Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2021, 01:01:46 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 [111] 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235710 times)
Vasyatco
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 06:24:28 PM
 #2201

Good afternoon!
Tell me who can know? Installed 56 Vega. When the farm is connected to the monitor, the miner works. When I unplug and restart without a monitor with TEAMWiever produces such an error. What could it be?
http://i.piccy.info/i9/ad77071b3e7d17c4405bcd550a1cacaf/1527443770/80822/1247038/Bezymiannyi_800.jpghttp://i.piccy.info/a3/2018-05-27-17-56/i9-12365343/800x450-r/i.gif


without any information about your settings(miner/overdriventool/powerplayregistrymods) its hard to help you....

just from this screenshot its looks for me like an unstable gpu...maybe to high clocks/ to high intensity or to much undervolting

This screenshot is taken when the farm is not connected to the monitor and I go to it through TiemWiever. If I start from the farm, everything works fine.
http://i.piccy.info/i9/04caeeb603ea883146d31cd95021efdd/1527445673/96220/1247038/IMG_0882_800.jpghttp://i.piccy.info/a3/2018-05-27-18-27/i9-12365424/566x755-r/i.gif
1632661306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632661306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632661306
Reply with quote  #2

1632661306
Report to moderator
1632661306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632661306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632661306
Reply with quote  #2

1632661306
Report to moderator
1632661306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632661306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632661306
Reply with quote  #2

1632661306
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632661306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632661306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632661306
Reply with quote  #2

1632661306
Report to moderator
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 06:29:25 PM
 #2202

Good afternoon!
Tell me who can know? Installed 56 Vega. When the farm is connected to the monitor, the miner works. When I unplug and restart without a monitor with TEAMWiever produces such an error. What could it be?



without any information about your settings(miner/overdriventool/powerplayregistrymods) its hard to help you....

just from this screenshot its looks for me like an unstable gpu...maybe to high clocks/ to high intensity or to much undervolting

This screenshot is taken when the farm is not connected to the monitor and I go to it through TiemWiever. If I start from the farm, everything works fine.

still no further information about your config...i asked my glassball again, its says there is some wrong config.

i have a rig with 4 vega 56, its very stable. i can even disable the "monitor" vega and play games while the other 3 are mining.

Vasyatco
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 06:36:11 PM
 #2203

Good afternoon!
Tell me who can know? Installed 56 Vega. When the farm is connected to the monitor, the miner works. When I unplug and restart without a monitor with TEAMWiever produces such an error. What could it be?
http://i.piccy.info/i9/ad77071b3e7d17c4405bcd550a1cacaf/1527443770/80822/1247038/Bezymiannyi_800.jpghttp://i.piccy.info/a3/2018-05-27-17-56/i9-12365343/800x450-r/i.gif


without any information about your settings(miner/overdriventool/powerplayregistrymods) its hard to help you....

just from this screenshot its looks for me like an unstable gpu...maybe to high clocks/ to high intensity or to much undervolting

This screenshot is taken when the farm is not connected to the monitor and I go to it through TiemWiever. If I start from the farm, everything works fine.

still no further information about your config...i asked my glassball again, its says there is some wrong config.

i have a rig with 4 vega 56, its very stable. i can even disable the "monitor" vega and play games while the other 3 are mining.

Vega 56 Nitro +
Memory Micron
-140 Core Voltage
0 Power
Core 1600
Memory 950
Driver 18.5.1
Win 10
Miner SRB1.5.5
But rig does not run even in the run without overclocking if launching remotely via TiemViewer


istr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 07:01:03 PM
 #2204

Hi Doc!

any news about the known hashrate drop in heavy?
squallw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 122


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 11:53:36 PM
 #2205

I got average 930h/s on cryptonightv7.

Intensity 120/119,  worksize 8, thread 1.
I have 8x RX470/570/480, i dont know why but gpu7 only work with lower intensity, is 110 currently and got same hash rate around 930h/s.

