Bitcoin Forum
January 28, 2020, 09:24:23 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 [154] 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 232567 times)
RaidoP2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2018, 09:08:06 PM
 #3061

Try this, if you have in start.bat:

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1

change to :

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0

Still same situation unfortunately
1580203463
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580203463

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580203463
Reply with quote  #2

1580203463
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1580203463
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580203463

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580203463
Reply with quote  #2

1580203463
Report to moderator
1580203463
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580203463

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580203463
Reply with quote  #2

1580203463
Report to moderator
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 262
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2018, 11:53:13 PM
 #3062

hi guys is normal to windows defender detect srbminer.exe like:

Trojan:Win32/Occamy.C

I was mining for 2 weeks but today had detected and kill the .exe   Smiley

Thanks
ipp2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2018, 01:18:54 AM
 #3063

hi guys is normal to windows defender detect srbminer.exe like:

Trojan:Win32/Occamy.C

I was mining for 2 weeks but today had detected and kill the .exe   Smiley

Thanks

Yes. Happened to every single miner I've ever used. Someone with a trojan will package the miner in it and mine for them on the infected PC.

I just have a wallets folder that I white list.
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 262
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2018, 01:39:15 AM
 #3064

hi guys is normal to windows defender detect srbminer.exe like:

Trojan:Win32/Occamy.C

I was mining for 2 weeks but today had detected and kill the .exe   Smiley

Thanks

Yes. Happened to every single miner I've ever used. Someone with a trojan will package the miner in it and mine for them on the infected PC.

I just have a wallets folder that I white list.

I thought was an false positive!!

Dont understand your sentence :" Someone with a trojan will package the miner in it and mine for them on the infected PC"

I just add an exclution to windows defender,
dodoldodol01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2018, 01:58:08 AM
 #3065

more faster than xmr-stak or xmrig?
danskin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2018, 03:24:27 AM
 #3066

how often do you guys see Compute Error? i'm tuning OC and wonder how many Compute Errors are acceptable.
Mike Terral
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2018, 04:17:14 AM
 #3067

very good! Smiley
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2018, 06:55:19 AM
 #3068

how often do you guys see Compute Error? i'm tuning OC and wonder how many Compute Errors are acceptable.

I never see any compute error.
None is acceptable, compute error means you have a lot of memory errors, you may have random crashes &/or software malfunction.
danskin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2018, 07:17:02 AM
 #3069

how often do you guys see Compute Error? i'm tuning OC and wonder how many Compute Errors are acceptable.

I never see any compute error.
None is acceptable, compute error means you have a lot of memory errors, you may have random crashes &/or software malfunction.


Over the course of 4 days, I get 19 errors for one card and 7 for the other. Tried turning up memory voltage and turning down memory clock. Doesn't seem to help a lot.
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2018, 07:40:39 AM
 #3070

how often do you guys see Compute Error? i'm tuning OC and wonder how many Compute Errors are acceptable.

I never see any compute error.
None is acceptable, compute error means you have a lot of memory errors, you may have random crashes &/or software malfunction.


Over the course of 4 days, I get 19 errors for one card and 7 for the other. Tried turning up memory voltage and turning down memory clock. Doesn't seem to help a lot.

Let the memory voltage untouched for testing & lower memory clock, check with HWInfo, GPU-Z or other software if the memory is really running at the frequency you set.
RaidoP2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2018, 08:42:32 AM
 #3071

how often do you guys see Compute Error? i'm tuning OC and wonder how many Compute Errors are acceptable.

I never see any compute error.
None is acceptable, compute error means you have a lot of memory errors, you may have random crashes &/or software malfunction.


Over the course of 4 days, I get 19 errors for one card and 7 for the other. Tried turning up memory voltage and turning down memory clock. Doesn't seem to help a lot.

That's just a few errrors, these shouldn't have any noticeable effect on hashrate. You could also try lowering the intensity if the errors are bothering you.
jw888
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2018, 12:57:49 AM
 #3072


Can increase functionality-----------Fast Job Switch option to minimize outdated shares

Efficiency will be better

Thanks.
daniel.roman
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 15


View Profile
June 28, 2018, 01:49:35 AM
 #3073

hi guys is normal to windows defender detect srbminer.exe like:

Trojan:Win32/Occamy.C

I was mining for 2 weeks but today had detected and kill the .exe   Smiley

Thanks

Yes. Happened to every single miner I've ever used. Someone with a trojan will package the miner in it and mine for them on the infected PC.

I just have a wallets folder that I white list.

