Bitcoin Forum
October 28, 2021, 06:05:48 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 [199] 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235739 times)
SpceGhst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 270
Merit: 4


View Profile
August 21, 2018, 09:06:20 PM
 #3961

Hello, I am looking for some help setting up Vega FE, any experts here? My hashrate is only 1.2k and my temps are over 80. I am mining heavy algo and I've tried 18.6.4 driver and 18.5.1 driver.

I have so many questions! Example: is there crossfire that I should disable? Nothing is showing up in amd settings.

Also afterburner can't change fan speed or reduce power. Overdriventool gave an error when I tried to change max temp too.

I am lost.

Read post #3 in this thread.  What isn’t answered there can be found here...http://vega.miningguides.com/
1635401148
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635401148

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635401148
Reply with quote  #2

1635401148
Report to moderator
1635401148
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635401148

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635401148
Reply with quote  #2

1635401148
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1635401148
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635401148

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635401148
Reply with quote  #2

1635401148
Report to moderator
Pandoraaaaa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 21, 2018, 11:02:30 PM
 #3962

Hello, I am looking for some help setting up Vega FE, any experts here? My hashrate is only 1.2k and my temps are over 80. I am mining heavy algo and I've tried 18.6.4 driver and 18.5.1 driver.

I have so many questions! Example: is there crossfire that I should disable? Nothing is showing up in amd settings.

Also afterburner can't change fan speed or reduce power. Overdriventool gave an error when I tried to change max temp too.

I am lost.

Read post #3 in this thread.  What isn’t answered there can be found here...http://vega.miningguides.com/


Thank you for the response. I am using those resources! My biggest problem is that I can't control the fan or power the way I can on my other cards (rx) - Afterburner doesn't work and Overdriventool is also giving error messages.

I currently have driver 18.5.1 installed but I will put on a newer one and try it. I'll also try the tweaks in step 3 to try to raise my hashrate, currently 1.3k on heavy.
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 04:59:34 AM
 #3963

doktor83,
i have some problem with hashrate on RX580 nitro+
i tried 18.3.4 and 18.6.1 drivers and also Blockchain drivers and result is same 830-860 h/s on v7 algo 1300/2100 or 1350/2200 - same result..
before that i was mining loki on CN-heavy and hashrate was about 1050-1100 H/s
what i do wrong?

580 8G card have higher hash on heavy then on v7
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 05:01:31 AM
 #3964

Hello, I am looking for some help setting up Vega FE, any experts here? My hashrate is only 1.2k and my temps are over 80. I am mining heavy algo and I've tried 18.6.4 driver and 18.5.1 driver.

I have so many questions! Example: is there crossfire that I should disable? Nothing is showing up in amd settings.

Also afterburner can't change fan speed or reduce power. Overdriventool gave an error when I tried to change max temp too.

I am lost.

Read post #3 in this thread.  What isn’t answered there can be found here...http://vega.miningguides.com/


Thank you for the response. I am using those resources! My biggest problem is that I can't control the fan or power the way I can on my other cards (rx) - Afterburner doesn't work and Overdriventool is also giving error messages.

I currently have driver 18.5.1 installed but I will put on a newer one and try it. I'll also try the tweaks in step 3 to try to raise my hashrate, currently 1.3k on heavy.

set intensity 96
killfrenzy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 08:33:54 AM
 #3965

doktor83,
i have some problem with hashrate on RX580 nitro+
i tried 18.3.4 and 18.6.1 drivers and also Blockchain drivers and result is same 830-860 h/s on v7 algo 1300/2100 or 1350/2200 - same result..
before that i was mining loki on CN-heavy and hashrate was about 1050-1100 H/s
what i do wrong?

580 8G card have higher hash on heavy then on v7
but people have hashrate nearly to 1100 H/s on CN-v7, how they do this???
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 614


View Profile WWW
August 22, 2018, 09:15:30 AM
 #3966

I will check this fast algo thing.

You guys have enough size for pagefile?
Same issue here. Plenty of size for the pagefile too.

Is this happening only on vegas?
Yes.
I can confirm my 14 RX 570's are mining CNfast at the exact same speed. It's the Vegas that are temperamental.

Is this happening on previous miner versions too? Can someone confirm.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
fapar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 267


View Profile WWW
August 22, 2018, 09:40:25 AM
 #3967

doktor83,
i have some problem with hashrate on RX580 nitro+
i tried 18.3.4 and 18.6.1 drivers and also Blockchain drivers and result is same 830-860 h/s on v7 algo 1300/2100 or 1350/2200 - same result..
before that i was mining loki on CN-heavy and hashrate was about 1050-1100 H/s
what i do wrong?

580 8G card have higher hash on heavy then on v7
but people have hashrate nearly to 1100 H/s on CN-v7, how they do this???

I have a similar question because my RX480 have 840 H/s at 1310/2000MHz. A higher memory frequency does not increase speed.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 614


View Profile WWW
August 22, 2018, 09:46:06 AM
 #3968

doktor83,
i have some problem with hashrate on RX580 nitro+
i tried 18.3.4 and 18.6.1 drivers and also Blockchain drivers and result is same 830-860 h/s on v7 algo 1300/2100 or 1350/2200 - same result..
before that i was mining loki on CN-heavy and hashrate was about 1050-1100 H/s
what i do wrong?

