Bitcoin Forum
August 20, 2018, 01:04:58 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 [110] 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 ... 1148 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3399469 times)
RbelMonstr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 05:36:28 PM
 #2181

Regarding new drivers, on my GTX550 Ti i got a 12 khash/s boost (cudaminer-2013-12-10). 77khash/s with old drivers, 89khash/s with new drivers

-H 1 -d 1 -i 0 -l F16x8 -C 1 -m 1

I'll test my GTX570 when i get home.
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 05:43:36 PM
 #2182

one last problem i am having is compiling yacoin-qt, i means seriously how hard is all this?!

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 06:18:12 PM
 #2183


i have libcurl3 installed, which is version 7.30.0, and i dont get the option to install an older version

do you also have libcurl3-dev installed? I guess not
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 06:19:26 PM
 #2184

one last problem i am having is compiling yacoin-qt, i means seriously how hard is all this?!

how about

Code:
sudo add-apt-repository ppa:yacoin/yacoin && apt-get update && apt-get install yacoin-qt

life can be hard, or it can be easy. You choose.

Granted, it isn't the latest wallet version but it works for me.

Christian

bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 06:20:19 PM
 #2185

tried it, it tells me the file isnt there. im going to manually force the repository to get the 12.10 as its trying to get a distro that isnt there

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 06:21:43 PM
 #2186

tried it, it tells me the file isnt there. im going to manually force the repository to get the 12.10 as its trying to get a distro that isnt there

got it. Hopefully the manual method works...

Regarding compilation: There should be a lot of guides that tell you how to compile various wallets on various distros. They should all be very similar, as most of them are direct forks of the Satoshi Bitcoin client.
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 06:24:31 PM
 #2187

got it, it was trying to load the distro "saucy" when the files are in the distro "quantal"
this is for ubuntu 13.10 for anyone wondering. so now i have yacoin i just have the last issue in cudaminer if you can help?

EDIT
got the yacoin server running and configured. damn it downloads the blocks faster in linux. so yeh now i just have this final issue with cudaminer compiling then im set. it is throwing this error

Code:
/bin/bash ./config.status --recheck
running CONFIG_SHELL=/bin/bash /bin/bash ./configure --no-create --no-recursion
checking build system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
checking host system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
checking target system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
checking for a BSD-compatible install... /usr/bin/install -c
checking whether build environment is sane... yes
/home/jamie/Downloads/CudaMiner-master/missing: Unknown `--is-lightweight' option
Try `/home/jamie/Downloads/CudaMiner-master/missing --help' for more information
configure: WARNING: 'missing' script is too old or missing
checking for a thread-safe mkdir -p... /bin/mkdir -p
checking for gawk... gawk
checking whether make sets $(MAKE)... yes
checking whether make supports nested variables... yes
checking whether to enable maintainer-specific portions of Makefiles... no
checking for style of include used by make... GNU
checking for gcc... gcc
checking whether the C compiler works... yes
checking for C compiler default output file name... a.out
checking for suffix of executables...
checking whether we are cross compiling... no
checking for suffix of object files... o
checking whether we are using the GNU C compiler... yes
checking whether gcc accepts -g... yes
checking for gcc option to accept ISO C89... none needed
checking dependency style of gcc... gcc3
checking for gcc option to accept ISO C99... -std=gnu99
checking how to run the C preprocessor... gcc -std=gnu99 -E
checking for grep that handles long lines and -e... /bin/grep
checking for egrep... /bin/grep -E
checking whether gcc -std=gnu99 needs -traditional... no
checking whether gcc -std=gnu99 and cc understand -c and -o together... yes
checking dependency style of gcc -std=gnu99... gcc3
checking for ranlib... ranlib
checking for g++... g++
checking whether we are using the GNU C++ compiler... yes
checking whether g++ accepts -g... yes
checking dependency style of g++... gcc3
checking for gcc -std=gnu99 option to support OpenMP... -fopenmp
checking for ANSI C header files... yes
checking for sys/types.h... yes
checking for sys/stat.h... yes
checking for stdlib.h... yes
checking for string.h... yes
checking for memory.h... yes
checking for strings.h... yes
checking for inttypes.h... yes
checking for stdint.h... yes
checking for unistd.h... yes
checking sys/endian.h usability... no
checking sys/endian.h presence... no
checking for sys/endian.h... no
checking sys/param.h usability... yes
checking sys/param.h presence... yes
checking for sys/param.h... yes
checking syslog.h usability... yes
checking syslog.h presence... yes
checking for syslog.h... yes
checking for sys/sysctl.h... yes
checking whether be32dec is declared... no
checking whether le32dec is declared... no
checking whether be32enc is declared... no
checking whether le32enc is declared... no
checking for size_t... yes
checking for working alloca.h... yes
checking for alloca... yes
checking for getopt_long... yes
checking whether we can compile AVX code... yes
checking whether we can compile XOP code... yes
checking whether we can compile AVX2 code... yes
checking for json_loads in -ljansson... no
checking for pthread_create in -lpthread... yes
./configure: line 6116: syntax error near unexpected token `,'
./configure: line 6116: `LIBCURL_CHECK_CONFIG(, 7.15.2, ,'
make: *** [config.status] Error 2

i have a newer libcurl installed then that, do i need to try and back date or something? i can not find 7.15.2 anywhere

