Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 07:57:18 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 [519] 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4815422 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2013, 01:03:34 PM
 #10361

I must doing something wrong here.

I want to run only a jalapeno on my netbook, its an atom with integrated graphics. I have the zadig driver installed and the jally is detected. I fire up cgminer with -G or --disable-gpu and it still fails with a windows dialog box popup that says "no opencl.dll found." well I am not using opencl, I want the jally only to mine. what am I missing? using 3.1.1, and the command line is cgminer -G or cgminer --disable-gpu. does opencl.dll actually need to exist even if its not needed?

also, a minor display bug, when I plug the jally into my desktop with an already running cgminer, it detects the jally and it starts hashing with it but the status line for the jally is not added, it just lists the 6870 that was already hashing. shares are reported though in the scrolling part.
Use the nogpu executable file.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480795038
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480795038

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480795038
Reply with quote  #2

1480795038
Report to moderator
1480795038
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480795038

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480795038
Reply with quote  #2

1480795038
Report to moderator
1480795038
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480795038

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480795038
Reply with quote  #2

1480795038
Report to moderator
Blisk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2013, 01:11:41 PM
 #10362

os2sam thank you for helping.
I am looking for "universal" for ati 6850 and ati 7770 and for ati 7850
-I d --auto-gpu --auto-fan --gpu-fan 60-80 --temp-overheat 85 --temp-cutoff 95

vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 890

what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 01:12:59 PM
 #10363

Use the nogpu executable file.

DOH!

thanks Smiley
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 01:41:07 PM
 #10364

os2sam thank you for helping.
I am looking for "universal" for ati 6850 and ati 7770 and for ati 7850
-I d --auto-gpu --auto-fan --gpu-fan 60-80 --temp-overheat 85 --temp-cutoff 95

OK, the only similar hardware I have is my 5770 and here is what I use for it.  Also I have a 5830 which is the first GPU and 5770 which is my 2nd and the 5770 is driving my display

-I 8,d --auto-gpu --gpu-engine 300-960,300-920 --gpu-memclock 250 --auto-fan --gpu-fan 25-85 --temp-target 75 --temp-overheat 85 --temp-cutoff 95

You HAVE to put an Engine Clock RANGE so that CGMiner can clock down to meet the target temp when the fans have done all they can.

Also if you want only one set of clock range's for all your GPU's you can do that, but, you will need to select the highest engine clock of your slowest GPU and then set your low engine clock range to 300 or some low number per what ckolivas said earlier.
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Blisk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2013, 01:48:59 PM
 #10365

thanks I will test new settings for now with this old-new settings no PC has shut down.
I just didn't wan't to set gpu's clock range to leave it automatically, I will set and test.

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 01:52:47 PM
 #10366

thanks I will test new settings for now with this old-new settings no PC has shut down.
I just didn't wan't to set gpu's clock range to leave it automatically, I will set and test.

Well if you don't believe me here it is from the CGMiner Primary author.

Unless you give it a range of engine clock speeds, auto-gpu can only do one thing: Turn it off when it hits 95 degrees. Give it a range of engines for it clock it down.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Blisk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2013, 01:57:48 PM
 #10367

thanks I will test new settings for now with this old-new settings no PC has shut down.
I just didn't wan't to set gpu's clock range to leave it automatically, I will set and test.

Well if you don't believe me here it is from the CGMiner Primary author.

Unless you give it a range of engine clock speeds, auto-gpu can only do one thing: Turn it off when it hits 95 degrees. Give it a range of engines for it clock it down.

Yes I belive you is not question of that.
One question can I set gpu clock for example on PC with 6850 and for another pc with 7850 radeon like this?
--auto-gpu --gpu-engine 300-960 --gpu-memclock 250 --auto-fan --gpu-fan 50-85 --temp-target 75 --temp-overheat 85 --temp-cutoff 95

So if I understand even if 6850 doesn't work on gpu-engine 960 it will work on slow range? Or it wil freeze and shuts down?
Or I must sets separatelly for 6850 and 7850?
Because I plan to put in mining two laptops too which have avout 120Mhash and really like to have for all pcs one settings. If you understand me.

