Bitcoin Forum
February 20, 2020, 10:13:59 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 [98] 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 232775 times)
tenmoi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 12:40:35 AM
 #1941


Here the best results are at 60 intensity and just one thread. At 1230/2020 I can reach 775~785H/s in my RX570 4GB 4GB Elpida.

How are you able to run 60 intensity, 8 worksize on a 4GB card?
I am only able to run at 51 intensity with 8 worksize. At 52 I get a scratch pad size error, meaning not enough physical mem on the card.
I'm getting around 700H/s for two Hynix cards at 1350/2000.

same for me with MSI RX570 4GB, max.51 intensity, 52 is error ...
Mod your card with srbpolaris 3.4. my rx 570 4g does 940 at intensity 54 and mem 2020, core 1130. Hynix memory.
1582236839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582236839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582236839
Reply with quote  #2

1582236839
Report to moderator
100% First Deposit Bonus Instant Withdrawals Best Odds 10+ Sports Since 2014 No KYC Asked Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1582236839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582236839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582236839
Reply with quote  #2

1582236839
Report to moderator
1582236839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582236839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582236839
Reply with quote  #2

1582236839
Report to moderator
1582236839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582236839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582236839
Reply with quote  #2

1582236839
Report to moderator
texasman86
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 104


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 04:32:37 AM
 #1942

Hey guys, I have 2 rigs with 5x RX570s each. One works perfectly with SRBMiner. For the other miner, only 4/5 cards work with SRBMiner. The other card gets and error "CL_INVALID_BINARY" at startup when compiling kernel.

What do I do here? I have had the issue card mining ETH and disabled in SRBMiner for now, but I want to move it to SRBMiner ideally. I tried reinstalling drivers, but that didn't work.
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 05:21:05 AM
 #1943

Hey guys, I have 2 rigs with 5x RX570s each. One works perfectly with SRBMiner. For the other miner, only 4/5 cards work with SRBMiner. The other card gets and error "CL_INVALID_BINARY" at startup when compiling kernel.

What do I do here? I have had the issue card mining ETH and disabled in SRBMiner for now, but I want to move it to SRBMiner ideally. I tried reinstalling drivers, but that didn't work.

gpu model and driver version ? Also srbminer version?
texasman86
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 104


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 05:37:00 AM
 #1944

Hey guys, I have 2 rigs with 5x RX570s each. One works perfectly with SRBMiner. For the other miner, only 4/5 cards work with SRBMiner. The other card gets and error "CL_INVALID_BINARY" at startup when compiling kernel.

What do I do here? I have had the issue card mining ETH and disabled in SRBMiner for now, but I want to move it to SRBMiner ideally. I tried reinstalling drivers, but that didn't work.

gpu model and driver version ? Also srbminer version?

Sapphire Radeon RX 570 ITX 4GB 11266-06-20G

22.19.659.1 AMD drivers - I have 5 other of the same exact RX570 model working perfectly on this driver... Had to use this driver to unlock voltage control in afterburner

SRBMiner V1.5.1

thanks in advance
cirlama
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 151
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 06:05:00 AM
 #1945

For information: AtiFlash doesn’t work on Windows 10 latest build 1803

It doesn’t start, no error, nothing works (even in admin, in command line,…)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2018, 06:44:46 AM
 #1946

Hello,

Can you add MarketCash (MKT) to your miner?
They will fork to their own algo in 2 days.

testnet pool with new algo: testnet.marketcash.io
Source code: https://github.com/MarketCashME/marketcash
Website: https://www.marketcash.io

Thank you!

I will add it in the next release. Thanks for the info Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2018, 07:03:44 AM
 #1947

Hey guys, I have 2 rigs with 5x RX570s each. One works perfectly with SRBMiner. For the other miner, only 4/5 cards work with SRBMiner. The other card gets and error "CL_INVALID_BINARY" at startup when compiling kernel.

What do I do here? I have had the issue card mining ETH and disabled in SRBMiner for now, but I want to move it to SRBMiner ideally. I tried reinstalling drivers, but that didn't work.

gpu model and driver version ? Also srbminer version?

