Bitcoin Forum
January 18, 2021, 09:00:55 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 [153] 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 234774 times)
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 110



View Profile
June 26, 2018, 01:45:42 PM
 #3041

Does anyone can use high intensiity 100-110+ on 1.6.1 CN-v7 algo without speed drops?
No one tries CN-v7 on 1.6.1. on 8Gb cards? With intensity higher 100-110?

I use 118 intensity dual threads on 8gb cards CN-V7
I'm talking about 1.6.1 version. You post screen from 1.6.0. On 1.6.0 I can use 110+ intensity with 2 threds without problems too. But on 1.6.1 I have speed drops to 0 if intensity higher 99.

I also feel there is some changes for intensity in CN-V7, normally with previous version my intensity 72 got stable hash rate, now with 1.6.1 got up and down hash rate.
Intensity 72 in 1.6.1 is especcial!!! It got speed to jump down to 875 and up to 1250. But average is still 925. On 1.6.0 with intensity 108 I has 985 on this card. But on 1.6.1 with intensity 108 I have speed 980 and drops to 0 so average speed is 600-700...

this behavior exists for 8gb cards on Heavy but I have not encountered these fluctuations on CN-V7.
1611003655
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611003655

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611003655
Reply with quote  #2

1611003655
Report to moderator
1611003655
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611003655

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611003655
Reply with quote  #2

1611003655
Report to moderator
1611003655
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611003655

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611003655
Reply with quote  #2

1611003655
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1611003655
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611003655

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611003655
Reply with quote  #2

1611003655
Report to moderator
1611003655
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611003655

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611003655
Reply with quote  #2

1611003655
Report to moderator
roma__11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2018, 03:34:37 PM
 #3042

Wild Keccak then the most effective algorithm, on it vega gets from 0,00050000 BTC now, can learn about possibly create a normal miner?

Ive read that Wild keccak uses less electricity for mining compared to eth? Can you post pics of your miner for vegas/rx's?

miner https://github.com/purkproject/cpuminer-multi-opencl/releases
There are 4 more, but they are older and buggy.
This is how the work begins:
https://thumb.ibb.co/k9SRQT/img_2018_06_24_23_07_18.png
https://thumb.ibb.co/d4dNzo/img_2018_06_24_23_08_06.png
here already works 2 instead of 4:
https://thumb.ibb.co/eRCXzo/img_2018_06_24_23_20_13.png
At the same time on a pool, a hasht only up to 16 Mh/s reaches instead of 26 Mh/s ...
Config:
Quote
@echo off
chcp 1251
c:
cd C:\MINING\MINING
OverDriveNtool -r01 -p01VEGA64S -r02 -p02VEGA64S -r03 -p03VEGA64S -r04 -p04VEGA64S -r05 -p05VEGA64S -r06 -p06VEGA64S -r07 -p07VEGA64S -r08 -p08VEGA64S -r09 -p09VEGA64S -r10 -p10VEGA64S -r11 -p11VEGA64S -r12 -p12VEGA64S
timeout /t 1
c:
cd C:\MINING\MINING\WILD_KECCAK
minerd -a wildkeccak_ocl --intensity=22 --device=1 -t 4 -o stratum+tcp://pool.purkproject.com:5555 -u PK2QDAdtFQ7NdTekcAthR8izW7MSjU9hTf7weZNqauQs72WaKad11eg5s5oxVZ83vwdgaAeujM39QLf KdLKsjFsh2exKmr8W1 -p x -k http://pool.purkproject.com/scratchpad.bin -l scratchpad.bin
https://thumb.ibb.co/eP1Zeo/img_2018_06_24_23_44_50.png
VEGA64 LIQUID
pool:
https://pool.purkproject.com/#
https://purk.fairpool.xyz

Ends with work in zero or cards one after another fall off, completely different times, people do reboots and more all sorts of crutches, but this turns prey into hell, lost profitability and everything, interest disappears ......
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2018, 03:42:16 PM
 #3043

Does anyone can use high intensiity 100-110+ on 1.6.1 CN-v7 algo without speed drops?
No one tries CN-v7 on 1.6.1. on 8Gb cards? With intensity higher 100-110?

I use 118 intensity dual threads on 8gb cards CN-V7
I'm talking about 1.6.1 version. You post screen from 1.6.0. On 1.6.0 I can use 110+ intensity with 2 threds without problems too. But on 1.6.1 I have speed drops to 0 if intensity higher 99.

