Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2021, 10:53:06 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 [171] 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 234964 times)
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 253


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 02:53:06 PM
 #3401

I use 1.6.4 with --sendallstales option since 1.6.4 was released with nicehash heavy algo. No one stale share for all this time. It's normal? Recieved speed on nicehash less than speed in miner about 10-11%. It's abnormal I think. I look at period close to 24 hours.

Another one question: installing new drivers needs to rebuild srb kernel files?
Satoshi is no god. He did not come down from the mountain with 10 golden rules engraved in stone for no one to question.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1611355986
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611355986

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611355986
Reply with quote  #2

1611355986
Report to moderator
1611355986
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611355986

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611355986
Reply with quote  #2

1611355986
Report to moderator
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2018, 03:27:51 PM
 #3402

I use 1.6.4 with --sendallstales option since 1.6.4 was released with nicehash heavy algo. No one stale share for all this time. It's normal? Recieved speed on nicehash less than speed in miner about 10-11%. It's abnormal I think. I look at period close to 24 hours.

Another one question: installing new drivers needs to rebuild srb kernel files?

You can use nicehash+heavy way before 1.6.4, i don't know where do you get this info from. Stale shares are not sent when using nicehash cause nicehash rejects ALL stale shares, so no point in sending them. 10-11% is much i agree.

Don't have to rebuild kernels after changing drivers, miner will work, but i would suggest you to rebuild them to be sure you are totally compatible with the drivers.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2018, 03:49:54 PM
 #3403

Hi doktor,

We can see the stale shares in statistics pressing s in your miner right?

yes,
Accepted(Stale)/Total shares: 42(1)/42 (100.0%)

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 03:53:08 PM
 #3404

Hi doktor,

We can see the stale shares in statistics pressing s in your miner right?

yes,
Accepted(Stale)/Total shares: 42(1)/42 (100.0%)

Thanks
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 253


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 04:00:12 PM
 #3405

I use 1.6.4 with --sendallstales option since 1.6.4 was released with nicehash heavy algo. No one stale share for all this time. It's normal? Recieved speed on nicehash less than speed in miner about 10-11%. It's abnormal I think. I look at period close to 24 hours.

Another one question: installing new drivers needs to rebuild srb kernel files?

You can use nicehash+heavy way before 1.6.4, i don't know where do you get this info from. Stale shares are not sent when using nicehash cause nicehash rejects ALL stale shares, so no point in sending them. 10-11% is much i agree.

Don't have to rebuild kernels after changing drivers, miner will work, but i would suggest you to rebuild them to be sure you are totally compatible with the drivers.
Ok, thanks. I got it.

1.6.4. builds other heavy srb kernels. It have size about 2Mb as for cn-v7. And speed is some lower. If use srb builded 1.6.3 speed good, and size of srb kernel about 4Mb.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2018, 04:13:26 PM
 #3406

Ok, thanks. I got it.

1.6.4. builds other heavy srb kernels. It have size about 2Mb as for cn-v7. And speed is some lower. If use srb builded 1.6.3 speed good, and size of srb kernel about 4Mb.

i did not touch cl kernels from 1.6.3 to 1.6.4, so probably you built on one driver , now with another, and maybe the compiler unrolls differently, that would explain the increased size.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2018, 05:13:19 PM
Last edit: July 13, 2018, 06:57:26 PM by livada
 #3407

1.6.2 BC driver vs 1.64 with 18.3.4 driver
HEAVY and TUBE algo

GPU 0-1-4 = vega 56(64bios)samsung (56/8/2)setup
gpu 2 = vega 64 Liquid (60/8/2)setup
With BC driver 1.6.4 have more error
With 18.3.4 gpu go more overclock:)
1.6.4 have more HR
18.3.4 driver not need disable/enable vega , and not need start with 60int first.
but if use v7 algo and back to heavy  HBC memory not work.(need restart)

1.6.2 BC driver- this is maximal setup wtihout error
https://image.prntscr.com/image/14SysMMOQOS7zviWPlF-Yg.jpg

1.6.4. 18.43.4 driver without error
https://image.prntscr.com/image/A3SjEnciQ4C0yPzjnPuWPQ.jpg

we continue the test

This is NITRO+ vega 56 (hynix) stock bios. 1.8.34 driver not need enable/diable and not need first start with 60 int.

setup: 56/8/2.
With BC driver and 1.6.2  6*vega56 have 9000HR on heavya/tubethis is MAX setup without error.
https://image.prntscr.com/image/OZprQNZnRZeaKANVQADGkw.jpg
With 1.8.34 and 1.6.2 6*vega56 have 8250HR on heavya/tube
https://image.prntscr.com/image/nD9l8_AMTeqwAO1PQlHFGA.jpg
With 1.8.34 and 1.6.4 6*vega56 have 9150HR on heavya/tube
https://image.prntscr.com/image/Q0uhuB_qR5iIgC1oZW2v_Q.jpg
With 1.8.34 and 1.6.4 6*vega56 have 9230HR on heavya/tube MAX setup without error
https://image.prntscr.com/image/_5i2Iwj5SxmhLrd4gsN3fQ.jpg

and i try castXMR 1.2.5 with 1.8.34 driver. Setup is identical . i try int 7-8-9-19 but 8 is best for nitro vega 64.
https://image.prntscr.com/image/BTdIslYRQwqhOQVFwf9mwQ.jpg
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2018, 05:21:47 PM
 #3408

Hi doktor,

We can see the stale shares in statistics pressing s in your miner right?

yes,
Accepted(Stale)/Total shares: 42(1)/42 (100.0%)

Smiley yes. cryptoknight.cc accept stale shares Smiley

https://image.prntscr.com/image/eXbF2LQYQ3izJv78mZsUgw.jpg
Art Gar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 05:54:14 PM
 #3409

DAMN Wink
saw the post of new version..downloaded from first page = version 1.6.3 = to fast action from me
not it works...THX

You probably downloaded in those few minutes between when i uploaded it and updated the post here Cheesy

What is Latency in json? Is it ping?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 253


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 12:39:12 AM
 #3410

Ok, thanks. I got it.

