Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2024, 03:34:51 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 [166] 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237202 times)
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 10:35:46 AM
 #3301

Anyone can share the devcon file config reset for vega, please.

 

new driver doesn't need to disable and enable RX Vega anymore. you should try new driver the hash rate I believe also the same or maybe better.
1713800091
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713800091

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713800091
Reply with quote  #2

1713800091
Report to moderator
"Bitcoin: the cutting edge of begging technology." -- Giraffe.BTC
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713800091
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713800091

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713800091
Reply with quote  #2

1713800091
Report to moderator
1713800091
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713800091

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713800091
Reply with quote  #2

1713800091
Report to moderator
1713800091
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713800091

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713800091
Reply with quote  #2

1713800091
Report to moderator
fellowbeing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2018, 10:39:38 AM
 #3302

Anyone can share the devcon file config reset for vega, please.

 

.reset.bat

cd %~dp0
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10

This works for my Vega FEs
@echo off
cd %~dp0
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
pause
fellowbeing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2018, 10:46:17 AM
 #3303

So based on what I have read here: On SRB 1.6.3 with Vega 64s, people are getting about 2165 H/s a bit more or less. I have been getting ~2180 H/s on each Vega FE with blockchain driver since SRB 1.5.4 or so....  If I cool them even better, I'd get 2200 on them too. So this all means as a Vega FE owner I should stick with my 1.6.1 and still have 5 or 10 H/s more than Vega 64 with the latest driver, not that it matters. But I am sure if ever they make another proper blockchain driver these cards can do much more.

dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
July 10, 2018, 10:49:23 AM
 #3304

Great job! Thanks, Doc! Smiley
1.6.2 was worse for me, now 1.6.3 is better than 1.6.1, especially on Vega64. 8 cards give 17320 vs 17076 on 1.6.1, CNv7
Can you please share your Overdrivetool settings for V7 algo and your intensity

thanks a lot
Yes please. I've got six Vega 64's hashing at around 2075 h/s each. 1428 core clock, 112 intensity.
duyquang06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 11:02:46 AM
 #3305

Anyone can share the devcon file config reset for vega, please.

 

.reset.bat

cd %~dp0
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10

This works for my Vega FEs
@echo off
cd %~dp0
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
pause
thank you so much

So based on what I have read here: On SRB 1.6.3 with Vega 64s, people are getting about 2165 H/s a bit more or less. I have been getting ~2180 H/s on each Vega FE with blockchain driver since SRB 1.5.4 or so....  If I cool them even better, I'd get 2200 on them too. So this all means as a Vega FE owner I should stick with my 1.6.1 and still have 5 or 10 H/s more than Vega 64 with the latest driver, not that it matters. But I am sure if ever they make another proper blockchain driver these cards can do much more.



i know that feel. Make the fan run 3500rpm minimum.
Doc, i love u, my vega56 ref even reach 2000h/s with powersaving profile

[2018-07-10 18:03:24] GPU3 :    2001 H/s [T: 69c, RPM: 4303, CC: 1400 MHz, MC: 950 MHz][BUS:3]

intensity 120/ dual_threads true
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2018, 11:39:44 AM
 #3306

Anyone can share the devcon file config reset for vega, please.

 

.reset.bat

cd %~dp0
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10

This works for my Vega FEs
@echo off
cd %~dp0
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
pause

You dont need reset scripts, why not use the builtin "restart_devices_on_startup" ?
Put in config.txt :

"restart_devices_on_startup" : true

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2018, 04:58:57 PM
Last edit: July 10, 2018, 05:12:13 PM by livada
 #3307

Anyone can share the devcon file config reset for vega, please.

 

.reset.bat

cd %~dp0
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10

This works for my Vega FEs
@echo off
cd %~dp0
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
pause

You dont need reset scripts, why not use the builtin "restart_devices_on_startup" ?
Put in config.txt :

"restart_devices_on_startup" : true


if put in config resets vega permanently (chg coin)
and if you put the script reset only when the computer is turned on
i neeed only one enable/disable and one heavy  with 60 intensitiy when turn on computer. and script work fine.
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 5


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 06:11:03 PM
 #3308

Anyone can share the devcon file config reset for vega, please.

