Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2022, 07:54:36 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 [92] 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 ... 1427 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6586582 times)
Gagana
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 13, 2016, 11:15:18 AM
 #1821

Mr. Claymore, when I see this n the log, I have no idea, what is this

Code:
13:52:24:431    15d8    ETH: put share nonce 563f731acff2c300
13:52:24:447    15d8    ETH round found 1 shares
13:52:24:463    fac     ETH: 05/13/16-13:52:24 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 0)
13:52:24:463    fac     send: {"worker":"rig2 ","id":4,"method":"eth_submitWork",...}
13:52:24:530    fac     got 18 bytes
13:52:24:530    fac     buf: An error occurred

13:52:24:530    fac     buf: Anerroroccurred

When the answer from the pool is OK, it shows JSON data. But in this case there is no data at all. What are those 18 bytes? I even can not provide you with the data.

Background:
Mining on dwarf stratum port 8008. epools.txt via 4.2b2:

Code:
POOL: private_server.dwarfpool.com:8008, WALLET: 0x8f61c9561..., PSW:rig2, WORKER: rig2 , ESM: 0, ALLPOOLS: 0

1656186876
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1656186876

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1656186876
Reply with quote  #2

1656186876
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1656186876
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1656186876

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1656186876
Reply with quote  #2

1656186876
Report to moderator
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 13, 2016, 11:18:07 AM
 #1822

Mr. Claymore, when I see this n the log, I have no idea, what is this

Code:
13:52:24:431    15d8    ETH: put share nonce 563f731acff2c300
13:52:24:447    15d8    ETH round found 1 shares
13:52:24:463    fac     ETH: 05/13/16-13:52:24 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 0)
13:52:24:463    fac     send: {"worker":"rig2 ","id":4,"method":"eth_submitWork",...}
13:52:24:530    fac     got 18 bytes
13:52:24:530    fac     buf: An error occurred

13:52:24:530    fac     buf: Anerroroccurred

When the answer from the pool is OK, it shows JSON data. But in this case there is no data at all. What are those 18 bytes? I even can not provide you with the data.

Background:
Mining on dwarf stratum port 8008. epools.txt via 4.2b2:

Code:
POOL: private_server.dwarfpool.com:8008, WALLET: 0x8f61c9561..., PSW:rig2, WORKER: rig2 , ESM: 0, ALLPOOLS: 0

Pool returned "An error occurred" string instead of error in JSON format. You can ask pool owner why his pool does such thing.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
elzium
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 13, 2016, 11:18:48 AM
 #1823

trying to use dual miner with radeon 6970 and 280x together
catalyst 15.7

280x + 6970 = about 32mh, but rig is rebooting after 5-10 minutes
6970 single = no go
280x single = about 20mh

so is there any way for stable mining with 6970 ?


You have a hardware problem.
Im guessing your psu(s) have a problem.

You should note that Claymores uses more wattage that then other ethminers.
will check, but dont think so...1 PSU 800w powering MB+6970, and 1 PSU 800W powering only 280x

One of my rigs had this problem..  inspecting it i found out the mobo alone needed 450 watts ... so it had to get a supply of its own before that rig ran 24/7 with claymores. No probs with genoil.

I could run claymores for hours using -ethi 0  .. but that put performance below genoil.
Where on earth would motherboard dissipate 450W of heat?

I'd say swap cards, swap power wires. Total consumption should be around 500-600W.

And of course install 15.12 or its dll-s at least.
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
May 13, 2016, 11:23:15 AM
 #1824

And of course install 15.12 or its dll-s at least.
I saw many times that 15.12 is the best, but no real evidence. I tried both 15.12 and latest 16.5.1 on my rig with few different cards (7950, 7970, 390X) and saw no performance loss/gain. What exactly is wrong with 16.* apart from they use different software architecture inside?
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
May 13, 2016, 11:25:31 AM
 #1825

And of course install 15.12 or its dll-s at least.
I saw many time that 15.12 is the best, but no real evidence. I tried both 15.12 and latest 16.5.1 on my rig with few different cards (7950, 7970, 390X) and saw no performance loss/gain. What exactly is wrong with 16.* apart from they use different software architecture inside?


All my rigs at v. 16.3.2 are also stable and running 24x7 - I think the early versions of v16 had issues and some experienced 30% less in hashing performance.

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
devlin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 13, 2016, 11:35:47 AM
 #1826

Im trying to specify settings for proxy and i have an error.

https://snag.gy/mBe0QP.jpg

Proxy config


###
# Examples of command line for miners:
#
#   ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 200 -G -F http://HOST:PORT/
#   ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 300 -G -F http://HOST:PORT/rig1
#
#   ethminer.exe -G -F http://127.0.0.1:8080/
#   ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 100 -G -F http://192.168.0.33:8080/rig1
#
#  farm-recheck parameter is very individual. Just test different values.
#
#  You can submit shares without workername or
#  You can provide workername:
#   - with url like "/rig1"
#   - or use automatically numbering(integer) based on IP of miner
#
#  Servers:
#    EU-Server:  eth-eu.dwarfpool.com  (France)
#    US-Server:  eth-us.dwarfpool.com  (EastCoast: Montreal,Canada)
#    US-Server:  eth-us2.dwarfpool.com (WestCoast: Las Vegas)
#    RU-Server:  eth-ru.dwarfpool.com  (Moscow)
#    CN-Server:  eth-cn.dwarfpool.com  (Shanghai)
#    SG-Server:  eth-sg.dwarfpool.com  (Singapore)
#    AU-Server:  eth-au.dwarfpool.com  (Melbourne)
#    ASIA-Server:  eth-asia.dwarfpool.com  (Taiwan)
#
###

