Bitcoin Forum
May 30, 2020, 03:49:16 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 [99] 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 233366 times)
CryptoPlay
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 207
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 11:47:40 PM
Last edit: May 17, 2018, 02:29:58 AM by CryptoPlay
 #1961

Hello Doc,

 Wink

https://signature.statseb.fr/sig-2065.png
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1590853756
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590853756

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590853756
Reply with quote  #2

1590853756
Report to moderator
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 05:16:17 AM
 #1962

Hi there! I am preparing the next version of Gateless Gate Sharp and was wondering
if you guys have a list of benchmarks for SRBMiner somewhere for comparison. Thanks!

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
io8621
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 08:51:13 AM
 #1963

Some tests.

RIG 1:

6 x SAPPHIRE RX570 NITRO+ 4GB HYNIX  MEMORY
WIN10 x64 VERSION 1709
Tested with Crimson Relive Blockchain and Adrenalin with same results.

Bios mod with SrbPolaris and running stable for more than 20 h with ~800 h/s each card.
Single thread, intensity 60.



RIG 2:

6 x SAPPHIRE RX570 NITRO+ 4GB 4 PCS WITH SAMSUNG and 2 WITH HYNIX  MEMORY
WIN10 x64 VERSION 1709
Tested with Crimson Relive Blockchain and Adrenalin with same results.

Here can not do more than 51 intensity and get best result with XMR-STAK, near 800, and dual thread.

With SrbMiner get this.



Consider only the hynix card. Why the first rig support 60 intensity and get best result with single thread and second with dual thread?

Same driver, same bios and fresh windows setup.

SauteedEntrails
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 10:28:39 AM
 #1964

having some issues, when i try to manually set the individual gpu's and start the miner, the miner window flashes and disappears, when i run the start debug it shows PARSE ERROR.
But When i change back to default config or paste in default config the same thing happens. Not until i delete and re extract, can i get the miner to start. The only text i can change without this error is the global intensity and global dual threads. I also tested deleting just an * saving config, reopening config and putting the * back then saving and the same error occurs, this has been the same for V1.5.1 - 1.5.3.
1 other thing is how do i get the program to initiate on start up, i keep getting a debug and the miner shuts down when i make it an admin scheduled start up task.
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 11:57:53 AM
 #1965

Doktor, any plans to integrate command functions to the api? Like I want to switch pools etc, control the miner basically.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2018, 12:28:17 PM
Last edit: May 17, 2018, 12:42:24 PM by doktor83
 #1966

V1.5.4
- Added MarketCash algo
- Total hashrate display fixed
- Fixed hashrate display in log
- Fixed watchdog GPU display if using reorder
- Added parameter 'nicehash' in pool config, it forces nicehash protocol if true
- If using '--adldisable', it won't show ADL related options anymore in hash display
- Press 'r' while mining to reload pools
- Added cmd parameters 'cpool, cwallet, cpassword, ctls, cnicehash' so user can define first (and maybe only) pool thru cmd parameters

+ If you are using a proxy->nicehash combination, you can now use parameter 'nicehash' : true in pools config
+ If you need to add a pool on the fly, you can do it now! Add a pool to the pools.txt file then press 'r' in the miner to reload them.
+ If you want to use only one pool, or it's important for you to define a pool thru command line, not in pools.txt, you can do it now. Example:

SRBMiner-CN.exe --config config.txt --cpool pool:port --cwallet yourwallet --cpassword yourpassword

These 3 parameters are enough, you can also use --ctls and --cnicehash if you want to use TLS or force nicehash.

You still need config.txt to set algo and other stuff.
Also you can mix cmd line + pools.txt.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2018, 12:44:34 PM
 #1967

Doktor, any plans to integrate command functions to the api? Like I want to switch pools etc, control the miner basically.


No, it will stay read only, sorry.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 01:25:25 PM
 #1968

V1.5.4
- Press 'r' while mining to reload pools
Awesome sauce, just in time!

