Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2018, 02:36:39 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 [100] 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 ... 234 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.6.8 - V8 & algo switching  (Read 112904 times)
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 04:21:09 AM
 #1981

Any have 16Bgb card? vega 64 frontier 16gb ?

how many thread use on HEAVY algo? 2 or 4? hashrate on 64 8gb is 1500hr . On 16 gb hr is? 2500-3000hr? or only 1500?Ž

2150-2300 odd on Vega FE.

no its possible because heavy is memory intensive, i would say with the right config even more is possible...

my vegas 56 doing ~1580hs on 1480/950 clocks

1539873399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539873399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539873399
Reply with quote  #2

1539873399
Report to moderator
Even if you use Bitcoin through Tor, the way transactions are handled by the network makes anonymity difficult to achieve. Do not expect your transactions to be anonymous unless you really know what you're doing.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539873399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539873399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539873399
Reply with quote  #2

1539873399
Report to moderator
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 562


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2018, 06:15:54 AM
 #1982

Hmm... impressive. Thanks, guys!
I will come back with a comparison table between SRBMiner and GGS.

Why? I am not hijacking in your thread showing off results from my miner. If someone is interested in your software he will visit your thread.
Or maybe i should go there advertise my miner?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 562


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2018, 06:20:38 AM
 #1983

Hi dok,
I use V7 algo with 4 vega 56
V1.5.4 and V1.5.3 give me 7600h/s, stable
V1.5.2 and previous versions give me 7850h/s, stable
So, I stick to V1.5.2  Wink
Have you got an explanation for that ?


There shouldn't be any differences, those are gremlins working there Cheesy

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 09:40:30 AM
 #1984

any advice intensity and worksize for alloy? I tried rx 580 8GB only got 400-500 h/s with intensity 54 and worksize 8.
VERONEUM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 10:42:41 AM
 #1985

1. Pundix
Индeкc - NPXS.
Иcтoчник дoxoдa - airdrop.
Пpoдoлжитeльнocть -  3 гoдa.
Paзмep дoxoдa  - oкoлo 8.8% в  мecяц.
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 11


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 03:38:23 PM
 #1986

Does it work with latest AMD drivers?
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 525


dApps Development Automation Platform


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 03:43:41 PM
 #1987

Doktor, we need a good miner for Bytom...

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3921500.0

Go on, you can do it! Cheesy


            ▄▄▄▄
        ▄▄████████▄▄
    ▄▄████████████████▄▄
 ▄████████████████████████▄
██████████▀▀███████████████
██████████▄   ▀█████████████
████████████▄   ▀███████████
██████████████▄   ▀█████████
█████████████▀   ▄██████████
███████████▀   ▄████████████
██████████▄  ▄██████████████
███████████████████████████
 ▀████████████████████████▀
    ▀▀████████████████▀▀
        ▀▀████████▀▀
            ▀▀▀

⬢⬢

⬢⬢



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄████████▄▄
▄██████████▀▀▀█▀█▄
██ ▀█████▀     ▀██
██▌   ▀▀▀      ███
███▄           ███
████▀         ████
▀████▄     ▄▄████▀
   ▀▀▄▄▄▄████▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄████████▄▄
▄████████████████▄
██████████▀▀  ▐███
██████▀▀  ▄   ████
███▀   ▄█▀   ▐████
████▄▄█▀     █████
▀█████▌ ▄▄▄ ▐████▀
   ▀▀████████▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄████████▄▄
▄███████▀   ▐████▄
████████  ▄███████
██████      ██████
████████  ████████
████████  ████████
▀███████  ███████▀
   ▀▀████████▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄██▀█▀███▄▄
▄███▀▀▀ ▀ ▀▀█████▄
██████ ████▄ █████
██████ ▀▀▀▀ ▄█████
██████ ▄▄▄▄ ▀█████
██████ ████▀ █████
▀███▄▄▄ ▄ ▄▄█████▀
   ▀▀██▄█▄███▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 106



View Profile
May 18, 2018, 04:08:09 PM
 #1988

any advice intensity and worksize for alloy? I tried rx 580 8GB only got 400-500 h/s with intensity 54 and worksize 8.