I just tested this on my PC at home on radeon 6850
--auto-gpu --gpu-engine 200-960 --auto-fan --gpu-fan 50-85 --temp-target 75 --temp-overheat 85 --temp-cutoff 75
and device recovered to temperature below target, re enabling
Stratum from pool  0 detected new block and I get 0.000
GPU 0:   31 oC 2516RPM  | 0.000/86.27Mh/s  | A:1  R:0  HW:0  U:0.11/m I:5

and that 0.000 stays on 0.000

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 02:15:01 PM
 #10368

thanks I will test new settings for now with this old-new settings no PC has shut down.
I just didn't wan't to set gpu's clock range to leave it automatically, I will set and test.

Well if you don't believe me here it is from the CGMiner Primary author.

Unless you give it a range of engine clock speeds, auto-gpu can only do one thing: Turn it off when it hits 95 degrees. Give it a range of engines for it clock it down.

Yes I belive you is not question of that.
One question can I set gpu clock for example on PC with 6850 and for another pc with 7850 radeon like this?
--auto-gpu --gpu-engine 300-960 --gpu-memclock 250 --auto-fan --gpu-fan 50-85 --temp-target 75 --temp-overheat 85 --temp-cutoff 95

So if I understand even if 6850 doesn't work on gpu-engine 960 it will work on slow range? Or it wil freeze and shuts down?
Or I must sets separatelly for 6850 and 7850?
Because I plan to put in mining two laptops too which have avout 120Mhash and really like to have for all pcs one settings. If you understand me.

To be realistic your not going to be able to set all of your PC's to the same settings.  Different GPU's will need different settings or you will have a HUGE performance deficit for your higher end GPU's.  Even the same GPU's in different PC's will most likely have different settings because every card/GPU chip has it's own unique characteristics.

For your 6850 this is *probably* ok

--auto-gpu --gpu-engine 300-940 --gpu-memclock 300 --auto-fan --gpu-fan 50-85 --temp-target 75 --temp-overheat 85 --temp-cutoff 95

For your 7850

--auto-gpu --gpu-engine 300-960 --gpu-memdiff 150 --auto-fan --gpu-fan 50-85 --temp-target 75 --temp-overheat 85 --temp-cutoff 95

If you don't know what your GPU engines are running at then *before* you set --gpu-engine run with just --auto-gpu and go into CGMiner's GPU screen and see what it is running at by default and use that number for your upper limit.

You can also use this hardware comparison chart to help you optimize each GPU, if you want.

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

If you set your GPU clock too high it will either go dead and/or get a bunch of hardware error's.
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 03:30:17 PM
 #10369

I just tested this on my PC at home on radeon 6850
--auto-gpu --gpu-engine 200-960 --auto-fan --gpu-fan 50-85 --temp-target 75 --temp-overheat 85 --temp-cutoff 75
and device recovered to temperature below target, re enabling
Stratum from pool  0 detected new block and I get 0.000
GPU 0:   31 oC 2516RPM  | 0.000/86.27Mh/s  | A:1  R:0  HW:0  U:0.11/m I:5

and that 0.000 stays on 0.000


OK, in your example above your temp target is 75, your temp overheat is 85 and your temp cutoff is 75.

Your telling CGMiner to target 75 as the temp you want to run and then telling it to react to the temps at 85 and then telling it to cut off the GPU at 75.  So you are basically telling CGMiner to turn your GPU off.

