Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2018, 11:07:14 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 [140] 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 ... 217 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.6.7 - with algo switching support  (Read 101424 times)
Steak12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 04:08:20 PM
 #2781

Some of these results are not making sense at all.

I have tweaked my Asus RX580 (8GB) according to best guide and not getting over 1000 hash on each.
I dont think its possible unless you having clocked it to have hundreds of memory errors and card then fuck up..

So! If you don't know how to do it then it is impossible?

Didnt say its impossible, just saying with the dodgy overlocks your not considering power draw.
Considering the safety of your cards, then good luck with your power bill vs profit of mining.
Good luck with the life of your cards..

You need good timing straps to reach 1k+ on CN-V7.  8gb cards can do 1k+ on CN-Heavy easily. 
I have also got 1260 H/s on an RX 570 8gb card (1466/2300 clocks).  They do 1140 H/s @ 1250/2240 clocks and 900mV core (105w from wall).  So it's pretty much possible.

Also, All 4gb cards that I have Elpida, Hynix do 1k+ on CN-V7.

I want to see that...
Can't get more that 700h/s with Elpida 570 pulse 4gb (with stak and SRB)
1537744034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537744034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537744034
Reply with quote  #2

1537744034
Report to moderator
1537744034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537744034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537744034
Reply with quote  #2

1537744034
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 525


🤖UBEX.COM 🤖


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 04:36:05 PM
 #2782

Some of these results are not making sense at all.

I have tweaked my Asus RX580 (8GB) according to best guide and not getting over 1000 hash on each.
I dont think its possible unless you having clocked it to have hundreds of memory errors and card then fuck up..

So! If you don't know how to do it then it is impossible?

Didnt say its impossible, just saying with the dodgy overlocks your not considering power draw.
Considering the safety of your cards, then good luck with your power bill vs profit of mining.
Good luck with the life of your cards..

You need good timing straps to reach 1k+ on CN-V7.  8gb cards can do 1k+ on CN-Heavy easily. 
I have also got 1260 H/s on an RX 570 8gb card (1466/2300 clocks).  They do 1140 H/s @ 1250/2240 clocks and 900mV core (105w from wall).  So it's pretty much possible.

Also, All 4gb cards that I have Elpida, Hynix do 1k+ on CN-V7.

I want to see that...
Can't get more that 700h/s with Elpida 570 pulse 4gb (with stak and SRB)
You need tweaked memory straps to achieve these speeds... And you need to make sure compute mode is active in the registry.

I've got 14 RX 570's with Elpida mem hashing at 960 on average.


.GLOBAL DECENTRALIZED ADVERTISING EXCHANGE.

Token sale: MAY 21

                                   ▄█▄       ▄█▄         
                                  █████     █████         
                         ▄██▄      ▀█▀       ▀█▀         
                 ▄█▄     ▀██▀                             
          ▄      ▀█▀                         ▄█▄         
         ▀█▀                       ▄█▄      █████         
                         ▄██▄     █████      ▀█▀         
    ██           ▄█▄     ▀██▀      ▀█▀                   
          ▄      ▀█▀                         ▄█▄         
         ▀█▀                       ▄█▄      █████         
                         ▄██▄     █████      ▀█▀         
    ██           ▄█▄     ▀██▀      ▀█▀                   
                 ▀█▀                                     
           ▄                       ▄█▄       ▄█▄         
          ▀█▀            ▄██▄     █████     █████         
    ██           ▄█▄     ▀██▀      ▀█▀       ▀█▀         
                 ▀█▀                                     
            ▄                       ▄█▄      ▄█▄         
           ▀█▀             ▄██▄    █████    █████         
     ██             ▄█▄    ▀██▀     ▀█▀      ▀█▀         
              ▄     ▀█▀                                   
             ▀█▀                          ▄█▄             
        ██               ▄█▄    ▄██▄     █████           
                   ▄     ▀█▀    ▀██▀      ▀█▀             
                  ▀█▀                                     
             ██                    ▄██▄                   
                     ▄      ▄█▄    ▀██▀                   
                    ▀█▀     ▀█▀                           

▄█    ▄█  ▄█         ▄█████▄    ▀█▄      ▄█▀
██    ██  ██▄▄▄▄▄   ██▀   ▀██     ▀█▄  ▄█▀
██    ██  ██▀▀▀▀██  ██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀       ████   
██    ██  ██    ██  ██▄    ▄█     ▄██▀▀██▄   
▀██████▀  ▀██████▀  ▀███████▀   ▄██▀    ▀██▄
Telegram
Facebook
ANN Thread
Youtube
LinkedIn
Twitter
Medium
Reddit
Github
nordmann666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 04:42:53 PM
 #2783

you are in SRBMiner thread!

try here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1882656.0

altsay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 05:12:20 PM
 #2784

I'm getting ~500 H/s on R9 280x @ default settings, v1.6.0. Is that what should i expect? I was hoping more though
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 251


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 05:20:25 PM
 #2785

I'm getting ~500 H/s on R9 280x @ default settings, v1.6.0. Is that what should i expect? I was hoping more though
Point algo. Double threads enabled? Try to manual increase intensity.
darkneorus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 05:41:51 PM
 #2786

getting around 980-1030 H/s on CN-Heavy from 8GB RX470s with Samsung memory and 8GB RX570s with Micron. great!
Matkurb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 05:57:06 PM
 #2787

getting around 980-1030 H/s on CN-Heavy from 8GB RX470s with Samsung memory and 8GB RX570s with Micron. great!

