Bitcoin Forum
July 26, 2021, 01:26:54 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 [111] 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 ... 1431 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6583152 times)
GRinvest
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 21, 2016, 10:27:03 PM
 #2201

@ Claymore
What effect on GPU does the the frequent restart miner in program EthMan. when I want to replace pool ?
1627262814
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627262814

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627262814
Reply with quote  #2

1627262814
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 21, 2016, 10:28:59 PM
 #2202

@ Claymore
What effect on GPU does the the frequent restart miner in program EthMan. when I want to replace pool ?

It's not a problem for GPU if miner restarts often. But why do you want to change pools frequently?

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
GRinvest
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 21, 2016, 10:33:33 PM
 #2203

You can make a change to the EthMan without having to reboot? make the a pool manager
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 21, 2016, 10:38:22 PM
 #2204

You can make a change to the pool without having to reboot?

Yes, applying epools.txt and dpools.txt without reboot will be done in next update, it will be available within 24 hours.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
GRinvest
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 21, 2016, 10:45:07 PM
 #2205

thank you it will be good
adamvp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 708



View Profile
May 21, 2016, 11:45:12 PM
 #2206

to the power consumption,
Cause I tested it today..
I have on my rig with ethminer about 770w at the wall..
Today I tested with CM dual mode and.. Power consumption gets to the 870W.. so I stopped (because I have Corsair 850W only)
Maybe I will change something (replace some 280x by 380x) and I will try, so I have aditional question .. maybe this is not quiet right topic...
Do you think thermal paste changig (f.e to gelid gc-extreme ) could help with decreasing temperatures?

I am looking for signature campaign Wink pm me
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 12:06:01 AM
 #2207


You're creating a feedback loop with your current setup.  PSU1 needs to power MB, CPU, and All Risers.  SSD or HDD may not have to be on PSU1, I have it both ways and they work fine.  PSU2,3,etc need to just power the cards.

See here    https://www.reddit.com/r/litecoinmining/comments/1dvit7/the_powered_riser_problem_is_there_a_hardware/c9vmjpw

just google feedback loop powered risers and you'll find more info.

Googling more just serves to add more confusion to the situation, i read here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1435871.msg14700098#msg14700098 a user has tested powered riser and they do not draw from the 12v supplied to the mb, therefore powering the risers and pcie from the 2nd psu should not cause mixing of the 12v from both psu.
polylogic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 254


ʕʘ̅͜ʘ̅ʔ


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 12:11:47 AM
Last edit: May 22, 2016, 12:25:52 AM by polylogic
 #2208

@all guys who helped me Smiley thanks alot! i got all rigs working now with 5x gpu using config 1

@claymore:

i cannot run with a 6th gpu, as far as i found out it: has to be a error in the code
not not sure but i guess your miner is based on one of them open source miners?
maybe its their code error...

well i coulnt change ubuntu language for some reason but im pretty sure its:

Segmentation fault (core dumped)

ubuntu doesnt write core file by delaut unless you enable it with
Code:
ulimit -c unlimited

so i was able to grab the core file.
not sure if i can post it publicly.. mind if i send you a pm with it ?

ill also try and talk to the ethereum guys since it happens on all miners

one thing i could try is ubuntu 14!? im using 15.10

.Presale LIVE..Crypto Visa EU OUT NOW.✔ ◾ Bonus Payments.
Cashback ✔ ◾ Rainshowers ✔ ◾ Ambassador Bounty
Founding the next way of banking D E Z E N T R A L I Z E D


|







2gether.global






|


AI optimized
Community driven
Personal banking



❌ VFA Approved
✅ ERC-20 Token
⚠⚠ Join presale now!



Website
Twitter
BTCT ANN
Walrusbonzo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 682
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 12:33:58 AM
 #2209

Crashed my psu. Working dual miner ( 4.3 ) after 1 hour.
My rig: 3x R7 370 . Psu coolermaster 600w.
-
Dual miner 4.3 calistirdiktan 1saat sonra psu yandı. Tam yanma aşamasında kokudan farkettik kartları zor kurtardık. Anakart ve psu pert.
Kartlarin cektigi watt hesaplamasini dikkatli yapmak lazim. Benim gibi ucu ucuna yeten psu kullananların riski büyük.



I feel your pain, had exactly the same problem running three cards on two PCs. One of the PCs the socket started to burn and it melted the pins like yours.

