Bitcoin Forum
February 18, 2019, 07:45:32 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 [110] 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 ... 305 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.7.8 - native algo switching  (Read 171481 times)
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 279
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 26, 2018, 11:24:56 PM
 #2181

any have vega 56 nitro+? hynix memory

HR on hevy? bios 56 or 64? setup overdirive?

thx
mine vega 56 red devil hynix memory bios 56.
cclock 1480/910 mclock 930/900 1490 h/s with intensity 60 and then 56.

good results for hynix.
powerlimit? -20%? softpowertable? how much it consumes electricity?

i have nitro 56 with 64 bios but not stable:(
referent card with samsung mem is the best-1550+ only 140-150W per card- 1100/900mv mem
1550519132
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550519132

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550519132
Reply with quote  #2

1550519132
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550519132
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550519132

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550519132
Reply with quote  #2

1550519132
Report to moderator
AlexanderDumas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 01:20:41 AM
 #2182

why do you guys use SRB miner instead of CAST?
SRB does not offer any performance advantage, it is more complicate to set up and actually performance is very erratical, since any time you restart it, you may get a different hash rate, at least for me.

I have been using it for a couple of days on 2 rigs one with Vegas and the other with RX580 and I could not find any plus VS Cast.
Just wondering if I am missing something.

I have never experienced a more stable miner for Ellesmere and Vega.  Besides SRB has a 0.85% fee,
Cast has a 1.5% fee.  Do I need a better reason?  Perhaps it's just you.
Is funny ho people get touchy on this matters.

0.7% dev difference fees is nothing, especially with all the up and down you get during a mining session days long.
Cast has improved its performance of over 10% over the past 6 months, so for me the 1.5% dev fee is just nothing.
As for stability I was able to run cast for 7 days in a row without a rate drop, although I do not need that very often since I switch coin/wallets more often than that.

I don't mean you personally, I mean your setup.  My RX470 8GB are doing 1070h/s with heavy and I never have to touch them for anything.
The same goes for the Vega56s with C7, although I am running them at 880mv now for cooling reasons.  Regardless, best for whatever works for you.
Maybe your RX470 have Samsung memory which allow for Hs rates above 1000 without many tricks. My RX580, they have hynix memory, which works well for Ethereum mining but not as well for Cryptonight mining.
Anyway I am not giving up on SRB, it is just that it seems it needs more parameters than Cast and that it is a long learning curve.
Cheers.


Is your RX 580 a 4GB version ? Only the 8GB Polaris can get above 1000H/s on heavy.
I have a few Gigabyte RX580 8GB Gaming with modded BIOS, but with Cast on Heavy, they normally do not go more 890/920hs, sometime they spike above 1000hs for a few seconds but that is all.
Yesterday while I was testing SRB (with intensity 59) they went at 970/80 for a couple of hours and stable. Then when I did further tests, even with the exact same settings, they never went more than 870/890hs with SRB.  I normally use GPU 1300,1050 and Memory 2150,850 with OverDrive Tool.

Then I have a rig with few Vegas 64/56 reference cards, with Samsung memory, but so far I get better results with Cast rather than SRB. Both CAST and SRB are stable, although I have 7 months of experience with Cast and I can have it running for consecutive days with not HS drop or crashes. I heard that SBR is also very stable but I have not run it more than a day.
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 02:08:25 AM
 #2183

any have vega 56 nitro+? hynix memory

HR on hevy? bios 56 or 64? setup overdirive?

thx
mine vega 56 red devil hynix memory bios 56.
cclock 1480/910 mclock 930/900 1490 h/s with intensity 60 and then 56.

good results for hynix.
powerlimit? -20%? softpowertable? how much it consumes electricity?

i have nitro 56 with 64 bios but not stable:(
referent card with samsung mem is the best-1550+ only 140-150W per card- 1100/900mv mem

powerlimit 0% I create custom softpowerplaytable from overdriventool,my understanding softpowerplaytable to make your undervolt work if you use overdriventool, but at the same time it will consume more power even if you not mining compare without sppt. Of course undervolt in overdriventool should above from sppt. My experience all non reff card if you modded with bios 64 will not stable even for samsung non reff. So better you flash back with original bios.