I thought was an false positive!!

Dont understand your sentence :" Someone with a trojan will package the miner in it and mine for them on the infected PC"

I just add an exclution to windows defender,

Hello guys, I see this is a very good miner. However, come to my attention this post, what does the community says about this. Can we trust in this miner if it is download from the officials sites??

Thanks for answer
RaidoP2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2018, 06:36:02 AM
 #3074

Try this, if you have in start.bat:

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1

change to :

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0

Still same situation unfortunately

Any more ideas what to try, doc?
maxity
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2018, 07:09:46 AM
 #3075


Still same situation unfortunately

start with  --adldisable
with series R9 2xx,3xx it helps
RaidoP2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2018, 07:53:49 AM
 #3076


Still same situation unfortunately

start with  --adldisable
with series R9 2xx,3xx it helps

Thanks for the suggestion, unfortunately no improvement.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2018, 08:20:06 AM
 #3077


Still same situation unfortunately

start with  --adldisable
with series R9 2xx,3xx it helps

Thanks for the suggestion, unfortunately no improvement.

sorry i have no idea, i tried on win7 and win10 machines and it's working ok.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
RaidoP2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2018, 11:50:49 AM
 #3078


Still same situation unfortunately

start with  --adldisable
with series R9 2xx,3xx it helps

Thanks for the suggestion, unfortunately no improvement.

sorry i have no idea, i tried on win7 and win10 machines and it's working ok.

Ok no worries, only seems to happen with Stellite algo for now, I will try to investigate more during the weekend.
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2018, 12:11:31 PM
 #3079

Although the srbminer was working usper stable with my Vega rigs and gave me amazing nominal hashrate, my adventure with srbminer comes to the end

After a lot of monitoring I figured out that srbminer and cast.xmr give me much less real hashrate than the miner hashrate. I have tried several pools and difference goes as much as 20%. I don't know why, one of the rigs is correct (12KH/s reported by miner and pool) and others vary from 11.5 to even 10KH/s real hashrate. I have 0 invalid shares, everything works beautiful, but my hashes are missing.

Although XMR STAK gives me less hashrate, it is spot on with what the pool reports. I have read few pages ago that older versions of srbminer do not have this issue, but I can't find them online anymore.

After long time, back to where I started, hello XMR STAK, sorry doc, your miner is awesome but difference is too high for me.

I took the time and tested latest STAK 2.4.5, to see is hashrate on pool = hashrate in miner like you say.


https://i.imgur.com/oo57Vi3.jpg


As you can see on the image, STAK running for more than 6 hours.
Miner shows 1775hs as average for 15m.
Pool shows 1674hs as average for 6 hours.

If my math is correct : 1775 - 1674 = 101 hs difference.
If i had 6 vegas that is : 6 * 101hs = 606 hs dissapeared somewhere.

Look at the graph, that is what is called luck.
Sometimes 50 found shares, then only 6.

What i want to show you with this is that you can never have the same hashrate ALL THE TIME in your miner as on your pool.
Sometimes it will be less, sometimes more, and that is totally normal.

hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 28, 2018, 12:12:31 PM
Last edit: June 28, 2018, 12:37:31 PM by hesido
 #3080



I have been developing this after forking from sebseb's work, added pushbullet notifications / dropdown for easy worker selection / market value (tradeogre only, so far, altex will come next) / coin switching for same algo coins.

The advantage of using this coin switch, even manually, is that there's no hashrate drop between pools/coins.

Currently the auto coin switching is dumb, is based on market value, but you'll be able to fine tune the selection process by using your speculative expectations: I'll be adding "Ignore market value above" "Ignore market value below" and "Override market value" options in GUI for easy and dynamic setup so you can mine based on difficulty of coin without being affected by fluctuating markets.

Give it a go from https://github.com/hesido/cryptonote-switching-relay-proxy

Planned features:
  • Fine tune auto-switch logic
  • Wait for round end before switch (to not lose shares in longer rounds in pplns, and ethical mining for PPS :=) )
  • Aggregate notifications

Fantasy feature:
If SRB miner supports coin switching by XMR-Proxy standards, do different algo coin switching.

It would be a nice "selling" point for SRB miner, wouldn't it Wink

Notes:
The proxy is tested to work with XMR-Stak, and should be able to work with other miners too.

In your miner, you just point to localhost or the ip that you host the proxy but in case of bugs or connection errors, make sure you define backup pools in your miner also Smiley)

Use at your own risk, monitor the software often, this is Work In Progess software.



Pages: « 1 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 [154] 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!