Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2019, 10:40:24 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 [182] 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 ... 1136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3411334 times)
MexiMelt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 04:11:28 PM
 #3621

Im getting a 30% slowdown in kh from the older build (december 2013) my settings are -H 2 -C 2 -i 1 -l auto with scrypt

-l auto is currently broken. will post a fix in a few hours. you will want to pass -l F   -l K   or -l T  depending on what
generation your card is (Fermi, Kepler, Titan/GTX780 class)


thank you sir!  Appreciate your good work.

I have 2.1 compute capability and with the -i F  I get a little better performance but still about 30% less then before.

Just making sure, it's -l F not -i F.

-i sets your intensity to on (1) or off (0).
1558910424
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558910424

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558910424
Reply with quote  #2

1558910424
Report to moderator
It is a common myth that Bitcoin is ruled by a majority of miners. This is not true. Bitcoin miners "vote" on the ordering of transactions, but that's all they do. They can't vote to change the network rules.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
JeepingJohnny
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 04:34:55 PM
 #3622

GTX 780 Water cooled.

My old 12-18-2013 Cudaminer with this Bat.

-H 1 -i 0 -C 0 -m 1 -l T18x32 -o stratum+tcp://

Around 550-560 Khs.

New 2-2-2014 Cudaminer with this Bat...With 100+ to GTX 780 Core

-d 0 -H 1 -C 1 -m 1 -l Z12x24 -i 0 -o stratum+tcp://

Around 640-650 Khs

A nice bump. Now its so close to my 700Kh/s R9 280x rig.

tron666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 04:48:45 PM
 #3623

Im getting a 30% slowdown in kh from the older build (december 2013) my settings are -H 2 -C 2 -i 1 -l auto with scrypt

-l auto is currently broken. will post a fix in a few hours. you will want to pass -l F   -l K   or -l T  depending on what
generation your card is (Fermi, Kepler, Titan/GTX780 class)


thank you sir!  Appreciate your good work.

I have 2.1 compute capability and with the -i F  I get a little better performance but still about 30% less then before.

Just making sure, it's -l F not -i F.

-i sets your intensity to on (1) or off (0).

oops my bad...  That does better the performance Smiley
but still lower then before, now about 15%, but I guess i could get the numbers up by experimenting with the -l F
a little more.  The autotune probably was better at getting the optimal F.  Lets see how it goes when -l auto is fixed.

CCO   MNVPaetsHpxr97mRDqqPuV6PQoSVbFgPVE    NEM-test  TBZXHE-TD6AO6-PHSFZL-SZ7MWS-JEEI7C-EFCUC2-7Y7V
LTC    LcAQUMNhqDYesRRYMxMAsE5rhAAseDMDp7
XPM   AHDtLd993oYke4Zrm5dDG5WGtgyaUaMTCK
NXT   16706883867271464458
DOGE DBGiKBD1HZ8yfTdTcX5m8T7mY4X4cUVnEz
Lussekatten
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 05:21:43 PM
 #3624

Not sure if the new version pumped up my hash or just the new config setting i saw (which people used to the 18/13 version) but now i'm pumping 306kh/s with GTX 760
Joohansson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 05:29:34 PM
 #3625

550 kh/s on gtx780 (500@old version) and 300 kh/s on gtx670 (250@old version) (100mhz OC on both cards, can do 200mhz but don't want to stress them too much). Nice update! Any good settings for gtx570 anyone? Currently running with F15x16 with same speed as before, ie. 250 kh/s.
Oto3
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 06:08:06 PM
 #3626

On GTX 550 Ti I was getting 78 kh/s with old version but with new version I am getting 65 kh/s Sad
trell0z
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 06:16:23 PM
Last edit: February 03, 2014, 06:29:51 PM by trell0z
 #3627

Had to make the bat from scratch but I did see a 540 to 605 khps on my one GTX 780 and a 475 to 505 increase on the second. Again no idea why although same cards I get different khps... The second starts at 605 and drops to 505 as does the GPU core clock and the Voltage... (that was an issue in all cudaminers so no worries) if anyone can help? Btw no overclock.

What is the launch .bat command you're using for your 780s?

-i 0 -C 2 -H 1 -l T12x20

let me know if it works

Thx for the 12x20, was driving me nuts haha. Good speed increase, went from 500 kh to 600 kh with a 780 going from 12-18 to newest version. Seems to draw less power to boot! Time for some more overclockiiiiiiing Cheesy
And x86 kernel works a lot better now than x64 for me, earlier it was a small difference favoring x64, 10-20kh+ difference now though between them.