Not sure how much power consumption,but it should around 150w.
kurniawanj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 04:32:25 AM
 #2184

hi guys im using 1.5.3 srb

i still cant get set how to turn off auto fan

if i start mining it will always set auto

any help?

many thanks

what do you want to do ? Set fan speed ?

yes
im setting with msi ab
but if i start srb it always set fan to auto in msi?
do we have an option to set auto fan = false?


hi doc, any clue?? thanks

Iamtutut
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 5


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 05:52:19 AM
 #2185


I have a few Gigabyte RX580 8GB Gaming with modded BIOS, but with Cast on Heavy, they normally do not go more 890/920hs, sometime they spike above 1000hs for a few seconds but that is all.
Yesterday while I was testing SRB (with intensity 59) they went at 970/80 for a couple of hours and stable. Then when I did further tests, even with the exact same settings, they never went more than 870/890hs with SRB.  I normally use GPU 1300,1050 and Memory 2150,850 with OverDrive Tool.

Then I have a rig with few Vegas 64/56 reference cards, with Samsung memory, but so far I get better results with Cast rather than SRB. Both CAST and SRB are stable, although I have 7 months of experience with Cast and I can have it running for consecutive days with not HS drop or crashes. I heard that SBR is also very stable but I have not run it more than a day.


Seems for some memories (Hynix or Micron ?) there is a very specific strap to apply.
killfrenzy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 06:10:14 AM
 #2186


I have a few Gigabyte RX580 8GB Gaming with modded BIOS, but with Cast on Heavy, they normally do not go more 890/920hs, sometime they spike above 1000hs for a few seconds but that is all.
Yesterday while I was testing SRB (with intensity 59) they went at 970/80 for a couple of hours and stable. Then when I did further tests, even with the exact same settings, they never went more than 870/890hs with SRB.  I normally use GPU 1300,1050 and Memory 2150,850 with OverDrive Tool.

Then I have a rig with few Vegas 64/56 reference cards, with Samsung memory, but so far I get better results with Cast rather than SRB. Both CAST and SRB are stable, although I have 7 months of experience with Cast and I can have it running for consecutive days with not HS drop or crashes. I heard that SBR is also very stable but I have not run it more than a day.


Seems for some memories (Hynix or Micron ?) there is a very specific strap to apply.

same trouble! can't turn off auto fan! any ideas?
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 279
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 07:38:03 AM
Last edit: May 27, 2018, 08:05:51 AM by livada
 #2187

any have vega 56 nitro+? hynix memory

HR on hevy? bios 56 or 64? setup overdirive?

thx
mine vega 56 red devil hynix memory bios 56.
cclock 1480/910 mclock 930/900 1490 h/s with intensity 60 and then 56.

good results for hynix.
powerlimit? -20%? softpowertable? how much it consumes electricity?

i have nitro 56 with 64 bios but not stable:(
referent card with samsung mem is the best-1550+ only 140-150W per card- 1100/900mv mem

powerlimit 0% I create custom softpowerplaytable from overdriventool,my understanding softpowerplaytable to make your undervolt work if you use overdriventool, but at the same time it will consume more power even if you not mining compare without sppt. Of course undervolt in overdriventool should above from sppt. My experience all non reff card if you modded with bios 64 will not stable even for samsung non reff. So better you flash back with original bios.

Not sure how much power consumption,but it should around 150w.

hmm. i think  powertable stabilize all rig. if  use only overdrive or only watmen u change only p6 and p7 and this is problem. mining is unstable. powertable  solved this and rig use  less power.

on referent card with 64bios not problem. vega 56  and vega 64  have identical ram . but in nitro is problem. vega 56 nitro have hynix  but vega 64 nitro have samsung. this is problem. latency time  CLS not identical. softable not identical. and rig is unstable.

