Bitcoin Forum
January 26, 2022, 10:37:10 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 [186] 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 ... 365 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235795 times)
pehoko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 232
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 04, 2018, 12:39:27 PM
Last edit: August 04, 2018, 12:52:22 PM by pehoko
 #3701

Quote
GPU0: AMD Radeon R9 200 Series [Hawaii] [4096 MB][Intensity 236.0][W: 8][T: 1][K
: 1][BUS: 3]
GPU1: AMD Radeon (TM) R9 380 Series [Tonga] [4096 MB][Intensity 236.0][W: 8][T:
1][K: 1][BUS: 4]

---------------------------------------------------------
SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU miner 1.6.5
DevFee only 0.85%
Press 's' to get some stats
Press 'h' to get some hashrate
Press 'r' to reload pools
Press 0-9 to disable/enable GPU while mining
Give it a few minutes to reach maximum hashrate
---------------------------------------------------------
Total pools: 1

Please wait...

Cryptonight LiteV7 mode enabled

[2018-08-04 02:01:34] Heating up system, please wait...
[2018-08-04 02:01:34] Compiling kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 3 ...
[2018-08-04 02:01:35] Error CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE when calling clBuildProgram
 for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)

Stopping miner...Uno momento
What is wrong kernel 2 is set?
... solved with newer driver but rig hangs badly on start, other miners working very bad (no 3d) so I am backing to my old driver.

You see up there in the gpus line it says K:1, that means its using kernel 1, not kernel 2. You must set gpu_conf in config.txt and there you set kernel/card

tongas should use k1, the r9 200 should use k2
Tnx, miner works, what about intensities and worksize? Now I am on 0 and 8 but seems not fast, both two card are mining slower than my older Tahitis.
1643193430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643193430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643193430
Reply with quote  #2

1643193430
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1643193430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643193430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643193430
Reply with quote  #2

1643193430
Report to moderator
1643193430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643193430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643193430
Reply with quote  #2

1643193430
Report to moderator
1643193430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643193430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643193430
Reply with quote  #2

1643193430
Report to moderator
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 556



View Profile
August 04, 2018, 01:01:43 PM
 #3702

The whole discussion about dev fee is hilarious. It works the way it works. If you mine 24hrs with SRBminer you'll pay 0.85%. If you auto-switch and hence turn in off and back on lots of times, you pay more fee. If you don't like it, suggest some improvement ideas to Doktor in a constructive way, or else, suck it up, basically.
pehoko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 232
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 04, 2018, 01:12:02 PM
 #3703

Agree, do not use this miner if you don't like the fee ...use others or make your own miner.
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 04, 2018, 01:13:05 PM
 #3704


recheck again. work fine

other trouble. bad share on r9 290(x) card. kernel 2 too
Pool rejected result 0x0002013C (rejected share: invalid result)

algo mox ?
every share invalid?
pool?
mox
100% rejected
crypto9coin.cf

on v7 work fine with kernel 1
I can't reproduce it, tried on a few rigs and kernel 2 everywhere works on mox algo.


check again
GPU0: AMD Radeon R9 200 Series [Hawaii] [8192 MB][Intensity 46.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 2][BUS: 7]
GPU1: AMD Radeon R9 200 Series [Hawaii] [4096 MB][Intensity 43.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 2][BUS: 8]
GPU2: AMD Radeon R9 200 Series [Hawaii] [4096 MB][Intensity 43.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 2][BUS: 6]

[2018-08-04 11:47:55] Connected to crypto9coin.cf:62477
[2018-08-04 11:47:55] User logged in
[2018-08-04 11:47:55] Pool difficulty: 22222
[2018-08-04 11:47:55] Pool sent a new job (ID: 385523145366460)
[2018-08-04 11:48:02] Pool rejected result 0x0002826B (rejected share: invalid result)
[2018-08-04 11:48:03] Pool rejected result 0x000182FF (rejected share: invalid result)
[2018-08-04 11:48:05] Pool rejected result 0x00004895 (rejected share: invalid result)

log
[2018-08-04 11:50:13] hashrate: GPU0: 0 H/s [BUS:7]
[2018-08-04 11:50:13] hashrate: GPU1: 0 H/s [BUS:8]
[2018-08-04 11:50:13] hashrate: GPU2: 0 H/s [BUS:6]
[2018-08-04 11:50:13] hashrate: Total: 0 H/s
[2018-08-04 11:50:15] miner_result: Sending user result to pool
[2018-08-04 11:50:15] json_send: {"id":1,"jsonrpc": "2.0","method":"submit","params":{"id":"511865336680784","job_id":"118325158976949","nonce":"7f28c771","result":"95c64bcff0d41710a97ffad0aa7c65daaa8bbec5085e8cc0739967e3b6970200"}}
[2018-08-04 11:50:15] json_receive: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","error":{"code":-1,"message":"Rejected share: invalid result"}}
[2018-08-04 11:50:15] miner_result: Pool rejected result 0x000297B6 (rejected share: invalid result)
[2018-08-04 11:50:16] miner_result: Sending user result to pool
[2018-08-04 11:50:16] json_send: {"id":1,"jsonrpc": "2.0","method":"submit","params":{"id":"511865336680784","job_id":"118325158976949","nonce":"157f1cc7","result":"c769157260fe9d1ff1f6e39e552b827fdbe1730ed09db9779fa21dbe83bf0100"}}
[2018-08-04 11:50:17] json_receive: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","error":{"code":-1,"message":"Rejected share: invalid result"}}
[2018-08-04 11:50:17] miner_result: Pool rejected result 0x0001BF83 (rejected share: invalid result)
[2018-08-04 11:50:19] Stopping miner process



