Bitcoin Forum
August 11, 2022, 06:19:21 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 [112] 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 ... 1426 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6586769 times)
Not2Smart
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 01:56:19 PM
 #2221

v4.4:

- "-tstop" option now stops mining on overheated GPU instead of closing miner.
- if GPU fan is not available (non-standard cooling), miner still shows temperature.
- now miner sends also worker name (if specified) when sends current hashrate to pool.
- now you can specify configuration file name in the command line.
- improved failover files parsing, now commas can be used as parameter values.
- Fixed issues with remote control after miner restarting in Linux version.
- Linux version, "-r 1" option: if "reboot.bash" not found, miner will execute "reboot.sh".
- EthMan: sending epools.txt and dpools.txt - they are applied in the miner immediately now.
- EthMan shows the percentage of rejected shares.
- EthMan: added "Comments" field in miner properties.
- EthMan: added table header and auto-refresh for web page.
- EthMan: added warning if some miners in table are red.
- EthMan: added ability to minimize to system tray.
- bug fixes.

Claymore you are the kiddie!  Smiley

Claymore what files are used to pick up the temperature and fan details up, are they installed with the card driver?
1660241961
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660241961

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660241961
Reply with quote  #2

1660241961
Report to moderator
1660241961
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660241961

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660241961
Reply with quote  #2

1660241961
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1660241961
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660241961

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660241961
Reply with quote  #2

1660241961
Report to moderator
1660241961
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660241961

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660241961
Reply with quote  #2

1660241961
Report to moderator
Not2Smart
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 02:10:19 PM
 #2222

v4.4:

- "-tstop" option now stops mining on overheated GPU instead of closing miner.
- if GPU fan is not available (non-standard cooling), miner still shows temperature.
- now miner sends also worker name (if specified) when sends current hashrate to pool.
- now you can specify configuration file name in the command line.
- improved failover files parsing, now commas can be used as parameter values.
- Fixed issues with remote control after miner restarting in Linux version.
- Linux version, "-r 1" option: if "reboot.bash" not found, miner will execute "reboot.sh".
- EthMan: sending epools.txt and dpools.txt - they are applied in the miner immediately now.
- EthMan shows the percentage of rejected shares.
- EthMan: added "Comments" field in miner properties.
- EthMan: added table header and auto-refresh for web page.
- EthMan: added warning if some miners in table are red.
- EthMan: added ability to minimize to system tray.
- bug fixes.

Claymore you are the kiddie!  Smiley

Claymore what files are used to pick up the temperature and fan details up, are they installed with the card driver?

I'm running Windows 7 64bit and get no temp reports, this appears in the logs '15:05:54:821   b44   Cannot find any AMD adapters'

I'm guessing it's tied up with the driver, but I'd be grateful for any pointers.
1337leet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1282
Merit: 507



View Profile
May 22, 2016, 02:59:55 PM
 #2223

Hey guys,

what stats do you run your R9 280X cards?

I currently use core clock 1100 mem clock 600 voltage 0.925V

I try to find a config that has nearly as much hashrate but does save more engery.

And what do you run your 270X? I currently use core clocl 1100 mem clock 1000 voltage 1.1V
razorgames
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2016, 03:25:48 PM
Last edit: May 22, 2016, 03:36:57 PM by razorgames
 #2224

Hey guys,

what stats do you run your R9 280X cards?

I currently use core clock 1100 mem clock 600 voltage 0.925V

I try to find a config that has nearly as much hashrate but does save more engery.

And what do you run your 270X? I currently use core clocl 1100 mem clock 1000 voltage 1.1V
Mid 19mhs stock voltage 1050 core 1500 mem
GenEthOS stock OS
I've had no luck with CDM core or mem settings they crash my miner.

Edit: sorry forgot to add it's a MSI 280x Gaming OC 3GB

Low Fee Mining Pool Razor Pool
////    8 Server Nodes, 16 Intel 6 core CPU`s and a boat load of ram for your mining pleasure!    ////    Razorgames    ////
1337leet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1282
Merit: 507



View Profile
May 22, 2016, 03:41:46 PM
 #2225

Hey guys,

what stats do you run your R9 280X cards?