That is good speed.
popow_sergei
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 06:56:03 PM
 #2788

[2018-06-08 23:07:33] Error CL_OUT_OF_HOST_MEMORY when creating clCreateCommandQueue for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-06-08 23:07:33] Error initing GPU's. Stopping miner process

what caused the error ?
You can read? Miner all wrote to you. Not enogh memory on card. Lower intensity.

1.4.9 works, and 1.5.9 gives the following error
with the same settings
From 1.4.9 to 1.5.9 was 10 versions. I don't want to find in wich version what was changed. But you must understand that through 10 versions same settings can used by miner different ways. Just try to lower intensity and increase pagefile size to 8Gb * number of videocards.
that's obviously not the point. installed 8 GB of RAM and 80 GB of virtual 6 cards .
What algo? What intensity, worksize and threads?

normalv7
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 5, "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
]
Cards is 8Gb vmemory? Display connected to card id 0? If so, just try to id 0 card set intensity 108 or 110. And why worksize 16? 8 is works perfect. Try it. I noticed that 1.6.0 with worksize 16 and high intensity on 580 8Gb significant lower speed on the same intensity as worksize 8.

vega 56  8 gb
the monitor is connected to an integrated integrated card.
at worksize 16 more gives

livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 07:04:39 PM
 #2789


vega 56  8 gb
the monitor is connected to an integrated integrated card.
at worksize 16 more gives



ok. what intensyti and worksize u use for HEAVY algo ?
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 07:20:50 PM
 #2790

Some of these results are not making sense at all.

I have tweaked my Asus RX580 (8GB) according to best guide and not getting over 1000 hash on each.
I dont think its possible unless you having clocked it to have hundreds of memory errors and card then fuck up..

So! If you don't know how to do it then it is impossible?

Didnt say its impossible, just saying with the dodgy overlocks your not considering power draw.
Considering the safety of your cards, then good luck with your power bill vs profit of mining.
Good luck with the life of your cards..
Impossible? Nope.
Crazy overclock? Nope.
Insane power draw? Nope.

I can reach average 1100H/s in heavy with 1310/2020 (Samsung, 940mv cvddc) with no pain. Well, I did some tests with intensity but was not hard to find the perfect balance (between 56 and 58).

For Micron @heavyarms shared his own timings some pages ago and they are great. Ubermix timings are good for Samsung. So, there are many knowledge around this thread to find best performance.

I'm trying to find a way to break 1000H/s with stability with my Elpida. I had good results with some mixing, but when I reach 1000H/s with low memory clock, the ETHash performance drops even with high clock (it doesn't makes sense).
hesido
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 07:44:39 PM
 #2791

Hi, any intensity tips for StelliteV4? Rx580 rig here, 13000 total in CN heavy, 11900 in Stellite. Is this expected?
ipe4enko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 07:55:33 PM
 #2792

What is this?
https://image.prntscr.com/image/EomGSxQKREKg0w97UYvkYQ.jpg

0HR 5 sec and go back and mining work ok.



I have the same issue on 1.6.0

[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: Mining time: 0 days, 2 hours, 27 minutes, 9 seconds
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: Algo: normalv7
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: Pool: pool.electroneum.hashvault.pro:5555
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: Connected since: 2018-06-11 19:12:27
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: Last job received : 441 seconds ago
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: System shutdown temperature: 80
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: Accepted/Total shares: 225/225

[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: Average time to find share: 39 seconds
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_5: 16
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_13: 12
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_2: 10
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_1: 9
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_15: 10
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_12: 14
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_3: 9
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_10: 7
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_11: 13
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_9: 6
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_4: 4
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_14: 10
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_6: 8


Full log with this problem
http://pasted.co/ea87db25

ipe4enko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 08:05:15 PM
 #2793

V1.6.0
+ As some have issues with miner 'just waiting some time' on startup, i added more logging option so we can catch where it hangs, and i can possibly fix that
Reproduced
[2018-06-10 02:38:44] Heating up system, please wait...

[2018-06-10 02:38:43] CryptonightV7 mode enabled
[2018-06-10 02:38:44] DevFee pools loaded
[2018-06-10 02:38:44] DevFee pool SET
[2018-06-10 02:38:44] DevFee address SET


ok, now i know its not the new devfee method that is problematic.
But i would suggest to try now a previous version that you know was working good.
Nothing was changed in the new version in the GPU's initialisation process (this is where it hangs), so my guess is something at your side is causing this.

