Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2021, 01:14:31 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 [113] 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235710 times)
maximumgame
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2018, 11:48:05 AM
 #2241

no my rig not freeze. it only hang and make teamview disable. i connect monitor and can use mouse to close and run again
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632662071
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632662071

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632662071
Reply with quote  #2

1632662071
Report to moderator
1632662071
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632662071

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632662071
Reply with quote  #2

1632662071
Report to moderator
1632662071
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632662071

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632662071
Reply with quote  #2

1632662071
Report to moderator
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2018, 11:51:56 AM
 #2242

no my rig not freeze. it only hang and make teamview disable. i connect monitor and can use mouse to close and run again

probably gpu driver resets itself, but that shouldn't get TV disabled Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
May 29, 2018, 11:58:23 AM
 #2243

no my rig not freeze. it only hang and make teamview disable. i connect monitor and can use mouse to close and run again

probably gpu driver resets itself, but that shouldn't get TV disabled Smiley

I can confirm that this behavior does happen.  Hard reboot required at times when gpu driver resets, but not every time.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 128


View Profile
May 29, 2018, 12:49:49 PM
 #2244

I have an issue, without any incorrect share my IP adress has been banned from pools of different coins (arto & graft); how can that be possible ?
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2018, 12:51:54 PM
 #2245

I have an issue, without any incorrect share my IP adress has been banned from pools of different coins (arto & graft); how can that be possible ?

maybe ask the pool and give them your ip address that has been banned
vmozara
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 59


View Profile
May 29, 2018, 12:59:11 PM
 #2246

Hello,

I have arduino setup that pings my computer, for example, when using xmr stak arduino is pingg port 450 and makes a hard reset if the rig is frozen. Does a srbminer have something like this, like a page that can be used for monitoring, that I can use to ping with arduino, to reset the rig if miner/rig is frozen?

Thanks!
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 556



View Profile
May 29, 2018, 01:02:13 PM
 #2247

no my rig not freeze. it only hang and make teamview disable. i connect monitor and can use mouse to close and run again

probably gpu driver resets itself, but that shouldn't get TV disabled Smiley

I can confirm that this behavior does happen.  Hard reboot required at times when gpu driver resets, but not every time.
I've just noticed that in general it's getting difficult to connect with Teamviewer since the ominous 1803 Windows 10 update. For whatever reason my rigs regularly become unresponsive for 10-20 sec repeatedly. Miner seems to still be doing its stuff but it's just extremely annoying when you can't connect or it takes you several tries to do so.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2018, 01:14:03 PM
 #2248

no my rig not freeze. it only hang and make teamview disable. i connect monitor and can use mouse to close and run again

probably gpu driver resets itself, but that shouldn't get TV disabled Smiley

I can confirm that this behavior does happen.  Hard reboot required at times when gpu driver resets, but not every time.
I've just noticed that in general it's getting difficult to connect with Teamviewer since the ominous 1803 Windows 10 update. For whatever reason my rigs regularly become unresponsive for 10-20 sec repeatedly. Miner seems to still be doing its stuff but it's just extremely annoying when you can't connect or it takes you several tries to do so.

I am using AnyDesk, since TeamV disconnects me after 1 minute Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2018, 01:15:32 PM
 #2249

Hello,

I have arduino setup that pings my computer, for example, when using xmr stak arduino is pingg port 450 and makes a hard reset if the rig is frozen. Does a srbminer have something like this, like a page that can be used for monitoring, that I can use to ping with arduino, to reset the rig if miner/rig is frozen?

Thanks!

if the rig is frozen a ping wont get to the network card Grin

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
CharlieCox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 12


View Profile
May 29, 2018, 01:48:28 PM
 #2250

if the rig is frozen a ping wont get to the network card Grin

Exactly, so when there is no ping, that means the rig needs to be reset. Arduino send signal to one of its pins, triggers a relay connected to that pin. The relay switch is connected in parallel with the turn on / shut down button on the motherboard, and voila. The rig gets reset.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2018, 01:51:54 PM
 #2251

if the rig is frozen a ping wont get to the network card Grin

Exactly, so when there is no ping, that means the rig needs to be reset. Arduino send signal to one of its pins, triggers a relay connected to that pin. The relay switch is connected in parallel with the turn on / shut down button on the motherboard, and voila. The rig gets reset.

well this makes sense now i understand what he meant

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 556



View Profile
May 29, 2018, 01:56:30 PM
 #2252

no my rig not freeze. it only hang and make teamview disable. i connect monitor and can use mouse to close and run again

probably gpu driver resets itself, but that shouldn't get TV disabled Smiley

I can confirm that this behavior does happen.  Hard reboot required at times when gpu driver resets, but not every time.
I've just noticed that in general it's getting difficult to connect with Teamviewer since the ominous 1803 Windows 10 update. For whatever reason my rigs regularly become unresponsive for 10-20 sec repeatedly. Miner seems to still be doing its stuff but it's just extremely annoying when you can't connect or it takes you several tries to do so.

I am using AnyDesk, since TeamV disconnects me after 1 minute Smiley
Oh it's not a Teamviewer issue, it's a Win10 issue (of course). But might affect people's perception that your miner might be at fault (obviously Cheesy)!