 

.reset.bat

cd %~dp0
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10

This works for my Vega FEs
@echo off
cd %~dp0
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
pause

You dont need reset scripts, why not use the builtin "restart_devices_on_startup" ?
Put in config.txt :

"restart_devices_on_startup" : true


if put in config resets vega permanently (chg coin)
and if you put the script reset only when the computer is turned on
i neeed only one enable/disable and one heavy  with 60 intensitiy when turn on computer. and script work fine.

Oh boy.. Working with Vega sounds more like voodoo magic / art than science.
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 07:33:13 PM
 #3309

Anyone can share the devcon file config reset for vega, please.

 

.reset.bat

cd %~dp0
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_687F"
timeout /t 10

This works for my Vega FEs
@echo off
cd %~dp0
devcon.exe disable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
devcon.exe enable "PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6863"
timeout /t 3
pause

You dont need reset scripts, why not use the builtin "restart_devices_on_startup" ?
Put in config.txt :

"restart_devices_on_startup" : true


if put in config resets vega permanently (chg coin)
and if you put the script reset only when the computer is turned on
i neeed only one enable/disable and one heavy  with 60 intensitiy when turn on computer. and script work fine.

Oh boy.. Working with Vega sounds more like voodoo magic / art than science.

no its much easier than working with polaris gpus you dont need to modify bios/memory timings...with vega you just need to learn how you do a powerplay mod, how you do a batchfile for overdriventool and thats it

read this carefully -> http://vega.miningguides.com/
if you dont understand it read again

fellowbeing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2018, 07:59:11 PM
 #3310

Quote
[2018-07-10 18:03:24] GPU3 :    2001 H/s [T: 69c, RPM: 4303, CC: 1400 MHz, MC: 950 MHz][BUS:3]

My Vega FEs are set to CC: 1550MHz | CV: 890mV & MC: 1100MHz | MV: 880mV, their fans are running above 4800 RPM and temperatures are between 65 to 68; also for me the bios switch won't make a difference.
roma__11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 08:17:46 PM
 #3311

my result vega64 1550/920, 1100/920 heavy algo.
Is it possible to make more than 1700hs?
Driver?

win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.6.1-june13
https://thumb.ibb.co/diHN98/img_2018_07_09_12_10_23.png




what motherboard you use for connecting all the vegas?

Smiley

Gigabyte GA-B250-FinTech
roma__11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 08:33:26 PM
 #3312

algo CN-Fast does not work stably when there are more than 6 cards, the adrenaline driver is 18.6.1-june13, there are no power problems, even in excess, other versions are similar, with very low performance, what should I do?
It works from 10 minutes to an hour, it happens, then just reboot ......
Vega64 Liquid
temperature not above 65 memory maximum +10
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 296
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 09:37:22 PM
 #3313

my result vega64 1550/920, 1100/920 heavy algo.
Is it possible to make more than 1700hs?
Driver?

win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.6.1-june13
https://thumb.ibb.co/diHN98/img_2018_07_09_12_10_23.png




what motherboard you use for connecting all the vegas?

Smiley

Seems a good board, any problem with that?

Smiley

Gigabyte GA-B250-FinTech
roma__11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 10:25:38 PM
 #3314

my result vega64 1550/920, 1100/920 heavy algo.
Is it possible to make more than 1700hs?
Driver?

win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.6.1-june13
https://thumb.ibb.co/diHN98/img_2018_07_09_12_10_23.png




what motherboard you use for connecting all the vegas?

Smiley

Seems a good board, any problem with that?

Smiley

Gigabyte GA-B250-FinTech

there are nuances but everything is solved ))
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 296
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 11:01:41 PM
 #3315

my result vega64 1550/920, 1100/920 heavy algo.
Is it possible to make more than 1700hs?
Driver?

win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.6.1-june13
https://thumb.ibb.co/diHN98/img_2018_07_09_12_10_23.png




what motherboard you use for connecting all the vegas?