Maybe You are idiot here and not set "cryptonight_type" : "mox" in config?

realy. tnx. get v7 config and not change
rig work. tnx
prashanta
Copper Member
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 04, 2018, 04:30:58 PM
 #3705

hints:

if you go away intensity on zero it will play safe, so in lots of instances you can increase that value to get better outcomes
For higher consequences set double_threads to real, and depart intensity on zero
if you get an blunders that asserts it may’t create scratchpad buffer, you have to decrease depth
largest intensity placing gained’t usually come up with the great hashrate. experiment and discover the nice placing in your GPU.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2018, 04:31:54 PM
Last edit: August 04, 2018, 04:52:11 PM by livada
 #3706

Agree, do not use this miner if you don't like the fee ...use others or make your own miner.
OR you dont read  my post if you angry where i ask why fee.......

or all stop ask why miner dont work with....(i dont read this- go use other miner)
or all stop ask why miner have bug in watchdog and GPU core clock....(i dont read this- go use other miner)
or all stop ask why miner not use forked coin...(i dont read this- go use other miner)
or stop post like :miner work better with driver 18.Huh((i dont read this- go use other miner I want a smaller HR:)  )

mybe is best CLOSE this topic?? and nobody will ever ask anything and all happy?


I do not think that's good. And you?
gin912
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 04, 2018, 05:02:12 PM
 #3707

He paбoтaeт QRL нe нa oднoм пyлe
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 04, 2018, 05:58:56 PM
 #3708

He paбoтaeт QRL нe нa oднoм пyлe

write config here

yвepeн чтo v7 включeнo? тaм oбычный aлгo y мoнeты
pehoko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 232
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 04, 2018, 06:13:28 PM
 #3709

Agree, do not use this miner if you don't like the fee ...use others or make your own miner.
OR you dont read  my post if you angry where i ask why fee.......

or all stop ask why miner dont work with....(i dont read this- go use other miner)
or all stop ask why miner have bug in watchdog and GPU core clock....(i dont read this- go use other miner)
or all stop ask why miner not use forked coin...(i dont read this- go use other miner)
or stop post like :miner work better with driver 18.Huh((i dont read this- go use other miner I want a smaller HR:)  )

mybe is best CLOSE this topic?? and nobody will ever ask anything and all happy?


I do not think that's good. And you?

So you are the smart guy who found that fee is not 0.85% but 20%? Author must close topic immediately! We all are in big waiting for Your Gorgeous Miner with 0.86% fee (real) and few little minor bugs!
gin912
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 04, 2018, 07:27:22 PM
 #3710

SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --sendallstales --cgpuid 0,1,2,3,4,5 --cgpuintensity 0,0,0,0,0,0 --cgputhreads 2,2,2,2,2,2 --cgpuworksize 8,8,8,8,8,8  --ctls  true --cpool qrl.miner.rocks:7777 --cwall xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx --cpassword w=Z1000
чтo нe тaк?
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2018, 07:28:45 PM
Last edit: August 04, 2018, 07:54:50 PM by livada
 #3711

Agree, do not use this miner if you don't like the fee ...use others or make your own miner.
OR you dont read  my post if you angry where i ask why fee.......

or all stop ask why miner dont work with....(i dont read this- go use other miner)
or all stop ask why miner have bug in watchdog and GPU core clock....(i dont read this- go use other miner)
or all stop ask why miner not use forked coin...(i dont read this- go use other miner)
or stop post like :miner work better with driver 18.Huh((i dont read this- go use other miner I want a smaller HR:)  )

mybe is best CLOSE this topic?? and nobody will ever ask anything and all happy?


I do not think that's good. And you?

So you are the smart guy who found that fee is not 0.85% but 20%? Author must close topic immediately! We all are in big waiting for Your Gorgeous Miner with 0.86% fee (real) and few little minor bugs!

yea. im smart but you stupid. why read my post? just ignore my post and be smart.

why ask this:
What is wrong kernel 2 is set?
... solved with newer driver but rig hangs badly on start, other miners working very bad (no 3d) so I am backing to my old driver.
Go use other miner and stop ask Smiley
vmozara
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 190
Merit: 59


View Profile
August 04, 2018, 07:48:16 PM
 #3712

I love this so much. When I was questioning something regarding hashrate, I was made fun of by some guys. Now, the same guys become clowns because of fee  Grin Grin
pehoko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 232
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 04, 2018, 08:10:44 PM
 #3713

