Bitcoin Forum
January 18, 2022, 04:55:09 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 [158] 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 ... 365 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235786 times)
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 11:20:17 AM
 #3141

I never called anybody a cheater, I just wanted to point out there is an issue, issue that your clients cost money, and you don't care to provide a simple elaboration or just ask if I could provide more details.

Therefore, it is not you who are out, it is me who is out from your broken/cheating miner, but I will not be out of this topic - every time somebody asks about missing hashrate I will not allow forum trolls to stomp on the guy, instead I will try to explain what happens and how to calculate the hashrate and see himself if srbminer is good for him or not.

Don't forget to go to XMR CAST thread also and tell them not to use that broken/cheating CAST miner.
Here, let me help you, here is the link : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2256917
1642481709
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642481709

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642481709
Reply with quote  #2

1642481709
Report to moderator
1642481709
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642481709

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642481709
Reply with quote  #2

1642481709
Report to moderator
1642481709
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642481709

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642481709
Reply with quote  #2

1642481709
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1642481709
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642481709

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642481709
Reply with quote  #2

1642481709
Report to moderator
1642481709
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642481709

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642481709
Reply with quote  #2

1642481709
Report to moderator
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2018, 11:28:14 AM
 #3142

I never called anybody a cheater, I just wanted to point out there is an issue, issue that your clients cost money, and you don't care to provide a simple elaboration or just ask if I could provide more details.

Therefore, it is not you who are out, it is me who is out from your broken/cheating miner, but I will not be out of this topic - every time somebody asks about missing hashrate I will not allow forum trolls to stomp on the guy, instead I will try to explain what happens and how to calculate the hashrate and see himself if srbminer is good for him or not.

Don't forget to go to XMR CAST thread also and tell them not to use that broken/cheating CAST miner.
Here, let me help you, here is the link : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2256917

Smiley

And see this situation. Srbminer say 8200HR and i go on cryptoknight.cc pool and i see 9700HR. Fuking miner  CHEAT. POOL give more money Smiley Srbminer say lower than pool Smiley i must report this. i dont wont more money Grin

https://image.prntscr.com/image/yfzwj84JTUKzhLdJpmou3Q.jpg
https://image.prntscr.com/image/tcrt2-j3ScKLEZ_VF3HI0w.jpg
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 556



View Profile
July 04, 2018, 11:37:12 AM
 #3143

I never called anybody a cheater, I just wanted to point out there is an issue, issue that your clients cost money, and you don't care to provide a simple elaboration or just ask if I could provide more details.

Therefore, it is not you who are out, it is me who is out from your broken/cheating miner, but I will not be out of this topic - every time somebody asks about missing hashrate I will not allow forum trolls to stomp on the guy, instead I will try to explain what happens and how to calculate the hashrate and see himself if srbminer is good for him or not.

Don't forget to go to XMR CAST thread also and tell them not to use that broken/cheating CAST miner.
Here, let me help you, here is the link : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2256917

Smiley

And see this situation. Srbminer say 8200HR and i go on cryptoknight.cc pool and i see 9700HR. Fuking miner  CHEAT. POOL give more money Smiley Srbminer say lower than pool Smiley i must report this. i dont wont more money Grin

[irrelevant screenshots removed]

We're not talking about real-time fluctuation, you dimwit. We're talking about long-term averages. Also, when did anyone here call doktor83 or glph3k cheaters? We're noticing an unwanted behaviour and require explanation and/or fix. It's not rocket science.
vmozara
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 190
Merit: 59


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 11:39:07 AM
 #3144

Livada,

can you show 24 hours average, or hash count since start of the miner?

dingdongtobias,
thanks for the link, I will update them over there. I did not pay attention to CAST so much, as I never liked that miner and moved immediately away, so i have 0 screenshots, proofs or research.
ipe4enko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 11:44:15 AM
 #3145

Some statistic on pool with srb and xmr-stak miner.

http://joxi.ru/BA0W5oECJp9vW2

As we can see after change miner and all 11 card working, whitespace under red line almost absent

In console Xmr-stak show only 5480 H/s, but SRB-miner show 5600 H/s. On pool SRB miner show a little lower hash rate, about 500.
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 11:49:20 AM
Last edit: July 04, 2018, 11:59:47 AM by dingdongtobias
 #3146

Livada,

can you show 24 hours average, or hash count since start of the miner?

dingdongtobias,
thanks for the link, I will update them over there. I did not pay attention to CAST so much, as I never liked that miner and moved immediately away, so i have 0 screenshots, proofs or research.

i can't find any of your screenshots for srb neither, probably because there aren't any.

Here is my screenshot 24h average on nanopool :
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3167363.msg40640415#msg40640415

Also I did a 6 hour test for Xmr Stak you said it shows you the exact same hashrate like the pool side, but not in my case :
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3167363.msg41077478#msg41077478

JCE I did not test yet, but i will give it a try.

