Bitcoin Forum
January 20, 2020, 05:44:15 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 [166] 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 232482 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 12:50:18 PM
 #3301

Doc, tks for 1.6.3

I still stick with Aug23. I will test and report the result. Hope it got buff hashrate too!!!

Vega56 REF AUG23 driver
1.6.2 5648h/s
1.6.3 52xxh/s

Sad. IDK why my rigs can't stable on new driver. Anyone vega here? which driver u using? 

Ouch. Im testing Vega on 18.3.4 version, it's really stable for me.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1579499055
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579499055

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579499055
Reply with quote  #2

1579499055
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
DeshaCAM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 12:54:48 PM
 #3302

Allready trying... Please say in 1.6.3 on cn-v7 to got max speed need to wait some time? Or max speed is after start?

it should be in a few minutes max, on my hynix 580 8gb cards i get the same hash as on 1.6.0.
Also on 470 8gb.
Don't have samsung 580 8g to try.
What intensity you're use and what speed have?

Straps for ETH, 1150/2050 , 100w from the wall ~ 950hs on v7
56/8/2

yes it can be pushed way over 1000hs but im not looking for that, only using it for testing the miner.
With 1.6.3 the same situation as with 1.6.2... On cn-v7 RX 580 8Gb max speed is 1000 h/s on intensity 108, but not every launch. Miner needs to several starts to get this speed. Waiting up to 5 minutes not helps. Mostly speed is 985 h/s. On 1.6.0 speed is up to 1035-1040 h/s with intensity 116-117.

... try intensity 68, this is how i set for cn-v7 (samsung 580 8g 1300/2050)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 01:14:19 PM
 #3303

Great stuff!
I am getting 40H/s extra per Vega 56 with V1.6.3 Smiley

That is what i measured too, increase on V7 about ~35HS.
But listen i just installed 18.6.1 and got even more HS! +30 LOL

So nice, this is a huge boost  Grin

After testing 18.6.1 a little more, i can't get heavy algos hash at speed they used to on 18.3.4, the 'pre-heating' trick isn't working at all.
Is it just me or  ?
V7 hashrate is increased tho.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
duyquang06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 01:17:42 PM
 #3304

Doc, tks for 1.6.3

I still stick with Aug23. I will test and report the result. Hope it got buff hashrate too!!!

Vega56 REF AUG23 driver
1.6.2 5648h/s
1.6.3 52xxh/s

Sad. IDK why my rigs can't stable on new driver. Anyone vega here? which driver u using? 

Ouch. Im testing Vega on 18.3.4 version, it's really stable for me.

ya, i will try, thank doc
btw, someone should buy for you a white lab coat, haha, can't wait Grin
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 262
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 01:30:58 PM
 #3305

V1.6.3
- More speed on Vega56 cards on every algo (probably on Vega64 and VegaFE too, i don't have them to test)
- Added parameter --enableduplicategpuid (used in start.bat), that enables to use the same gpu id in gpu_conf multiple times
- Removed useless kernels 3 and 4
- Removed useless CPU opencl support

+ Vega cards should get even more speed than in previous version (tested with adrenaline 18.3.4)

+ Added parameter --enableduplicategpuid (in .bat) which basically allows you to do something like this :

"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120.5, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
]

So instead of using the same settings for every thread on same GPU, you can define different intensity for example for one thread.
This way maybe you can squeeze out a little more hash from your GPU.

On initialisation this is displayed as DIFFERENT GPU'S, but on hashrate display threads of same gpu are merged, so a per gpu hashrate is still displayed, not a per thread speed.

+ Removed a few useless things like kernels 3&4, and CPU OpenCL support, nobody used these but they just took me more time when implementing something new

Hi doktor,

Nice job,

Testing version 1.6.3 with heavy and cryptov7 i got better hashes in vega (30hs more) Smiley

Using the bittube v2 algo i got a less hash , 900 hs.. instead of 15xx..

I tell about this problem some posts ago even in prevous version after a time the hash drop a lot , in bitube algo. Shocked

Can you check your kernel for this algo. Smiley

Im on 1709 windows version and using 18.6.1 amd drivers  Cool

Thanks
AlexNorth
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 01:51:25 PM
 #3306

With 1.6.3 the same situation as with 1.6.2... On cn-v7 RX 580 8Gb max speed is 1000 h/s on intensity 108, but not every launch. Miner needs to several starts to get this speed. Waiting up to 5 minutes not helps. Mostly speed is 985 h/s. On 1.6.0 speed is up to 1035-1040 h/s with intensity 116-117.