# Select Ethereum ETH or Expanse EXP
COIN = "ETH"

# Host and port for your workers
HOST = "127.0.0.1"
PORT = 8085

# Coin address where money goes
WALLET = "0xa0f5578094e713c58b901ec43fb58bbbd7a63372"

# To donate please use wallet "0xea7263feb7d8a8ab0a11eedd8f1ce04412ab0820"

# It's useful for individually monitoring and statistic
ENABLE_WORKER_ID = True

# On DwarfPool you have option to monitor your workers via email.
# If WORKER_ID is enabled, you can monitor every worker/rig separately.
MONITORING = True
MONITORING_EMAIL = "keugere@gmail.com"

# Main pool
POOL_HOST = "eth-ru.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT = 8008

# Failover pool
POOL_FAILOVER_ENABLE = True

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER1 = "eth-eu.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER1 = 8008

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER3 = "eth-asia.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER3 = 8008

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER2 = "eth-us.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER2 = 8008

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER2 = "eth-us2.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER2 = 8008


# Logging
LOG_TO_FILE = True

# Enable debug
DEBUG = False




Miner config


setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool http://127.0.0.1:8085 -ewal 0xA0F5578094e713c58B901eC43FB58bbbD7A63372 -epsw x -eworker dw1



What is wrong?





Miner (v.4.2) is working well with eth-proxy, you use v.4.1, worker name is not submited by miner, but will appear a numeric string in dwarf
so is resumed to:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool http://127.0.0.1:8085
wallet is already set in eth-proxy.config
 
1337leet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1282
Merit: 507



View Profile
May 13, 2016, 11:36:52 AM
 #1827

Hey guys,

I just wanted to try out this miner because ethminer and qtminer doesn't work right here...

I have got Windows 7 64 bit.
Catalyst 14.4 (becuase a lot of people told me this is the only driver that would work for ETH with my cards)
2 HD 6970 and 2 HD 6990

I can start the miner and it seems like it could mine (on 5 of the 6 cards) - but not for a long time.

I start it with this commands:

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethpool.org:3333 -ewal 0xD5B1C0b4a418F512D37645F57c0Cba6D44bAdaA0 -epsw x

Could someone please help me?

Gagana
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 13, 2016, 11:42:42 AM
Last edit: May 13, 2016, 11:55:55 AM by Gagana
 #1828

Claymore, I think, there is a bug in the config reading section.

In file epools.txt
If I don't put the space symbol between WORKER: and worker name, it always sends

14:28:22:803   b88   send: {"id":4,"method":"eth_submitWork"...}

with no worker name inside.

If I add the space symbol, everything's fine:

14:21:34:911   c8c   send: {"worker":"rig08","id":4,"method":"eth_submitWork"...}

I would also recommend to change the example config a little. Put in the epools.txt

WORKER: YourWorkerName,

instead of confusing

WORKER: ,

And, specially for dwarf:

# POOL: eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008, WALLET: 0x..., PSW: YourWorkerName, WORKER: YourWorkerName, ESM: 0, ALLPOOLS: 0

I mean that you have to send the worker name in the PSW field to see it on the stats page of dwarf
froilan_rivero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 13, 2016, 11:47:07 AM
 #1829

What pool are you guys using for DCR?  It seems like supernova is getting worse and worse - down half the time.



pool.mn  set/forget

Main page not ready yet.... What about ETH with minig pool hub is it ok?

ETH: Mining Pool Hub / Failover: Nano
DCR: Suprnova / Failover: Yimp
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 13, 2016, 11:53:46 AM
 #1830

Claymore, I think, there is a bug in the config reading section.

In file epools.txt
If I don't put the space symbol between WORKER: and worker name, it always sends

14:28:22:803   b88   send: {"id":4,"method":"eth_submitWork"...}

with no worker name inside.