Fortunately, mine still lives.  Grin
razorgames
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2016, 12:43:44 AM
 #2210

I find it best to not pull over 60% from any one psu. Vary few people take in to account dynamic power pulls from a device or the efficiency drop of a psu

Low Fee Mining Pool Razor Pool
////    8 Server Nodes, 16 Intel 6 core CPU`s and a boat load of ram for your mining pleasure!    ////    Razorgames    ////
arielbit
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2604
Merit: 1036


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 01:16:35 AM
 #2211

Crashed my psu. Working dual miner ( 4.3 ) after 1 hour.
My rig: 3x R7 370 . Psu coolermaster 600w.
-
Dual miner 4.3 calistirdiktan 1saat sonra psu yandı. Tam yanma aşamasında kokudan farkettik kartları zor kurtardık. Anakart ve psu pert.
Kartlarin cektigi watt hesaplamasini dikkatli yapmak lazim. Benim gibi ucu ucuna yeten psu kullananların riski büyük.

I feel your pain, had exactly the same problem running three cards on two PCs. One of the PCs the socket started to burn and it melted the pins like yours.

Fortunately, mine still lives.  Grin

maybe you didn't make sure the socket is firmly connected to the board.

loose connection => heating of wires => burning

technically that might still work, you just have to find a way to make the connection again, solder some wire in the board so you can make a connection to the PSU wire again (the burned sockets only)---> if you have the skill.
omnik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569
Merit: 250


terra-credit.com


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 08:01:59 AM
 #2212

Crashed my psu. Working dual miner ( 4.3 ) after 1 hour.
My rig: 3x R7 370 . Psu coolermaster 600w.

What did you expect with CM 600W...

It's not fault of CM 600.
R7 370 can suck up to 150W when in dual. 75W can come from PCI-e 6 pin, so another 75W (6,25A) must flow through PCI-E slot from motherboard. And this is only for one card! Make it times 3 and you get almost 20A flowing through motherboard. Risers powered directly form psu are resonable idea in that case.

Of course its not PSU problem, it's owners one because he uses inadequate PSU for mining.
Usually this is done by inexperienced miners who either what to get by cheap or think that each PSU can be measured just by what it says on the box (W wise).

███████████████████████
  █████████████████████ 
    ███████████████████ 
      █████████████████ 
███████████████████████
          █████████████ 
            ███████████ 
              █████████ 
                ███████ 
                  ████ 
                    ███ 
                     
terracredit


















Powered by,
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 08:14:10 AM
 #2213

Crashed my psu. Working dual miner ( 4.3 ) after 1 hour.
My rig: 3x R7 370 . Psu coolermaster 600w.

What did you expect with CM 600W...

It's not fault of CM 600.
R7 370 can suck up to 150W when in dual. 75W can come from PCI-e 6 pin, so another 75W (6,25A) must flow through PCI-E slot from motherboard. And this is only for one card! Make it times 3 and you get almost 20A flowing through motherboard. Risers powered directly form psu are resonable idea in that case.

Of course its not PSU problem, it's owners one because he uses inadequate PSU for mining.
Usually this is done by inexperienced miners who either what to get by cheap or think that each PSU can be measured just by what it says on the box (W wise).

For mining....800, 1000 or 1300w PSUs - good ones like Corsair, EVGAs are worth the investment.
No regrets getting the EVGA 1300w, 5 cards easy with some undervolting, esp those 390s

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
Walrusbonzo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 682
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 09:41:46 AM
 #2214

Very true what everyone is saying about the PSUs.

My PC with no problems uses an EVGA 1300w.

The problem PC only had a 700w Coolermaster Silent Pro at the time, should have been enough for the three graphics cards mining Eth only. But it only takes a dynamic bump in power draw from the CPU for something like Windows Updates, and boom, you go over the threshold and the PSU can't take it. To alleviate the issue I started using a 600w Corsair PSU too.

I'm now instead building a third PC and will split the GFX cards up, 2 in each PC. Will be better for cooling too and then I can overclock them more Cheesy
elzium
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 10:10:34 AM
 #2215

Crashed my psu. Working dual miner ( 4.3 ) after 1 hour.
My rig: 3x R7 370 . Psu coolermaster 600w.

What did you expect with CM 600W...

It's not fault of CM 600.
R7 370 can suck up to 150W when in dual. 75W can come from PCI-e 6 pin, so another 75W (6,25A) must flow through PCI-E slot from motherboard. And this is only for one card! Make it times 3 and you get almost 20A flowing through motherboard. Risers powered directly form psu are resonable idea in that case.