On v7 all of my cards , 470, 480, 570, 580 4gb or 8gb they all get the same speed on every launch, this is how it was in earlier versions too, only heavy had this 'have to run multiple times' to get max speed thing.
....
Hi dok! Little trick for get hashrate on new drivers same as on blockchain drivers. Setup old blockchain beta drivers, clean up the cache folder, start SRBMiner, after compiling kernel file stop the miner. Setup new drivers like 18.5.1 or latest and start SRB. Hash rate will be same as on blockchain drivers and less power consumption.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 02:09:24 PM
 #3307

Hi doktor,

Nice job,

Testing version 1.6.3 with heavy and cryptov7 i got better hashes in vega (30hs more) Smiley

Using the bittube v2 algo i got a less hash , 900 hs.. instead of 15xx..

I tell about this problem some posts ago even in prevous version after a time the hash drop a lot , in bitube algo. Shocked

Can you check your kernel for this algo. Smiley

Im on 1709 windows version and using 18.6.1 amd drivers  Cool

Thanks

I can't replicate this, as when using the 'pre-heating' trick on bittube algo i get a hashrate of ~1580hs and it stays like that for hours +- a few %.
Also no one else reported this here on the forum except you, but i have a few people i know they mine bittube and don't have this problem.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Lio78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 02:16:16 PM
 #3308

Hi Doktor.

Good work with last 1.6.3 and Vega64, but now I have my 580 with less hashrate.

Vega64
1.6.2 at 2090 Hs
1.6.3 at 2120 Hs

Rx 580
1.6.2 at 930 Hs
1.6.3 at 910 Hs

Thank you

UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 252


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 02:46:05 PM
Last edit: July 09, 2018, 03:01:02 PM by UnclWish
 #3309

With 1.6.3 the same situation as with 1.6.2... On cn-v7 RX 580 8Gb max speed is 1000 h/s on intensity 108, but not every launch. Miner needs to several starts to get this speed. Waiting up to 5 minutes not helps. Mostly speed is 985 h/s. On 1.6.0 speed is up to 1035-1040 h/s with intensity 116-117.

On v7 all of my cards , 470, 480, 570, 580 4gb or 8gb they all get the same speed on every launch, this is how it was in earlier versions too, only heavy had this 'have to run multiple times' to get max speed thing.
I changed almost everything in this kernel like it was in 1.6.0 for Rx cards, also nothing that has impact on intensity setting has been changed since, i don't know last 10 versions, so if 116 was a good value in 1.6.0 it should be a good value now too, i don't understand how can't you set it to 116 as before.
I also used the fragment value you wrote earlier here as a default for 580 8gb, you said you get the best results with it.

For me it's interesting that on a few xfx 580 8gb i have, even not on the same rigs, i can use the same settings on v.1.6.2 as before , and get the same hashrate as before. But i havent changed or tried out new drivers or anything on these rigs, cause they are mining rigs, the most important is that they run always stable, so i stick to a driver that is proven to be good/stable.

Win 7 or Win10, doesn't matter, blockchain drivers installed from day 1.

So i basically just upload a new version of miner when testing to the rig, copy the old config files and run the miner.
This way using absolutely everything same i can know if something is better/worse.


But kernel files didn't work from 1.6.0 on 1.6.3 - this means that you deleted them... Maybe something wrong with kernels builded by 1.6.2... I didn't deleted them...
For me the fact is - 1.6.0 running with 117 intensity gives 1040 h/s, 1.6.3 with the same config gives less. Now will try to delete srb files and compile new ones...

EDIT: Problem solved by rebuilding kernel files on 1.6.3. Now speed is the same as on 1.6.0.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 03:27:40 PM
 #3310

With 1.6.3 the same situation as with 1.6.2... On cn-v7 RX 580 8Gb max speed is 1000 h/s on intensity 108, but not every launch. Miner needs to several starts to get this speed. Waiting up to 5 minutes not helps. Mostly speed is 985 h/s. On 1.6.0 speed is up to 1035-1040 h/s with intensity 116-117.

On v7 all of my cards , 470, 480, 570, 580 4gb or 8gb they all get the same speed on every launch, this is how it was in earlier versions too, only heavy had this 'have to run multiple times' to get max speed thing.
I changed almost everything in this kernel like it was in 1.6.0 for Rx cards, also nothing that has impact on intensity setting has been changed since, i don't know last 10 versions, so if 116 was a good value in 1.6.0 it should be a good value now too, i don't understand how can't you set it to 116 as before.
I also used the fragment value you wrote earlier here as a default for 580 8gb, you said you get the best results with it.

For me it's interesting that on a few xfx 580 8gb i have, even not on the same rigs, i can use the same settings on v.1.6.2 as before , and get the same hashrate as before. But i havent changed or tried out new drivers or anything on these rigs, cause they are mining rigs, the most important is that they run always stable, so i stick to a driver that is proven to be good/stable.

Win 7 or Win10, doesn't matter, blockchain drivers installed from day 1.

So i basically just upload a new version of miner when testing to the rig, copy the old config files and run the miner.
This way using absolutely everything same i can know if something is better/worse.


But kernel files didn't work from 1.6.0 on 1.6.3 - this means that you deleted them... Maybe something wrong with kernels builded by 1.6.2... I didn't deleted them...
For me the fact is - 1.6.0 running with 117 intensity gives 1040 h/s, 1.6.3 with the same config gives less. Now will try to delete srb files and compile new ones...