If I add the space symbol, everything's fine:

14:21:34:911   c8c   send: {"worker":"rig08","id":4,"method":"eth_submitWork"...}

I would also recommend to change the example config a little. Put in the epools.txt

WORKER: YourWorkerName,

instead of confusing

WORKER: ,

And, specially for dwarf:

# POOL: eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008, WALLET: 0xD69af2A796A737A103F12d2f0BCC563a13900E6F, PSW: YourWorkerName, WORKER: YourWorkerName, ESM: 0, ALLPOOLS: 0

I mean that you have to send the worker name in the PSW field to see it on the stats page of dwarf


1. It is not a bug, space is a required character.
2. Some pools don't require worker, but if I remove WORKER option then some people will have problems if they change the pool name and will not know about WORKER option.
For dwarfpool WORKER is not necessary because if you use it you will not see hashrate on pool. Instead, add workername to the wallet address as dwarfpool recommends WALLET: 0x...../YourWorkerName.
3. Default epools.txt has no this line for dwarfpool:
POOL: eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008, WALLET: 0xD69af2A796A737A103F12d2f0BCC563a13900E6F, PSW: YourWorkerName, WORKER: YourWorkerName, ESM: 0, ALLPOOLS: 0
So it's your line, not from default epools.txt.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
1337leet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1282
Merit: 507



View Profile
May 13, 2016, 11:55:48 AM
 #1831

Claymore could you pleeeease help me?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 13, 2016, 11:58:02 AM
 #1832

Claymore could you pleeeease help me?


Miner cannot create buffer on GPU. I cannot help you with this problem, it seems you cannot use the miner on your hardware.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
May 13, 2016, 12:00:09 PM
 #1833

2. Some pools don't require worker, but if I remove WORKER option then some people will have problems if they change the pool name and will not know about WORKER option.
For dwarfpool WORKER is not necessary because if you use it you will not see hashrate on pool. Instead, add workername to the wallet address as dwarfpool recommends WALLET: 0x...../YourWorkerName.

Actually, WORKER option may be in place and does not break hashrate reporting on DwarfPool. But WALLET: 0x...../YourWorkerName is REQUIRED for that.
1337leet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1282
Merit: 507



View Profile
May 13, 2016, 12:00:21 PM
 #1834

Claymore could you pleeeease help me?


Miner cannot create buffer on GPU. I cannot help you with this problem, it seems you cannot use the miner on your hardware.

But it worked for 5 of the 6 cards.

It created the buffer and worked but then got an error.

When it restarts it can create the DAG only on 4 of the 6 cards - and crashes again.

But between the crashes it seems like it's working fine for the cards where the dag was created.

So if it would not work at all then why does it work on some of the cards for some time?
clipto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 311
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 13, 2016, 12:00:43 PM
 #1835

Claymore could you pleeeease help me?


Miner cannot create buffer on GPU. I cannot help you with this problem, it seems you cannot use the miner on your hardware.

I had almost the same with an ATI 270x card with 2Gb or ram.
Downgraded the driver to 14.12 (run cleanup first) and now it's running just fine.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 13, 2016, 12:05:20 PM
 #1836

2. Some pools don't require worker, but if I remove WORKER option then some people will have problems if they change the pool name and will not know about WORKER option.
For dwarfpool WORKER is not necessary because if you use it you will not see hashrate on pool. Instead, add workername to the wallet address as dwarfpool recommends WALLET: 0x...../YourWorkerName.

Actually, WORKER option may be in place and does not break hashrate reporting on DwarfPool. But WALLET: 0x...../YourWorkerName is REQUIRED for that.

Probably you are right, I just did not try to specify worker in both WALLET and WORKER, it's senseless for me.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
1337leet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1282
Merit: 507



View Profile
May 13, 2016, 12:05:37 PM
 #1837

Claymore could you pleeeease help me?


Miner cannot create buffer on GPU. I cannot help you with this problem, it seems you cannot use the miner on your hardware.

I had almost the same with an ATI 270x card with 2Gb or ram.
Downgraded the driver to 14.12 (run cleanup first) and now it's running just fine.

I am running 14.4. 14.12 is officially not available for my HD 6970 cards.
But let's see if I can get it installed.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 13, 2016, 12:07:14 PM
 #1838

Claymore could you pleeeease help me?


Miner cannot create buffer on GPU. I cannot help you with this problem, it seems you cannot use the miner on your hardware.

But it worked for 5 of the 6 cards.

It created the buffer and worked but then got an error.

When it restarts it can create the DAG only on 4 of the 6 cards - and crashes again.

But between the crashes it seems like it's working fine for the cards where the dag was created.

So if it would not work at all then why does it work on some of the cards for some time?

If you want to use miner on some cards that work - specify "-di" option, check readme for details. And/or if you don't want to stop miner if it found GPU error (like buffer allocation error in your screenshot) - specify "-wd 0" option.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
1337leet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1282
Merit: 507



View Profile
May 13, 2016, 12:52:22 PM
 #1839

Claymore could you pleeeease help me?


Miner cannot create buffer on GPU. I cannot help you with this problem, it seems you cannot use the miner on your hardware.

I had almost the same with an ATI 270x card with 2Gb or ram.
Downgraded the driver to 14.12 (run cleanup first) and now it's running just fine.

I installed 14.12 - and now it can't do anything... error on buffer creation for all cards..
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
May 13, 2016, 12:56:00 PM
 #1840

Probably you are right, I just did not try to specify worker in both WALLET and WORKER, it's senseless for me.
Agreed, it was the legacy from my conversion from command line (with -eworker) to autogenerated epools.txt. Anyway, it makes no sense, still doesn't hurt.
Pages: « 1 ... 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 [92] 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 ... 1427 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!