Now if you also can do delayed pool switch, this is going to be even better! In a long list of pools, this would avoid frequent connects / disconnects / job flushes! (Defer by timer or wait until new job, or wait until accepted hash, all would do fine with me Smiley

Doktor, any plans to integrate command functions to the api? Like I want to switch pools etc, control the miner basically.


No, it will stay read only, sorry.

Sad Understandable. I was going to try to create a monitor along with a coin switcher. Guess it's technically still possible through keyboard emulation, but that does sound too "hacky".
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 02:27:23 PM
 #1969

Dok,
I have an interesting phenomenon I'd like to get your opinion:
I have installed on one PC two identical Sapphire RX 470 8GB cards, both with Uber-Mix 3.1 BIOS mods.  Using your 1.5.1 miner, Heavy algo, 0 intensity, 2 threads, 8 worksize, they get 1070 H/S at 1260/2000 with blockchain (Robinhood) AMD drivers for win 7-64.  The computer uses the on-motherboard integrated graphics for the monitor.  The funny thing is, sometimes when starting one of the cards will hang around 1000-1020, the other will go up to 1070 like always.  If I open up OverdriveNTool and modify the P1 memory voltage by any amount for the GPU that is lower, then the GPU will jump up to 1070.  If I save that setting and reboot the computer, it still doesn't go to 1070.  I have to make the change while the miner is running.  Any idea what is happening here?

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 04:23:54 PM
 #1970

Dok,
I have an interesting phenomenon I'd like to get your opinion:
I have installed on one PC two identical Sapphire RX 470 8GB cards, both with Uber-Mix 3.1 BIOS mods.  Using your 1.5.1 miner, Heavy algo, 0 intensity, 2 threads, 8 worksize, they get 1070 H/S at 1260/2000 with blockchain (Robinhood) AMD drivers for win 7-64.  The computer uses the on-motherboard integrated graphics for the monitor.  The funny thing is, sometimes when starting one of the cards will hang around 1000-1020, the other will go up to 1070 like always.  If I open up OverdriveNTool and modify the P1 memory voltage by any amount for the GPU that is lower, then the GPU will jump up to 1070.  If I save that setting and reboot the computer, it still doesn't go to 1070.  I have to make the change while the miner is running.  Any idea what is happening here?

Can you try running GPU-Z instead of tinkering with OverclockNTool? People, including me, are reporting consistent hashrate increase when running GPU-Z. Please let us know if it you get a similar speed bump.

JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 04:37:07 PM
 #1971

Dok,
I have an interesting phenomenon I'd like to get your opinion:
I have installed on one PC two identical Sapphire RX 470 8GB cards, both with Uber-Mix 3.1 BIOS mods.  Using your 1.5.1 miner, Heavy algo, 0 intensity, 2 threads, 8 worksize, they get 1070 H/S at 1260/2000 with blockchain (Robinhood) AMD drivers for win 7-64.  The computer uses the on-motherboard integrated graphics for the monitor.  The funny thing is, sometimes when starting one of the cards will hang around 1000-1020, the other will go up to 1070 like always.  If I open up OverdriveNTool and modify the P1 memory voltage by any amount for the GPU that is lower, then the GPU will jump up to 1070.  If I save that setting and reboot the computer, it still doesn't go to 1070.  I have to make the change while the miner is running.  Any idea what is happening here?

Can you try running GPU-Z instead of tinkering with OverclockNTool? People, including me, are reporting consistent hashrate increase when running GPU-Z. Please let us know if it you get a similar speed bump.