Alloycoin is Ultraheavy algo, ~50-60% hashrate of CN-V7.
SauteedEntrails
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 07:48:07 PM
 #1989

 BEWARE the DEV fee will run for HOURS!
Ive been using this for 3days straight noticed my pool showed me offline for 4hrs, checked the miners they were submitting shares and running fine scrolled up to 4hrs before and thats when the dev fee switched. it stated it finished and sent back to my mining work but it didnt. very sneaky.
Check your miners often if you continue to use this sneaky software.
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 08:10:56 PM
 #1990

BEWARE the DEV fee will run for HOURS!
Ive been using this for 3days straight noticed my pool showed me offline for 4hrs, checked the miners they were submitting shares and running fine scrolled up to 4hrs before and thats when the dev fee switched. it stated it finished and sent back to my mining work but it didnt. very sneaky.
Check your miners often if you continue to use this sneaky software.

You liar, post some logs
hesido
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 09:04:24 PM
 #1991

BEWARE the DEV fee will run for HOURS!
Ive been using this for 3days straight noticed my pool showed me offline for 4hrs, checked the miners they were submitting shares and running fine scrolled up to 4hrs before and thats when the dev fee switched. it stated it finished and sent back to my mining work but it didnt. very sneaky.
Check your miners often if you continue to use this sneaky software.

How about you check your pool?
cirlama
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 09:11:23 PM
 #1992

Does it work with latest AMD drivers?

yes but you have to set them on "compute" in AMD settings
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 09:36:50 PM
 #1993

any advice intensity and worksize for alloy? I tried rx 580 8GB only got 400-500 h/s with intensity 54 and worksize 8.

Alloycoin is Ultraheavy algo, ~50-60% hashrate of CN-V7.

thanks man, I just checked their thread it's true 60% than normal CN.
SauteedEntrails
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 10:10:48 PM
 #1994

BEWARE the DEV fee will run for HOURS!
Ive been using this for 3days straight noticed my pool showed me offline for 4hrs, checked the miners they were submitting shares and running fine scrolled up to 4hrs before and thats when the dev fee switched. it stated it finished and sent back to my mining work but it didnt. very sneaky.
Check your miners often if you continue to use this sneaky software.

How about you check your pool?


?? what ?? did you read the beginning of my post?
Using only 2 pool entry. both are directed at MRR with failover to another location of MRR. MRR showed offline for 4hrs, offline status occured exactly when dev fee started and my rigs steady submitted shares to an unspecified pool, connection was never reestablished with MRR even after the dev fee showed it was stopped. shares continued to be submitted for 4hrs and then reconnected back to MRR.
ikicha
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
May 19, 2018, 03:06:28 AM
 #1995

Why if i'm stop mining and close SRBMiner, all GPU fan's is stopping.
i'm always forgot to check this and i mine other's coin and my GPU overheating because of Fan stopped working

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 562


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2018, 05:42:08 AM
 #1996

BEWARE the DEV fee will run for HOURS!
Ive been using this for 3days straight noticed my pool showed me offline for 4hrs, checked the miners they were submitting shares and running fine scrolled up to 4hrs before and thats when the dev fee switched. it stated it finished and sent back to my mining work but it didnt. very sneaky.
Check your miners often if you continue to use this sneaky software.

How about you check your pool?


?? what ?? did you read the beginning of my post?
Using only 2 pool entry. both are directed at MRR with failover to another location of MRR. MRR showed offline for 4hrs, offline status occured exactly when dev fee started and my rigs steady submitted shares to an unspecified pool, connection was never reestablished with MRR even after the dev fee showed it was stopped. shares continued to be submitted for 4hrs and then reconnected back to MRR.