SS for referent vega 56 with 64 bios . 515-520W from the wall. no errors - STABLE
https://image.prntscr.com/image/g_Pd1k1ISkSt0zNW7PGz2Q.jpg

nitro/hxnix is problem. I'm going to play a bit with this bios so  I'll be back to the original 56 bios

@DOCTOR- pls put  version miner in statistic (S)
nordmann666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 08:18:29 AM
 #2188

cant get higher...why?

livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 279
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 08:40:57 AM
 #2189

cant get higher...why?

https://imgur.com/a/qZ1bkS5

yes- this is samsung memory.

start miner with  "intensity" : 60,
close miner and start miner with "intensity" : 56,
nordmann666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 08:45:47 AM
 #2190

cant get higher...why?



yes- this is samsung memory.

start miner with  "intensity" : 60,
close miner and start miner with "intensity" : 56,

doesnt changed the hasrates in my case Sad
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
May 27, 2018, 08:51:15 AM
 #2191

hi guys im using 1.5.3 srb

i still cant get set how to turn off auto fan

if i start mining it will always set auto

any help?

many thanks

what do you want to do ? Set fan speed ?

yes
im setting with msi ab
but if i start srb it always set fan to auto in msi?
do we have an option to set auto fan = false?


hi doc, any clue?? thanks



If you have set any of these, miner will take over control of fans :

- target_temperature
- target_fan_speed

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 279
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 09:02:36 AM
 #2192

cant get higher...why?

https://imgur.com/a/qZ1bkS5

yes- this is samsung memory.

start miner with  "intensity" : 60,
close miner and start miner with "intensity" : 56,

doesnt changed the hasrates in my case Sad

but this is it. put freq gpu and mem litle down. you see last post. 1442 or 1427 905/910 mv and mem 1990 905 -910mv and try again

you have samsung memory? referent card vega 56 with 64 bios?

nordmann666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 09:13:09 AM
 #2193

cant get higher...why?



yes- this is samsung memory.

start miner with  "intensity" : 60,
close miner and start miner with "intensity" : 56,

doesnt changed the hasrates in my case Sad

but this is it. put freq gpu and mem litle down. you see last post. 1442 or 1427 905/910 mv and mem 1990 905 -910mv and try again

you have samsung memory? referent card vega 56 with 64 bios?



Referent 56 with 64 BIOS (one MSI and one Sapphire)

your recomment settings:

first startet with Intensity 60
https://imgur.com/a/EtiGepS

than close Miner and start with 56
https://imgur.com/a/P106x8o
ALEX_RAA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 11:55:24 AM
 #2194

Hey Doctor

is it possible to do that miner show error messages in friendly english coding system and not depend on which one of languages of OS i use ?
All other miners don't have that problem, it's hard to do that?
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 279
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 12:20:49 PM
 #2195

cant get higher...why?

https://imgur.com/a/qZ1bkS5

yes- this is samsung memory.

start miner with  "intensity" : 60,
close miner and start miner with "intensity" : 56,

doesnt changed the hasrates in my case Sad

but this is it. put freq gpu and mem litle down. you see last post. 1442 or 1427 905/910 mv and mem 1990 905 -910mv and try again
try this. give more power for memory and gpu- etc 930. if work go down with power

you have samsung memory? referent card vega 56 with 64 bios?



Referent 56 with 64 BIOS (one MSI and one Sapphire)

your recomment settings:

first startet with Intensity 60
https://imgur.com/a/EtiGepS

than close Miner and start with 56
https://imgur.com/a/P106x8o

this is to small hR with 60 -i have 1350 on 60 intensity and 1550 on 56

You disable crosfire  in regedit?

u have samsung memory? use gpuz and  see your memory.
nordmann666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 12:24:03 PM
 #2196

cant get higher...why?



yes- this is samsung memory.

start miner with  "intensity" : 60,
close miner and start miner with "intensity" : 56,

doesnt changed the hasrates in my case Sad

but this is it. put freq gpu and mem litle down. you see last post. 1442 or 1427 905/910 mv and mem 1990 905 -910mv and try again

you have samsung memory? referent card vega 56 with 64 bios?



