Bitcoin Forum
March 04, 2024, 05:55:25 AM *
News: Pie Baking Contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 [116] 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426771 times)
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 11:07:45 PM
 #2301

Would a scrypt-jane version of cudaminer that utilizes SLI make sense?

SLI is strictly for graphics. It literally means "scan line interleave". Anything computation and CUDA related doesn't have scanlines, so the whole SLI concept is moot.

CUDA sees two SLI'd cards as two separate CUDA devices. You can run two cudaminer instances, specifying -d 0 on the first one and -d 1 on the second one. Instant double hash rate.

1709531725
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709531725

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709531725
Reply with quote  #2

1709531725
Report to moderator
1709531725
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709531725

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709531725
Reply with quote  #2

1709531725
Report to moderator
Unlike traditional banking where clients have only a few account numbers, with Bitcoin people can create an unlimited number of accounts (addresses). This can be used to easily track payments, and it improves anonymity.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1709531725
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709531725

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709531725
Reply with quote  #2

1709531725
Report to moderator
1709531725
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709531725

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709531725
Reply with quote  #2

1709531725
Report to moderator
1709531725
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709531725

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709531725
Reply with quote  #2

1709531725
Report to moderator
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 11:12:38 PM
 #2302

Heh ok, can't mine with that overclock! Just got myself an GTX 780 which is running nicely at 1250mhz core and currently 1600mhz memory, skynet bios etcetc. Discovered what you did earlier, power draw is off the charts hahah. It wants more even at 125% TDP and that's when the 100% is boosted to 300W+ on this bios >_> Did give me 555k/hash+ though! xD Will have to tweak it a bit  Grin

these mod bioses are made for overvolting - and the stock cooler can't take it. You need water cooling or extra strong aftermarket heat sinks + fans

Christian
69charger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 11:14:11 PM
 #2303

Would a scrypt-jane version of cudaminer that utilizes SLI make sense?

SLI is strictly for graphics. It literally means "scan line interleave". Anything computation and CUDA related doesn't have scanlines, so the whole SLI concept is moot.

CUDA sees two SLI'd cards as two separate CUDA devices. You can run two cudaminer instances, specifying -d 0 on the first one and -d 1 on the second one. Instant double hash rate.


I have SLI off for mining. Still having an issue with my first card not wanting to cooperate in Windows 7. The -d 1 card is hashing scrypt-jane just fine (-a scrypt-jane -d 1 -i 0 -l K14x1 -C 0). Cant seem to get the -d 0 card to do much even with separate instances for both.

Killyx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 11:28:56 PM
 #2304

hi are there ways to stop cudaminer from using all your gpu power?
like it can only use like 50 percent because I dont want to have an fully exhausted gpu all the time
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1050


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 11:35:55 PM
 #2305

Am I doing it wrong on a GTX 660 2GB?

-a scrypt-jane -d 1 -i 0 -l K10x1 -C 2

Getting 0.48khash/s anything higher than 10x1 gives me the too much memory error.

Don't use -C 2, use -C 0.

Also, you should try K14x1 or if it gives you out of memory error (due to some background applications using VRAM) go for K13x1 for optimum performance.

Not your keys, not your coins!
69charger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 11:50:14 PM
 #2306

Am I doing it wrong on a GTX 660 2GB?

-a scrypt-jane -d 1 -i 0 -l K10x1 -C 2

Getting 0.48khash/s anything higher than 10x1 gives me the too much memory error.

Don't use -C 2, use -C 0.

Also, you should try K14x1 or if it gives you out of memory error (due to some background applications using VRAM) go for K13x1 for optimum performance.

Yeah I followed your advice a few posts back and it worked for my second card. Running on igpu to try to free both cards up for mining. Anybody try that and make it work?
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 12:08:58 AM
 #2307

erm... WHAT?