Nope, that drops it substantially, I quit GPU-Z and it stays low. Have to disable/reenable the GPUs and restart the miner and wait about 5 minutes for it to return to 1070.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 717
Merit: 108



View Profile
May 17, 2018, 05:03:34 PM
 #1972

Dok,
I have an interesting phenomenon I'd like to get your opinion:
I have installed on one PC two identical Sapphire RX 470 8GB cards, both with Uber-Mix 3.1 BIOS mods.  Using your 1.5.1 miner, Heavy algo, 0 intensity, 2 threads, 8 worksize, they get 1070 H/S at 1260/2000 with blockchain (Robinhood) AMD drivers for win 7-64.  The computer uses the on-motherboard integrated graphics for the monitor.  The funny thing is, sometimes when starting one of the cards will hang around 1000-1020, the other will go up to 1070 like always.  If I open up OverdriveNTool and modify the P1 memory voltage by any amount for the GPU that is lower, then the GPU will jump up to 1070.  If I save that setting and reboot the computer, it still doesn't go to 1070.  I have to make the change while the miner is running.  Any idea what is happening here?

Can you try running GPU-Z instead of tinkering with OverclockNTool? People, including me, are reporting consistent hashrate increase when running GPU-Z. Please let us know if it you get a similar speed bump.



Nope, that drops it substantially, I quit GPU-Z and it stays low. Have to disable/reenable the GPUs and restart the miner and wait about 5 minutes for it to return to 1070.

I feel this more likely has to do with the drivers handling the Heavy implementation.  Try giving a little higher voltage.
UAGet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 06:14:48 PM
 #1973

SRBMiner 1.5.0
GPU1-3 - Asus RX 560 2Gb DualFan, GPU4 - Sapphire RX 560 4gb Nitro
http://scrin.org/i/18/05/20180517200641.png
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2018, 07:42:27 PM
 #1974

Any have 16Bgb card? vega 64 frontier 16gb ?

how many thread use on HEAVY algo? 2 or 4? hashrate on 64 8gb is 1500hr . On 16 gb hr is? 2500-3000hr? or only 1500?Ž
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 717
Merit: 108



View Profile
May 17, 2018, 08:30:31 PM
 #1975

Any have 16Bgb card? vega 64 frontier 16gb ?

how many thread use on HEAVY algo? 2 or 4? hashrate on 64 8gb is 1500hr . On 16 gb hr is? 2500-3000hr? or only 1500?Ž

2150-2300 odd on Vega FE.
Vince34
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 08:47:17 PM
 #1976

Hi dok,
I use V7 algo with 4 vega 56
V1.5.4 and V1.5.3 give me 7600h/s, stable
V1.5.2 and previous versions give me 7850h/s, stable
So, I stick to V1.5.2  Wink
Have you got an explanation for that ?
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2018, 08:52:08 PM
 #1977

Any have 16Bgb card? vega 64 frontier 16gb ?

how many thread use on HEAVY algo? 2 or 4? hashrate on 64 8gb is 1500hr . On 16 gb hr is? 2500-3000hr? or only 1500?Ž

2150-2300 odd on Vega FE.

16gb? 2 or 4 thread u use? in HEAVY or v7? how much electricity use? my vega 56 use 135W per card in heavy algo

zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 01:39:29 AM
 #1978

Hmm... impressive. Thanks, guys!
I will come back with a comparison table between SRBMiner and GGS.

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 04:21:09 AM
 #1979

Any have 16Bgb card? vega 64 frontier 16gb ?

how many thread use on HEAVY algo? 2 or 4? hashrate on 64 8gb is 1500hr . On 16 gb hr is? 2500-3000hr? or only 1500?Ž

2150-2300 odd on Vega FE.

no its possible because heavy is memory intensive, i would say with the right config even more is possible...

my vegas 56 doing ~1580hs on 1480/950 clocks

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2018, 06:15:54 AM
 #1980

Hmm... impressive. Thanks, guys!
I will come back with a comparison table between SRBMiner and GGS.

Why? I am not hijacking in your thread showing off results from my miner. If someone is interested in your software he will visit your thread.
Or maybe i should go there advertise my miner?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 [99] 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!