Bitcoin Forum
February 16, 2019, 12:20:41 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 [97] 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 ... 304 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.7.8 - native algo switching  (Read 170321 times)
bulgar73
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 14, 2018, 10:41:50 PM
 #1921


Here the best results are at 60 intensity and just one thread. At 1230/2020 I can reach 775~785H/s in my RX570 4GB 4GB Elpida.

How are you able to run 60 intensity, 8 worksize on a 4GB card?
I am only able to run at 51 intensity with 8 worksize. At 52 I get a scratch pad size error, meaning not enough physical mem on the card.
I'm getting around 700H/s for two Hynix cards at 1350/2000.

same for me with MSI RX570 4GB, max.51 intensity, 52 is error ...
1550276441
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550276441

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550276441
Reply with quote  #2

1550276441
Report to moderator
1550276441
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550276441

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550276441
Reply with quote  #2

1550276441
Report to moderator
1550276441
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550276441

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550276441
Reply with quote  #2

1550276441
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550276441
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550276441

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550276441
Reply with quote  #2

1550276441
Report to moderator
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 106



View Profile
May 14, 2018, 10:46:21 PM
 #1922

Cryptonighy-Heavy.  1200+ H/s on RX 570 8gb (Micron).  Also, serving as primary display card so couldn't push them too far.  Makes my Vega 56 look bad hashing at 1400 H/s  Cry



have left them hashing at 1130 H/s 1250/2200 clocks @ 906mV.
Q_R_V
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 416
Merit: 250


Inactivity: 8963


View Profile
May 14, 2018, 10:47:07 PM
 #1923


I do not understand what the big deal is either, create a pools-a.txt, pools-b.txt, and have separate .bat's targeting those pool files.

[...]


Let's say i want to remotely switch pool to new one (not defined in in pools) and algo to different while using only one single command (well actually two, because i would need to kill mining process first). Currently  pools.txt and config.txt needs to be recreated on the target rig. Next miner process is killed and restarted, becouse in my case it seems to be easier.
I'm not calling to abandon pools.txt and config.txt files, i'm just gauging interest around new feature.
Ability to start new process with a parameter seems cleaner and more logical to me.
Is it really that perverted in your eyes?
goodminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 12:59:06 AM
 #1924

Hmm something weird is happening when I tried to mine iridiumcoin for example litev7 algo, it gives shares non stop in burst, but statistic on pool tells that my r7 370 on def settings gives me about 200 h/s only? What is wrong, is this algo bad optimized, or what?
I tried last version of serbminer.
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 05:23:09 AM
 #1925

Cryptonighy-Heavy.  1200+ H/s on RX 570 8gb (Micron).  Also, serving as primary display card so couldn't push them too far.  Makes my Vega 56 look bad hashing at 1400 H/s  Cry



have left them hashing at 1130 H/s 1250/2200 clocks @ 906mV.

which intensity you used? did you modded your bios with polaris editor one click timing?
istr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 05:42:37 AM
 #1926

Doc, I can confirm, that my RX580 cards with 8GB get a Hashrate drop after Pool switch / dev Pool. After start and close GPU-Z while miner is running, the max. Hashrate come back again.

Would be nice to implement the „Magic Function“ to the Miner :-)

Greetings from Germany
Oliver

Hashrate shouldn't drop after devfee mining, because when switching do devfee pool, user pool is not disconnected, it's running in the background, and when devfee finishes it just takes work from user pool and continues hashing. User pool can lower difficulty because user is not sending shares for 1 minute, but i don't believe that should be a reason for the hashrate to drop.

Also it would be nice to know what is gpuz doing Smiley

Tricky :-)

I also think, that the lower difficulty after devfee is NOT the reason because i set a static Diff.

Algo: Heavy, last Version of GPU-Z

I can confirm what Doktor says, that there is NO drop in hashrate after devfee pool disconnects, some versions now.
That was the occasion some versions before when Doc was disconnecting user pool being connected to his.
But we have hashrate drop whenever we switch pools. That's a different story.
As you understand the problem arises whenever GPUs loose "load" and have to start over again.
For me, when my GPUs reach maximum speed with whatever way (GPU-Z,...), they stay ROCK STABLE for days
until I'll stop SRBminer  just to reboot my machine.
I don't switch pools now for long time. I'm rock stable in one :-)))

"Also it would be nice to know what is gpuz doing Smiley"
Doc, maybe if you ask the dev team?
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 106



View Profile
May 15, 2018, 05:51:21 AM
 #1927

Cryptonighy-Heavy.  1200+ H/s on RX 570 8gb (Micron).  Also, serving as primary display card so couldn't push them too far.  Makes my Vega 56 look bad hashing at 1400 H/s  Cry



have left them hashing at 1130 H/s 1250/2200 clocks @ 906mV.

which intensity you used? did you modded your bios with polaris editor one click timing?