Code:
[2014-01-11 01:03:31] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2014-01-11 01:03:48] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660 with compute capability 2.1
[2014-01-11 01:03:48] GPU #0: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 0
[2014-01-11 01:03:48] GPU #0: Performing auto-tuning (Patience...)
[2014-01-11 01:03:48] GPU #0: maximum warps: 992

that GTX 660 OEM card with 4GB video RAM is a rebranded Fermi part or what?
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1050


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 12:11:19 AM
 #2308

erm... WHAT?

Code:
[2014-01-11 01:03:31] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2014-01-11 01:03:48] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660 with compute capability 2.1
[2014-01-11 01:03:48] GPU #0: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 0
[2014-01-11 01:03:48] GPU #0: Performing auto-tuning (Patience...)
[2014-01-11 01:03:48] GPU #0: maximum warps: 992

that GTX 660 OEM card with 4GB video RAM is a rebranded Fermi part or what?


...yesterday I though I was unlucky that I couldn't find them anywhere to buy (around UK).

Not your keys, not your coins!
trell0z
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 12:42:09 AM
 #2309

Heh ok, can't mine with that overclock! Just got myself an GTX 780 which is running nicely at 1250mhz core and currently 1600mhz memory, skynet bios etcetc. Discovered what you did earlier, power draw is off the charts hahah. It wants more even at 125% TDP and that's when the 100% is boosted to 300W+ on this bios >_> Did give me 555k/hash+ though! xD Will have to tweak it a bit  Grin

these mod bioses are made for overvolting - and the stock cooler can't take it. You need water cooling or extra strong aftermarket heat sinks + fans

Christian


Ah ye forgot to mention, it's an gigabyte WF, so the cooling isn't a problem. It's the power draw ^^ Way crazy. Gonna see if I can manage around 500khash/s at a less dangerous power draw
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 12:42:49 AM
 #2310

erm... WHAT?

...yesterday I though I was unlucky that I couldn't find them anywhere to buy (around UK).

buchner@miner2:~/CudaMiner$ ./cudaminer --algo=scrypt-jane:14 -l 15x2 -i 0 -C 2 --benchmark

Code:
[2014-01-11 01:40:32] Nfactor is 14 (N=32768)!
[2014-01-11 01:40:32] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660 with compute capability 2.1
[2014-01-11 01:40:32] GPU #0: interactive: 0, tex-cache: 2D, single-alloc: 1
[2014-01-11 01:40:32] GPU #0: using launch configuration F15x2
[2014-01-11 01:40:35] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660, 1.45 khash/s
[2014-01-11 01:40:35] Total: 1.45 khash/s

well... not completely worthless... and a good excuse for optimizing the Fermi kernels more...
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1050


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 12:45:14 AM
 #2311

Ah ye forgot to mention, it's an gigabyte WF, so the cooling isn't a problem. It's the power draw ^^ Way crazy. Gonna see if I can manage around 500khash/s at a less dangerous power draw

You can dowclock the memory pretty heavily for scrypt and could try undervolt the GPU.

Not your keys, not your coins!
manofcolombia
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10

SizzleBits


View Profile WWW
January 11, 2014, 12:52:58 AM
 #2312

well with K13x1 my 660 ti gets 1.33 khash on windows...I'm really tempted to throw another drive in my rig and put mint on it and see the difference but I've only got until Sunday before I gotta drive back to school so I'm just gonna be relaxing haha.

Right now I'm in a pool. How would I solo mine Yacoin?...I wanna test my luck Tongue
And as far as overclocking goes, memory OC if anything for jane? But doubt that will help much since its more mem capacity and the way windows is utilizing it correct?

cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 01:05:01 AM
 #2313

well with K13x1 my 660 ti gets 1.33 khash on windows...I'm really tempted to throw another drive in my rig and put mint on it and see the difference but I've only got until Sunday before I gotta drive back to school so I'm just gonna be relaxing haha.