Do this on this 6850 GPU

--auto-gpu --gpu-engine 200-850 --auto-fan --gpu-fan 50-85 --temp-target 75 --temp-overheat 85 --temp-cutoff 95

850 Mhz seems to be the default for this GPU.

75C is the target temp you want to run at. The fan speeds will change to maintain this temp.
85C is the temp that it will start lowering the Engine Clock.
95C is the temp it will completely turn the GPU off to protect it.  And I think it will require manual action to restart it.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Blisk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2013, 03:48:39 PM
 #10370

soryy about the post --temp-cutoff 75
it was just for testing purpose to see when cgminer cuts off gpu and if it will starts again when temperature drops.

it will be good if cgminer can lower gpu engine by default if I setup gpu fan speed for exampe on 90%.
Maybe will be good some more auto-default setup of cgminer withouth so many parameters

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 03:55:43 PM
 #10371

soryy about the post --temp-cutoff 75
it was just for testing purpose to see when cgminer cuts off gpu and if it will starts again when temperature drops.

--temp-target <arg> Target temperature when automatically managing fan and GPU speeds (default: 75)
--temp-overheat <arg> Overheat temperature when automatically managing fan and GPU speeds (default: 85)
--temp-cutoff <arg> Temperature where a device will be automatically disabled, one value or comma separated list (default: 95)

As I said I think the temp cutoff requires manual interaction whereas the temp overheat is where it recovers from.

So are you working yet?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Blisk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2013, 03:59:04 PM
 #10372

soryy about the post --temp-cutoff 75
it was just for testing purpose to see when cgminer cuts off gpu and if it will starts again when temperature drops.

--temp-target <arg> Target temperature when automatically managing fan and GPU speeds (default: 75)
--temp-overheat <arg> Overheat temperature when automatically managing fan and GPU speeds (default: 85)
--temp-cutoff <arg> Temperature where a device will be automatically disabled, one value or comma separated list (default: 95)

As I said I think the temp cutoff requires manual interaction whereas the temp overheat is where it recovers from.

So are you working yet?

yes it works ok. thank you
but as I said maybe developer will think about more auto setup cgminer which will lower gpu engine with fan settings or temperature settings

cut off doesnt restart gpu

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 04:02:23 PM
 #10373

soryy about the post --temp-cutoff 75
it was just for testing purpose to see when cgminer cuts off gpu and if it will starts again when temperature drops.

--temp-target <arg> Target temperature when automatically managing fan and GPU speeds (default: 75)
--temp-overheat <arg> Overheat temperature when automatically managing fan and GPU speeds (default: 85)
--temp-cutoff <arg> Temperature where a device will be automatically disabled, one value or comma separated list (default: 95)

As I said I think the temp cutoff requires manual interaction whereas the temp overheat is where it recovers from.

So are you working yet?

yes it works ok. thank you
but as I said maybe developer will think about more auto setup cgminer which will lower gpu engine with fan settings or temperature settings

cut off doesnt restart gpu

Yes, that would be a great new feature.  I wonder why he never thought of that.

Anyway I'm glad your running without burning up your GPU(s).
Good Luck,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Blisk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2013, 04:52:23 PM
 #10374

I think that is not so hard to do for developer. I don't know nothing about it so just assume.
For example for gpu fan speed
you take that cgminer measuer top mhas from 245mh to 252mhashes
and fan speed from 3450 to 3500.
so cgminer know that if you have 350mhashes must be a gpu engine arround 850 and it takes a little lower as it is 800
and than if I set gpu fan speed to 95% it lowers gpu engine for 50 and measure mhahseh if drops if doesnt drop than lower again after 15 seconds for 50 again
and measeure mehashes when it drops starts to measure fans speed it lowers for 20 gpu engine now and when reaches fan speed 95% than stops to lower gpu engine if fan speed drops to 90% than rise gpu engine for 20.
The same it is with temperature of GPU only it is much slower... it measure gpu temp and mhases dropping.

induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 522


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 10:43:29 PM
 #10375

Hello, I post this because I'm pretty sure i am doing something wrong.

I cannot control voltage with cgminer in linux.

