Bitcoin Forum
December 19, 2018, 04:39:36 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 [199] 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 ... 284 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.7.2 - native algo switching  (Read 148404 times)
abg00
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 08:26:15 AM
 #3961

please, can someone help me, what intensity and other settings i have to use for rx480 8gb?
i used uber3.1 timings for 2000, memory set to 2100. tried to use autointensity, but it doesnt work properly, so now i'm using 64/8/1 in srb 1.6.6, but this settings gave me only 860h/s, what i'm doing wrong? amd drivers 18.6.1&win10.

I use intensity 56 on my 480/8s.

58 is better
have 1070 at 1050\2020 on heavy
https://ibb.co/d4DWne




1425 core possible 170 watt per card?
1050 core 107 watt per card and not hot

1545194376
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545194376

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545194376
Reply with quote  #2

1545194376
Report to moderator
1545194376
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545194376

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545194376
Reply with quote  #2

1545194376
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1545194376
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545194376

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545194376
Reply with quote  #2

1545194376
Report to moderator
floyd666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 02:11:01 PM
 #3962

Hi everyone, I had to reinstall Win 10, now SRB miner it's mining, but share are not found.
Help please!

https://imgur.com/a/yIadTTj

Use driver 18.6.1 or 18.3.4 and voila, shares will be found. Make sure to use ddu.

hi doktor, amazing software, works really fine, thank you for you work.

AMD drivers downgrade to 18.6.1 didn't fix my issue. SRB miner gives me the expected hashrate, but still no green lines

https://imgur.com/a/p4vVCCj

btw, I'm having the same issue with XMR STAK, hashes are failing. I have no idea how to solve this
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2018, 03:14:15 PM
 #3963

Hi everyone, I had to reinstall Win 10, now SRB miner it's mining, but share are not found.
Help please!



Use driver 18.6.1 or 18.3.4 and voila, shares will be found. Make sure to use ddu.

hi doktor, amazing software, works really fine, thank you for you work.

AMD drivers downgrade to 18.6.1 didn't fix my issue. SRB miner gives me the expected hashrate, but still no green lines

https://imgur.com/a/p4vVCCj

btw, I'm having the same issue with XMR STAK, hashes are failing. I have no idea how to solve this

did you first uninstall old driver with ddu ? (display driver uninstaller) this is very important

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
floyd666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 04:18:39 PM
 #3964

Yes, was a clean uninstall. I'm reinstalling Win 10.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2018, 05:23:45 PM
 #3965

Yes, was a clean uninstall. I'm reinstalling Win 10.

make sure you clean cache folder in srbminer directory after installing 18.6.1 drivers. If you dont do that it will try to use the badly created kernels from the previous driver

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
floyd666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 07:47:07 PM
 #3966

Yes, was a clean uninstall. I'm reinstalling Win 10.

make sure you clean cache folder in srbminer directory after installing 18.6.1 drivers. If you dont do that it will try to use the badly created kernels from the previous driver

thx doktor, fixed. bad cache file

You rule!
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2018, 07:54:51 PM
 #3967

Yes, was a clean uninstall. I'm reinstalling Win 10.

make sure you clean cache folder in srbminer directory after installing 18.6.1 drivers. If you dont do that it will try to use the badly created kernels from the previous driver

thx doktor, fixed. bad cache file

You rule!

Glad i could help. If you need anything else i am here  Grin

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
kostepanych2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 103


🚀🚀 ATHERO.IO 🚀🚀


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 07:55:12 PM
 #3968

Hi, where can I get MD5 hashes for older versions?

▀▀█▄▄    [websitewhitepaper]  ❒  ATHERO  ❒  .Internet 3.0 solution    ▄▄█▀▀
  A revolutionary decentralized digital economy 
▄▄█▀▀    Twitter  ◽  Facebook  ◽  Telegram  ◽  Youtube  ◽  Github   ▀▀█▄▄
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2018, 08:43:04 AM
 #3969

Hi, where can I get MD5 hashes for older versions?

Nowhere, i always put the md5 for the actual version only.
If you download from one of the official links from the first page you can be sure it's 100% legit.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Markyz23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2018, 12:51:42 PM
 #3970

I'm getting this error when starting SRB Miner or after a while of mining.