I also feel there is some changes for intensity in CN-V7, normally with previous version my intensity 72 got stable hash rate, now with 1.6.1 got up and down hash rate.
Intensity 72 in 1.6.1 is especcial!!! It got speed to jump down to 875 and up to 1250. But average is still 925. On 1.6.0 with intensity 108 I has 985 on this card. But on 1.6.1 with intensity 108 I have speed 980 and drops to 0 so average speed is 600-700...

I never could go intensity 110 and 2 threads (that would mean you are using around 7GB vram). I even cant go over 65 with 2 threads cause video driver hangs instantly (blockchain drivers). So i am curious which drivers, clocks and straps are you guys using.
I have about 12x580 8g and a few more 570 8g, 470 8g cards and none of them does this crazy hash jumping you described in 1.6.1. So i really don't know what to think.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 253


View Profile
June 26, 2018, 04:11:46 PM
 #3044

Does anyone can use high intensiity 100-110+ on 1.6.1 CN-v7 algo without speed drops?
No one tries CN-v7 on 1.6.1. on 8Gb cards? With intensity higher 100-110?

I use 118 intensity dual threads on 8gb cards CN-V7
I'm talking about 1.6.1 version. You post screen from 1.6.0. On 1.6.0 I can use 110+ intensity with 2 threds without problems too. But on 1.6.1 I have speed drops to 0 if intensity higher 99.

I also feel there is some changes for intensity in CN-V7, normally with previous version my intensity 72 got stable hash rate, now with 1.6.1 got up and down hash rate.
Intensity 72 in 1.6.1 is especcial!!! It got speed to jump down to 875 and up to 1250. But average is still 925. On 1.6.0 with intensity 108 I has 985 on this card. But on 1.6.1 with intensity 108 I have speed 980 and drops to 0 so average speed is 600-700...

I never could go intensity 110 and 2 threads (that would mean you are using around 7GB vram). I even cant go over 65 with 2 threads cause video driver hangs instantly (blockchain drivers). So i am curious which drivers, clocks and straps are you guys using.
I have about 12x580 8g and a few more 570 8g, 470 8g cards and none of them does this crazy hash jumping you described in 1.6.1. So i really don't know what to think.
What's the problem to use about 7Gb vram? I used 116-117 intensity on 1.6.0 version with 2 threads on RX 580 8Gb CN-v7 algo. This used 7.3Gb vram and give me about 1kh/s speed without drops and serious jumps. I can't get this speed with any other intensity...
I use latest AMD drivers 18.6.1, all works normal on 18.5.2.
On 1.6.1 intensity higher 100 causes speed jumps from 0 to 980. Other intensities on 1.6.1 (54,56,72,80,90,99) give for my card max 965 h/s.
altsay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 26, 2018, 06:43:24 PM
 #3045

- Hash monitor, if 5 minute average hash falls under the value you define, miner restarts itself

Feature request: This figure could be a preference. 5 minutes is too long for me, i want to make it 1.
RaidoP2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2018, 07:48:59 PM
 #3046

I tried to mine Stellite with the 1.6.1 but the miner crashes after 1 or 2 jobs sent from the pool. Any idea what can cause this?

Also sometimes with regular v7 my rig stops sending shares, I won't get any errors and new jobs keep coming from pool but no result are sent back and it can go on for hours.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2018, 07:56:48 PM
 #3047

I tried to mine Stellite with the 1.6.1 but the miner crashes after 1 or 2 jobs sent from the pool. Any idea what can cause this?

Also sometimes with regular v7 my rig stops sending shares, I won't get any errors and new jobs keep coming from pool but no result are sent back and it can go on for hours.

just fixed this issue with jobs received but no results, some pools send blob 77 bytes instead of 76, it will be fixed in the next version in a few days.
One of these pools is etn.spacepools.org, please send me other pools with this same problem so i can test/verify the fix.

Regarding stellite, give me the pool and port so i can try.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
RaidoP2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2018, 08:11:09 PM
 #3048

I tried to mine Stellite with the 1.6.1 but the miner crashes after 1 or 2 jobs sent from the pool. Any idea what can cause this?

Also sometimes with regular v7 my rig stops sending shares, I won't get any errors and new jobs keep coming from pool but no result are sent back and it can go on for hours.

just fixed this issue with jobs received but no results, some pools send blob 77 bytes instead of 76, it will be fixed in the next version in a few days.
One of these pools is etn.spacepools.org, please send me other pools with this same problem so i can test/verify the fix.

Regarding stellite, give me the pool and port so i can try.

Ah yes, it was etn.spacepools.org which I had issues with.