Sapphire Radeon RX 570 ITX 4GB 11266-06-20G

22.19.659.1 AMD drivers - I have 5 other of the same exact RX570 model working perfectly on this driver... Had to use this driver to unlock voltage control in afterburner

SRBMiner V1.5.1

thanks in advance

That error means the created opencl binary isn't valid for that device. Try deleting .srb files in miner directory so it will reacreate the binaries.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
texasman86
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 104


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 07:09:25 AM
 #1948

Hey guys, I have 2 rigs with 5x RX570s each. One works perfectly with SRBMiner. For the other miner, only 4/5 cards work with SRBMiner. The other card gets and error "CL_INVALID_BINARY" at startup when compiling kernel.

What do I do here? I have had the issue card mining ETH and disabled in SRBMiner for now, but I want to move it to SRBMiner ideally. I tried reinstalling drivers, but that didn't work.

gpu model and driver version ? Also srbminer version?

Sapphire Radeon RX 570 ITX 4GB 11266-06-20G

22.19.659.1 AMD drivers - I have 5 other of the same exact RX570 model working perfectly on this driver... Had to use this driver to unlock voltage control in afterburner

SRBMiner V1.5.1

thanks in advance

That error means the created opencl binary isn't valid for that device. Try deleting .srb files in miner directory so it will reacreate the binaries.


boom! that fixed it, thanks!!
Xdragon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 541
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 08:10:16 AM
 #1949

Good miner, I got more hash than on XMR cast 1.0.
I see that 8GB cards are masters on heavy algo.
I only got 700-750hs on elpida/hynix RX470 4GB cn-heavy  @1168/1950, will try to play with intensity, and a little bit more mem clock, but it is probably limit for this cards(memory).

Anyway great job El Doctore Smiley)
madmossy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 09:21:31 AM
 #1950

CN Heavy on RX570 4GB seems to max out at 59.5 Intensity, 1 Thread for ~750 h/s. If you have an 8GB RX570 you can do 59.5 Int, 2 threads for over 1000 h/s
nisimo23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 09:54:06 AM
 #1951

Hello,
i just try srbminer  , and everything works good with rx 580 8gb,
I have questons, how to setup worker name , i want that every rig has different name, so i can follow separately?

Thansk
DeshaCAM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 12:44:53 PM
 #1952

Each pool has special configuration for the worker name

example

              {............   .............   .......  wallet address+worker name} ....
nisimo23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 02:00:01 PM
 #1953

I try couple times , and when I set, no miner working
Mining pool is https://haven.miner.rocks/
bigassboy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 358
Merit: 254



View Profile
May 16, 2018, 02:20:19 PM
 #1954

I try couple times , and when I set, no miner working
Mining pool is https://haven.miner.rocks/
use this;
"password" : "w=rigname"},
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 02:26:45 PM
 #1955

Each pool has special configuration for the worker name

example

              {............   .............   .......  wallet address+worker name} ....
In miner rocks just set password as "w=worker" like "w=mynameispotato"
istr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 05:06:47 PM
 #1956


Thank you a lot  lebuawu2,

your strap helped me!
it is better than the PBE's one.

Have you any other modified straps, maybe for UberMix 3.1 or Elpida, Hynix?
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 06:40:17 PM
 #1957

Guys, any incredible Settings for RX560 4GB?

Got best performance 400Mh/s with I=29 an thread=2

Algo CN Heavy
BIOS modded for ETH
Settings core 1226, mem 2000
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 08:38:40 PM
 #1958


Thank you a lot  lebuawu2,

your strap helped me!
it is better than the PBE's one.

Have you any other modified straps, maybe for UberMix 3.1 or Elpida, Hynix?


I only have Hynix and Micron, Hynix you can use Doktor83 strap 1250/2170 can reach more than 1100 h/s and Samsung UberMix 3.1 also good 1250/2100 I believe can reach more than 1100 h/s. Elpida you can try pimp my strap from SRBPolaris 3.4 maybe better than PBE.
goodminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 09:15:57 PM
 #1959

Does someone try litev7 algo (iridiumcoin) and does it work right, some experiences are welcome?
madmossy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 09:47:30 PM
 #1960

Does someone try litev7 algo (iridiumcoin) and does it work right, some experiences are welcome?

Worked fine for me mining Turtlecoin which uses the same algo.
Pages: « 1 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 [98] 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!