Bitcoin Forum
May 25, 2024, 02:28:55 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 [194] 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237208 times)
mokrejbandita
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 12:13:48 PM
 #3861

Any1 experiencing problem, that after couple of hours using algoswitching, when the algo is changed from normal v7 to heavy/bittube/have etc, the hashrate becomes lower? It happens with all my rigs (vega, 570, 480, 580). Using auto intensity. When I see lower hashrate, quit the miner, run it again, the hashrate becomes normal again.

Any ideas? Thank you.
kyogi14
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 01:36:16 PM
 #3862

Whats a good setting for intensity and threads with rx 480?  I can get 1000h/s on castxmr but on srb i am getting around 850-865.  My vegas are looking great though >2000.
justoiurii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 03:44:29 PM
 #3863

Whats a good setting for intensity and threads with rx 480?  I can get 1000h/s on castxmr but on srb i am getting around 850-865.  My vegas are looking great though >2000.
my SRB intensity is 55 and I get 1010 h/s with bc drivers

ikyo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 04:16:35 PM
 #3864

Hi, Thanks for this awesome miner!
But two of rigs throws the following issue today and restarted :
"The Interactive Services Detection service terminated with the following error: Incorrect function."

- <EventData>
  <Data Name="param1">Interactive Services Detection</Data>
  <Data Name="param2">%%1</Data>
  <Binary>5500490030004400650074006500630074000000</Binary>
  </EventData>
  </Event>

Is that any solution for this issue =)?

Did the miner completely crash or just a speed drop?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2018, 06:10:59 PM
 #3865

Hi, Thanks for this awesome miner!
But two of rigs throws the following issue today and restarted :
"The Interactive Services Detection service terminated with the following error: Incorrect function."

- <EventData>
  <Data Name="param1">Interactive Services Detection</Data>
  <Data Name="param2">%%1</Data>
  <Binary>5500490030004400650074006500630074000000</Binary>
  </EventData>
  </Event>

Is that any solution for this issue =)?

I'm not sure this is miner related at all as :

Interactive Services Detection (the blinking button on the taskbar). Blinking button on the taskbar Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
jasonyslai
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 15, 2018, 01:33:03 AM
 #3866

Hi, Thanks for this awesome miner!
But two of rigs throws the following issue today and restarted :
"The Interactive Services Detection service terminated with the following error: Incorrect function."

- <EventData>
  <Data Name="param1">Interactive Services Detection</Data>
  <Data Name="param2">%%1</Data>
  <Binary>5500490030004400650074006500630074000000</Binary>
  </EventData>
  </Event>

Is that any solution for this issue =)?

Did the miner completely crash or just a speed drop?

Hi ikyo, the rigs restarted itself. It seems like a blue screen crash error.

Hi doktor,
  I have no idea =(..The latest event log of two rigs show exactly the same error message and restarted.
  They are running fine so far after the crash.
   
sweetydady
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 15, 2018, 04:11:08 PM
 #3867

hi everyone, I feel it is strange that my RXs 470 nitro + 8gb are making 920 h/s at CN Heavy, and only 860 H/s at Normal V7..increasing intensity won't help..any thoughts? SRB 1.6.6
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2018, 07:25:34 PM
 #3868

I added a full copy paste example on how to use algo switching on Monero Ocean.
Check it out on the first page

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 274


View Profile
August 15, 2018, 09:06:50 PM
 #3869

I added a full copy paste example on how to use algo switching on Monero Ocean.
Check it out on the first page


Thanks for sharing that, it will save a fair bit of time for those interested in testing it out. Smiley
bucah
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 04:46:01 AM
 #3870

Hi all,

I was wondering why some of my vegas have lower hashrate of up to 300Hs compare with others when mining fast algo?

[2018-08-16 11:38:54] Pool sent a new job (ID: LiMmZRHeK8LOjapQjqJ67poFTTn0) [fast]
[2018-08-16 11:38:54] GPU0 :    3742 H/s [T: 55c, RPM: 2079, CC: 1407 MHz, MC: 950 MHz][BUS:7]
[2018-08-16 11:38:54] GPU1 :    3553 H/s [T: 52c, RPM: 2993, CC: 1407 MHz, MC: 950 MHz][BUS:16]
[2018-08-16 11:38:54] GPU2 :    3868 H/s [T: 58c, RPM: 4273, CC: 1407 MHz, MC: 950 MHz][BUS:10]
[2018-08-16 11:38:54] GPU3 :    4062 H/s [T: 57c, RPM: 4081, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:13]
[2018-08-16 11:38:54] GPU4 :    3891 H/s [T: 58c, RPM: 3357, CC: 1407 MHz, MC: 950 MHz][BUS:3]
[2018-08-16 11:38:54] Total:    19116 H/s

When mining the other algos there is no significant different
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 10:56:07 AM
 #3871

I added a full copy paste example on how to use algo switching on Monero Ocean.
Check it out on the first page


moneroocean realy support heavy algo? reject auth on heavy
N2DCRYPT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 5


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 11:28:09 AM
 #3872

Hi all,

I was wondering why some of my vegas have lower hashrate of up to 300Hs compare with others when mining fast algo?

