Bitcoin Forum
October 24, 2017, 08:27:40 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 [115] 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 ... 1145 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3317733 times)
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 06:40:04 AM
 #2281

Also, the interactive changes to the Titan kernel confuse me. Even with -i 0 my system is completely interactive now. I'm not complaining though, my hash rate doesn't appear to have changed.

Just snagged a xeon workstation with 5 pcie slots for $120 (saw it on craigslist and made a beeline for it), filling it up with 640's tomorrow.

by default the --batchsize parameter is 1024. To get previous non-interactive behavior, increase to 32768. ;-)  The difference when enabling -i 1 is that an extra synchronization + 0.1ms sleep is done between kernel calls.

Christian
1508833660
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508833660

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508833660
Reply with quote  #2

1508833660
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 06:43:04 AM
 #2282


I have just compiled the latest github. Compared to my last compile I am seeing a performance drop. Not a lot but it is there. Using the same launch file I get

Old - 3.77khash/s
New - 3.66khash/s

pass -b 32768 to get same performance. Or maybe 8192, 16384 ... depending on how "interactive" you want the graphics to be when running a display with the card.
manofcolombia
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84

SizzleBits


View Profile WWW
January 10, 2014, 11:51:45 AM
 #2283

Does anyone have the latest windows x64 build that they could share?  I'd like to try mining YAC with my setup.  PM me please.

Same, I would appreciate it allot

patoberli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 11:59:20 AM
 #2284

This is up and until commit 82. It's built for Windows (32 bit executable, runs under x64). Please note that I didn't get any valid results with this version and my Fermi card though!
I don't know why, but output looked like this:
[2014-01-10 12:14:05] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2014-01-10 12:14:05] GPU #0: Quadro 4000, 0.48 khash/s
[2014-01-10 12:14:44] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2014-01-10 12:14:44] GPU #0: Quadro 4000, 0.48 khash/s
[2014-01-10 12:15:26] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2014-01-10 12:15:26] GPU #0: Quadro 4000, 0.48 khash/s
[2014-01-10 12:16:26] GPU #0: Quadro 4000, 0.48 khash/s
[2014-01-10 12:16:36] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2014-01-10 12:16:37] GPU #0: Quadro 4000, 0.45 khash/s
[2014-01-10 12:16:56] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2014-01-10 12:16:56] GPU #0: Quadro 4000, 0.47 khash/s
[2014-01-10 12:17:26] GPU #0: Quadro 4000 result does not validate on CPU (i=288, s=0)!
[2014-01-10 12:17:47] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2014-01-10 12:17:47] GPU #0: Quadro 4000, 0.48 khash/s
[2014-01-10 12:18:47] GPU #0: Quadro 4000, 0.48 khash/s
[2014-01-10 12:19:17] GPU #0: Quadro 4000 result does not validate on CPU (i=38, s=1)!
[2014-01-10 12:19:21] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2014-01-10 12:19:21] GPU #0: Quadro 4000, 0.48 khash/s
[2014-01-10 12:20:14] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2014-01-10 12:20:14] GPU #0: Quadro 4000, 0.48 khash/s

Startparameter:
D:\bitcoin\yacoin\test>cudaminer.exe -a scrypt-jane -i 1 -l F12x1 -o http://yac.coinmine.pl:8882 -O username.2:password -C 2


https://www.dropbox.com/s/0yfhgko6iodecxa/commit82_32bit.rar

YAC: YA86YiWSvWEGSSSerPTMy4kwndabRUNftf
BTC: 16NqvkYbKMnonVEf7jHbuWURFsLeuTRidX
LTC: LTKCoiDwqEjaRCoNXfFhDm9EeWbGWouZjE
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 12:04:11 PM
 #2285

This is up and until commit 82. It's built for Windows (32 bit executable, runs under x64). Please note that I didn't get any valid results with this version and my Fermi card though!
I don't know why, but output looked like this:

Startparameter:
D:\bitcoin\yacoin\test>cudaminer.exe -a scrypt-jane -i 1 -l F12x1 -o http://yac.coinmine.pl:8882 -O username.2:password -C 2


https://www.dropbox.com/s/0yfhgko6iodecxa/commit82_32bit.rar

-C 2 combined with scrypt-jane in the Fermi kernel is not yet working. Without it should validate.