Linux is xubuntu 12.04, from persistent usb flashdrive, fglrx downloaded from repository, cgminer is Kano's build 3.1.1a.

GPU clock, mem and powertune is OK, but not voltage, whatever I do, it sticks at 1.250V and as a result of this, I am using 100W more of power Sad

My rig is:
3x Sapphire 7950 OC Boost 3G (they are not voltage locked, as I can change it under windows with trixx perfectly in all three cards)
Mother gigabyte 970A-D3, 2 GPUs with 16x risers, 1 with 1x to 16x riser, all powered ones.

I can mine perfectly with the three cards, and control GPU and MEM clock, just cannot change voltage Sad

any ideas, link, tip, idea of where to look for?.
thanks!
philips
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
May 25, 2013, 10:46:00 PM
 #10376

Hello, I post this because I'm pretty sure i am doing something wrong, no idea what.

I have been using cgminer 3.1.1 under windows perfectly.

Now moved to linux (xubuntu 12.04, from persistent usb flashdrive), same version (Kano's build 3.1.1a) but now I cannot control Voltage.
GPU clock, mem and powertune is OK, but not voltage, whatever I do, it sticks at 1.250V and as a result of this, I am using 100W more of power Sad

My rig is:
3x Sapphire 7950 OC Boost 3G (they are not voltage locked, as I can change it under windows with trixx perfectly in all three cards)
Mother gigabyte 970A-D3, 2 GPUs with 16x risers, 1 with 1x to 16x riser, all powered ones.

fglrx downloaded from repository (last version)

I can mine perfectly with the three cards, and control GPU and MEM clock, just cannot change voltage Sad

any ideas, link, tip, idea of where to look for?.
thanks!

Doesn't work (altering the voltage on Linux) for 6xxx and 7xxx cards. Only solution is a BIOS flash.
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 890

what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 10:52:34 PM
 #10377


had this error on my jally a couple times now, and it never recovers on its own. just exiting cgminer and restarting fixes it though. once on one computer (win7 64), then I moved it to another computer (vista 32) and it happened there too.

