hello, I am looking for some help setting up Vega FE, any experts here? My hashrate is only 1.2k and my temps are over 80. I am mining heavy algo and I've tried 18.6.4 driver and 18.5.1 driver.

I have so many questions! Example: is there crossfire that I should disable? Nothing is showing up in amd settings.

Also afterburner can't change fan speed or reduce power. Overdriventool gave an error when I tried to change max temp too.

I am lost.

Read post #3 in this thread.  What isn’t answered there can be found here...http://vega.miningguides.com/


Thank you for the response. I am using those resources! My biggest problem is that I can't control the fan or power the way I can on my other cards (rx) - Afterburner doesn't work and Overdriventool is also giving error messages.

I currently have driver 18.5.1 installed but I will put on a newer one and try it. I'll also try the tweaks in step 3 to try to raise my hashrate, currently 1.3k on heavy.

set intensity 96
killfrenzy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 08:33:54 AM
 #3935

doktor83,
i have some problem with hashrate on RX580 nitro+
i tried 18.3.4 and 18.6.1 drivers and also Blockchain drivers and result is same 830-860 h/s on v7 algo 1300/2100 or 1350/2200 - same result..
before that i was mining loki on CN-heavy and hashrate was about 1050-1100 H/s
what i do wrong?

580 8G card have higher hash on heavy then on v7
but people have hashrate nearly to 1100 H/s on CN-v7, how they do this???
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
August 22, 2018, 09:15:30 AM
 #3936

I will check this fast algo thing.

You guys have enough size for pagefile?
Same issue here. Plenty of size for the pagefile too.

Is this happening only on vegas?
Yes.
I can confirm my 14 RX 570's are mining CNfast at the exact same speed. It's the Vegas that are temperamental.

Is this happening on previous miner versions too? Can someone confirm.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
fapar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 267


Undeads.com - P2E Runner Game


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 09:40:25 AM
 #3937

doktor83,
i have some problem with hashrate on RX580 nitro+
i tried 18.3.4 and 18.6.1 drivers and also Blockchain drivers and result is same 830-860 h/s on v7 algo 1300/2100 or 1350/2200 - same result..
before that i was mining loki on CN-heavy and hashrate was about 1050-1100 H/s
what i do wrong?

580 8G card have higher hash on heavy then on v7
but people have hashrate nearly to 1100 H/s on CN-v7, how they do this???

I have a similar question because my RX480 have 840 H/s at 1310/2000MHz. A higher memory frequency does not increase speed.

💀|.
   ▄▄▄▄█▄▄              ▄▄█▀▀  ▄▄▄▄▄█      ▄▄    ▄█▄
  ▀▀▀████████▄  ▄██    ███▀ ▄████▀▀▀     ▄███   ▄███
    ███▀▄▄███▀ ███▀   ███▀  ▀█████▄     ▄███   ████▄
  ▄███████▀   ███   ▄███       ▀▀████▄▄███████████▀
▀▀███▀▀███    ███ ▄████       ▄▄████▀▀████   ▄███
 ██▀    ▀██▄  ██████▀▀   ▄▄█████▀▀   ███▀   ▄██▀
          ▀▀█  ▀▀▀▀ ▄██████▀▀       ███▀    █▀
                                      ▀
.
.PLAY2EARN.RUNNER.GAME.
||VIRAL
REF.SYSTEM
GAME
|
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████ ▄▀██████████  ███████
███████▄▀▄▀██████  █████████
█████████▄▀▄▀██  ███████████
███████████▄▀▄ █████████████
███████████  ▄▀▄▀███████████
█████████  ████▄▀▄▀█████████
███████  ████████▄▀ ████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████▀▀▄██████▄▀▀████████
███████  ▀        ▀  ███████
██████                ██████
█████▌   ███    ███   ▐█████
█████▌   ▀▀▀    ▀▀▀   ▐█████
██████                ██████
███████▄  ▀██████▀  ▄███████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
August 22, 2018, 09:46:06 AM
 #3938

doktor83,
i have some problem with hashrate on RX580 nitro+
i tried 18.3.4 and 18.6.1 drivers and also Blockchain drivers and result is same 830-860 h/s on v7 algo 1300/2100 or 1350/2200 - same result..
before that i was mining loki on CN-heavy and hashrate was about 1050-1100 H/s
what i do wrong?

580 8G card have higher hash on heavy then on v7
but people have hashrate nearly to 1100 H/s on CN-v7, how they do this???

I have a similar question because my RX480 have 840 H/s at 1310/2000MHz. A higher memory frequency does not increase speed.

Tried intensity 57-58 on v7?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
killfrenzy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 10:19:08 AM
 #3939

doktor83,
i have some problem with hashrate on RX580 nitro+
i tried 18.3.4 and 18.6.1 drivers and also Blockchain drivers and result is same 830-860 h/s on v7 algo 1300/2100 or 1350/2200 - same result..
before that i was mining loki on CN-heavy and hashrate was about 1050-1100 H/s
what i do wrong?

580 8G card have higher hash on heavy then on v7
but people have hashrate nearly to 1100 H/s on CN-v7, how they do this???

I have a similar question because my RX480 have 840 H/s at 1310/2000MHz. A higher memory frequency does not increase speed.

Tried intensity 57-58 on v7?

Yes!!! i have 3 cards rx580 1-nitro+ 2- nitro+SE 3- pulse
they all have very low hashrate 700-850H/s on CN-v7
on CN-heavy i have 1000-1100 H/s easy!!!
playfast
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 3


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 12:46:32 PM
 #3940

If you got problems with low hashrate you could try .srb file generated from an older version and use that old .srb file with current software.
I personally get best results using the .srb from 1.5.8 with any 1.6.x
Run 1.5.8 until you get a hashrate you're happy with, then rename the 1.5.8 .srb to the exact name as your 1.6.x .srb and overwrite it, hopefully you get an improved hashrate on 1.6.x
Pages: « 1 ... 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 [197] 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!