580 8G card have higher hash on heavy then on v7
but people have hashrate nearly to 1100 H/s on CN-v7, how they do this???

I have a similar question because my RX480 have 840 H/s at 1310/2000MHz. A higher memory frequency does not increase speed.

Tried intensity 57-58 on v7?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
killfrenzy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 10:19:08 AM
 #3969

doktor83,
i have some problem with hashrate on RX580 nitro+
i tried 18.3.4 and 18.6.1 drivers and also Blockchain drivers and result is same 830-860 h/s on v7 algo 1300/2100 or 1350/2200 - same result..
before that i was mining loki on CN-heavy and hashrate was about 1050-1100 H/s
what i do wrong?

580 8G card have higher hash on heavy then on v7
but people have hashrate nearly to 1100 H/s on CN-v7, how they do this???

I have a similar question because my RX480 have 840 H/s at 1310/2000MHz. A higher memory frequency does not increase speed.

Tried intensity 57-58 on v7?

Yes!!! i have 3 cards rx580 1-nitro+ 2- nitro+SE 3- pulse
they all have very low hashrate 700-850H/s on CN-v7
on CN-heavy i have 1000-1100 H/s easy!!!
playfast
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 3


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 12:46:32 PM
 #3970

If you got problems with low hashrate you could try .srb file generated from an older version and use that old .srb file with current software.
I personally get best results using the .srb from 1.5.8 with any 1.6.x
Run 1.5.8 until you get a hashrate you're happy with, then rename the 1.5.8 .srb to the exact name as your 1.6.x .srb and overwrite it, hopefully you get an improved hashrate on 1.6.x
CanErik
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 541



View Profile
August 22, 2018, 01:02:43 PM
 #3971

Hi;

I am new in SBminer. I am testing miner with Arto algorithm but I am not sure about the hashrate. What is the optimum hashrate with RX580 GPU's?

Kind regards
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 600


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
August 22, 2018, 05:23:36 PM
 #3972

algo.txt

Could you explain how to use it ?


Audioquest Dragonfly USB DAC
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 07:30:43 PM
 #3973

algo.txt

Could you explain how to use it ?



You put all algorithms you want use in there.
How to is on first page, example too.
ViWe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 07:54:20 PM
 #3974

Hi;

I am new in SBminer. I am testing miner with Arto algorithm but I am not sure about the hashrate. What is the optimum hashrate with RX580 GPU's?

Kind regards
I don't know whether I am hitting optimal hash rates, but this is what I get on 6xRX580 8gb:
 CN-arto    6.4 kH/s
 CN-litev7    13.5
 CN-alloy    3.2
 CN-heavy 6.8
 CN-fast    12.5
 CN-v7    6.5
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 556



View Profile
August 22, 2018, 10:14:13 PM
 #3975

Doktor, can I give you an enhancement request please?

=== Sequential log files ===

(just like in Claymore's miner)

The miner should generate a new, separate log file every time it starts. It makes troubleshooting soooooo much easier. Having to go through one huge ass logfile is such a pain in the ass.

Thanks Wink
Fluxtorrence9
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 12


View Profile
August 23, 2018, 06:08:22 AM
 #3976

I have not been able to use srbminer ,the config for and cards seems hard ,I couldn't find easy tutorial anywhere
killfrenzy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 23, 2018, 06:18:14 AM
 #3977

Hi;

I am new in SBminer. I am testing miner with Arto algorithm but I am not sure about the hashrate. What is the optimum hashrate with RX580 GPU's?

Kind regards
I don't know whether I am hitting optimal hash rates, but this is what I get on 6xRX580 8gb:
 CN-arto    6.4 kH/s
 CN-litev7    13.5
 CN-alloy    3.2
 CN-heavy 6.8
 CN-fast    12.5
 CN-v7    6.5
how you get this hashrate on CN-v7? what driver do you use? what version of miner? what core/mem clock?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 614


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2018, 06:49:27 AM
 #3978

I have not been able to use srbminer ,the config for and cards seems hard ,I couldn't find easy tutorial anywhere

Have you checked http://www.srbminer.com ?

Specifically http://www.srbminer.com/start.html

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
matt7659
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 23, 2018, 10:23:22 AM
 #3979

I will check this fast algo thing.

You guys have enough size for pagefile?
Same issue here. Plenty of size for the pagefile too.

Is this happening only on vegas?
Yes.
I can confirm my 14 RX 570's are mining CNfast at the exact same speed. It's the Vegas that are temperamental.

Is this happening on previous miner versions too? Can someone confirm.


I can confirm, same thing on 1.6.5
john1010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 555


View Profile
August 23, 2018, 10:31:39 AM
 #3980

I need your opinion guys specially to those using this miner for longer time, I currently using xmr stak in my AMD cards (RX 580 8GB) and I only got 650H, my question is, in your point of view, who is better stak or SRBMiner? Thanks
Pages: « 1 ... 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 [199] 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!