Of course its not PSU problem, it's owners one because he uses inadequate PSU for mining.
Usually this is done by inexperienced miners who either what to get by cheap or think that each PSU can be measured just by what it says on the box (W wise).

Its offtopic but still its painful to read it. More guesswork than facts, and what would one whos middle name isnt ohms law, make out of it? Just more confusion.

More powerful psu dont stop atx pins from burning and risers dont consume 6.25A, truth is right there inbetween. Risers take half or less than one pcie but multiplied its still too much for atx connector.

Had few weeks run with 4 unpowered risers and result was exactly the same. Powered them all up and they got 3-3,5 amps each while pcie-s got 15A per two.

Right now 290x draws 2A from riser and 18A from pcie-s.
razorgames
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2016, 11:22:20 AM
 #2216

EVGA are mostly made by SuperFlower a vary high end server PSU manufacture and make most of the 80 Plus Titanium. They don`t mind being pushed hard. I have not had luck pushing Corsair to full loads, my rule of thumb on Corsairs I have is look at 1200 as 900 stable. In your case with that 600 I would look at it as 400 stable watts, So good for one card. Sure can use more but in my eyes and experience its a bad idea unless you really want new gear.

This is a common problem in the mining community always overkill your power sources saves cash in hydro, saves on heat output, saves hardware and extends life of hardware.

Here is a beast if your looking http://www.super-flower.com.tw/products_detail.php?class=2&sn=16&ID=119&lang=en

Low Fee Mining Pool Razor Pool
////    8 Server Nodes, 16 Intel 6 core CPU`s and a boat load of ram for your mining pleasure!    ////    Razorgames    ////
PPOC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 575
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 22, 2016, 11:30:03 AM
 #2217

Anyone have luck getting Win10 to detect 3 X 295x2? I have 2 running fine (4 GPUs), tried to add a 3rd for a total of 6 GPUs using a powered riser but will not detect the 2 additional GPU's and looking at the win logs, looks like its crashing on loading the driver for the additional card. So device manager also shows the 4 GPUs that are working. Power not an issue, using multiple EVGA's 1300's

BTC: 1Bo6YsPeHCrVRygHLJg9BwHeaLSQpppcJi
"Lost coins only make everyone else’s coins worth slightly more. Think of it as a donation to everyone."
PPOC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 575
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 22, 2016, 11:32:22 AM
 #2218

Every known stratum version is now supported directly at eth.cncoin.farm. Claymore's miner supported using -esm 0 1 or 2 Smiley. Can I get more people testing to verify it works ok for you?

Note: Pool fee will go to 1% after we hit the next block and it pays out.

Are you the operator of CNcoin.farm? 430% wow. Figured I'd give it a try and stuck in this crazy 2+ days round

BTC: 1Bo6YsPeHCrVRygHLJg9BwHeaLSQpppcJi
"Lost coins only make everyone else’s coins worth slightly more. Think of it as a donation to everyone."
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 12:47:28 PM
 #2219

v4.4:

- "-tstop" option now stops mining on overheated GPU instead of closing miner.
- if GPU fan is not available (non-standard cooling), miner still shows temperature.
- now miner sends also worker name (if specified) when sends current hashrate to pool.
- now you can specify configuration file name in the command line.
- improved failover files parsing, now commas can be used as parameter values.
- Fixed issues with remote control after miner restarting in Linux version.
- Linux version, "-r 1" option: if "reboot.bash" not found, miner will execute "reboot.sh".
- EthMan: sending epools.txt and dpools.txt - they are applied in the miner immediately now.
- EthMan shows the percentage of rejected shares.
- EthMan: added "Comments" field in miner properties.
- EthMan: added table header and auto-refresh for web page.
- EthMan: added warning if some miners in table are red.
- EthMan: added ability to minimize to system tray.
- bug fixes.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
alpsea
Copper Member
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 555


MUSTAFA KEMAL ATATURK


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2016, 01:10:38 PM
 #2220

Crashed my psu. Working dual miner ( 4.3 ) after 1 hour.
My rig: 3x R7 370 . Psu coolermaster 600w.

What did you expect with CM 600W...
Per card 150w
3x card 450w
50-100w motherboard.
2month use it 600w
İt's not my error.
Cm 4.3 bad.
( my friend crashed psu 1200w 1x r7 370 1x r9 280x )

#ataturkiye
Pages: « 1 ... 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 [111] 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 ... 1431 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!