Comparing his log with mine:

[2018-06-09 13:52:22] CryptonightV7 mode enabled
[2018-06-09 13:53:46] DevFee pool SET
[2018-06-09 13:53:46] DevFee address SET

I don't have the "DevFee pools loaded", maybe is this what is slowing down my startup.


well then your firewall is probably blocking srbminer.com domain, and it cant get the devfee pools from online. add an exception to your firewall for the srbminer.com domain.


Ok.
1) Can you add more logging to understand what srbminer.com was blocking? Because this issue not reproduce always.
2) Now i'm downgrade to version 1.5.5.1 and i dont have this issue "Heating up system, please wait..." maybe for now.
3) Is it possible to compile/load kernels in order as GPUREORDER? if set. I have issue at compile step (blue screen) and it will good if can know whic card start at this moment.
4) Is it possible to make "1" index based? After several night, whith test card to investigate blue screen, i make many bug with convert card numbers in hwinfo and in miner ) I would be very grateful )


MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 08:19:28 PM
 #2794

Some of these results are not making sense at all.

I have tweaked my Asus RX580 (8GB) according to best guide and not getting over 1000 hash on each.
I dont think its possible unless you having clocked it to have hundreds of memory errors and card then fuck up..

So! If you don't know how to do it then it is impossible?

Didnt say its impossible, just saying with the dodgy overlocks your not considering power draw.
Considering the safety of your cards, then good luck with your power bill vs profit of mining.
Good luck with the life of your cards..

You need good timing straps to reach 1k+ on CN-V7.  8gb cards can do 1k+ on CN-Heavy easily. 
I have also got 1260 H/s on an RX 570 8gb card (1466/2300 clocks).  They do 1140 H/s @ 1250/2240 clocks and 900mV core (105w from wall).  So it's pretty much possible.

Also, All 4gb cards that I have Elpida, Hynix do 1k+ on CN-V7.

DOnt belive this at all, you getting higher has than me on a 570 not even 580 card and you have full stability.
So how often your cards crash ?
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 08:22:32 PM
 #2795

Some of these results are not making sense at all.

I have tweaked my Asus RX580 (8GB) according to best guide and not getting over 1000 hash on each.
I dont think its possible unless you having clocked it to have hundreds of memory errors and card then fuck up..

So! If you don't know how to do it then it is impossible?

Didnt say its impossible, just saying with the dodgy overlocks your not considering power draw.
Considering the safety of your cards, then good luck with your power bill vs profit of mining.
Good luck with the life of your cards..
Impossible? Nope.
Crazy overclock? Nope.
Insane power draw? Nope.

I can reach average 1100H/s in heavy with 1310/2020 (Samsung, 940mv cvddc) with no pain. Well, I did some tests with intensity but was not hard to find the perfect balance (between 56 and 58).

For Micron @heavyarms shared his own timings some pages ago and they are great. Ubermix timings are good for Samsung. So, there are many knowledge around this thread to find best performance.

I'm trying to find a way to break 1000H/s with stability with my Elpida. I had good results with some mixing, but when I reach 1000H/s with low memory clock, the ETHash performance drops even with high clock (it doesn't makes sense).

You did hardcoded bios mod or you using OverDriveNTool?
popow_sergei
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 08:23:57 PM
 #2796


vega 56  8 gb
the monitor is connected to an integrated integrated card.
at worksize 16 more gives



ok. what intensyti and worksize u use for HEAVY algo ?

HEAVY do not use. shitcoin.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 08:43:36 PM
 #2797


vega 56  8 gb
the monitor is connected to an integrated integrated card.
at worksize 16 more gives



ok. what intensyti and worksize u use for HEAVY algo ?

HEAVY do not use. shitcoin.
what a noob:)
6vega 56 :
v7  14$
heavy 24$
and you tell this.
ok noob mining v7
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 105
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 09:14:42 PM
 #2798

What is this?
https://image.prntscr.com/image/EomGSxQKREKg0w97UYvkYQ.jpg

0HR 5 sec and go back and mining work ok.



I have the same issue on 1.6.0

[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: Mining time: 0 days, 2 hours, 27 minutes, 9 seconds
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: Algo: normalv7
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: Pool: pool.electroneum.hashvault.pro:5555
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: Connected since: 2018-06-11 19:12:27
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: Last job received : 441 seconds ago
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: System shutdown temperature: 80
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: Accepted/Total shares: 225/225

[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: Average time to find share: 39 seconds
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_5: 16
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_13: 12
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_2: 10
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_1: 9
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_15: 10
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_12: 14
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_3: 9
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_10: 7
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_11: 13
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_9: 6
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_4: 4
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_14: 10
[2018-06-11 21:39:36] stats: HW error: BUS_ID_6: 8


Full log with this problem
http://pasted.co/ea87db25



Please don't be retarded.
This error reporting exists from the first versions, it shows which video card calculated an invalid result. Like in claymore miners.
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 728
Merit: 539


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2018, 09:31:00 PM
 #2799

How to switch to next pool in the list ?

r - reload pools and use the first pool

I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death.
Oh please god, help me !
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 09:48:28 PM
 #2800

How to switch to next pool in the list ?

r - reload pools and use the first pool

go read first page.
or
read README.txt
Pages: « 1 ... 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 [140] 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 ... 217 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!