Bitcoin Forum
February 05, 2023, 04:23:11 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 [171] 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 ... 364 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 236661 times)
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2018, 05:49:49 AM
 #3401

Ok, thanks. I got it.

1.6.4. builds other heavy srb kernels. It have size about 2Mb as for cn-v7. And speed is some lower. If use srb builded 1.6.3 speed good, and size of srb kernel about 4Mb.

i did not touch cl kernels from 1.6.3 to 1.6.4, so probably you built on one driver , now with another, and maybe the compiler unrolls differently, that would explain the increased size.
Size decreases. On 1.6.4 kernels builded with 18.7.1 are buggy. Speed is low, many compute errors. Now use 1.6.4 with srb kernels builded by 1.6.3 on 18.6 drivers...

If you take 1.6.4 and install 18.6.1 and let the miner build the binaries it would work good. The problem here is the 18.7.1 drivers.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1675570991
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675570991

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675570991
Reply with quote  #2

1675570991
Report to moderator
1675570991
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675570991

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675570991
Reply with quote  #2

1675570991
Report to moderator
1675570991
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675570991

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675570991
Reply with quote  #2

1675570991
Report to moderator
"I'm sure that in 20 years there will either be very large transaction volume or no volume." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2018, 05:59:03 AM
Last edit: July 14, 2018, 06:10:54 AM by doktor83
 #3402

can SRBMiner support HYCON? a modified V7 algo, https://github.com/Team-Hycon,thanks!
plz support HYCON mining,THX!

I missed your previous post, sorry. I will look into it.

edit : it's cryptonight v7, so you can use 'normalv7' to mine it.


SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 10:53:22 AM
 #3403

Ok, thanks. I got it.

1.6.4. builds other heavy srb kernels. It have size about 2Mb as for cn-v7. And speed is some lower. If use srb builded 1.6.3 speed good, and size of srb kernel about 4Mb.

i did not touch cl kernels from 1.6.3 to 1.6.4, so probably you built on one driver , now with another, and maybe the compiler unrolls differently, that would explain the increased size.
Size decreases. On 1.6.4 kernels builded with 18.7.1 are buggy. Speed is low, many compute errors. Now use 1.6.4 with srb kernels builded by 1.6.3 on 18.6 drivers...

If you take 1.6.4 and install 18.6.1 and let the miner build the binaries it would work good. The problem here is the 18.7.1 drivers.
Yes, I understand it. Just wanted all to know that on 18.7.1 new builded kernels not optimal, but old kernels works fine.
chris718
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 01:43:28 PM
Last edit: July 18, 2018, 12:10:06 AM by chris718
 #3404

can SRBMiner support HYCON? a modified V7 algo, https://github.com/Team-Hycon,thanks!
plz support HYCON mining,THX!

I missed your previous post, sorry. I will look into it.

edit : it's cryptonight v7, so you can use 'normalv7' to mine it.



It's V7 fork, something modified,normal V7 miner can not work,the modified xmrig miner work fine,but...i like SRBminer more Smiley
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 296
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 02:27:31 PM
 #3405

Hi guys,

For cryptonight fast what should be the optimal settings for vega 56 and 64?

Double of heavy settings in intensity?

Thanks
SpceGhst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 270
Merit: 4


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 02:54:20 PM
 #3406

Just started using SRBMiner and have a quick question...
If I change algos, say from CN7 to CNHeavy, do I need to delete the .srb files and let program recompile, or will the old .srb files work fine?

Thanks
MaxHa$h
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 03:00:15 PM
 #3407

Does SRB have any issues running 13 gpu's. Try to switch over a rig with the Asus b250ME w/ 13 rx550's it does the intial load, but then the screen where it would show all the cards then load kernals stays black with a blinking cursor
MaxHa$h
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 03:29:01 PM
 #3408

Does SRB have any issues running 13 gpu's. Try to switch over a rig with the Asus b250ME w/ 13 rx550's it does the intial load, but then the screen where it would show all the cards then load kernals stays black with a blinking cursor

have you try old version srb ? i thing new version any bug with rx550 series

No just the current, I'll try 1.6.0 and see
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 03:57:35 PM
 #3409

Just started using SRBMiner and have a quick question...
If I change algos, say from CN7 to CNHeavy, do I need to delete the .srb files and let program recompile, or will the old .srb files work fine?