Devfee shares are not displayed to the user, so what you saw submitted were not devfee shares.
I don't know what happened there but don't you think if the miner was sneaky then you wouldn't be the only one reporting this?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 562


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2018, 05:45:49 AM
 #1997

Why if i'm stop mining and close SRBMiner, all GPU fan's is stopping.
i'm always forgot to check this and i mine other's coin and my GPU overheating because of Fan stopped working

When closing miner it resets the fans back to default settings.That does not mean it stops them and they won't work anymore, just returned to default state.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
crocozino
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 19, 2018, 05:50:03 AM
 #1998

Hi dok,
I use V7 algo with 4 vega 56
V1.5.4 and V1.5.3 give me 7600h/s, stable
V1.5.2 and previous versions give me 7850h/s, stable
So, I stick to V1.5.2  Wink
Have you got an explanation for that ?


for me, the older version are giving the better result,  not by much, but still .. for example RX580 on 1.4.6 gives 970 h/s on the 1170/1975 , while with the same core/memory setting it gives 930 h/s on 1.5.2.. so as far as there is no any problems I aware for 1.4.6 I will stick with them.

.
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄      ██████████▄▄     ████▄      ▄████  ███████████▄▄   ████████████████     ▄▄███████▄▄
  ▄███████▀▀   ▀▀███████▄    █████████████▌    ████▄    ▄████   ██████████████  ████████████████   ▄█████████████▄
 ▄█████▀           ▀█████▄   ████    ▀█████     ████▄  ▄████    ████     ▀█████       ████        ████▀▀     ▀▀████
▄█████    ▄▄▄▄▄▄     █████▄  ████     ████▌      ████▄▄████     ████      █████       ████       ████▀         ▀████
▀▀▀▀▀    ████████▄▄▄▄██████▄▄████▄▄▄▄████▀        ████████      ████▄▄▄▄▄█████▀       ████       ████           ████
        ▐██████████████████████████████▄           ██████       █████████████▀        ████       ████           ████
▄▄▄▄▄    ████████▀▀▀▀██████▀▀████▀▀▀▀████           ████        ████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀           ████       ▀████         ████▀
▀█████    ▀▀▀▀▀▀     █████▀  ████     ████▄         ████        ████                  ████        ▀█████▄▄▄▄▄█████▀
 ▀█████▄           ▄█████▀   ████      █████        ████        ████                  ████          ▀███████████▀
  ▀███████▄▄   ▄▄███████▀    ▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀        ▀▀▀▀                  ▀▀▀▀             ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
      ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
     ▐████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀▀▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀▀███████▀▀▀▀▀▀███████
     █████           ███    █████████      ██▄     █████     ▄████████
    ▐█████    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███    █████████▄    ▄███▄     ███     ▄████████▌
    ██████    ██████████    ██████████    █████▄     ▀     ▄█████████
   ▐██████    ██████████    ██████████    ███████         ██████████▌
   ███████           ███    ██████████    ████████       ███████████
  ▐███████           ███    ██████████    ██████▀         ▀████████▌
  ████████    ██████████    ██████████    █████▀     █     ▀███████
 ▐████████    ██████████            █      ███      ███      █████▌
 █████████    ██████████            █      █▀      █████      ▀███
▐████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▌
 ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████▄
▄████████████████▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀▀░░░░██████▄
████████▀▀▀░░░▄▀░░░████████
█████▄░░░░░▄█▀░░░░░████████
████████▄░█▀░░░░░░█████████
▀████████▌▐░░░░░░░████████▀
▀████████░▄██▄░░████████▀
▀█████████████▄███████▀
▀█████████████████▀
▀▀█████████▀▀
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄████████░██░█████████▄
▄█████▀▀▀▀░▀▀░▀▀████████▄
▄███████▄░░░▄▄▄▄░░▀███████▄
█████████░░░████░░░████████
█████████░░░░░░░░░▀████████
█████████░░░████░░░░███████
▀███████▀░░░▀▀▀▀░░░▄██████▀
▀█████▄▄▄▄░▄▄░▄▄▄███████▀
▀████████░██░█████████▀
▀█████████████████▀
▀▀█████████▀▀
  JOIN ICO
April 15th
ALEX_RAA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 06:06:15 AM
 #1999

is srb will support https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2332011.0 ?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 562


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2018, 06:17:16 AM
 #2000


Soldo Goldo i read a few pages, it's really confusing what is happening with those coins, so atm no support, also as i can see its solo mining only, there are no pools ? lol

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 [100] 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 ... 234 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!