This miner is so good, only problem for me is that i can't set the gpu clock or mem clock, i use wattman from amd to overclocks, but the miner ignore the wattman indivudual clock per card and put all same clocks for all video cards.
b0n4r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 02:53:57 AM
 #2206

my rig have a strange pattern, every 48 hours nontsop mining will get 90 Celcius shutdown , while my GPU not showing any burned effect , anyone know how to fixed this ?

i'm using SRB latest version.
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 03:54:45 AM
 #2207

my rig have a strange pattern, every 48 hours nontsop mining will get 90 Celcius shutdown , while my GPU not showing any burned effect , anyone know how to fixed this ?

i'm using SRB latest version.

yeah keep your gpu cool all the time, at least <70°C, better <60°C

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2018, 04:58:13 AM
 #2208

my rig have a strange pattern, every 48 hours nontsop mining will get 90 Celcius shutdown , while my GPU not showing any burned effect , anyone know how to fixed this ?

i'm using SRB latest version.

Quote
had same issue when running SRB 1.5.1 on windows 1803 update. So when i rollback to 1709 windows 10, everything look fine.

So, if you updated to 1803 probably that's causing the problem, or worse if your gpu's are really getting to 90c.

By default if not set "shutdown_temperature", is set to 90c. I will just disable this default setup, so if "shutdown_temperature" is not explicitly set in config, it wont be enabled and no more problems on 1803.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2018, 04:59:59 AM
 #2209

Hi Doc!

any news about the known hashrate drop in heavy?


no news, i did not look into it as it can be easily fixed with gpu-z Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Mrsmoker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 08:27:58 AM
 #2210

all doin good, sir. except CN_ALLOY, always making one of my GPU 0 hash
killfrenzy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 10:22:37 AM
 #2211

Hi Doc!

any news about the known hashrate drop in heavy?


no news, i did not look into it as it can be easily fixed with gpu-z Smiley
how? where in gpu-z?
nordmann666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 338
Merit: 16


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 10:39:21 AM
 #2212

Hi Doc!

any news about the known hashrate drop in heavy?


no news, i did not look into it as it can be easily fixed with gpu-z Smiley
how? where in gpu-z?

just open and run in background
killfrenzy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 11:04:31 AM
 #2213

Hi Doc!

any news about the known hashrate drop in heavy?


no news, i did not look into it as it can be easily fixed with gpu-z Smiley
how? where in gpu-z?

just open and run in background
and how it will help me with hashrate?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2018, 11:05:47 AM
 #2214

information is gold.
Reading this thread you get information.  Wink

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2018, 11:18:18 AM
 #2215

Hi Doc!

any news about the known hashrate drop in heavy?


no news, i did not look into it as it can be easily fixed with gpu-z Smiley
how? where in gpu-z?

just open and run in background

only 1 or i must open 6 for 6 gpu?
nordmann666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 338
Merit: 16


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 11:28:55 AM
 #2216

information is gold.
Reading this thread you get information.  Wink

the big problem here is...you cant search in the thread...hard to find something
nordmann666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 338
Merit: 16


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 11:30:10 AM
 #2217

Hi Doc!

any news about the known hashrate drop in heavy?


no news, i did not look into it as it can be easily fixed with gpu-z Smiley
how? where in gpu-z?

just open and run in background

only 1 or i must open 6 for 6 gpu?

in this thread page 93 top post
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 5


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 11:42:43 AM
 #2218

information is gold.
Reading this thread you get information.  Wink

Some people would still miss it, but this could be in the original post:
"Some users report higher hash-rates with RX580's on CN-Heavy algorithm when running GPU-Z in the background. Mileage may vary."
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 15


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 12:30:05 PM
 #2219

Hello! I'm using both Claymore and SRBMiner rigs, so I've made a small tool to monitor all of them in one Claymore's interface. Here it is: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4324950
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2018, 01:31:30 PM
 #2220

information is gold.
Reading this thread you get information.  Wink

Some people would still miss it, but this could be in the original post:
"Some users report higher hash-rates with RX580's on CN-Heavy algorithm when running GPU-Z in the background. Mileage may vary."


I will put this right away in the tips section on first page Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 [111] 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!