Also, what's up with people getting good results on their 780s using T/Z12x24 ? I get absolutely craptastic results with that!
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2014, 06:40:38 PM
 #3628

Had to make the bat from scratch but I did see a 540 to 605 khps on my one GTX 780 and a 475 to 505 increase on the second. Again no idea why although same cards I get different khps... The second starts at 605 and drops to 505 as does the GPU core clock and the Voltage... (that was an issue in all cudaminers so no worries) if anyone can help? Btw no overclock.

What is the launch .bat command you're using for your 780s?

-i 0 -C 2 -H 1 -l T12x20

let me know if it works

Thx for the 12x20, was driving me nuts haha. Good speed increase, went from 500 kh to 600 kh with a 780 going from 12-18 to newest version. Seems to draw less power to boot! Time for some more overclockiiiiiiing Cheesy
And x86 kernel works a lot better now than x64 for me, earlier it was a small difference favoring x64, 10-20kh+ difference now though between them.

Also, what's up with people getting good results on their 780s using T/Z12x24 ? I get absolutely craptastic results with that!
That's like the 15x24 for some 780ti... yes me too I'd be curious to know... Is there different models (beside factory bios) ?

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
thedude11
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 06:51:06 PM
 #3629

Got a big increase in kh/s with my GTX 660TI's went from:

Nvidia non-oc'd gtx 660ti= Stays ~70c @50% fan speed

230 kh/s to 280 kh/s in new version x86 with config: -d 0 -l K28x8 -H 1 -C 1 -m 1 -i 0

Evga 660TI FTW Sig2 OC'd= Stays ~74c @ 55% fan speed

270kh/s to 315kh/s in new version x86 with config: -d 1 -C 1 -i 0 -m 1 -H 1 -l K14x20

Thank you for updating OP, your awesome!

Morgahl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 07:22:52 PM
 #3630

Also, what's up with people getting good results on their 780s using T/Z12x24 ? I get absolutely craptastic results with that!
That's like the 15x24 for some 780ti... yes me too I'd be curious to know... Is there different models (beside factory bios) ?

This is due to the new Titan kernel that the Nvidia engineer submitted. S/He stated that the best config for it will be SMX x 24. This is why this setting is preferred.
780    -l T12x24
Titan  -l T14x24
780Ti  -l T15x24

Please try all -H -C and -m settings before you write the changes off. This is KEY with this release.

I went from
Code:
-l Z14x24 -H 1 -C 1 -m 2
over to
Code:
-l T14x24 -H 1 -C 0 -m 0
(commit 114 to release) saw a very little kh/s change but found that the core could stably OC another 50MHz improving kh/s due to more OC head room Smiley
lordaccess
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 07:37:46 PM
 #3631

Had to make the bat from scratch but I did see a 540 to 605 khps on my one GTX 780 and a 475 to 505 increase on the second. Again no idea why although same cards I get different khps... The second starts at 605 and drops to 505 as does the GPU core clock and the Voltage... (that was an issue in all cudaminers so no worries) if anyone can help? Btw no overclock.

What is the launch .bat command you're using for your 780s?

-i 0 -C 2 -H 1 -l T12x20

let me know if it works

Thx for the 12x20, was driving me nuts haha. Good speed increase, went from 500 kh to 600 kh with a 780 going from 12-18 to newest version. Seems to draw less power to boot! Time for some more overclockiiiiiiing Cheesy
And x86 kernel works a lot better now than x64 for me, earlier it was a small difference favoring x64, 10-20kh+ difference now though between them.

Also, what's up with people getting good results on their 780s using T/Z12x24 ? I get absolutely craptastic results with that!

Honestly I tried almost every other combination... And yes the x86 does give better result... Any idea why my one card is getting less hps? Sad I cant figure it out...

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
Bwincoin - 100% Free POS. BRz1SNnSs6bGkJkG4kvw5ADSin5dBat3Cx
zer0k
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2014, 07:44:21 PM
 #3632

Can't quite get this working on my GTX690 on both GPU's at once.
If I use either one individually it works just fine, but as soon as I add the other GPU it drops to 1-5 khash/s

These command line options are good for 330+ khash/s on either of the GPU's seperately:
cudaminer --algo=scrypt -d 0 -H 1 -C 1 -m 1 -l K8x32  -i 1

I did have the vertcoin miner working fine on both GPU's but this is the first time trying Cudaminer from source.