I use -l K4x4 -b 8192 -C 1 -i 0 and get 2.65 Khash but I also overclock...
manofcolombia
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10

SizzleBits


View Profile WWW
January 11, 2014, 01:13:53 AM
 #2314

well with K13x1 my 660 ti gets 1.33 khash on windows...I'm really tempted to throw another drive in my rig and put mint on it and see the difference but I've only got until Sunday before I gotta drive back to school so I'm just gonna be relaxing haha.

I use -l K4x4 -b 8192 -C 1 -i 0 and get 2.65 Khash but I also overclock...


K5x2 with -b 8192 gives me 1.80 khash anything higher crashes the drivers
What specifically do you focus your OC on? Memory?

EDIT: Actually getting a few that dont validate with the cpu

cdogster
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 02:24:24 AM
Last edit: January 11, 2014, 03:29:54 AM by cdogster
 #2315

Using the recently linked to 32bit Windows build I am seeing 0.64 kh/s per each of my GTX 580 cards.

Code:
cudaminer.exe -a scrypt-jane -i 1 -C 2 -l F10x1 -o http://yac.coinmine.pl:8882 -O cdogster.gtx580x2:123
           *** CudaMiner for nVidia GPUs by Christian Buchner ***
                     This is version 2013-12-18 (beta)
        based on pooler-cpuminer 2.3.2 (c) 2010 Jeff Garzik, 2012 pooler
               Cuda additions Copyright 2013 Christian Buchner
           My donation address: LKS1WDKGED647msBQfLBHV3Ls8sveGncnm

[2014-01-10 21:18:59] 2 miner threads started, using 'scrypt-jane' algorithm.
[2014-01-10 21:18:59] Long-polling activated for http://yac.coinmine.pl:8882/LP
[2014-01-10 21:18:59] Current Nfactor is 14 (N=32768)!
[2014-01-10 21:19:00] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 580 with compute capability 2.0
[2014-01-10 21:19:00] GPU #0: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 2D, single-alloc: 1
[2014-01-10 21:19:00] GPU #0: using launch configuration F10x1
[2014-01-10 21:19:00] GPU #1: GeForce GTX 580 with compute capability 2.0
[2014-01-10 21:19:00] GPU #1: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 2D, single-alloc: 1
[2014-01-10 21:19:00] GPU #1: using launch configuration F10x1
[2014-01-10 21:19:06] GPU #1: GeForce GTX 580, 0.64 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:19:06] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 580, 0.64 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:19:13] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2014-01-10 21:19:13] GPU #1: GeForce GTX 580, 0.64 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:19:13] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 580, 0.64 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:19:54] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 580 result does not validate on CPU (i=15, s=1)!
[2014-01-10 21:19:56] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2014-01-10 21:19:57] GPU #1: GeForce GTX 580, 0.68 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:19:57] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 580, 0.68 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:19:58] LONGPOLL detected new block

Using my GTX 650 I get around 1.08 kh/s and a lot more yays! Smiley

Code:
cudaminer.exe -a scrypt-jane -i 1 -C 2 -o http://yac.coinmine.pl:8882 -O cdogster.gtx650x1:123
           *** CudaMiner for nVidia GPUs by Christian Buchner ***
                     This is version 2013-12-18 (beta)
        based on pooler-cpuminer 2.3.2 (c) 2010 Jeff Garzik, 2012 pooler
               Cuda additions Copyright 2013 Christian Buchner
           My donation address: LKS1WDKGED647msBQfLBHV3Ls8sveGncnm