Smiley

Seems a good board, any problem with that?

Smiley

Gigabyte GA-B250-FinTech

there are nuances but everything is solved ))


Can you enumerate some of by MP?

Thanks
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 729
Merit: 114



View Profile
July 11, 2018, 02:58:11 AM
 #3316

Can you enumerate some of by MP?
Thanks

if you're context switching avoid quoting the whole post and maybe address it in via pm route.  You're hogging up the thread space. Smiley
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2018, 08:00:37 AM
Last edit: July 11, 2018, 09:31:53 AM by livada
 #3317

algo CN-Fast does not work stably when there are more than 6 cards, the adrenaline driver is 18.6.1-june13, there are no power problems, even in excess, other versions are similar, with very low performance, what should I do?
It works from 10 minutes to an hour, it happens, then just reboot ......
Vega64 Liquid
temperature not above 65 memory maximum +10


This is too HOT for vega 64 Liquid.
Normal temp for Liquid is 50C.
I have Liquid and temp is 45-50°C(room TEMP 25-30C) with 1100-1600RPM and HR in heavy 1550HR - v7 2100HR - fast 4000+HR.
this is 3*vega 56 with 64bios(ref air), and 1*vega 64 Liquid(gpu2)-700W from the wall (with 4*extra fan and Liquid use 20W+ more than air) and this is in the MID TOWER CASE.
https://image.prntscr.com/image/_tdI8Wy8QSOe5m_tCl1oEQ.jpg
pbfarmer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 29


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 09:04:30 AM
 #3318

algo CN-Fast does not work stably when there are more than 6 cards, the adrenaline driver is 18.6.1-june13, there are no power problems, even in excess, other versions are similar, with very low performance, what should I do?
It works from 10 minutes to an hour, it happens, then just reboot ......
Vega64 Liquid
temperature not above 65 memory maximum +10


This is too HOT for vega 64 Liquid.
Normal temp for Liquid is 50C.
I have Liquid and temp is 45-50C and HR in heavy 1550HR - v7 2100HR - fast 4000+HR.



My ref AIRs run between 50-55 degrees (fans between 3-3.5K @ room temp / ~70F).  65 - even on air - means you have a major airflow problem, or are running waaaay to much power (or you live in the Sahara.)
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 09:22:43 AM
 #3319

algo CN-Fast does not work stably when there are more than 6 cards, the adrenaline driver is 18.6.1-june13, there are no power problems, even in excess, other versions are similar, with very low performance, what should I do?
It works from 10 minutes to an hour, it happens, then just reboot ......
Vega64 Liquid
temperature not above 65 memory maximum +10


This is too HOT for vega 64 Liquid.
Normal temp for Liquid is 50C.
I have Liquid and temp is 45-50C and HR in heavy 1550HR - v7 2100HR - fast 4000+HR.



My ref AIRs run between 50-55 degrees (fans between 3-3.5K @ room temp / ~70F).  65 - even on air - means you have a major airflow problem, or are running waaaay to much power (or you live in the Sahara.)

i think he is running his vegas without proper undervolting

livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2018, 09:42:58 AM
 #3320

ok HR is good and this is it. 20/30+- per card.

Now. how much electricity is it?

3*vega56(64bios)(ref air samsung)+1vega64 Liquid+4Fan - form the wall = 700W in hevy
https://image.prntscr.com/image/oQ6zexAxRlCXmEfwWxPVaw.jpg

6* vega56 NITRO+(stock bios)(hynix mem)+ 6fan - from the wall= 1000W in heavy and 1020/30W in v7
https://image.prntscr.com/image/BPSmrdF5QLCO9KiitLpBCw.jpg https://image.prntscr.com/image/zN8gWMLPRsWtV0ENyNYAHw.jpg
Pages: « 1 ... 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 [166] 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!