I currently use core clock 1100 mem clock 600 voltage 0.925V

I try to find a config that has nearly as much hashrate but does save more engery.

And what do you run your 270X? I currently use core clocl 1100 mem clock 1000 voltage 1.1V
Mid 19mhs stock voltage 1050 core 1500 mem
GenEthOS stock OS
I've had no luck with CDM core or mem settings they crash my miner.

Edit: sorry forgot to add it's a MSI 280x Gaming OC 3GB

I have a 280X Vapor-X and one 280X Toxic.
I feel like they would even work with lower voltage.. but I don't wanna try and crash my miner.

But the 270X Toxic didn't even start mining with a voltage below 1.0 V

Walrusbonzo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 682
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 04:02:01 PM
 #2226

Hey guys,

what stats do you run your R9 280X cards?

I currently use core clock 1100 mem clock 600 voltage 0.925V

I try to find a config that has nearly as much hashrate but does save more engery.

And what do you run your 270X? I currently use core clocl 1100 mem clock 1000 voltage 1.1V

280x are capable of 23mh/s when clocked high enough, it's what a 7970 did that I used to use, 1240/1700 clock speeds. Even got a 7950 here that'll do 22.5mh/s at 1180/1700 Smiley
clipto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 311
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 04:07:26 PM
 #2227

Hey guys,

what stats do you run your R9 280X cards?

I currently use core clock 1100 mem clock 600 voltage 0.925V

I try to find a config that has nearly as much hashrate but does save more engery.

And what do you run your 270X? I currently use core clocl 1100 mem clock 1000 voltage 1.1V

Just a few 'rules':
Clock and mem don't do much.
First set voltage back as much as possible, then increase intensity in miners config.
This way you'll get the best hashrate with lowest power possible.
Also notice that heat needs more watts, so fans at a higher fanspeed and cooler GPU's lowers the energy too.
Running ETH only is best for power consumtion, but earnings-wise you'll get more after adding DCR too.
But then you'll need more power, generate more heat etc.
zorvalth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 04:33:00 PM
 #2228

@Claymore, can you add %Name% way for some miner specific options like -etha and -mport?

I got different -etha and -mport settings on each miner and i cant push same config to all miners...
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 04:41:07 PM
 #2229

@Claymore, can you add %Name% way for some miner specific options like -etha and -mport?

I got different -etha and -mport settings on each miner and i cant push same config to all miners...

Ok I'll think about it.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
1337leet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1282
Merit: 507



View Profile
May 22, 2016, 04:48:23 PM
 #2230

Hey guys,

what stats do you run your R9 280X cards?

I currently use core clock 1100 mem clock 600 voltage 0.925V

I try to find a config that has nearly as much hashrate but does save more engery.

And what do you run your 270X? I currently use core clocl 1100 mem clock 1000 voltage 1.1V

Just a few 'rules':
Clock and mem don't do much.
First set voltage back as much as possible, then increase intensity in miners config.
This way you'll get the best hashrate with lowest power possible.
Also notice that heat needs more watts, so fans at a higher fanspeed and cooler GPU's lowers the energy too.
Running ETH only is best for power consumtion, but earnings-wise you'll get more after adding DCR too.
But then you'll need more power, generate more heat etc.

I run ETH only. I know they need to be cool. I run the fans @ 100% all the time and have an additional vent in front of the rig.

I start it like this:

Quote
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0xD5B1C0b4a418F512D37645F57c0Cba6D44bAdaA0 -epsw x -wd 0 -esm

I get ~ 21 MHs for each 280X and ~ 15 MHs for the 270X.

How could I improve this?

And btw - clocks influence the hashspeed. But setting a higher clock does need more energy than it will produce hashpeed.
That's why I wanna run them at a relatively low core clock of 1100.

Sure I can set 1250... but they will get like 10% more speed but need 30% more energy.
clipto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 311
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 04:55:27 PM
 #2231

My 280x runs best hashrate/power wise at -ethi 4 btw, stock clocks and memory and voltage down as much as possible.
Gives me the best overall hashrate/power rate.
But you'll have to benchmark that with your cards.
Walrusbonzo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 682
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 04:56:10 PM
 #2232

I found increasing RAM clock speed on my 7950s and 7970 increased hashrate a lot!
1337leet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1282
Merit: 507



View Profile
May 22, 2016, 05:20:42 PM
 #2233

I found increasing RAM clock speed on my 7950s and 7970 increased hashrate a lot!