Referent 56 with 64 BIOS (one MSI and one Sapphire)

your recomment settings:

first startet with Intensity 60
https://imgur.com/a/EtiGepS

than close Miner and start with 56
https://imgur.com/a/P106x8o

this is to small hR with 60 -i have 1350 on 60 intensity and 1550 on 56

You disable crosfire  in regedit?

u have samsung memory? use gpuz and  see your memory.

yes...two reference cards with Samsung ram and yes...on both cards Crossfire off with regedit

tried with HBM on / off / on with 11GB or 16GB

dont know whats "wrong"

i normal V7 i got 1950-2000 hs with both cards
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
May 27, 2018, 12:24:43 PM
 #2197

Hey Doctor

is it possible to do that miner show error messages in friendly english coding system and not depend on which one of languages of OS i use ?
All other miners don't have that problem, it's hard to do that?

miner shows its own messages on english, but its works with some windows components (like ws2_32.dll) which return those messages.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 279
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 12:28:59 PM
 #2198

cant get higher...why?

https://imgur.com/a/qZ1bkS5

yes- this is samsung memory.

start miner with  "intensity" : 60,
close miner and start miner with "intensity" : 56,

doesnt changed the hasrates in my case Sad

but this is it. put freq gpu and mem litle down. you see last post. 1442 or 1427 905/910 mv and mem 1990 905 -910mv and try again

you have samsung memory? referent card vega 56 with 64 bios?



Referent 56 with 64 BIOS (one MSI and one Sapphire)

your recomment settings:

first startet with Intensity 60
https://imgur.com/a/EtiGepS

than close Miner and start with 56
https://imgur.com/a/P106x8o

this is to small hR with 60 -i have 1350 on 60 intensity and 1550 on 56

You disable crosfire  in regedit?

u have samsung memory? use gpuz and  see your memory.

yes...two reference cards with Samsung ram and yes...on both cards Crossfire off with regedit

tried with HBM on / off / on with 11GB or 16GB

dont know whats "wrong"

i normal V7 i got 1950-2000 hs with both cards

u use  disable enable gpu before start miner?

before i use xmrstak for start HBM memory but now work only use intesity 60. use xmr-stak and try with him

i use this option in xmr-stak for restar HBM memory

"gpu_threads_conf" : [
  // gpu: gfx901 memory:3920
  // compute units: 64
{ "index" : 0, "intensity" : 1008, "worksize" : 8, "affine_to_cpu" : false, "strided_index" : 2, "mem_chunk" : 16, "comp_mode" : true },
{ "index" : 0, "intensity" : 924, "worksize" : 8, "affine_to_cpu" : false, "strided_index" : 2, "mem_chunk" : 16, "comp_mode" : true },

or this

"gpu_threads_conf" : [
  // gpu: gfx901 memory:3920
  // compute units: 64
{ "index" : 0, "intensity" : 1008, "worksize" : 12, "affine_to_cpu" : false, "strided_index" : 1, "mem_chunk" : 16, "comp_mode" : true },
{ "index" : 0, "intensity" : 904, "worksize" : 12, "affine_to_cpu" : false, "strided_index" : 1, "mem_chunk" : 16, "comp_mode" : true },

start with this  wait 1 min and  try srb miner with 56- if dont work try other .

this method work for me. Why ? i dont now but work. and work intesity 60 Smiley
vietql1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 12:32:10 PM
 #2199

that good
666damien666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2018, 12:51:22 PM
 #2200

Hello, I have the problem in between, the miner complained that he overheated and then want to restart. then the mining rig crashes. I have 5 Vega 64 in the rig and use version 1.5.5.1, do you have an idea? What's weird is that I have a second rig with 3 x Vega 64 and this is crashes at the same time. Sometimes the whole works without problems 3 days...
Pages: « 1 ... 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 [110] 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 ... 305 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!