I still can't believe the retardation of Microsoft to push through these updates that force a down(!)grade of video drivers. Why would they do that, it's just plain fukced up. All mining-specific registry edits get kicked out. All needs to be re-installed, re-patched, reg keys amended (disabling Crossfire and ULPS, adding Dword for compute mode) for every card.

/rant over.
ALEX_RAA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2018, 02:11:10 PM
Last edit: May 29, 2018, 02:23:51 PM by ALEX_RAA
 #2253

v. 1.5.6 still have problem - if some gpus stop hashing the miner not hangs but just stoped and not showing any information further. So if i see that and press  some key (space or h for example) it will show that gpu's hash speed is 0 and make reconnect to pool and after it will work good for some time.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2018, 02:27:39 PM
 #2254

v. 1.5.6 still have problem - if some gpus stop hashing the miner not hangs but just stoped and not showing any information further. So if i see that and press  some key (space or h for example) it will show that gpu's hash speed is 0 and make reconnect to pool and after it will work good for some time.

sorry but i dont understand,can you turn on logging and share that?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
nordmann666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 338
Merit: 16


View Profile
May 29, 2018, 02:35:37 PM
 #2255

v. 1.5.6 still have problem - if some gpus stop hashing the miner not hangs but just stoped and not showing any information further. So if i see that and press  some key (space or h for example) it will show that gpu's hash speed is 0 and make reconnect to pool and after it will work good for some time.

sorry but i dont understand,can you turn on logging and share that?

i asked this days if you know the developer - i tried the programm and it works now (with threashold)


it checks the miner and you can set a threshold - the miner restart without a problem if there is no hash (miner stopped or hanged) or low hash

https://github.com/rbicelli/minerguarddog

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2018, 02:47:47 PM
 #2256

v. 1.5.6 still have problem - if some gpus stop hashing the miner not hangs but just stoped and not showing any information further. So if i see that and press  some key (space or h for example) it will show that gpu's hash speed is 0 and make reconnect to pool and after it will work good for some time.

sorry but i dont understand,can you turn on logging and share that?

i asked this days if you know the developer - i tried the programm and it works now (with threashold)


it checks the miner and you can set a threshold - the miner restart without a problem if there is no hash (miner stopped or hanged) or low hash

https://github.com/rbicelli/minerguarddog



after reading it again, it doesnt sound that the gpu crashed, because then a reconnect to a pool wouldn help. it sounds more like there was no job for the gpu for a long time? this is why i need some logs, without it i cant know what happened.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
CharlieCox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 12


View Profile
May 29, 2018, 02:48:15 PM
 #2257

well this makes sense now i understand what he meant

Yes, I use the --remoteaccess feature of cast-xmr and that is the main reason I cannot switch my two Vega rigs to SRB Wink

Documentation says "Remote access to get current status at http://127.0.0.1:7777 in JSON format", so I simply try to read JSON from that port for each of the machines. I use Raspberry Pi. If one of the machines did not respond, that means that cast-xmr is unresponsive (or the entire machine for that matter). The Raspberry Pi sends me a push message on my phone so I can check what seems to be wrong.

I don't like to auto reset the machines without me checking what actually went wrong, but I do it manually by logging in to my Raspberry. I have written a Python script which allows me to control 8 relay switches. I can soft shut down or turn the machine on (short power button press) or reset it (long power button press).

I'll be watching this topic and as soon as this option is added to SRB, I'll give it a chance.

Pozz Wink
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2018, 02:50:24 PM
 #2258

well this makes sense now i understand what he meant

Yes, I use the --remoteaccess feature of cast-xmr and that is the main reason I cannot switch my two Vega rigs to SRB Wink

Documentation says "Remote access to get current status at http://127.0.0.1:7777 in JSON format", so I simply try to read JSON from that port for each of the machines. I use Raspberry Pi. If one of the machines did not respond, that means that cast-xmr is unresponsive (or the entire machine for that matter). The Raspberry Pi sends me a push message on my phone so I can check what seems to be wrong.

I don't like to auto reset the machines without me checking what actually went wrong, but I do it manually by logging in to my Raspberry. I have written a Python script which allows me to control 8 relay switches. I can soft shut down or turn the machine on (short power button press) or reset it (long power button press).

I'll be watching this topic and as soon as this option is added to SRB, I'll give it a chance.

Pozz Wink

there is already an api which gives you data in json format

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
CharlieCox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 12


View Profile
May 29, 2018, 02:51:43 PM
 #2259

there is already an api which gives you data in json format

Oh, there is? I'll read the first post in this thread once again  Shocked
ALEX_RAA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2018, 02:57:09 PM
 #2260

v. 1.5.6 still have problem - if some gpus stop hashing the miner not hangs but just stoped and not showing any information further. So if i see that and press  some key (space or h for example) it will show that gpu's hash speed is 0 and make reconnect to pool and after it will work good for some time.

sorry but i dont understand,can you turn on logging and share that?

it's my bad-bad english it's not your fault... =]
I will turn on logging and try to catch this situation for you
Pages: « 1 ... 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 [113] 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!