56. Dual threads.  Not the PBE strap.  PBE timings are pretty good too. They do 1080 on similar settings.  Haven't tested those at 1400+ clocks
istr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 06:48:55 AM
 #1928

Hello guys,

In heavy algorithm I use 1300 mhz core and depending on memory type (Samsung, Micron...) some cards work on 2000 mhz and some others on 2150 - 2200.
What do you suggest for voltages on both core and memory?
Right now I use core 975 mv and mem 1000 mv. Is it good or I can lower it a little more to save energy?
Cards are RX 580 8gb.

Thanks in advance!


Istr, what is your hashrate per rx580 card?

I do 1160mhz coreclock + 2220mhz on my microns, 880mV vcore and vmem., I get 1010 mh/s, using polaris 1 click timings
I do 1160mhz coreclock + 2100mhz on one of my hynix, 900 mV vcore and vmem, with a custom timing strap, and get 1005mh/s,
I do 1160mhz coreclock + 2190mhz on my other hynix, 900 mV vcore and vmem, with polaris 1 click timings, and get 950mh/s

I think, you cannot set vcore to be less than vmem, so your cores are effectively running at 1000mV.

I must say though, my hynix that does 1005 is not very stable, it does crash every once in a while, and it is the one with hashing errors, although no memory errors are reported. Some of my microns report mem errors but they never procuded bad hashes. That hynix one was bad from the beginning, but the custom ram timings saved a lot of performance and reduced the errors to acceptable levels.

I can't flash the other hynix as it's index is too high and I have to shutdown mining and disable some gpu's to reach it with ATI flash.

[/quote]




Hi hesido,

thank you for your replay!

As I said in an earlier post I get from 1070 to 1148 h/s.
I have 2 rigs.

The first one with 6 RX. 2 480's and 4 580's 8gb all. (All 8gb in one rig for testing reasons).

2 Pulse's with Micron running 1300 mhz core and 2150 and 2200 mhz mem. I get on them 1070 and 1094 h/s stable.
1 XFX RX 480 8gb Samsung running 1220 mhz and 2000 mhz mem. I get on this 1106 h/s stable.
1 PowerColor RX 580 Micron running 1300 mhz core and 2170 mhz mem. I get on this 1080 h/s stable.
1 RX 480 Nitro+ Samsung running 1280 core and 2000 mem giving me 1134 h/s also stable.
and 1 Pulse RX 580 Samsung running 1300 core and 2000 mem giving me 1148 h/s also very stable for days and days.

Second rig and last, pitty!

4 Sapphire RX 570 4gb Nitro+ Hynix mem type running 1280 core and 2000 mem giving me 755 to 765 h/s also stable all the time.
and 2 Sapphire RX 580 4gb Nitro+ Elpida mem type running 1280 core and 1900 mem giving me 776 to 780 h/s stable all the time.
This second rig with the 4gb memory NEVER had the hashrate drop problem.
They reach maximum speed from the beginning.

I wish I had more!!! :-)))
To be honest I'm waiting for one Sapphire RX 580 8gb Special Edition. We'll see how it'll go.
All these on heavy algo.

Greetings from Hellas!


istr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 07:14:05 AM
 #1929

Cryptonighy-Heavy.  1200+ H/s on RX 570 8gb (Micron).  Also, serving as primary display card so couldn't push them too far.  Makes my Vega 56 look bad hashing at 1400 H/s  Cry

https://i.imgur.com/D6pGkAF.jpg

have left them hashing at 1130 H/s 1250/2200 clocks @ 906mV.

which intensity you used? did you modded your bios with polaris editor one click timing?

56. Dual threads.  Not the PBE strap.  PBE timings are pretty good too. They do 1080 on similar settings.  Haven't tested those at 1400+ clocks


Hi heavyarms!

please, can you share your Micron straps you are getting this amazing speed?

Thank you in advance!
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 07:29:19 AM
 #1930

Cryptonighy-Heavy.  1200+ H/s on RX 570 8gb (Micron).  Also, serving as primary display card so couldn't push them too far.  Makes my Vega 56 look bad hashing at 1400 H/s  Cry
have left them hashing at 1130 H/s 1250/2200 clocks @ 906mV.

which intensity you used? did you modded your bios with polaris editor one click timing?