Also DragonMike, where are your screenshots? Are you even using srbminer ?
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2018, 12:04:27 PM
Last edit: July 04, 2018, 12:30:13 PM by livada
 #3147

Livada,

can you show 24 hours average, or hash count since start of the miner?


i dont. i not mine any coin 24 hour. Smiley

Can you to show 2 hour HR test with srbminer-cast-xmrstack? No . but ask me. GO spam other topic not this.
You dont have any but SPAM not  work this - miner  use  this- dev cheat with HR etc...
and now you wont all test for you . spamer.

post here SS srbminer - send SS cast and xmrstack  1-2-3 day . i wont see this HR and after this send 2-3 day srb miner with identical pool.

all other is off- you must  send SS castx and xmrstack and srb miner - all 2-3 day and after this i go investigate why this. before  i not belive you.

for test- use NH and try. you say not look 2 hour look 6 hour. Why? nh have 10 min statistic. Why i wait 2 day? after 1 hour i have identical HR . i not look in my monitor 2 day- 1-2 hour ok iand i try. HR is identical. 5 min HR beter 5 min is lower but after 1 hour  HR is stabilize and give identicla HR. if you think 100HR for 11 card is CHEAT-ok. i not think this.
StarLog
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 03:26:49 PM
 #3148

I installed on windows 10 pro system, ran the app, and it worked fine.
Then decided to run the start.bat file, well now....

When I run the application, it launches the dos window blank., and then closes.
So I deleted the folder, and unzipped again. when I launch the app, the same thing happens.

I made sure that windows defender excluded the folder..

Any ideas.?
m.vina
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 102



View Profile
July 04, 2018, 03:36:55 PM
 #3149

I installed on windows 10 pro system, ran the app, and it worked fine.
Then decided to run the start.bat file, well now....

When I run the application, it launches the dos window blank., and then closes.
So I deleted the folder, and unzipped again. when I launch the app, the same thing happens.

I made sure that windows defender excluded the folder..

Any ideas.?


You may have to unquarantine the files that windows defender saw. Another theory could be that you haven't configured your config file yet. One time i got stuck trying to look for the problem
until i realized i haven't added any GPU configurations to the batch file.

Anyway thank you doc for another wonderful update!

M O Z O   //     $31M RAISED!     PRE-LISTED on Coinrail     $450k Bounty Tradable on 8/8/18
●            ●                       VERSACE & 38,000 Stores are accepting MOZO TOKENS                       ●            ●
●            ●            WHITEPAPER        MEDIUM        TELEGRAM        ANN THREAD            ●            ●
StarLog
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 03:50:08 PM
Last edit: July 04, 2018, 04:11:00 PM by StarLog
 #3150




You may have to unquarantine the files that windows defender saw. Another theory could be that you haven't configured your config file yet. One time i got stuck trying to look for the problem
until i realized i haven't added any GPU configurations to the batch file.

Anyway thank you doc for another wonderful update!
[/quote]

m.vina,

Thanks, I had the av scan turned off, before I started so don't think that was it. when I ran it first, it used the authors address, and configured the cards.
Then after the problem, I deleted the folder, and re unzipped. let me play some more.

After playing, I got it to work,  great
nordmann666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 345
Merit: 16


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 04:06:34 PM
 #3151

I installed on windows 10 pro system, ran the app, and it worked fine.
Then decided to run the start.bat file, well now....

When I run the application, it launches the dos window blank., and then closes.
So I deleted the folder, and unzipped again. when I launch the app, the same thing happens.

I made sure that windows defender excluded the folder..

Any ideas.?


run the app with pre-opened cmd.exe -> than you get the error message and the cmd windows dont close automatic
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 05:42:35 PM
 #3152

doctor, in 1.6.2 situation with building kernels files is the same as in 1.6.1? Nothing changes there?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2018, 05:51:03 PM
 #3153

doctor, in 1.6.2 situation with building kernels files is the same as in 1.6.1? Nothing changes there?

sorry i don't understand the question

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
UAGet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 05:52:40 PM
 #3154

- Fixed miner crash when using a non AES capable CPU on some algos
Yes! For my RX 560 all Ok.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 06:08:31 PM
 #3155

doctor, in 1.6.2 situation with building kernels files is the same as in 1.6.1? Nothing changes there?

sorry i don't understand the question
Don't you forget about fragments, chunk size, etc...?
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 771
Merit: 112



View Profile
July 04, 2018, 06:23:28 PM
 #3156

Guys,

first, thanks to all that didn't care and made fun of me when I reported missing hashrate problem. I tried hard to explain that the cast-xmr and srbminer report incorrect or inconsistent hashrate, for example my vega rigs are hashing up to 20% less on the pool than what the miner reports, just to be stomped by armada of forumeers who try to teach me basic math, finally, I was advised to find another miner if I don't like this one - and I did

last few days I tried new  miner called JCE, the guy just made a beta version for GPUs, and my Vegas not only hash better than SRBminer (7xVega 56 14350) but every single hash is counted by the pool properly. This leads me to conclusion that srb and cast have issues with counting or are reporting false hashrate. I will now support new guy and his miner.