Those looking for an (untrusted) cudaminer binary for testing scrypt-jane mining should look in the quoted posting!!!
patoberli was kind enough to provide it.

patoberli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 12:13:45 PM
 #2286

Thanks for the info cbuchner1!
Please note that it's compiled with VS2012 Prof. I think that's the reason why I had to add the few additional files to the archive.
It somehow didn't work when I just installed the "Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2012 Update 4" from Microsoft (installed 32 and 64 bit). Maybe a reboot of my machine would be needed, but didn't have time for that.

YAC: YA86YiWSvWEGSSSerPTMy4kwndabRUNftf
BTC: 16NqvkYbKMnonVEf7jHbuWURFsLeuTRidX
LTC: LTKCoiDwqEjaRCoNXfFhDm9EeWbGWouZjE
Lussekatten
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 12:21:36 PM
 #2287

We're using the "Temp Target" trick I figured out to undervolt the cards even further than MSI Afterburner/PrecisionX will allow u.

You could probably downclock your memory to get more headroom for GPU overclock.


Please spread the word about our spreadsheet/survey combo:

Have a look at the Google Docs Spreadsheet for configuration and performance data. Please enter new data using this form.

Looking at some of the entries for my card (GTX 760), i find a couple results very suspicious. There's no way a 760 can get up to ~500 khash/s. 2x760 in SLI, maybe, but that entry doesn't have any sort of information. The most I've been able to get mine to get up to is ~300 khash/s, but it crashes after a while. Stable, about ~290-292 khash/s

I also don't see how you can underclock the GPU Memory Clock -442. As soon as I set those settings, it instantly froze and crashed (Although I don't know TOO much about OC, so I could be wrong on this part).

It needs to have some sort of moderation, or require screenshot proof of achieved hash rates.



500kh/s seems a bit odd. only got my  760 to 284kh/s so...
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 12:25:34 PM
 #2288

If I were to fire up a BAMT or SMOS linux, could I use a precompiled cudaMiner version (if someone were to share theirs with me), or would I need to use a full linux and compile it myself?

Sorry for the newb question, but I don't know much about linux. I'm willing to learn though!
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 12:30:56 PM
 #2289

This is up and until commit 82. It's built for Windows (32 bit executable, runs under x64). Please note that I didn't get any valid results with this version and my Fermi card though!
I don't know why, but output looked like this:

Startparameter:
D:\bitcoin\yacoin\test>cudaminer.exe -a scrypt-jane -i 1 -l F12x1 -o http://yac.coinmine.pl:8882 -O username.2:password -C 2


https://www.dropbox.com/s/0yfhgko6iodecxa/commit82_32bit.rar

This version has terrible Scrypt rates for me using: -i 0 -H 1 -l K7x32 -C 1 -m 1
The 12-18 would get 300khash/s with that while this version gets me 163khash/s; GPU usage is at 55% but CPU usage went up to 90% while it was 10% before.

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
patoberli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 01:19:22 PM
 #2290



This version has terrible Scrypt rates for me using: -i 0 -H 1 -l K7x32 -C 1 -m 1
The 12-18 would get 300khash/s with that while this version gets me 163khash/s; GPU usage is at 55% but CPU usage went up to 90% while it was 10% before.

Use the 18.12 version for normal scrypt operations. This version is mostly for scrypt-jane.
You could also try -b 32768 for the old scrypt behavior (if I understood cbuchner1 post earlier today correct). Check the older messages from the last 24 hours.

