Bitcoin Forum
February 27, 2024, 06:12:36 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 [122] 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426762 times)
beachking2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 02:42:00 AM
 #2421

Was only using 1350mb and my gpu load is maxed.
1709057556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709057556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709057556
Reply with quote  #2

1709057556
Report to moderator
Every time a block is mined, a certain amount of BTC (called the subsidy) is created out of thin air and given to the miner. The subsidy halves every four years and will reach 0 in about 130 years.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1709057556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709057556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709057556
Reply with quote  #2

1709057556
Report to moderator
1709057556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709057556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709057556
Reply with quote  #2

1709057556
Report to moderator
1709057556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709057556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709057556
Reply with quote  #2

1709057556
Report to moderator
69charger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 02:45:54 AM
 #2422

LOL Just got my wife on board with this hobby!! Bought her a $74 bottle of perfume on Overstock with Bitcoin  Grin

New rig will not be hard to argue for now  Wink
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 02:50:00 AM
 #2423

Haha lucky you.

Ok then, what if you put 16x1 in? Try and keep it to even numbers, thats what works for my 780

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
beachking2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 02:56:53 AM
 #2424

only get .6khash with 16x1 which is same as 14x and 13x
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 03:00:15 AM
 #2425

Strange  the card should have enough power to use more memory then it is.

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1050


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 03:35:36 AM
 #2426

only get .6khash with 16x1 which is same as 14x and 13x

Try 18x1 for a couple of seconds while watching how much VRAM is being used in GPU-Z, if less then ~2600, go higher, 20x1, 22x1, or try different combinations, like K4x4, K4x5, K5x5, and if it's not using enough VRAM, just increase a number.

@cbuchner1: It seems that we're way behind even at N factor 10 (eg. Applecoin) due to Keccak. In my case there's virtually no difference between N factor 4 and 10, getting heavily CPU bottlenecked in both cases with the same performance.

Not your keys, not your coins!
see360
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 04:15:25 AM
 #2427

If I were to create my own GPU and ASIC resistant cryptocurrency I would create a jane-derived coin with minimum N-factor of 16. And the coin's logo would show a beer...

Christian
Imagine the ideal coin with its own java miner pool (like bitminter) that wouldn't require a particular operating system or being built from git. Build it Mr. Buchner and they will come :-)

beachking2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 04:30:43 AM
 #2428

If I were to create my own GPU and ASIC resistant cryptocurrency I would create a jane-derived coin with minimum N-factor of 16. And the coin's logo would show a beer...

Christian
Imagine the ideal coin with its own java miner pool (like bitminter) that wouldn't require a particular operating system or being built from git. Build it Mr. Buchner and they will come :-)
Just got a hard on looking at this picture^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Ultimist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 102



View Profile
January 13, 2014, 05:05:24 AM
 #2429

Something is definitely not working right for me with the 12/18 version posted in the OP.

On my auto-tuned GTX 670 sometimes in Nvidia Inspector, GPU usage is shown as 25 to 35% only, and the hashrate is about 85 Kh/s. Other times GPU usage goes to 95% and above. I don't understand why it isn't fully using the GPU. This version is very buggy and never seems to work the same way twice. The autotune never comes up with the same value twice, either, even if run 2 minutes after it was run before. Is it just picking things at random?


Hmm, too bad that a this software beta version has bugs.  Here, have your money back. I award you 0 LTC.

The thing about autotune is that mid range and high end Kepler GPUs dynamically adjust clock rates "as they see fit" to meet thermal and power requirements. And hence there is a certain randomness to the autotuning.

There are Windows machines on which we cannot get 100% GPU utilization. This happened e.g. on a machine on which I installed Windows Server 2012 R2 for evaluation purposes. It would never quite go above 80% GPU use.