Can somebody point me in the right direction?

While mining:
Error CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 2 for DeviceID 5

When starting SRB Miner:
Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0 for DeviceID 5

10 Gpu rig, 8GB RAM, 64 GB of virtual memory.

The error occurse on my RX 570 4GB. I have 3 of those and only one is making me problems.

Solution?

dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 530



View Profile
August 20, 2018, 01:49:18 PM
 #3971

I'm getting this error when starting SRB Miner or after a while of mining.

Can somebody point me in the right direction?

While mining:
Error CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 2 for DeviceID 5

When starting SRB Miner:
Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0 for DeviceID 5

10 Gpu rig, 8GB RAM, 64 GB of virtual memory.

The error occurse on my RX 570 4GB. I have 3 of those and only one is making me problems.

Solution?


Do you have that problem with other mining softwares too?
I had one of my RX570's fail when put under OpenCL load. Was working fine for everything else, including gaming... But as soon as it started mining... BOOM. Had to return it. Got refunded.


░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████████████░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░██████████████████████░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████████████████░░░░
░░░░░░░░░█████████░░░░░░░░░░░████████░░░
░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████░░
░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░░
░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░██████░
░░░░░░░██████░░░░░█░░░░░████████░██████░
░░░░░░░███████░░░███░░░████░░███░██████░
░░░░░░░███████░░██░██░████░░███░░█████░░
░░░░░░░░██████░░██░░█░███░░███░░██████░░
░░░░░░░░░███████░██░█░█░░░███░░██████░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░██████░███░░░███░░░█████░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░██░░████░░░░░░██░░░██████░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░████░░░░░██████░░░█████░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░███░░░█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░██████░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░██████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
▂▂ ▃▃ ▅ ▆ ▇ █ TeraWATT █ ▇ ▆ ▅ ▃▃ ▂▂
Global LED Adoption Through Blockchain Technology
≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒『ICO IS LIVE』≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒
WEBSITE』『WHITEPAPER
≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒
TWITTER』『TELEGRAM
Markyz23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2018, 01:54:48 PM
 #3972

I'm getting this error when starting SRB Miner or after a while of mining.

Can somebody point me in the right direction?

While mining:
Error CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 2 for DeviceID 5

When starting SRB Miner:
Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0 for DeviceID 5

10 Gpu rig, 8GB RAM, 64 GB of virtual memory.

The error occurse on my RX 570 4GB. I have 3 of those and only one is making me problems.

Solution?


Do you have that problem with other mining softwares too?
I had one of my RX570's fail when put under OpenCL load. Was working fine for everything else, including gaming... But as soon as it started mining... BOOM. Had to return it. Got refunded.

No problems before. I speculate that after closing the miner the memory does not get cleaned. But I don't know why it happens when mining for a while. Anybody any ideas?
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2018, 07:03:27 PM
 #3973

I'm getting this error when starting SRB Miner or after a while of mining.
When starting SRB Miner:
Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0 for DeviceID 5

Solution?

First page :

) If you get a "Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel" error, increase virtual memory.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 530



View Profile
August 20, 2018, 09:56:36 PM
 #3974

I will check this fast algo thing.

You guys have enough size for pagefile?
Same issue here. Plenty of size for the pagefile too.

Is this happening only on vegas?
Yes.
I can confirm my 14 RX 570's are mining CNfast at the exact same speed. It's the Vegas that are temperamental.


░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████████████░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░██████████████████████░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████████████████░░░░
░░░░░░░░░█████████░░░░░░░░░░░████████░░░
░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████░░
░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░░
░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░██████░
░░░░░░░██████░░░░░█░░░░░████████░██████░
░░░░░░░███████░░░███░░░████░░███░██████░
░░░░░░░███████░░██░██░████░░███░░█████░░
░░░░░░░░██████░░██░░█░███░░███░░██████░░
░░░░░░░░░███████░██░█░█░░░███░░██████░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░██████░███░░░███░░░█████░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░██░░████░░░░░░██░░░██████░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░████░░░░░██████░░░█████░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░███░░░█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░██████░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░██████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
▂▂ ▃▃ ▅ ▆ ▇ █ TeraWATT █ ▇ ▆ ▅ ▃▃ ▂▂
Global LED Adoption Through Blockchain Technology
≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒『ICO IS LIVE』≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒
WEBSITE』『WHITEPAPER
≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒
TWITTER』『TELEGRAM
killfrenzy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2018, 08:16:41 AM
 #3975

doktor83,
i have some problem with hashrate on RX580 nitro+
i tried 18.3.4 and 18.6.1 drivers and also Blockchain drivers and result is same 830-860 h/s on v7 algo 1300/2100 or 1350/2200 - same result..
before that i was mining loki on CN-heavy and hashrate was about 1050-1100 H/s
what i do wrong?
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 530