Regarding Stellite I used eu.XTL.CryptoPool.Space:7777
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2018, 08:18:42 PM
 #3049

I tried to mine Stellite with the 1.6.1 but the miner crashes after 1 or 2 jobs sent from the pool. Any idea what can cause this?

Also sometimes with regular v7 my rig stops sending shares, I won't get any errors and new jobs keep coming from pool but no result are sent back and it can go on for hours.

just fixed this issue with jobs received but no results, some pools send blob 77 bytes instead of 76, it will be fixed in the next version in a few days.
One of these pools is etn.spacepools.org, please send me other pools with this same problem so i can test/verify the fix.

Regarding stellite, give me the pool and port so i can try.

Ah yes, it was etn.spacepools.org which I had issues with.

Regarding Stellite I used eu.XTL.CryptoPool.Space:7777

ok i am mining 5 minutes on eu.XTL.CryptoPool.Space:7777 got 7 new jobs, but no crash, everything fine.
Does it crash for you every time?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
RaidoP2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2018, 08:27:38 PM
 #3050

I tried to mine Stellite with the 1.6.1 but the miner crashes after 1 or 2 jobs sent from the pool. Any idea what can cause this?

Also sometimes with regular v7 my rig stops sending shares, I won't get any errors and new jobs keep coming from pool but no result are sent back and it can go on for hours.

just fixed this issue with jobs received but no results, some pools send blob 77 bytes instead of 76, it will be fixed in the next version in a few days.
One of these pools is etn.spacepools.org, please send me other pools with this same problem so i can test/verify the fix.

Regarding stellite, give me the pool and port so i can try.

Ah yes, it was etn.spacepools.org which I had issues with.

Regarding Stellite I used eu.XTL.CryptoPool.Space:7777

ok i am mining 5 minutes on eu.XTL.CryptoPool.Space:7777 got 7 new jobs, but no crash, everything fine.
Does it crash for you every time?

Yes, it crashes every time. Do you have any idea how to troubleshoot this issue?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2018, 08:28:57 PM
 #3051

I tried to mine Stellite with the 1.6.1 but the miner crashes after 1 or 2 jobs sent from the pool. Any idea what can cause this?

Also sometimes with regular v7 my rig stops sending shares, I won't get any errors and new jobs keep coming from pool but no result are sent back and it can go on for hours.

just fixed this issue with jobs received but no results, some pools send blob 77 bytes instead of 76, it will be fixed in the next version in a few days.
One of these pools is etn.spacepools.org, please send me other pools with this same problem so i can test/verify the fix.

Regarding stellite, give me the pool and port so i can try.

Ah yes, it was etn.spacepools.org which I had issues with.

Regarding Stellite I used eu.XTL.CryptoPool.Space:7777

ok i am mining 5 minutes on eu.XTL.CryptoPool.Space:7777 got 7 new jobs, but no crash, everything fine.
Does it crash for you every time?

Yes, it crashes every time. Do you have any idea how to troubleshoot this issue?

turn on log file (add --logfile log.txt in .bat after the existing parameters), and please make a screenshot of this situation you described

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
RaidoP2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2018, 08:44:41 PM
 #3052

Here is the log:

