Bitcoin Forum
May 18, 2024, 06:53:23 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 [99] 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 ... 1412 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6589811 times)
mandica
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693
Merit: 508



View Profile
May 17, 2016, 02:52:16 PM
 #1961

I run it on ubuntu with 2GB of RAM.

How much virtual memory do you need?
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
May 17, 2016, 02:59:15 PM
 #1962

Never thought, it runs GenEthOS from USB flash, no hard drive:

Code:
~$ free
             total       used       free     shared    buffers     cached
Mem:       2047824    1818436     229388     103580     261136    1131976
-/+ buffers/cache:     425324    1622500
Swap:            0          0          0

So actually 0.42GB of physical RAM is used. A bit more including cache, still under 2GB. And no swap/VM.
AFAIR, 16GB of virtual memory is the requirement for Windows systems only.

PS. What makes this miner different from others is its ability to generate DAG file directly in the GPU memory. This saves a lot of time, main RAM and drive space.
elzium
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 17, 2016, 03:07:48 PM
 #1963

Will the claymore miner start mining eth only if I have only 2 GB of ram attached to my PC or will it not?

Some people try to tell me that it's necessary to have at least 4 GB of ram to get it started... but my first pc is running with 1,42 Gb ram usage while mining with claymores miner... don't know why it should need  4 GB.
U need it with any other miner. But here, since ram usage is delegated to videomem, theres no more need for so much. Tried with 1GB and it worked, didnt test it for too long tho.
Just tried it for sports, whether it could handle the job with less ram than dag file size. Positive!
spiete
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 17, 2016, 04:46:09 PM
 #1964

I set -etha 0 for my 380x and 370 but Claymore automatically set all GPU to -etha 1 as a slow cards.

What is wrong?

Will thiss settings cut the speed?
Gotumoot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 261


View Profile
May 17, 2016, 04:48:48 PM
 #1965

I set -etha 0 for my 380x and 370 but Claymore automatically set all GPU to -etha 1 as a slow cards.

What is wrong?

Will thiss settings cut the speed?

For the 280x, the etha should be one for the slow cards. You can try to set it to 0 or 1 to see the speed difference.
spiete
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 17, 2016, 05:12:31 PM
Last edit: June 02, 2016, 05:53:26 PM by spiete
 #1966

 Trying to set up local proxy.

1x380x and 2x 370
 
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe  -mode 1 -epool http://127.0.0.1:8085 -etha 0 -ethi 16 -etht 200
 
Proxy
 
# Host and port for your workers
HOST = "127.0.0.1"
PORT = 8085
 
 
 
# Main pool
POOL_HOST = "eth-ru.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT = 8008
 
 
Hash is going but shares is not.


 
What etha should i set for 380x and 370? Will it change something?

What is wrong with my config?
xnaldax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2016, 06:08:19 PM
 #1967

Trying to set up local proxy.

1x380x and 2x 370
 
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe  -mode 1 -epool http://127.0.0.1:8085 -etha 0 -ethi 16 -etht 200
 
Proxy
 
# Host and port for your workers
HOST = "127.0.0.1"
PORT = 8085
 
 
 
# Main pool
POOL_HOST = "eth-ru.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT = 8008
 
 
Hash is going but shares is not.


https://i.imgur.com/Hzqmt0D.jpg
 
What etha should i set for 380x and 370? Will it change something?

What is wrong with my config?

Do not use proxy (this miner has stratum support) Wink

start.bat
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100


EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal your_wallet/worker -epsw x
WhyMe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 661
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 17, 2016, 07:46:32 PM
 #1968

How can we have email monitoring on dwarf with CDM ?
wallet/email ?
email in -epsw ?

Thanks
eugeney
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 599


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2016, 07:53:19 PM
 #1969

How can we have email monitoring on dwarf with CDM ?
wallet/email ?
email in -epsw ?

Thanks

/your_wallet/worker/email
Flexystar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 227



View Profile
May 17, 2016, 08:28:36 PM
 #1970

So... i create files in prog dir:
reboot.bat
reboot.sh
reboot.bash

With reboot command in linux (uebuntu 14.04).

And....:

Code:
22:20:53:241    94710780        watchdog - thread 7, hb time 262
22:20:53:241    94710780        Starting "reboot.bat"...
22:20:53:241    94710780        File "reboot.bat" not found
22:20:53:400    777fe700        ETH: put share nonce 3fb3793822d
Claymore (OP)
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 17, 2016, 09:36:43 PM
 #1971

So... i create files in prog dir:
reboot.bat
reboot.sh
reboot.bash

With reboot command in linux (uebuntu 14.04).

And....:

Code:
22:20:53:241    94710780        watchdog - thread 7, hb time 262
22:20:53:241    94710780        Starting "reboot.bat"...
22:20:53:241    94710780        File "reboot.bat" not found
22:20:53:400    777fe700        ETH: put share nonce 3fb3793822d

I will check it and fix if necessary in next update, it will be available within 24 hours.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Flexystar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 227



View Profile
May 17, 2016, 10:22:46 PM
 #1972

I will check it and fix if necessary in next update, it will be available within 24 hours.