View Profile
August 21, 2018, 09:04:01 AM
 #3976

doktor83,
i have some problem with hashrate on RX580 nitro+
i tried 18.3.4 and 18.6.1 drivers and also Blockchain drivers and result is same 830-860 h/s on v7 algo 1300/2100 or 1350/2200 - same result..
before that i was mining loki on CN-heavy and hashrate was about 1050-1100 H/s
what i do wrong?
You haven't enabled compute mode in the driver.


░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████████████░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░██████████████████████░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████████████████░░░░
░░░░░░░░░█████████░░░░░░░░░░░████████░░░
░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████░░
░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░░
░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░██████░
░░░░░░░██████░░░░░█░░░░░████████░██████░
░░░░░░░███████░░░███░░░████░░███░██████░
░░░░░░░███████░░██░██░████░░███░░█████░░
░░░░░░░░██████░░██░░█░███░░███░░██████░░
░░░░░░░░░███████░██░█░█░░░███░░██████░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░██████░███░░░███░░░█████░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░██░░████░░░░░░██░░░██████░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░████░░░░░██████░░░█████░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░███░░░█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░██████░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░██████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
▂▂ ▃▃ ▅ ▆ ▇ █ TeraWATT █ ▇ ▆ ▅ ▃▃ ▂▂
Global LED Adoption Through Blockchain Technology
≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒『ICO IS LIVE』≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒
WEBSITE』『WHITEPAPER
≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒
TWITTER』『TELEGRAM
killfrenzy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2018, 09:07:07 AM
 #3977

enebled by AMD-Compute mode switch utility...
Pandoraaaaa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2018, 08:33:16 PM
 #3978

Hello, I am looking for some help setting up Vega FE, any experts here? My hashrate is only 1.2k and my temps are over 80. I am mining heavy algo and I've tried 18.6.4 driver and 18.5.1 driver.

I have so many questions! Example: is there crossfire that I should disable? Nothing is showing up in amd settings.

Also afterburner can't change fan speed or reduce power. Overdriventool gave an error when I tried to change max temp too.

I am lost.
SpceGhst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 21, 2018, 09:06:20 PM
 #3979

Hello, I am looking for some help setting up Vega FE, any experts here? My hashrate is only 1.2k and my temps are over 80. I am mining heavy algo and I've tried 18.6.4 driver and 18.5.1 driver.

I have so many questions! Example: is there crossfire that I should disable? Nothing is showing up in amd settings.

Also afterburner can't change fan speed or reduce power. Overdriventool gave an error when I tried to change max temp too.

I am lost.

Read post #3 in this thread.  What isn’t answered there can be found here...http://vega.miningguides.com/
Pandoraaaaa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2018, 11:02:30 PM
 #3980

Hello, I am looking for some help setting up Vega FE, any experts here? My hashrate is only 1.2k and my temps are over 80. I am mining heavy algo and I've tried 18.6.4 driver and 18.5.1 driver.

I have so many questions! Example: is there crossfire that I should disable? Nothing is showing up in amd settings.

Also afterburner can't change fan speed or reduce power. Overdriventool gave an error when I tried to change max temp too.

I am lost.

Read post #3 in this thread.  What isn’t answered there can be found here...http://vega.miningguides.com/


Thank you for the response. I am using those resources! My biggest problem is that I can't control the fan or power the way I can on my other cards (rx) - Afterburner doesn't work and Overdriventool is also giving error messages.

I currently have driver 18.5.1 installed but I will put on a newer one and try it. I'll also try the tweaks in step 3 to try to raise my hashrate, currently 1.3k on heavy.
Pages: « 1 ... 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 [199] 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 ... 284 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!