Quote
[2018-06-26 23:43:06] Miner version: 1.6.1
[2018-06-26 23:43:07] AMD Platform ID: 0
[2018-06-26 23:43:07] AMD platform FOUND
[2018-06-26 23:43:07] Found 7 AMD devices
[2018-06-26 23:43:07] GPU0: AMD Radeon R9 200 Series [Hawaii] [4096 MB][Intensity 40.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 11]
[2018-06-26 23:43:07] GPU1: AMD Radeon (TM) R9 380 Series [Tonga] [4096 MB][Intensity 37.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 7]
[2018-06-26 23:43:07] GPU2: AMD Radeon (TM) R9 380 Series [Tonga] [4096 MB][Intensity 37.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 9]
[2018-06-26 23:43:07] GPU3: AMD Radeon (TM) R9 380 Series [Tonga] [4096 MB][Intensity 37.1][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 3]
[2018-06-26 23:43:07] GPU4: AMD Radeon (TM) R9 380 Series [Tonga] [4096 MB][Intensity 36.2][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 5]
[2018-06-26 23:43:07] GPU5: AMD Radeon (TM) R9 380 Series [Tonga] [4096 MB][Intensity 37.1][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 8]
[2018-06-26 23:43:07] GPU6: AMD Radeon R9 200 Series [Hawaii] [4096 MB][Intensity 39.8][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 10]
[2018-06-26 23:43:07] ADL is enabled
[2018-06-26 23:43:07] Cryptonight StelliteV4 mode enabled
[2018-06-26 23:43:07] DevFee pools loaded
[2018-06-26 23:43:07] DevFee pool SET
[2018-06-26 23:43:07] DevFee address SET
[2018-06-26 23:43:07] Starting init of mining threads
[2018-06-26 23:43:07] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 11 ...
[2018-06-26 23:43:08] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 11 ...
[2018-06-26 23:43:10] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 7 ...
[2018-06-26 23:43:11] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 7 ...
[2018-06-26 23:43:12] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 9 ...
[2018-06-26 23:43:13] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 9 ...
[2018-06-26 23:43:15] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 3 ...
[2018-06-26 23:43:16] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 3 ...
[2018-06-26 23:43:17] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 5 ...
[2018-06-26 23:43:18] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 5 ...
[2018-06-26 23:43:20] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 8 ...
[2018-06-26 23:43:21] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 8 ...
[2018-06-26 23:43:22] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 10 ...
[2018-06-26 23:43:23] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 10 ...
[2018-06-26 23:43:24] ADL initialised successfully!
[2018-06-26 23:43:24] Finished init of mining threads
[2018-06-26 23:43:24] Main pool: eu.XTL.CryptoPool.Space:7777
[2018-06-26 23:43:24] Gpu watchdog started
[2018-06-26 23:43:24] API disabled
[2018-06-26 23:43:24] json_send: {"method":"login","params":{"login":"Se2tnbEfRhqHqoYa4fym8QUAxuioM63Qha9dyYEzWS89i4W15WqBWqV72UrhEUzjkS6d3zLopAF2NWZ FVms8ubbH38a2ptr25","pass":"380x","agent":"SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU miner/1.6.1","rigid":""},"id":1}
[2018-06-26 23:43:24] json_receive: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","error":null,"result":{"id":"9fbe4dcb-2810-4cb2-a360-51805b6e21dd","job":{"blob":"04049bc6cad905a897baacc61f3e57fa121e758c83ffb337ca92eda4adc95224d7ea0fa28e68ec0 00000000d8ca099f0b4bd4fbf8815a387f37014638a80665c0c23d250bf013bf78e284302","algo":"cryptonight/xtl","variant":"xtl","job_id":"DJNMYtWIlt8Mtlq1Aq/Rac2pa6F/","target":"c5a70000","id":"9fbe4dcb-2810-4cb2-a360-51805b6e21dd"},"status":"OK"}}
[2018-06-26 23:43:24] Connected to eu.XTL.CryptoPool.Space:7777
[2018-06-26 23:43:24] sock_ready: User logged in
[2018-06-26 23:43:24] pool_have_job: Pool sent a new job (ID: DJNMYtWIlt8Mtlq1Aq/Rac2pa6F/)


Error message: https://files.fm/f/72r55u6f
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2018, 08:48:59 PM
 #3053

Try this, if you have in start.bat:

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1

change to :

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
RaidoP2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2018, 09:08:06 PM
 #3054

Try this, if you have in start.bat:

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1

change to :

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0

Still same situation unfortunately
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2018, 11:53:13 PM
 #3055

hi guys is normal to windows defender detect srbminer.exe like:

Trojan:Win32/Occamy.C

I was mining for 2 weeks but today had detected and kill the .exe   Smiley

Thanks
ipp2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2018, 01:18:54 AM
 #3056

hi guys is normal to windows defender detect srbminer.exe like:

Trojan:Win32/Occamy.C

I was mining for 2 weeks but today had detected and kill the .exe   Smiley

Thanks

Yes. Happened to every single miner I've ever used. Someone with a trojan will package the miner in it and mine for them on the infected PC.

I just have a wallets folder that I white list.
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2018, 01:39:15 AM
 #3057

hi guys is normal to windows defender detect srbminer.exe like:

Trojan:Win32/Occamy.C

I was mining for 2 weeks but today had detected and kill the .exe   Smiley

Thanks

Yes. Happened to every single miner I've ever used. Someone with a trojan will package the miner in it and mine for them on the infected PC.

I just have a wallets folder that I white list.

I thought was an false positive!!

Dont understand your sentence :" Someone with a trojan will package the miner in it and mine for them on the infected PC"

I just add an exclution to windows defender,
dodoldodol01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2018, 01:58:08 AM
 #3058

more faster than xmr-stak or xmrig?
danskin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2018, 03:24:27 AM
 #3059

how often do you guys see Compute Error? i'm tuning OC and wonder how many Compute Errors are acceptable.
Mike Terral
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2018, 04:17:14 AM
 #3060

very good! Smiley
Pages: « 1 ... 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 [153] 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!