Yup, need fix, because only reboot fix frezzed miner at my incident. (

Thx.
WhyMe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 661
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 17, 2016, 10:50:26 PM
 #1973

How can we have email monitoring on dwarf with CDM ?
wallet/email ?
email in -epsw ?

Thanks

/your_wallet/worker/email
Thanks  Cool
DragonSlayer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 18, 2016, 01:05:28 AM
 #1974

Any insight on why I am not able to connect to Supranova?  Here are the command lines that I have tried.  I am connecting fine to dcr.  At the end, I want to dual mine with maximum dcr hash as possible.

Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool http://eth-us.suprnova.cc:3000/suprnova.5/50 -ewal TheKing.Miner2 -epsw 1234 -allpools 1 -dpool stratum+tcp://yiimp.ccminer.org:4252 -dwal Dsp5aV3vePqVtw5oLDEXQqmgnKBLwjdSCKZ -dpsw miner2

and

Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool http://eth.suprnova.cc:4000 -ewal TheKing.Miner2 -epsw 1234 -allpools 1 -dpool stratum+tcp://yiimp.ccminer.org:4252 -dwal Dsp5aV3vePqVtw5oLDEXQqmgnKBLwjdSCKZ -dpsw miner2

Thanks

Balbec
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2016, 05:32:49 AM
 #1975

Dear Claymore! Tried to solomine I found -etht parameter couldn't set less than 200 ms. Is it normal? Thanks a lot for miner, happy using it.

It can be less up to about 10ms, but -etht is the pause between requests, so if HTTP request takes 200ms in your environment, you will not be able to check for new job faster.

Ok, I see it. The question is because using another miner before. It allows put the request-between time as low as you wrote. Such feature isn't pool-friendly, of course (we shouldn't help DDoSers). But node allows some experiments. And I have a bad luck with CDM.
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1537
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2016, 05:40:35 AM
 #1976

Any insight on why I am not able to connect to Supranova?  Here are the command lines that I have tried.  I am connecting fine to dcr.  At the end, I want to dual mine with maximum dcr hash as possible.

Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool http://eth-us.suprnova.cc:3000/suprnova.5/50 -ewal TheKing.Miner2 -epsw 1234 -allpools 1 -dpool stratum+tcp://yiimp.ccminer.org:4252 -dwal Dsp5aV3vePqVtw5oLDEXQqmgnKBLwjdSCKZ -dpsw miner2

and

Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool http://eth.suprnova.cc:4000 -ewal TheKing.Miner2 -epsw 1234 -allpools 1 -dpool stratum+tcp://yiimp.ccminer.org:4252 -dwal Dsp5aV3vePqVtw5oLDEXQqmgnKBLwjdSCKZ -dpsw miner2

Thanks

Try the second line, but `ewal` should be `eworker`.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
May 18, 2016, 06:21:36 AM
 #1977

Any insight on why I am not able to connect to Supranova?  Here are the command lines that I have tried.  I am connecting fine to dcr.  At the end, I want to dual mine with maximum dcr hash as possible.

Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool http://eth-us.suprnova.cc:3000/suprnova.5/50 -ewal TheKing.Miner2 -epsw 1234 -allpools 1 -dpool stratum+tcp://yiimp.ccminer.org:4252 -dwal Dsp5aV3vePqVtw5oLDEXQqmgnKBLwjdSCKZ -dpsw miner2

and

Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool http://eth.suprnova.cc:4000 -ewal TheKing.Miner2 -epsw 1234 -allpools 1 -dpool stratum+tcp://yiimp.ccminer.org:4252 -dwal Dsp5aV3vePqVtw5oLDEXQqmgnKBLwjdSCKZ -dpsw miner2

Thanks

Try the second line, but `ewal` should be `eworker`.

I feel ethermine.org is a better choice because its a prooven Stratum based pool and will work best with CDM which also prefers Stratum - this is just my humble opinion.
If you follow the format in CDM's example on Page 1, you get your rig working right away. Best of all, the pool does not require any registration - just use your ETH address and off you go!

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
dingyangangel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2016, 06:23:51 AM
 #1978

can't work in www.bw.com
mandica
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693
Merit: 508



View Profile
May 18, 2016, 06:27:13 AM
 #1979

can't work in www.bw.com

That is bitcoin mining.
Claymore (OP)
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 18, 2016, 08:08:23 AM
Last edit: May 18, 2016, 08:18:57 AM by Claymore
 #1980

Dear Claymore! Tried to solomine I found -etht parameter couldn't set less than 200 ms. Is it normal? Thanks a lot for miner, happy using it.

It can be less up to about 10ms, but -etht is the pause between requests, so if HTTP request takes 200ms in your environment, you will not be able to check for new job faster.

Ok, I see it. The question is because using another miner before. It allows put the request-between time as low as you wrote. Such feature isn't pool-friendly, of course (we shouldn't help DDoSers). But node allows some experiments. And I have a bad luck with CDM.

Check readme:
...
note that this mode is not intended for proxy or HTTP pools
...

The miner supports all Stratum versions for Ethereum, so HTTP is necessary for solo mining only. Using a proxy will reduce effective hashrate by at least 1%. Using HTTP pools will reduce effective hashrate by at least 5%.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Pages: « 1 ... 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 [99] 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 ... 1412 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!