Clowns are two here - some retards spamming topic with idiotic conclusion and arguing with author and other people. There are many here in this forum  ... just ignore, absolutely useless.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2018, 08:19:45 PM
 #3714

I do not argue with dev (with DEV I'm writing to PM).. I fight with idiots like you are.
ViWe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 04, 2018, 08:29:56 PM
 #3715

I do not argue with dev (with DEV I'm writing to PM).. I fight with idiots like you are.
I supported you partly, in the sense that I do not agree with Dok's calculations, but for me it ends here.
@Dok: I honestly appreciate your complete openness on how the devfee is levied, you have put it in the release notes and explained it here. This works for me, thank you for your efforts in making this a great miner.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2018, 08:35:04 PM
 #3716

I do not argue with dev (with DEV I'm writing to PM).. I fight with idiots like you are.
I supported you partly, in the sense that I do not agree with Dok's calculations, but for me it ends here.
@Dok: I honestly appreciate your complete openness on how the devfee is levied, you have put it in the release notes and explained it here. This works for me, thank you for your efforts in making this a great miner.
I ended up on the last page but the stupid kid provoke me a stupid comment
I agree with you. This is currently the best miner that exists
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 04, 2018, 08:44:19 PM
 #3717

I love this so much. When I was questioning something regarding hashrate, I was made fun of by some guys. Now, the same guys become clowns because of fee  Grin Grin

I love you still come back here your little soul was insult and you feel you must grab every situation to tell that again and again.
pehoko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 232
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 04, 2018, 10:17:34 PM
 #3718

I do not argue with dev (with DEV I'm writing to PM).. I fight with idiots like you are.
Well, if your main purpose here is to "fight with idiots" then you are real idiot.
Art Gar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 05, 2018, 04:27:35 AM
 #3719

Agree, do not use this miner if you don't like the fee ...use others or make your own miner.
OR you dont read  my post if you angry where i ask why fee.......

or all stop ask why miner dont work with....(i dont read this- go use other miner)
or all stop ask why miner have bug in watchdog and GPU core clock....(i dont read this- go use other miner)
or all stop ask why miner not use forked coin...(i dont read this- go use other miner)
or stop post like :miner work better with driver 18.Huh((i dont read this- go use other miner I want a smaller HR:)  )

mybe is best CLOSE this topic?? and nobody will ever ask anything and all happy?


I do not think that's good. And you?

So you are the smart guy who found that fee is not 0.85% but 20%? Author must close topic immediately! We all are in big waiting for Your Gorgeous Miner with 0.86% fee (real) and few little minor bugs!


livada is absolutely right. The miner is not stability, Claymore one time start - and no need any action to rise up hashrate, there is no compare this miners. This miner is need to restart 100500 times to rise up hashrate. So this scheme of dev fee not fair for miners.
I like SRB, but I have to use another one. Good luck to dev to make the fastest and most stable miner.
Just remember that the miner needs stability, hashrate and profit
dopper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 05, 2018, 06:26:46 AM
 #3720

please help me solve this problem

one of my vega cards shuts down randomly. i've tried everything and i couldn't find why, it's not overheating, not overclocked too much, it can shut in a few minutes after miner start or after 24-80 hours, hr drops to 0

sbr monitors hs and tries to restart itself but hangs on loading kernels, because that card needs to be restarted
if i use "restart_devices_on_startup" after devcon restart i get CL_OUT_OF_HOST_MEMORY when creating clCreateCommandQueue for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0) error, so i have to use switch-radeon-gpu from cast_xmr (it works fine)

and sbr seems to disrespect my reboot-windows.bat

i need sbrminer to restart card not using devcon or restart pc

driver 18.3.4 win 10 1709

start.bat

Quote
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1 >nul
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100 >nul
setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1 >nul
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 >nul
setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 >nul

cd C:\Mine\cast_xmr-vega
switch-radeon-gpu -G 0,1 --hbcc=off --largepages=on autorestart --admin
timeout /t 2

cd C:\Mine
OverdriveNTool.exe -p1srb1 -p2srb2
timeout /t 1

cd C:\Mine\SRBMiner
start SRBMiner-CN.exe --sendallstales --config configv7.txt --pools poolsxmr.txt

configv7

Quote
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 112,
"worksize" : 16,
"double_threads" : true,
"min_rig_speed" : 1900,
"min_rig_speed_duration" : 30,
"reboot_script" : "reboot-windows.bat",
}

reboot-windows.bat (it doesn't start when card goes off)

Quote
taskkill /im SRBMiner-CN.exe /f

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1 >nul
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100 >nul
setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1 >nul
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 >nul
setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 >nul

cd C:\Mine\cast_xmr-vega
switch-radeon-gpu -G 0,1 --hbcc=off --largepages=on fullrestart --admin
timeout /t 2

cd C:\Mine
OverdriveNTool.exe -p1srb1 -p2srb2
timeout /t 1

cd C:\Mine\SRBMiner
start SRBMiner-CN.exe --sendallstales --config configv7.txt --pools poolsxmr.txt
Pages: « 1 ... 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 [186] 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 ... 365 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!