Code:
[2013-05-25 17:53:51] Accepted a8077b09 Diff 1/1 BAJ 0 pool 0
 [2013-05-25 17:53:55] Accepted bcc62777 Diff 1/1 BAJ 0 pool 0
 [2013-05-25 17:53:55] Accepted 4dcbaa0c Diff 3/1 BAJ 0 pool 0
 [2013-05-25 17:53:55] Accepted e350a19d Diff 1/1 BAJ 0 pool 0
 [2013-05-25 17:53:56] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:53:57] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:53:58] BAJ0: Error: Get temp return invalid/timed out (0:-7)
 [2013-05-25 17:53:59] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:00] BAJ0: Error: Request temp invalid/timed out (0:-7)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:00] BAJ0: GetResults failed (err=-7 amt16)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:01] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:02] BAJ0: Error: Request temp invalid/timed out (0:-7)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:02] BAJ0: GetResults failed (err=-7 amt16)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:03] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:04] BAJ0: Error: Request temp invalid/timed out (0:-7)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:04] BAJ0: GetResults failed (err=-7 amt16)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:05] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:06] BAJ0: Error: Request temp invalid/timed out (0:-7)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:06] BAJ0: GetResults failed (err=-7 amt16)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:07] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:08] BAJ0: Error: Request temp invalid/timed out (0:-7)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:08] BAJ0: GetResults failed (err=-7 amt16)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:09] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:10] BAJ0: Error: Get temp return invalid/timed out (0:-7)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:11] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:12] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:14] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:15] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:16] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:17] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:18] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:19] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:20] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:21] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:22] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:23] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:24] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:25] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:26] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:27] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:28] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:29] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:30] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:30] BAJ0: Error: Request temp invalid/timed out (0:-7)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:31] BAJ0: incorrect result count 2 (COUNTemp1: 35, Temp2: 430x00) in (INPROCESS:00x0aCOUNTemp1: 35, Temp2: 430x0aINPROCESS:00x0aCOUNT:00x0aOK0x0a0x00) will try anyway
 [2013-05-25 17:54:31] BAJ0: incorrect result count 35 (INPROCESS:00x00) will try 3 (INPROCESS:00x0aCOUNTemp1: 35, Temp2: 430x0aINPROCESS:00x0aCOUNT:00x0aOK0x0a0x00)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:31] BAJ0: work returned too small (1,INPROCESS:00x00)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:31] BAJ0: work returned too small (1,COUNTemp1: 35, Temp2: 430x00)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:31] BAJ0: work returned too small (1,INPROCESS:00x00)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:32] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:33] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:34] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:34] BAJ0: Error: Request temp invalid/timed out (0:-7)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:35] BAJ0: incorrect result count 2 (COUNTemp1: 35, Temp2: 420x00) in (INPROCESS:00x0aCOUNTemp1: 35, Temp2: 420x0aINPROCESS:00x0aCOUNT:00x0aOK0x0a0x00) will try anyway
 [2013-05-25 17:54:35] BAJ0: incorrect result count 35 (INPROCESS:00x00) will try 3 (INPROCESS:00x0aCOUNTemp1: 35, Temp2: 420x0aINPROCESS:00x0aCOUNT:00x0aOK0x0a0x00)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:35] BAJ0: work returned too small (1,INPROCESS:00x00)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:35] BAJ0: work returned too small (1,COUNTemp1: 35, Temp2: 420x00)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:35] BAJ0: work returned too small (1,INPROCESS:00x00)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:36] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:38] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:39] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:40] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:41] BAJ0: Error: Request temp invalid/timed out (0:-7)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:41] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:42] BAJ0: RequestResults failed (err=-7 amt0)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:44] MTX: BitForceSC USB failed to release 'cgminer-usb-7-1' err (288)
 [2013-05-25 17:54:44] Shutdown signal received.
 [2013-05-25 17:54:44]
Summary of runtime statistics:

 [2013-05-25 17:54:44] Started at [2013-05-25 16:31:16]
 [2013-05-25 17:54:44] Runtime: 1 hrs : 23 mins : 28 secs
 [2013-05-25 17:54:44] Average hashrate: 5437.7 Megahash/s
 [2013-05-25 17:54:45] Solved blocks: 0

any ideas?

on the chance is something overheating in the unit Ive put it in the basement with a 140 mm fan on it. the temps were 44-46 C upstairs in the living room (72 F ambient), and 34 C in the basement (65 F ambient with the 140 mm fan). if that fixes it Ill let ya know.
hahahafr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 241



View Profile
May 25, 2013, 11:38:15 PM
 #10378

Since from 3.1.1 the ability to mine using stratum through a proxy has been lost, and it was my only way to mine, I can't upgrade. What solutions do I have apart from always staying on 3.1.0?

induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 522


View Profile
May 26, 2013, 12:42:51 AM
 #10379

Now moved to linux (xubuntu 12.04, from persistent usb flashdrive), same version (Kano's build 3.1.1a) but now I cannot control Voltage.

Doesn't work (altering the voltage on Linux) for 6xxx and 7xxx cards. Only solution is a BIOS flash.

oops Sad, any ideas where can I found info about how to do this? (flash the card to lower voltage), so I don't bug this thread?
thanks!
lemonys
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57



View Profile
May 26, 2013, 12:54:52 AM
 #10380

I did a complete reformat and reinstall of my rig with Win XP.  I installed AMD 12.8 (with the bundled OpenCL SDK), but now I have the 100% CPU usage issue.  I understand this is a driver issue, but my question is which driver should I mess with, the AMD video driver or the OpenCL SDK driver?

Thanks in advance.
Pages: « 1 ... 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 [519] 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!