56. Dual threads.  Not the PBE strap.  PBE timings are pretty good too. They do 1080 on similar settings.  Haven't tested those at 1400+ clocks

nice strap, can you please share your strap? for me 1250/2200 only got 1110 and with intensity 54. intensity 56 will lower my hashrate. did you try intensity 54? if your GPU can reach 62 intensity I bet it will reach 1200 h/s with 1250/2200.
Sx5000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 01:22:05 PM
 #1931

Dear, everything was fine for two days on the new version 1.5.3. He looked at the computer and again hdrop  Sad. There was not even any switching between the pools.http://prntscr.com/ji5mo5
carlosmonaco
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 01:26:09 PM
 #1932

Hello ,
I bought a used RX580 nitro+ on ebay , it's a samsung memory , but the first owner flashed the bios. How I can recover the original bios to know the exact memory model in order to use a good strap?

thx in advance
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 01:43:51 PM
 #1933

Hello ,
I bought a used RX580 nitro+ on ebay , it's a samsung memory , but the first owner flashed the bios. How I can recover the original bios to know the exact memory model in order to use a good strap?

thx in advance
if you said samsung then it's samsung, it won't changed by flashing the bios. strap from PBE should be good enough for samsung.
istr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 02:24:55 PM
 #1934

Cryptonighy-Heavy.  1200+ H/s on RX 570 8gb (Micron).  Also, serving as primary display card so couldn't push them too far.  Makes my Vega 56 look bad hashing at 1400 H/s  Cry
have left them hashing at 1130 H/s 1250/2200 clocks @ 906mV.

which intensity you used? did you modded your bios with polaris editor one click timing?

56. Dual threads.  Not the PBE strap.  PBE timings are pretty good too. They do 1080 on similar settings.  Haven't tested those at 1400+ clocks

nice strap, can you please share your strap? for me 1250/2200 only got 1110 and with intensity 54. intensity 56 will lower my hashrate. did you try intensity 54? if your GPU can reach 62 intensity I bet it will reach 1200 h/s with 1250/2200.


Hi lebuawu2,

could you please share your Micron straps?
I think they are better than mine.
Thanks!
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 02:48:53 PM
 #1935

Cryptonighy-Heavy.  1200+ H/s on RX 570 8gb (Micron).  Also, serving as primary display card so couldn't push them too far.  Makes my Vega 56 look bad hashing at 1400 H/s  Cry
have left them hashing at 1130 H/s 1250/2200 clocks @ 906mV.

which intensity you used? did you modded your bios with polaris editor one click timing?

56. Dual threads.  Not the PBE strap.  PBE timings are pretty good too. They do 1080 on similar settings.  Haven't tested those at 1400+ clocks

nice strap, can you please share your strap? for me 1250/2200 only got 1110 and with intensity 54. intensity 56 will lower my hashrate. did you try intensity 54? if your GPU can reach 62 intensity I bet it will reach 1200 h/s with 1250/2200.


Hi lebuawu2,

could you please share your Micron straps?
I think they are better than mine.
Thanks!


sure you can try my strap, actually I modified a bit from PBE. maybe can increase a bit more but I already happy with what I got.
777000000000000022CC1C00AD615C41B0551016BA0D260B0060060004061420EA8940AA0300000 01012292EB22E3B16
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 922
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 03:07:58 PM
 #1936

Hello ,
I bought a used RX580 nitro+ on ebay , it's a samsung memory , but the first owner flashed the bios. How I can recover the original bios to know the exact memory model in order to use a good strap?

thx in advance
if you said samsung then it's samsung, it won't changed by flashing the bios. strap from PBE should be good enough for samsung.

You should read how to flash your BIOS https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1954245.0 and use the UberMix 3.1 when you do so.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 04:01:30 PM
 #1937

Cryptonighy-Heavy.  1200+ H/s on RX 570 8gb (Micron).  Also, serving as primary display card so couldn't push them too far.  Makes my Vega 56 look bad hashing at 1400 H/s  Cry



have left them hashing at 1130 H/s 1250/2200 clocks @ 906mV.
Damn!

Awesome hash!
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 04:03:00 PM
 #1938

Hello ,
I bought a used RX580 nitro+ on ebay , it's a samsung memory , but the first owner flashed the bios. How I can recover the original bios to know the exact memory model in order to use a good strap?

thx in advance
if you said samsung then it's samsung, it won't changed by flashing the bios. strap from PBE should be good enough for samsung.

You should read how to flash your BIOS https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1954245.0 and use the UberMix 3.1 when you do so.
For now I think it's the best Samsung strap, and the easier one.

UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 05:09:01 PM
 #1939

Hello ,
I bought a used RX580 nitro+ on ebay , it's a samsung memory , but the first owner flashed the bios. How I can recover the original bios to know the exact memory model in order to use a good strap?

thx in advance
Go to https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/
Find your stock bios if it's needed.
But bios can't change memory type. Just run GPU-Z and you'll see what memory your card have.
Krstash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 07:27:49 PM
 #1940

Switch from cast.

Testing SRBminer last 3 days.... all stable no drops or errors.
Vega 56 rig, giving 2kh/s, with 150w per card

Svaka Čast Doktore.

Pages: « 1 ... 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 [97] 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 ... 304 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!