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
CaptainBeck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 06:41:59 PM
 #2188

1>LINK : fatal error LNK1181: cannot open input file 'libeay32MT.lib'


Any clue where this should be??
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 06:44:21 PM
 #2189

1>LINK : fatal error LNK1181: cannot open input file 'libeay32MT.lib'
Any clue where this should be??

OpenSSL development package.

Christian


bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 06:58:44 PM
 #2190

right i have just installed libcurl4-openssl-dev and now i am getting this error

/bin/bash: nvcc: command not found

now i do have cuda 5.5 toolkit installed, do i need to register some sort of path for it?

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
CaptainBeck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 07:01:30 PM
 #2191

1>LINK : fatal error LNK1181: cannot open input file 'libeay32MT.lib'
Any clue where this should be??

OpenSSL development package.

Christian

I've got OpenSSL development package. but there is no libeay32MT.lib there is a libeay32.lib
CaptainBeck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 07:11:35 PM
 #2192

Ok my bad i;ve found it now.

I've got the light version of the OpenSSL rather than the dev kit
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 07:14:44 PM
 #2193

dont know what i did but all of a sudden it compiled. when i run it however it is saying
[2014-01-08 19:29:35] Unable to query CUDA driver version! Is an nVidia driver installed?

now i do have an nvidia driver installed. what am i missing?

EDIT
just to show its installed, i ran nvcc --version and this is what i got;

nvcc: NVIDIA (R) Cuda compiler driver
Copyright (c) 2005-2013 NVIDIA Corporation
Built on Wed_Jul_17_18:36:13_PDT_2013
Cuda compilation tools, release 5.5, V5.5.0

so it is 100% installed but cudaminer can not find it :s

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 08:06:30 PM
 #2194

dont know what i did but all of a sudden it compiled. when i run it however it is saying
[2014-01-08 19:29:35] Unable to query CUDA driver version! Is an nVidia driver installed?

now i do have an nvidia driver installed. what am i missing?

EDIT
just to show its installed, i ran nvcc --version and this is what i got;

nvcc: NVIDIA (R) Cuda compiler driver
Copyright (c) 2005-2013 NVIDIA Corporation
Built on Wed_Jul_17_18:36:13_PDT_2013
Cuda compilation tools, release 5.5, V5.5.0

so it is 100% installed but cudaminer can not find it :s

you're confusing driver and compiler.

You need a working nvidia driver and the nVidia kernel module loaded.

The nvidia-331 driver (if installed via apt-get) should already be working. Alternatively the driver from the toolkit can be installed, but that requires an installation without a running X-Server.


bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 08:18:38 PM
 #2195

http://s27.postimg.org/wbcy0799v/Untitled.jpg

what exactly am i missing? the drivers i am using are from xedgers

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
CaptainBeck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 08:39:30 PM
 #2196

I cant seem to get the wallet to sync for some reason, ive added nodes and nothing seems to happen. I knowits not my pc setting because all my other wallets connect.
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 09:07:35 PM
 #2197

http://s27.postimg.org/wbcy0799v/Untitled.jpg

what exactly am i missing? the drivers i am using are from xedgers

that's a really good question. Have you tried running the display through the nVidia card, too?

Christian
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 09:08:33 PM
 #2198

the display is run through the nvidia as i dont have onboard graphics....

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1026


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 09:10:39 PM
 #2199

higher N factor means lower rewards for mining blocks and a higher memory requirement every time it increases. eventually it will get so high that gpus wont have enough memory to even hash once so the hashrate will drop very quickly. this is why cpu mining will carry on as desktop memory is cheap and can be replaced

Thanks for clearing that out! Though I have another question.
What if we have a scrypt-jane cryptocurrency with:
"Nfactor" : 6,
"N" : 128,
instead of YaCoin's 14/32768? What I mean is, can I finetune cudaMiner to hash faster on lower N factor cryptocurrencies, as it should be using less VRAM for the same hashrate or I'm completely off here?


RIP Bittrex
RIP Poloniex
Lussekatten
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 09:48:18 PM
 #2200

wow... suddenly everybody is talking about Yacoin and not LTC.... Anyhow...downloaded new drivers for my gtx 760. now my card runs smoothly 284Kh/s Smiley
Pages: « 1 ... 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 [110] 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 ... 1148 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!