Thanks

If srb files created by version 1.6.3 or 1.6.4 it's no need to delete them.
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 04:02:26 PM
 #3410

Hi Dok,

Just curious why bittubev2 got higher hashrate than heavy for RX Vega 56 but it lower hashrate for RX 580 8GB?
my expectation heavy should get higher hashrate than bittubev2 for RX Vega 56.

Driver 18.3.4 and SRB 1.6.4.

RX Vega 56 Samsung cclock 1480 and mclock 950
bittubev2 56/8/2 1610 h/s
heavy 56/8/2 1575 h/s

RX 580 8GB Micron cclock 1250 mclock 2200
bittubev2 54/8/2 1110 h/s
heavy 54/8/2 1125 h/s

Thanks.
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 04:07:05 PM
 #3411

Hi guys,

For cryptonight fast what should be the optimal settings for vega 56 and 64?

Double of heavy settings in intensity?

Thanks

CN-Fast should be the same settings with CN-V7.
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 296
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 04:30:22 PM
 #3412

Hi guys,

For cryptonight fast what should be the optimal settings for vega 56 and 64?

Double of heavy settings in intensity?

Thanks

CN-Fast should be the same settings with CN-V7.

yeah, tested that and that auto too. Its clever this miner  Smiley
jmigdlc99
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 282


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2018, 04:51:48 PM
 #3413

V1.6.3
- More speed on Vega56 cards on every algo (probably on Vega64 and VegaFE too, i don't have them to test)

Yet another great update which really makes SRB miner the best for cryptonight/Vega-GPU mining. I've been using version 1.6.0 for quite some time now. Can anyone share actual experiences with this version in terms of how many % the increase is?

Since it allegedly requires you to use adrenaline drivers, i'm considering switching from using aug.23 blockchain drivers.

0xacBBa937A57ecE1298B5d350f40C0Eb16eC5fA4B
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2018, 06:35:10 PM
Last edit: July 14, 2018, 06:45:27 PM by livada
 #3414

V1.6.3
- More speed on Vega56 cards on every algo (probably on Vega64 and VegaFE too, i don't have them to test)

Yet another great update which really makes SRB miner the best for cryptonight/Vega-GPU mining. I've been using version 1.6.0 for quite some time now. Can anyone share actual experiences with this version in terms of how many % the increase is?

Since it allegedly requires you to use adrenaline drivers, i'm considering switching from using aug.23 blockchain drivers.

with 6* nitro vega 64(hynix)

1.6.0(bc) to 1.6.2 BC driver = 1-2%
1.6.2(bc) to 1.6.4(18.3.4driver) = 2-3%

1.6.0 BC to 1.6.4 18.3.4driver =  ~ 4-5%

and  1.6.4 with 18.3.4 driver use less electricity.
6vega nitro with BC and 1.6.2 use 1020W on heavy/tube
6vega nitro with 1.8.34 and 1.6.4 use only 970-990W and have beter HR
fast and v7 = 0,5% only in HR but use low power (~40W less)


if you use v7 18.6.1 driver  is beter driver for you and use 1.6.4 (+ 3/4%HR)
ripcurrent
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 06:50:45 PM
 #3415

guy, I am trying to run some rx580 4gb on bittube, anyone have any luck with these? Running dual threads in auto intensity.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2018, 07:31:01 PM
 #3416

Does SRB have any issues running 13 gpu's. Try to switch over a rig with the Asus b250ME w/ 13 rx550's it does the intial load, but then the screen where it would show all the cards then load kernals stays black with a blinking cursor

have you try old version srb ? i thing new version any bug with rx550 series

if driver supports 13 gpu then SRBMiner supports 13 gpu. There are guys here using it with 13 gpu's.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 09:57:41 PM
 #3417

guy, I am trying to run some rx580 4gb on bittube, anyone have any luck with these? Running dual threads in auto intensity.

1. yes mienr runs fine on bittubev2
2. dont use autointensity...

112/16 for v7, 56/8 for heavy

JacksCoins
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 11:02:46 PM
 #3418

Hi,

Been using the miner for couple of days now and i dunno what it is but it looks like its getting tired.
It starts hopefull at decent hashrate but gets slower and slower the longer the miner is running.