YAC: YA86YiWSvWEGSSSerPTMy4kwndabRUNftf
BTC: 16NqvkYbKMnonVEf7jHbuWURFsLeuTRidX
LTC: LTKCoiDwqEjaRCoNXfFhDm9EeWbGWouZjE
CaptainBeck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 01:44:06 PM
 #2291

What do you think is a profitable scrypt-jane coin at the moment, we are all talking YAC, but there are others.
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 02:04:26 PM
 #2292

What do you think is a profitable scrypt-jane coin at the moment, we are all talking YAC, but there are others.

I have not researched this yet, and the support for different coins is still missing. will get to this tonight....
ilostcoins
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274



View Profile
January 10, 2014, 02:11:44 PM
 #2293

Just noticed the news about scrypt-jane. I have a 650ti with 1GB DDR5 RAM. Will performance be substantially better in Linux? I only have Windows now and isn't compiling the test version to run, but want to plan ahead a little.

BTW, is the cuda miner equally advantageous compared with ATI cards in scrypt-jane whether the N is high or low?

Thanks.  Smiley

LTC: LSyqwk4YbhBRtkrUy8NRdKXFoUcgVpu8Qb   NVC: 4HtynfYVyRYo6yM8BTAqyNYwqiucfoPqFW   TAG id: 4313
CMC: CAHrzqveVm9UxGm7PZtT4uj6su4suxKzZv   YAC: Y9m5S7M24sdkjdwxnA9GZpPez6k6EqUjUt
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 02:46:43 PM
 #2294

Just noticed the news about scrypt-jane. I have a 650ti with 1GB DDR5 RAM. Will performance be substantially better in Linux? I only have Windows now and isn't compiling the test version to run, but want to plan ahead a little.

BTW, is the cuda miner equally advantageous compared with ATI cards in scrypt-jane whether the N is high or low?

1) probably slightly better than on Windows. The more RAM is on the card, the bigger the difference becomes because Windows for some reason starts slowing down once you try to allocate a lot of RAM on the GPU.

1GB is on the very low end. You want to use a -l K 7x1 launch config here.

2) I haven't tested anything other than N-factor 14 (32768) so far. I believe I can keep the advantage through factor 17, but it will require more and more powerful cards over time... And I think it's just sloppy optimization or programming of the AMD OpenCL code that causes CUDA to be faster here.

Christian
CaptainBeck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 02:59:17 PM
 #2295

What do you think is a profitable scrypt-jane coin at the moment, we are all talking YAC, but there are others.

I have not researched this yet, and the support for different coins is still missing. will get to this tonight....

Well i;ve got the client for YACoin, Pennies, onecoin, applecoin and tickets. they are all taking their time to download.
patoberli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 03:00:20 PM
 #2296

I actually never got the opencl miner for yacoins running on my radeon card at home. There also seems to be absolutely 0 (zero) developing being done on the miner.

YAC: YA86YiWSvWEGSSSerPTMy4kwndabRUNftf
BTC: 16NqvkYbKMnonVEf7jHbuWURFsLeuTRidX
LTC: LTKCoiDwqEjaRCoNXfFhDm9EeWbGWouZjE
Banin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 03:24:56 PM
 #2297

You guys are unfair, please someone explain how to compile and start tryin' scrypt jane :-(
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 03:34:28 PM
 #2298

You guys are unfair, please someone explain how to compile and start tryin' scrypt jane :-(

reading this forum with eyes closed? Wink

someone just posted a 32 bit Windows binary... 
Banin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 04:31:05 PM
 #2299

You guys are unfair, please someone explain how to compile and start tryin' scrypt jane :-(

reading this forum with eyes closed? Wink

someone just posted a 32 bit Windows binary... 


Oh yeah u true, sounds like i'm blind today
Snard
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 04:54:27 PM
 #2300

Well I cant find the link to the scrypt-jane download. Anyone have a link handy to the relevant post?
Pages: « 1 ... 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 [115] 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 ... 1145 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!