[2018-08-16 11:38:54] Pool sent a new job (ID: LiMmZRHeK8LOjapQjqJ67poFTTn0) [fast]
[2018-08-16 11:38:54] GPU0 :    3742 H/s [T: 55c, RPM: 2079, CC: 1407 MHz, MC: 950 MHz][BUS:7]
[2018-08-16 11:38:54] GPU1 :    3553 H/s [T: 52c, RPM: 2993, CC: 1407 MHz, MC: 950 MHz][BUS:16]
[2018-08-16 11:38:54] GPU2 :    3868 H/s [T: 58c, RPM: 4273, CC: 1407 MHz, MC: 950 MHz][BUS:10]
[2018-08-16 11:38:54] GPU3 :    4062 H/s [T: 57c, RPM: 4081, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:13]
[2018-08-16 11:38:54] GPU4 :    3891 H/s [T: 58c, RPM: 3357, CC: 1407 MHz, MC: 950 MHz][BUS:3]
[2018-08-16 11:38:54] Total:    19116 H/s

When mining the other algos there is no significant different

I can verify that this happens for me as well, usually always 2 on an 8 card machine, all cards identical.
Zazax21
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 11:34:51 AM
 #3873

I added a full copy paste example on how to use algo switching on Monero Ocean.
Check it out on the first page


moneroocean realy support heavy algo? reject auth on heavy

It does man, i've tryed it myself, but you have to make 3 different configs hevan, heavy, bittubev2.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2018, 02:20:23 PM
 #3874

I will check this fast algo thing.

You guys have enough size for pagefile?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Amgine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 02:31:52 PM
 #3875

Dok,

I have a problem when using algo switch

here's the crashlog.

[2018-08-16 21:04:46] Miner version: 1.6.6
[2018-08-16 21:04:46] Windows version: 10.0 build 17134
[2018-08-16 21:04:47] Video driver version: 24.20.11021.1000
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] AMD Platform ID: 0
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] AMD platform FOUND
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] Found 4 AMD devices
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] CPU AES-NI: TRUE
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] GPU0: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 112.0][W: 16][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 34]
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] GPU1: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 112.0][W: 16][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 34]
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] GPU2: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 77.0][W: 16][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 37]
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] GPU3: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 77.0][W: 16][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 37]
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] GPU4: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 112.0][W: 16][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 41]
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] GPU5: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 112.0][W: 16][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 41]
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] GPU6: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 112.0][W: 16][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 45]
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] GPU7: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 112.0][W: 16][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 45]
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] ADL is enabled
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] CryptonightV7 mode enabled
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] DevFee pool SET
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] DevFee address SET
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] Starting init of mining threads
[2018-08-16 21:04:53] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 34 ...
[2018-08-16 21:04:54] Stopping miner process
[2018-08-16 21:04:54] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 34 ...

If I run each algo seperately they run fine after compiling kernel. but if I use algoswitch, the miner closes itself.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2018, 02:36:17 PM
 #3876

Dok,

I have a problem when using algo switch

here's the crashlog.

[2018-08-16 21:04:46] Miner version: 1.6.6
[2018-08-16 21:04:46] Windows version: 10.0 build 17134
[2018-08-16 21:04:47] Video driver version: 24.20.11021.1000
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] AMD Platform ID: 0
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] AMD platform FOUND
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] Found 4 AMD devices
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] CPU AES-NI: TRUE
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] GPU0: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 112.0][W: 16][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 34]
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] GPU1: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 112.0][W: 16][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 34]
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] GPU2: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 77.0][W: 16][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 37]
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] GPU3: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 77.0][W: 16][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 37]
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] GPU4: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 112.0][W: 16][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 41]
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] GPU5: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 112.0][W: 16][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 41]
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] GPU6: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 112.0][W: 16][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 45]
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] GPU7: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][Intensity 112.0][W: 16][T: 1][K: 1][BUS: 45]
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] ADL is enabled
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] CryptonightV7 mode enabled
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] DevFee pool SET
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] DevFee address SET
[2018-08-16 21:04:52] Starting init of mining threads
[2018-08-16 21:04:53] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 34 ...
[2018-08-16 21:04:54] Stopping miner process
[2018-08-16 21:04:54] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 34 ...

If I run each algo seperately they run fine after compiling kernel. but if I use algoswitch, the miner closes itself.

as all your intensities are same, drop the duplicateid stuff from cmd and put 2 threads in config. Algo switching doesnt like cmd parameters, i will try to fix that

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
August 16, 2018, 02:38:46 PM
 #3877

I will check this fast algo thing.

You guys have enough size for pagefile?
Same issue here. Plenty of size for the pagefile too.
Amgine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 02:45:08 PM
 #3878

as all your intensities are same, drop the duplicateid stuff from cmd and put 2 threads in config. Algo switching doesnt like cmd parameters, i will try to fix that

I removed --enableduplicateguid from config but miner still close.

here's the crashlog
Code:
[2018-08-16 21:39:25] Miner version: 1.6.6
[2018-08-16 21:39:25] Windows version: 10.0 build 17134
[2018-08-16 21:39:25] Video driver version: 24.20.11021.1000

only 3 lines now

here's the start.bat

Code:
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
@echo off
cd %~dp0

cls
SRBMiner-CN.exe --sendallstales --config config-normalv7.txt --pools pools-algos.txt --logfile crashlog.txt --usealgoswitching
pause

i remove duplicate line from the config too

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"min_rig_speed" : 7500,
"min_rig_speed_duration" : 60,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 77, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
]

/* THERE ARE A LOT OF OPTIONS/PARAMETERS YOU CAN USE HERE */
/* YOU CAN FIND THEM IN THE README FILE */
}

If I remove the --usealgoswitching it will run
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2018, 02:50:03 PM
 #3879

I will check this fast algo thing.

You guys have enough size for pagefile?
Same issue here. Plenty of size for the pagefile too.

Is this happening only on vegas?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
bucah
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 03:10:53 PM
Last edit: August 16, 2018, 11:01:06 PM by bucah
 #3880

I will check this fast algo thing.

You guys have enough size for pagefile?

I set 60GB - 90GB on virtual memory

And I have only Vega and just 1 RX550, sorry
Pages: « 1 ... 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 [194] 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!