Here are some examples taken from the miner screen:

Code:
[2018-07-13 22:56:10] Total:    5625 H/s
[2018-07-14 05:43:35] Total:    5415 H/s
[2018-07-14 13:07:55] Total:    5318 H/s
[2018-07-14 15:31:56] Total:    5256 H/s
[2018-07-14 15:38:07] Total:    5167 H/s

I then rebooted the miner and restarted the software and again it started decent while dropping the longer its running.
so i then did another reboot (now shutting down and cutting power before rebooting) but now its looking even more dramatic. Hashrate is now around 4.75Kh/s and is not going up where it should be around 5.6kh/s

(edit) Running window 10
Using 6x ASUS RX 580 dual OC 8Gb cards.
driver: Crimson blockchain driver
Bios stepping modded for ethash.
Core: 1150
Core voltage: 900
Mem: 2160
Mem voltage: 950

Any suggestions why its getting slower all the time?

BR Jack
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
July 15, 2018, 05:17:09 AM
 #3419

hi could you make big change since v1.6.0 ? it make err on my shappire rx550 4gb when use manually vga config, always show like this and srb miner get close :

[2018-07-14 21:41:38] Miner version: 1.6.4
[2018-07-14 21:41:38] Windows version: 6.1 build 7601
[2018-07-14 21:41:39] Video driver version: 22.19.659.1
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] AMD Platform ID: 0
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] AMD platform FOUND
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] Found 5 AMD devices
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] CPU AES-NI: FALSE
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] GPU0: Radeon(TM) RX 460 Graphics [Baffin] [2048 MB][Intensity 15.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 1]
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] GPU1: Radeon(TM) RX 460 Graphics [Baffin] [2048 MB][Intensity 15.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 4]
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] GPU2: Radeon RX 560 Series [Baffin] [4096 MB][Intensity 28.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 5]
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] GPU3: Radeon RX 560 Series [Baffin] [4096 MB][Intensity 28.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 3]
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] GPU4: Radeon RX 550 Series [Baffin] [4096 MB][Intensity 24.0][W: 16][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 2]
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] ADL is enabled
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] Cryptonight Italo mode enabled
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] DevFee pool SET
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] DevFee address SET
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] Starting init of mining threads
[2018-07-14 21:41:41] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 1 ...
[2018-07-14 21:41:42] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 1 ...
[2018-07-14 21:41:44] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 4 ...
[2018-07-14 21:41:45] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 4 ...
[2018-07-14 21:41:47] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 5 ...
[2018-07-14 21:41:48] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 5 ...
[2018-07-14 21:41:50] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 3 ...
[2018-07-14 21:41:51] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 3 ...
[2018-07-14 21:41:53] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 2 ...
[2018-07-14 21:41:53] Error CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE when calling clBuildProgram for DeviceID 4 (Thread 8 )
[2018-07-14 21:41:53] Error initing GPU's. Stopping miner process
[2018-07-14 21:41:53] Stopping miner process


everyone help me please why this happen on SRB v1.6.2-1.6.4, on old version is work fine on all algo cnv7 cn7 lite heavy, but with new version getting err on close my SRB, my config is like this on win7x64 driver beta blockchain :

{
"cryptonight_type" : "italo",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
*"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 15, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 15, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 28, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 28, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}
]

/* THERE ARE A LOT OF OPTIONS/PARAMETERS YOU CAN USE HERE */
/* YOU CAN FIND THEM IN THE README FILE */
}


you got an error, there is a * before "gpu_conf".

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 15, 2018, 05:34:33 PM
 #3420


[2018-07-14 21:41:40] GPU0: Radeon(TM) RX 460 Graphics [Baffin] [2048 MB][Intensity 15.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 1]
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] GPU1: Radeon(TM) RX 460 Graphics [Baffin] [2048 MB][Intensity 15.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 4]
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] GPU2: Radeon RX 560 Series [Baffin] [4096 MB][Intensity 28.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 5]
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] GPU3: Radeon RX 560 Series [Baffin] [4096 MB][Intensity 28.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 3]
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] GPU4: Radeon RX 550 Series [Baffin] [4096 MB][Intensity 24.0][W: 16][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 2]


{
"cryptonight_type" : "italo",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
*"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 15, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 15, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 28, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 28, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}
]



You have worksize 16 for RX 550.
Your pagefile must be at least 16 GB size
Delete everything inside Cache folder SRBMiner/Cache

Use:

   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 15, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 15, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 28, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 28, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 28, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}

If it do not work change to:

   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 12, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 12, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 24, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 24, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 24, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}

If it works this way increase intensity one by one & test
Pages: « 1 ... 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 [171] 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 ... 364 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!