1.6.4. builds other heavy srb kernels. It have size about 2Mb as for cn-v7. And speed is some lower. If use srb builded 1.6.3 speed good, and size of srb kernel about 4Mb.

i did not touch cl kernels from 1.6.3 to 1.6.4, so probably you built on one driver , now with another, and maybe the compiler unrolls differently, that would explain the increased size.
Size decreases. On 1.6.4 kernels builded with 18.7.1 are buggy. Speed is low, many compute errors. Now use 1.6.4 with srb kernels builded by 1.6.3 on 18.6 drivers...
chris718
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 01:11:18 AM
 #3411

can SRBMiner support HYCON? a modified V7 algo, https://github.com/Team-Hycon,thanks!
plz support HYCON mining,THX!
Sharpeich
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 05:46:23 AM
 #3412

can SRBMiner support HYCON? a modified V7 algo, https://github.com/Team-Hycon,thanks!
plz support HYCON mining,THX!

where did you see a word about minerable HYCON ?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2018, 05:49:49 AM
 #3413

Ok, thanks. I got it.

1.6.4. builds other heavy srb kernels. It have size about 2Mb as for cn-v7. And speed is some lower. If use srb builded 1.6.3 speed good, and size of srb kernel about 4Mb.

i did not touch cl kernels from 1.6.3 to 1.6.4, so probably you built on one driver , now with another, and maybe the compiler unrolls differently, that would explain the increased size.
Size decreases. On 1.6.4 kernels builded with 18.7.1 are buggy. Speed is low, many compute errors. Now use 1.6.4 with srb kernels builded by 1.6.3 on 18.6 drivers...

If you take 1.6.4 and install 18.6.1 and let the miner build the binaries it would work good. The problem here is the 18.7.1 drivers.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2018, 05:59:03 AM
Last edit: July 14, 2018, 06:10:54 AM by doktor83
 #3414

can SRBMiner support HYCON? a modified V7 algo, https://github.com/Team-Hycon,thanks!
plz support HYCON mining,THX!

I missed your previous post, sorry. I will look into it.

edit : it's cryptonight v7, so you can use 'normalv7' to mine it.


SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 253


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 10:53:22 AM
 #3415

Ok, thanks. I got it.

1.6.4. builds other heavy srb kernels. It have size about 2Mb as for cn-v7. And speed is some lower. If use srb builded 1.6.3 speed good, and size of srb kernel about 4Mb.

i did not touch cl kernels from 1.6.3 to 1.6.4, so probably you built on one driver , now with another, and maybe the compiler unrolls differently, that would explain the increased size.
Size decreases. On 1.6.4 kernels builded with 18.7.1 are buggy. Speed is low, many compute errors. Now use 1.6.4 with srb kernels builded by 1.6.3 on 18.6 drivers...

If you take 1.6.4 and install 18.6.1 and let the miner build the binaries it would work good. The problem here is the 18.7.1 drivers.
Yes, I understand it. Just wanted all to know that on 18.7.1 new builded kernels not optimal, but old kernels works fine.
chris718
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 01:43:28 PM
Last edit: July 18, 2018, 12:10:06 AM by chris718
 #3416

can SRBMiner support HYCON? a modified V7 algo, https://github.com/Team-Hycon,thanks!
plz support HYCON mining,THX!

I missed your previous post, sorry. I will look into it.

edit : it's cryptonight v7, so you can use 'normalv7' to mine it.



It's V7 fork, something modified,normal V7 miner can not work,the modified xmrig miner work fine,but...i like SRBminer more Smiley
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 02:27:31 PM
 #3417

Hi guys,

For cryptonight fast what should be the optimal settings for vega 56 and 64?

Double of heavy settings in intensity?

Thanks
SpceGhst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 270
Merit: 3


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 02:54:20 PM
 #3418

Just started using SRBMiner and have a quick question...
If I change algos, say from CN7 to CNHeavy, do I need to delete the .srb files and let program recompile, or will the old .srb files work fine?

Thanks
MaxHa$h
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 03:00:15 PM
 #3419

Does SRB have any issues running 13 gpu's. Try to switch over a rig with the Asus b250ME w/ 13 rx550's it does the intial load, but then the screen where it would show all the cards then load kernals stays black with a blinking cursor
MaxHa$h
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 03:29:01 PM
 #3420

Does SRB have any issues running 13 gpu's. Try to switch over a rig with the Asus b250ME w/ 13 rx550's it does the intial load, but then the screen where it would show all the cards then load kernals stays black with a blinking cursor

have you try old version srb ? i thing new version any bug with rx550 series

No just the current, I'll try 1.6.0 and see
Pages: « 1 ... 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 [171] 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!