Bitcoin Forum
June 14, 2024, 05:53:16 AM *
News: Voting for pizza day contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 [94] 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 ... 1412 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6589898 times)
Claymore (OP)
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 14, 2016, 08:05:42 AM
 #1861

claymore could you please add power limit options in the miner..

What about checking "-powlim" option in OP?

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
valkot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2016, 08:09:30 AM
 #1862

!!! I connected dual miner to work on miningrigrentals !!!
Sad dev fee not work  Huh
Talan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2016, 08:38:47 AM
 #1863

Claymore, is this fix relevant to your miner

https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/issues/36

It could fix some low difficulty shares, at least in ethminer.  

My miner does not use any sources from ethminer, so any bugs/fixes related to ethminer are not related to it.

Hi Claymore,
I'm also wondering how your miner handles such cases what genoil has fixed here: After having received a new job, will your miner still submit stale shares for the replaced job?
Claymore (OP)
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 14, 2016, 09:06:13 AM
 #1864

Claymore, is this fix relevant to your miner

https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/issues/36

It could fix some low difficulty shares, at least in ethminer.  

My miner does not use any sources from ethminer, so any bugs/fixes related to ethminer are not related to it.

Hi Claymore,
I'm also wondering how your miner handles such cases what genoil has fixed here: After having received a new job, will your miner still submit stale shares for the replaced job?


In fact, stale shares are invalid shares. If some pools want to get stale shares I will add such option, but some pools can count stale shares as invalid shares and you will ask me why miner sends more invalid shares. Therefore I will check all popular pools how they work with stale shares, so I can decide if this option must be enabled or disabled by default. Anyway, I will add this option in next update.
BTW, stale shares rate is less than 1% for my miner.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1537
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2016, 10:00:19 AM
 #1865

Claymore would it be possible to add worker and hashrate sending with http and eth-proxy? (http://127.0.0.1:8080/f1)
I think it has been requested past few days, but I am not sure I have seen a definitive yes/no answer Wink

This is just for convenience when viewing the stats at dwarfpool.
Without the worker name, the proxy replaces it with some random numbers.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
Claymore (OP)
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 14, 2016, 10:16:52 AM
 #1866

Claymore would it be possible to add worker and hashrate sending with http and eth-proxy? (http://127.0.0.1:8080/f1)
I think it has been requested past few days, but I am not sure I have seen a definitive yes/no answer Wink

This is just for convenience when viewing the stats at dwarfpool.
Without the worker name, the proxy replaces it with some random numbers.

What I cannot understand is why do you want to use miner with proxy if it can work with pools directly? It will reduce effective hashrate by 1% at least.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1537
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2016, 10:32:42 AM
 #1867

Claymore would it be possible to add worker and hashrate sending with http and eth-proxy? (http://127.0.0.1:8080/f1)
I think it has been requested past few days, but I am not sure I have seen a definitive yes/no answer Wink

This is just for convenience when viewing the stats at dwarfpool.
Without the worker name, the proxy replaces it with some random numbers.

What I cannot understand is why do you want to use miner with proxy if it can work with pools directly? It will reduce effective hashrate by 1% at least.

Proxy failover was going to be my answer, but I have just found the options for it in your readme.
Will use it directly as you suggest then, thanks.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
valkot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2016, 10:42:37 AM
 #1868


Claymore, as the run on dual miner miningrigrentals.com?
Thank you!
1337leet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1308
Merit: 508



View Profile
May 14, 2016, 10:45:36 AM
 #1869

Anyone here can recommend an ETH-pool that pays per share? (or any other method than single mining)
Claymore (OP)
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 14, 2016, 11:01:57 AM
 #1870


Claymore, as the run on dual miner miningrigrentals.com?
Thank you!

Search for "miningrigrentals" in this thread, some people use miner there.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
1337leet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1308
Merit: 508



View Profile
May 14, 2016, 11:02:07 AM
 #1871

Can I get suprnova.cc running for ETH?

valkot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2016, 11:09:06 AM
 #1872


Claymore, as the run on dual miner miningrigrentals.com?
Thank you!

Search for "miningrigrentals" in this thread, some people use miner there.
dev fee not work
Claymore (OP)
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 14, 2016, 11:13:35 AM
Last edit: May 14, 2016, 11:52:25 AM by Claymore
 #1873


Claymore, as the run on dual miner miningrigrentals.com?
Thank you!

Search for "miningrigrentals" in this thread, some people use miner there.
dev fee not work

Make sure that miner has access to internet and specify "-allpools 1" (or better "-allcoins 1") so it will use default pools for devfee.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
May 14, 2016, 12:08:07 PM
 #1874

What I cannot understand is why do you want to use miner with proxy if it can work with pools directly? It will reduce effective hashrate by 1% at least.
One of possible reasons is a centralized administration which was also promised for your miner as an utility but I believe is not yet implemented/available.
Dogeshop_eu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 14, 2016, 12:33:18 PM
 #1875

CAn we mine EXP or KR or other Eth based coins?
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
May 14, 2016, 12:45:53 PM
 #1876

CAn we mine EXP or KR or other Eth based coins?

Page 1:
Quote
FEATURES:
...
- Supports Ethereum forks (Expanse, etc).
valkot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2016, 01:23:38 PM
 #1877


Claymore, as the run on dual miner miningrigrentals.com?
Thank you!

Search for "miningrigrentals" in this thread, some people use miner there.
dev fee not work

Make sure that miner has access to internet and specify "-allpools 1" (or better "-allcoins 1") so it will use default pools for devfee.
Thank you very much, it works!
_javi_
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 968
Merit: 624


Still a manic miner


View Profile
May 14, 2016, 01:37:13 PM
 #1878

thanks Claymore for the miner.. it works very good!

i´m getting kinda slow hashrates across all my rigs (compared to what other users report)


rigs are win7, 4gb, 15.12 dll in dir (it works the same as clean installed driver), variables set...

270x = 13.4 Mh/s
7950 = 18 Mh/s
280x = 18 Mh/s (!) gigabyte ones, 1020/1550

when i try to set -cclock or -mclock values, the miner fails to start and closes itself.

any help or tips will be appreciated.
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
May 14, 2016, 01:57:08 PM
 #1879

270x = 13.4 Mh/s
7950 = 18 Mh/s
280x = 18 Mh/s (!) gigabyte ones, 1020/1550

when i try to set -cclock or -mclock values, the miner fails to start and closes itself.

My 7950 (Asus) had the same 18MH/s at current DAG size if not OC'ed. At 1050/1550 they hash at 20.150MH/s (including Decred).
My 7970 (MSI) has around 22MHs at 1150/1500, it had only 18.7 before bios update to latest Spring 2013 for my card and didn't want to OC.
I use MSI Afterburner for OC (also added some power limit option) on Windows and use only -tt miner option for cooler control.
tolazy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 14, 2016, 02:01:16 PM
 #1880

is this right if i want to solo mine Expanse
EthDcrMiner64.exe -mode 1 -epool http://localhost:9656 -ewal 0xa9a1b80793c595a7b11bcc9f657d55cff58ba325 -epsw x -allcoins -1
Pages: « 1 ... 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 [94] 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 ... 1412 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!