Christian


Certainly there must be a way to make it use more than 25 to 35% of the GPU power? It's almost useless at that speed. I only get speeds above 100 kh/s randomly when I try it out on a pool, and I have to keep restarting it when I see gpu usage top out at a grand 35%. There's got to be something in the code (or missing from the code) that is preventing it from using all the resources available to the gpu every time it is run. I have my gpu set to always remain at the same max clock speed now, it doesn't throttle, and cudaminer still only uses 35% most of the time unless i restart it a dozen times and hope it randomly chooses to actually use the gpu.

I realize the software is free, but you are claiming it helps with mining on nvidia cards. I just want to come up with a config for my 4GB GTX 670 that gives me consistent, reasonable results, and uses at least *most* of the gpu power available to it.

manofcolombia
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10

SizzleBits


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2014, 06:59:55 AM
 #2430

Quote
Just got a hard on looking at this picture^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Dude...same here...thats wallpaper material... ahha


So whats this yacoin raffle about on: http://explorer.yacoin.org/

bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 07:39:57 AM
 #2431

Interesting idea. Looks like gpus with a crappy hash rate will win it every time though as lowest hashrate per ticket wins.

Looks a little like a way to put amd back in the game

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 09:26:42 AM
Last edit: January 13, 2014, 09:39:15 AM by ManIkWeet
 #2432

Certainly there must be a way to make it use more than 25 to 35% of the GPU power? It's almost useless at that speed. I only get speeds above 100 kh/s randomly when I try it out on a pool, and I have to keep restarting it when I see gpu usage top out at a grand 35%. There's got to be something in the code (or missing from the code) that is preventing it from using all the resources available to the gpu every time it is run. I have my gpu set to always remain at the same max clock speed now, it doesn't throttle, and cudaminer still only uses 35% most of the time unless i restart it a dozen times and hope it randomly chooses to actually use the gpu.

I realize the software is free, but you are claiming it helps with mining on nvidia cards. I just want to come up with a config for my 4GB GTX 670 that gives me consistent, reasonable results, and uses at least *most* of the gpu power available to it.
Instead of whining on free software you should:
1. Read the past few pages.
2. Read the documentation.
3. Not use interactive mode.
4. Find which kernel argument is best for your card (k12x32 I believe).

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
Ultimist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 102



View Profile
January 13, 2014, 09:53:31 AM
 #2433

Instead of whining on free software you should:
1. Read the past few pages.
2. Read the documentation.
3. Not use interactive mode.
4. Find which kernel argument is best for your card (k12x32 I believe).

Excuse me, but since when is asking for help with something that isn't working properly considered whining?

I've read the past few pages, I've read the documentation, and the autotune comes up with a different value every time I try it. The version from 12/1/2013 does not exhibit the problem of not utilizing the full GPU power, but unfortunately gives a lower hash rate. Something has changed in the newer versions that causes the program not to fully engage the GPU at times, inexplicably.

It amazes me how little help I've been offered here. I've posted several times, always polite, asking for assistance. What am I supposed to do, lie and say it is working fine for me, even when it isn't? How ridiculous.

Free or not, this utility is being offered as a potential solution for mining on Nvidia cards. All I'm trying to do is get a little assistance so I cant get it working for me as well as it seems to be working for others.

Asking for help is not whining. Insisting that all comments be gleaming endorsements of how wonderful something is, by implying that anything less than that is "whining" is beyond unfair and unreasonable.

bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1050


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 10:15:40 AM
 #2434

It amazes me how little help I've been offered here. I've posted several times, always polite, asking for assistance. What am I supposed to do, lie and say it is working fine for me, even when it isn't? How ridiculous.

Free or not, this utility is being offered as a potential solution for mining on Nvidia cards. All I'm trying to do is get a little assistance so I cant get it working for me as well as it seems to be working for others.

Judging by your tone, I don't think you realised that you're using a new cutting edge software which you can earn money with for free, without any obligations or forced donation or anything fishy.

Not your keys, not your coins!
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 10:17:43 AM
 #2435

Instead of whining on free software you should:
1. Read the past few pages.
2. Read the documentation.
3. Not use interactive mode.
4. Find which kernel argument is best for your card (k12x32 I believe).