Any ideas why both GPU's can't be used at the same time?


djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2014, 07:47:34 PM
 #3633

Had to make the bat from scratch but I did see a 540 to 605 khps on my one GTX 780 and a 475 to 505 increase on the second. Again no idea why although same cards I get different khps... The second starts at 605 and drops to 505 as does the GPU core clock and the Voltage... (that was an issue in all cudaminers so no worries) if anyone can help? Btw no overclock.

What is the launch .bat command you're using for your 780s?

-i 0 -C 2 -H 1 -l T12x20

let me know if it works

Thx for the 12x20, was driving me nuts haha. Good speed increase, went from 500 kh to 600 kh with a 780 going from 12-18 to newest version. Seems to draw less power to boot! Time for some more overclockiiiiiiing Cheesy
And x86 kernel works a lot better now than x64 for me, earlier it was a small difference favoring x64, 10-20kh+ difference now though between them.

Also, what's up with people getting good results on their 780s using T/Z12x24 ? I get absolutely craptastic results with that!

Honestly I tried almost every other combination... And yes the x86 does give better result... Any idea why my one card is getting less hps? Sad I cant figure it out...
If one is plugged to a monitor you might get slightly less hash

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
13G
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 07:57:11 PM
 #3634

Also, what's up with people getting good results on their 780s using T/Z12x24 ? I get absolutely craptastic results with that!
That's like the 15x24 for some 780ti... yes me too I'd be curious to know... Is there different models (beside factory bios) ?

This is due to the new Titan kernel that the Nvidia engineer submitted. S/He stated that the best config for it will be SMX x 24. This is why this setting is preferred.
780    -l T12x24
Titan  -l T14x24
780Ti  -l T15x24

Please try all -H -C and -m settings before you write the changes off. This is KEY with this release.

I went from
Code:
-l Z14x24 -H 1 -C 1 -m 2
over to
Code:
-l T14x24 -H 1 -C 0 -m 0
(commit 114 to release) saw a very little kh/s change but found that the core could stably OC another 50MHz improving kh/s due to more OC head room Smiley

For scrypt on GTX TITAN i think this is little bit better:
-d 0 -i 0 -C 2 -m 1 -H 1 -l T14x24 (605khash/s @ 928Mhz)
Mkilbride
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:06:55 PM
 #3635

Can anyone help me with my GTX670 SLi's?

My old settings no longer work with the new version, just validate error after validate error.

cudaminer.exe -H 1 -m 1 -i 0 -l K7x32 -C 1 -o stratum+tcp://stratum-us.doge.hashfaster.com:3339 -O

I tried auto, that doesn't work either, and I tried the "Y" kernal, no go.

What should I do? The new version seems faster, so...
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:11:42 PM
 #3636


Any ideas why both GPU's can't be used at the same time?

suspected nVidia driver bug. use two cudaminer instances. It's all in the README that no one bothers to read Wink
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:13:33 PM
 #3637

Autotune hotfix posted... this makes sure -l auto (or omission of -l) picks the advertised Kernels as described in the README.txt

trell0z
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:25:11 PM
 #3638

Also, what's up with people getting good results on their 780s using T/Z12x24 ? I get absolutely craptastic results with that!
That's like the 15x24 for some 780ti... yes me too I'd be curious to know... Is there different models (beside factory bios) ?

This is due to the new Titan kernel that the Nvidia engineer submitted. S/He stated that the best config for it will be SMX x 24. This is why this setting is preferred.
780    -l T12x24
Titan  -l T14x24
780Ti  -l T15x24

Please try all -H -C and -m settings before you write the changes off. This is KEY with this release.

I went from
Code:
-l Z14x24 -H 1 -C 1 -m 2
over to
Code:
-l T14x24 -H 1 -C 0 -m 0
(commit 114 to release) saw a very little kh/s change but found that the core could stably OC another 50MHz improving kh/s due to more OC head room Smiley

No matter what combination I use, the best I can get with T12x24 for my 780 is less than 1/3 of T12x20, ~170-185kh/s depending on settings.
zer0k
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2014, 08:26:59 PM
 #3639


Any ideas why both GPU's can't be used at the same time?

suspected nVidia driver bug. use two cudaminer instances. It's all in the README that no one bothers to read Wink

I am running two seperate instances Sad
2 seperate dos windows. 2 seperate folders, 2 seperate commands d 0 and d 1

Joohansson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:35:02 PM
 #3640

The "-l auto" does not pick the best settings for gtx670 (yes I have updated to latest patched version). The settings I've found in this thread gives much higher speeds, 300 compared to 200. Have not yet tried with my other cards.
Pages: « 1 ... 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 [182] 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 ... 1136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!