If doktor83 ever cares to fix this problem, I will be happy to provide support and more details.

Have fun and enjoy your mining

I am glad you finally found something that is working for you.
But please, next time don't come back just to advertise another miner.
It's a very very pertinent and valid observation however.
Especially since JCE is claiming a lot of devs "cheat" with their closed-source miners. If his miner's hashrate coincides with what the pools report - and SRB, Cast etc do not - there is a problem, isn't there?

it's pretty much given that closed source devs would be picking up optimizations from open source.
The only reason they wouldn't is if the integration of the optimization is an overhead.
SmartOdissey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 07:01:03 PM
Last edit: July 04, 2018, 07:33:15 PM by SmartOdissey
 #3157

Hello Guys and Doctor83.

I have a rig with Vega56-4pcs and XFX 580_8G  - 3pcs

System is Win 10 64 LTSB 1607.

All 580 are flashed with bios modified by SRBPolaris.
All Vega56 stock.

OverdriveNtool params for Vega 56:
GPU_P6=1312;950
GPU_P7=1474;1000
Mem_P3=945;950
Power_Target=-20

For 580:
GPU_P6=1300;1100
GPU_P7=1318;1100
Mem_P2=2130;950
Power_Target=-20

SrbMiner 1.6.0 params
"cryptonight_type" : "haven",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"min_rig_speed" : 7800,

"gpu_conf" :
580           { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 51, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}
Vega56     { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 56, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}
   
Usually i have on HEAVY/HAVEN 1050-1090 H/s for 580, and 1250-1370 H/s for Vega56 with   Blockchain drivers Aug 23.
And 600-800H/s for 580 and 1350-1470 H/s for Vega56 with 18.5.4 drivers.

Better hashrate with outside T 20C and lower. If temperature 30C+ hashrate go down to 20-30%....

And i need to know:
1. How miners get a 1800-2000H/s  CN Heavy with Vega56?
2. Why hashrate is down for 580 with latest drivers?

livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2018, 07:19:41 PM
Last edit: July 04, 2018, 07:30:20 PM by livada
 #3158


And i need to know:
1. How miners get a 1800-2000H/s  CN Heavy with Vega56?

no way

v7 have this HR(2000+) heavy have 1500HR with vega card

your setup use more power. 750-800W? for 4 vega?GPU_P7=1474;1000 is to much( i use 1440/905mv and have 1500+Hr)
u not use soft powertable. Use soft powerttable and your rig use 650-670W for 4 vega and have 1400-1500HR on heavy algo per card

and you use haven not heavy. haven give a little smaller HR.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2018, 07:56:03 PM
 #3159

V1.6.2
- Added support for Italocoin new algo (from block 55.000)
- Auto intensity for Vega cards improved, also managed to increase hashing speed on Vega cards for about [b]~1-1.5%[/b][/size][/size] (mainly on heavy algos)
- If user uses non existing GPU id in gpu_conf, it will be ignored, no error will be thrown
- Fixed miner crash when using a non AES capable CPU on some algos
- Added Windows version and build in log
- Added video driver version in log
- Added info about CPU AES support in log
- Statistics now shows number of stale shares that were accepted by pool
- Added parameter 'min_rig_speed_duration' that can set period for 'min_rig_speed' parameter (minimum is 30 sec), default is 5 min

+ I finally bought a Vega 56 card, so in the next releases i will try to improve the performance for Vegas. For now a little speedup of about 1-1.5% is achieved, mainly on Heavy based algos (Heavy, Haven, Bittube, Italo)

+ If you use a non existant id in gpu_conf, it will now be ignored, only id's that exist in your system will be used

+ There was a bug in soft AES that caused miner crash on Stellite and Haven algos, this is now fixed

+ Added accepted stale shares number in statistics. It can't know the number of real accepted stale shares on pool side, but the logic is simple, if a new job is received, but the miner sends a result in the mean time that is for the previous job, and this share gets accepted by the pool, miner will treat this like an accepted stale share.

+ min_rig_speed_duration can set the time you want to check the average hashrate for 'min_rig_speed' parameter. Default is 5 min.

i test this version and this is it. Problem with small HR is SOLVED.
This version always give  best HR. Not more  on-of  3-4 time. Higher HR is here on start. Nice job doctor.
min_rig_speed_duration - good option (for me)
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 15


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 08:08:15 PM
Last edit: July 04, 2018, 09:32:18 PM by RuMiner
 #3160

livada lucky you... I've tried different variants again - hashrate is still lower on that 1-1.5% Sad
even updated 18.4.1 drivers to 18.6.1 - no effect
what drivers do you use?

+ I finally bought a Vega 56 card, so in the next releases i will try to improve the performance for Vegas.
Is there a chance you will make BIOS editor for Vegas? ;-)
Pages: « 1 ... 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 [158] 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 ... 365 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!