EDIT: Problem solved by rebuilding kernel files on 1.6.3. Now speed is the same as on 1.6.0.

halleluiah!
I should write somewhere a notice I wrote a notice that 'don't copy new version of miner over old one, or if you do make sure you delete .srb files before running it'.
Great, now someone with RX550 could test.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 262
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 04:03:29 PM
Last edit: July 09, 2018, 04:17:12 PM by zeef
 #3311

Hi doktor,

Nice job,

Testing version 1.6.3 with heavy and cryptov7 i got better hashes in vega (30hs more) Smiley

Using the bittube v2 algo i got a less hash , 900 hs.. instead of 15xx..

I tell about this problem some posts ago even in prevous version after a time the hash drop a lot , in bitube algo. Shocked

Can you check your kernel for this algo. Smiley

Im on 1709 windows version and using 18.6.1 amd drivers  Cool

Thanks

I can't replicate this, as when using the 'pre-heating' trick on bittube algo i get a hashrate of ~1580hs and it stays like that for hours +- a few %.
Also no one else reported this here on the forum except you, but i have a few people i know they mine bittube and don't have this problem.

Its strange but happened..

What is the pre heating trick?

I tested in 2 pcs with one vega56 and its ok  Wink but on vega64 have the problem i mencioned in this version.
In version 1.6.2 a mine with vega64 in 158x hashes  Roll Eyes

Could be the 18.6.1 drivers?

Thanks


my config:

{
/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ipbc, artocash, alloy, marketcash, b2n, stellitev4, fast, haven */
"cryptonight_type" : "bittubev2",

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-300  */
"intensity" : 0,

/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true  */
"double_threads" : true,

/* THERE ARE A LOT OF OPTIONS/PARAMETERS YOU CAN USE HERE */
/* YOU CAN FIND THEM IN THE README FILE */

"min_rig_speed" : 1500,

/* Advanced settings for each GPU manually */
/* Put in devices that you want to use, if you for ex. don't want to use gpu 2, just don't insert it,like in this example */
/* Id starts from 0 , not from 1 !! */
/* To get a list of available devices with their id's, use --listdevices parameter */
/* This is just an example, edit it and remove comment lines !! */

//Máximo que dá vega 64,  é 63 de intensity no heavy!! a partir de 62 perde performance!!
// Maximo vega 56 é 57


"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 62 , "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}, //  vega 64:::   61 - 1555  é 62- 1585 63 - 878 de intensity no bittubev2!! a partir de 62 perde performance!!
//   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 40, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
//   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 30, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
//   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 90, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1}
]


}
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 04:50:56 PM
 #3312

i get around 200hs more on 4 vegas on cryptonight-heavy. nice work Wink

UAGet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 04:55:33 PM
 #3313

1.6.3 version for my RX 560 2Gb produces 15-20 less hashes.
Krisztian5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 05:21:39 PM
 #3314

Guys, please change the readme.txt algo section:


Not BitTube V2.... its BitTubeV2 (without the space). With space, the miner wont start.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 05:31:24 PM
 #3315

Guys, please change the readme.txt algo section:


Not BitTube V2.... its BitTubeV2 (without the space). With space, the miner wont start.

Going to fix readme,thanks.

Btw, when you enter a non-valid algo it returns you valid types:

cryptonight_type can be : [normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, bittubev2, artocash, alloy, marketcash, b2n, stellitev4, haven, fast, italo]

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 15


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 06:38:34 PM
 #3316

Great job! Thanks, Doc! Smiley
1.6.2 was worse for me, now 1.6.3 is better than 1.6.1, especially on Vega64. 8 cards give 17320 vs 17076 on 1.6.1, CNv7
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 06:46:11 PM
 #3317

If you have a Vega, and want to mine V7 algos, use Adrenaline 18.6.1 drivers, if you want to mine Heavy algos, use Adrenaline 18.3.4

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 06:47:24 PM
 #3318

Great job! Thanks, Doc! Smiley
1.6.2 was worse for me, now 1.6.3 is better than 1.6.1, especially on Vega64. 8 cards give 17320 vs 17076 on 1.6.1, CNv7

Yep, i managed to squeeze out more hash on Vegas, i will try to do even more  Cool

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 262
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 07:38:54 PM
 #3319

If you have a Vega, and want to mine V7 algos, use Adrenaline 18.6.1 drivers, if you want to mine Heavy algos, use Adrenaline 18.3.4

will try Smiley
LeonManveli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 08:39:24 PM
 #3320

If you have a Vega, and want to mine V7 algos, use Adrenaline 18.6.1 drivers, if you want to mine Heavy algos, use Adrenaline 18.3.4


And what about RX580 driver version to mine heavy and V7? Thank you Doktor83 for your work Smiley
Pages: « 1 ... 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 [166] 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!