I can't really imagine that...

My 280X got 21 MHs at 1600 mem clock and got 21,5 at 600 mem clock... it even got more with lower mem clock - eth algo doesn't even bother the memory.
zorvalth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 05:21:10 PM
 #2234

@Claymore, can you add %Name% way for some miner specific options like -etha and -mport?

I got different -etha and -mport settings on each miner and i cant push same config to all miners...

Ok I'll think about it.

I got an idea for an easy implementation(from excel:) .  If in my config there is a line starting with "$" keep it.

Lets say my config is:

Code:
-epool eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008
-ewal wallet/Name
-epsw zorvalth@gmail.com
-esm 0
-mode 1
&-etha 1,0,0,0
&-mport 3335

And push config with

Code:
-epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444
-ewal wallet.Name
-epsw x
-esm 1
-mode 1

Will result in this:

Code:
-epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444
-ewal wallet.Name
-epsw x
-esm 1
-mode 1
&-etha 1,0,0,0
&-mport 3335


p.s. But the name stays a little problematic...
1337leet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1282
Merit: 507



View Profile
May 22, 2016, 05:22:08 PM
 #2235

Btw.. what about the monitoring tool that should be available?
Where can I get it?
supersonic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 104



View Profile
May 22, 2016, 05:39:51 PM
 #2236

Hey guys,

what stats do you run your R9 280X cards?

I currently use core clock 1100 mem clock 600 voltage 0.925V

I try to find a config that has nearly as much hashrate but does save more engery.

And what do you run your 270X? I currently use core clocl 1100 mem clock 1000 voltage 1.1V
Mid 19mhs stock voltage 1050 core 1500 mem
GenEthOS stock OS
I've had no luck with CDM core or mem settings they crash my miner.

Edit: sorry forgot to add it's a MSI 280x Gaming OC 3GB

dont oc with CDM commands, use MSI afterburner instead that way You wont have problems it was mensioned couple times in thread Wink

Nice from far but far from nice
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 05:42:28 PM
 #2237

Btw.. what about the monitoring tool that should be available?
Where can I get it?
The 1st page, the 1st message of this thread...
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 05:47:53 PM
 #2238

GenEthOS stock OS
dont oc with CDM commands, use MSI afterburner instead that way You wont have problems it was mensioned couple times in thread Wink
I think he'd be glad to use MSI AB as soon as you or somebody else ports it to Linux (see above, he runs Linux OS).

BTW, similar question: who and how downvoltages HD79xx/R92xx AMD cards on Linux? I tried atitweak but it shows performance levels 0 and 1 only, but cards run at 2 and 3. No way to change voltage. od6config is for newer cards. Any other ways apart from modding the BIOS? Any tool for Linux?
kamikadze69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 05:50:32 PM
 #2239

Does not work on mail notification, and does not work correctly Statistics reported section (shows zero heshreyt) on the bullet http://eth.nanopool.org . The only problem with "Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred AMD GPU Miner", classic miner with no problems.
Please fix.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 06:05:24 PM
 #2240

Does not work on mail notification, and does not work correctly Statistics reported section (shows zero heshreyt) on the bullet http://eth.nanopool.org . The only problem with "Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred AMD GPU Miner", classic miner with no problems.
Please fix.

Classic miner works via HTTP. My miner works via Stratum. Can anyone confirm that Nanopool shows "Reported Hashrate" if Stratum is used with ethminer+eth-proxy or with other proxy?
I was unable to make it work.
Same thing with email notification, it works for HTTP mode, but what about Stratum mode? On their help page I see info about email notification for HTTP mode, but no word about it in Stratum mode.
If they don't support "reported hashrate" and email notifications for Stratum, it is the problem of nanopool. Mining Ethereum via HTTP is not a good idea. May be you should contact nanopool support and ask them about it?

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Pages: « 1 ... 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 [112] 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 ... 1426 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!