Excuse me, but since when is asking for help with something that isn't working properly considered whining?

I've read the past few pages, I've read the documentation, and the autotune comes up with a different value every time I try it. The version from 12/1/2013 does not exhibit the problem of not utilizing the full GPU power, but unfortunately gives a lower hash rate. Something has changed in the newer versions that causes the program not to fully engage the GPU at times, inexplicably.

It amazes me how little help I've been offered here. I've posted several times, always polite, asking for assistance. What am I supposed to do, lie and say it is working fine for me, even when it isn't? How ridiculous.

Free or not, this utility is being offered as a potential solution for mining on Nvidia cards. All I'm trying to do is get a little assistance so I cant get it working for me as well as it seems to be working for others.

Asking for help is not whining. Insisting that all comments be gleaming endorsements of how wonderful something is, by implying that anything less than that is "whining" is beyond unfair and unreasonable.


The only information I've seen lately was "I use GTX 670 4GB", can't help with that.
Tell the arguments you use, the operating system, the driver, the output of the program then we can continue.

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
monoxide
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 774
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 13, 2014, 10:31:48 AM
 #2436

I'm pretty happy with the latest cudaminer.

I get 136 khash/s with my asus gtx 650 Ti 1gb and maxed out with gpu tweak 174 khash/s. I got win 8.1.

When i tried some other miner when i started mining at first it was like 60-70 khash/s but luckily i found cudaminer and best settings for it.

First i used auto tune couple of times and noe i use this: -H 0 -d 0 -i 1 -l K12x16 -m 1
I use interactive mode at daytime and disable it at nigth and my pc i still some how usable in non-interactive mode.
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 10:37:38 AM
 #2437

I'm pretty happy with the latest cudaminer.

I get 136 khash/s with my asus gtx 650 Ti 1gb and maxed out with gpu tweak 174 khash/s. I got win 8.1.

When i tried some other miner when i started mining at first it was like 60-70 khash/s but luckily i found cudaminer and best settings for it.

First i used auto tune couple of times and noe i use this: -H 0 -d 0 -i 1 -l K12x16 -m 1
I use interactive mode at daytime and disable it at nigth and my pc i still some how usable in non-interactive mode.

Usable but laggy, interactive mode has a small delay between hashes to reduce the lag you get on the screen.
A good example would be pausing a youtube video, it takes a bit after your click for the video to stop moving if you're not interactive.

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
monoxide
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 774
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 13, 2014, 10:45:35 AM
 #2438

I'm pretty happy with the latest cudaminer.

I get 136 khash/s with my asus gtx 650 Ti 1gb and maxed out with gpu tweak 174 khash/s. I got win 8.1.

When i tried some other miner when i started mining at first it was like 60-70 khash/s but luckily i found cudaminer and best settings for it.

First i used auto tune couple of times and noe i use this: -H 0 -d 0 -i 1 -l K12x16 -m 1
I use interactive mode at daytime and disable it at nigth and my pc i still some how usable in non-interactive mode.

Usable but laggy, interactive mode has a small delay between hashes to reduce the lag you get on the screen.
A good example would be pausing a youtube video, it takes a bit after your click for the video to stop moving if you're not interactive.

Yes, interactive mode is on when i use my pc, but i change it off when i go to sleep.

But anyway, cudaminer is awesome!

Ps. if you know how to get more out of my card, tell me.. Smiley
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 10:49:18 AM
 #2439

Mine sits with interactive mode off 24/7 and I use my laptop for anything not important

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 11:47:12 AM
 #2440


Yes, interactive mode is on when i use my pc, but i change it off when i go to sleep.

But anyway, cudaminer is awesome!

Ps. if you know how to get more out of my card, tell me.. Smiley
You can use CPU hashing (-h 1), but that technically isn't getting more out of your card...

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
Pages: « 1 ... 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 [122] 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!