[2014-01-10 21:44:36] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt-jane' algorithm.
[2014-01-10 21:44:37] Long-polling activated for http://yac.coinmine.pl:8882/LP
[2014-01-10 21:44:37] Current Nfactor is 14 (N=32768)!
[2014-01-10 21:44:37] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 650 with compute capability 3.0
[2014-01-10 21:44:37] GPU #0: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 2D, single-alloc: 1
[2014-01-10 21:44:37] GPU #0: Performing auto-tuning (Patience...)
[2014-01-10 21:44:37] GPU #0: maximum warps: 9
[2014-01-10 21:44:50] GPU #0:    1.27 khash/s with configuration K9x1
[2014-01-10 21:44:50] GPU #0: using launch configuration K9x1
[2014-01-10 21:44:54] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 650, 0.24 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:45:02] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2014-01-10 21:45:02] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 650, 1.06 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:45:28] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 650, 1.08 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:45:28] accepted: 1/1 (100.00%), 1.08 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2014-01-10 21:45:53] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 650, 1.07 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:45:53] accepted: 2/2 (100.00%), 1.07 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2014-01-10 21:45:57] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2014-01-10 21:45:57] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 650, 1.02 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:46:09] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2014-01-10 21:46:09] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 650, 1.07 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:46:16] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 650, 1.05 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:46:16] accepted: 3/3 (100.00%), 1.05 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2014-01-10 21:46:40] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2014-01-10 21:46:40] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 650, 1.08 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:47:04] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2014-01-10 21:47:04] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 650, 1.08 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:48:00] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2014-01-10 21:48:00] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 650, 1.09 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:48:43] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2014-01-10 21:48:43] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 650, 1.09 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:49:43] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 650, 1.09 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:49:56] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2014-01-10 21:49:56] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 650, 1.07 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:50:39] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2014-01-10 21:50:39] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 650, 1.09 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:51:39] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 650, 1.09 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:52:35] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2014-01-10 21:52:35] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 650, 1.09 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:53:28] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2014-01-10 21:53:28] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 650, 1.09 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:53:56] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 650, 1.08 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:53:56] accepted: 4/4 (100.00%), 1.08 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2014-01-10 21:54:04] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 650, 1.06 khash/s
[2014-01-10 21:54:04] accepted: 5/5 (100.00%), 1.06 khash/s (yay!!!)

Is there anything wrong with my configurations that I could improve?
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 03:06:57 AM
 #2316

Did you get the full rig running Christian?
Does -C do much or anything on the titan kernal with scrypt-jane?

Manofcolombia
I would try linux. I had mint 16 and that was the one that died because it was using ubuntu 13.10. My ubuntu 12.04 LTS is rock solid. Compiles easy and runs well. Plus the huge spike in performance and it uses the memory better :-)

I would use a decebt hard drive though. My yacoin wallet can take 15 minutes to load sometimes. And that is loading off a 550MB/s read and write ssd

Only uses 1 thread to load though. Be nice if I could tell it to use all 8

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1050


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 04:00:06 AM
 #2317

Anybody has a reference of how well any 7xx series 4GB card performs in scrypt-jane?

Not your keys, not your coins!
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 04:02:56 AM
 #2318

My 780 3gb gets 3.77khash/s using ubuntu 12.04
As gpu performance doesnt play a huge part I would say maybe a little more then my 780?

What 700 series card are you looking at?

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1050


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 04:03:50 AM
 #2319

My 780 3gb gets 3.77khash/s using ubuntu 12.04
As gpu performance doesnt play a huge part I would say maybe a little more then my 780?

What 700 series card are you looking at?

Thinking about getting some 4GB 760's.

Not your keys, not your coins!
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 04:08:08 AM
 #2320

I would say perhaps 4khash/s under linux if you can get it to use all the memory. I believe memory bandwidth is starting to become an issue with over 3gb cards.

Im sure someone posted the result on their 760 the other day but I think it was a 2gb version.

What overclocks are we all using to get better scrytp-jane performance? As clock speed isnt a big factor. And I dont see memory frewuency playing a big part as it is mainly down to how much it is given?

If memory clock speeds do make a difference then a 760 could get a very good score. I would reccomend trying the cpu out aswell :-) as mine together get over 4.4khash/s

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
Pages: « 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 [116] 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!