Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2021, 08:41:21 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 [146] 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 234964 times)
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 08:33:33 PM
 #2901

Is SRBminer showing higher hash rate than reality? I understand that the hash rate reported on pool's webpage is only an estimate. But still, I only have 24 hr hash rate fluctuating between 6.5k ~ 6.9k for the past week, all while SRBminer reporting a steady ~1850 hash/s for each 4 of my vega 56 throughout the same period.  Huh

I have in total 70500 hash/s but in the pools show 58-70, lot less too


you should try it on a other pool, or try other miner on supportxmr for the same period.
1611348081
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611348081

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611348081
Reply with quote  #2

1611348081
Report to moderator
1611348081
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611348081

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611348081
Reply with quote  #2

1611348081
Report to moderator
1611348081
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611348081

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611348081
Reply with quote  #2

1611348081
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1611348081
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611348081

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611348081
Reply with quote  #2

1611348081
Report to moderator
twotwosix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 09:30:31 PM
 #2902

Is SRBminer showing higher hash rate than reality? I understand that the hash rate reported on pool's webpage is only an estimate. But still, I only have 24 hr hash rate fluctuating between 6.5k ~ 6.9k for the past week, all while SRBminer reporting a steady ~1850 hash/s for each 4 of my vega 56 throughout the same period.  Huh

I have in total 70500 hash/s but in the pools show 58-70, lot less too


you should try it on a other pool, or try other miner on supportxmr for the same period.

Tried srbminer 1.4.2 with imagreedybastard Mode activated (no fee) and works fine. Im confused
Mashy81
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 01:27:12 AM
 #2903

I have found 1.5.8 faster than 1.6.0.
Main reason is I am able to run higher clocks more stable on the older version. Not sure why this is! Just for info for anyone else.
Rx550   520hs - 1.5.8    490hs - 1.6.0
Rx570   1015hs - 1.5.8    980hs - 1.6.0
Vega56   1970hs - 1.5.8   1850hs  - 1.6.0

danskin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 02:06:55 AM
 #2904

Is SRBminer showing higher hash rate than reality? I understand that the hash rate reported on pool's webpage is only an estimate. But still, I only have 24 hr hash rate fluctuating between 6.5k ~ 6.9k for the past week, all while SRBminer reporting a steady ~1850 hash/s for each 4 of my vega 56 throughout the same period.  Huh

I have in total 70500 hash/s but in the pools show 58-70, lot less too


you should try it on a other pool, or try other miner on supportxmr for the same period.

Tried srbminer 1.4.2 with imagreedybastard Mode activated (no fee) and works fine. Im confused

new to SRB, what does the imagreedybastard do?
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 757
Merit: 110



View Profile
June 18, 2018, 02:55:26 AM
 #2905

Is SRBminer showing higher hash rate than reality? I understand that the hash rate reported on pool's webpage is only an estimate. But still, I only have 24 hr hash rate fluctuating between 6.5k ~ 6.9k for the past week, all while SRBminer reporting a steady ~1850 hash/s for each 4 of my vega 56 throughout the same period.  Huh

I have in total 70500 hash/s but in the pools show 58-70, lot less too


you should try it on a other pool, or try other miner on supportxmr for the same period.

Tried srbminer 1.4.2 with imagreedybastard Mode activated (no fee) and works fine. Im confused

new to SRB, what does the imagreedybastard do?

you become what it says. Tongue Tongue
jk. It removed the dev fee.
meihk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 09:11:00 AM
 #2906

hello @doktor83,

1. I run V1.6.0, i found 1 issue when miner disconnect from pool and reconnect again the voltage setting of GPU restored to default. how to solved this? pls if anyone having thesame issue and solved please advice me. ***temporary solution: i run task scheduler for Overdriventool every 30min.

2. The SRBminer log cant record the GPU hangs before PC restarted. in this case i am having problem identifying which GPU need to re-tune.

I have 8x GPU RX 580 8gb with total 8.3kh on CN Heavy...

thank in advance.
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1003


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 09:13:07 AM
 #2907

hello @doktor83,

1. I run V1.6.0, i found 1 issue when miner disconnect from pool and reconnect again the voltage setting of GPU restored to default. how to solved this? pls if anyone having thesame issue and solved please advice me. ***temporary solution: i run task scheduler for Overdriventool every 30min.

2. The SRBminer log cant record the GPU hangs before PC restarted. in this case i am having problem identifying which GPU need to re-tune.

I have 8x GPU RX 580 8gb with total 8.3kh on CN Heavy...

thank in advance.
I still use 1.4.3 sometimes with greedy bastard mode - most stable for me. All newer versions have problems with devfee switching, hash drop and downvolt settings made with overdriventool fail.
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 10:27:51 AM
 #2908

hello @doktor83,

1. I run V1.6.0, i found 1 issue when miner disconnect from pool and reconnect again the voltage setting of GPU restored to default. how to solved this? pls if anyone having thesame issue and solved please advice me. ***temporary solution: i run task scheduler for Overdriventool every 30min.

2. The SRBminer log cant record the GPU hangs before PC restarted. in this case i am having problem identifying which GPU need to re-tune.

I have 8x GPU RX 580 8gb with total 8.3kh on CN Heavy...

thank in advance.
I still use 1.4.3 sometimes with greedy bastard mode - most stable for me. All newer versions have problems with devfee switching, hash drop and downvolt settings made with overdriventool fail.

So not true. I had problems with devfee switching on older versions sometimes, on versions after 1.5 no more problems.
Using 1.6.0 on 12 rx580 rigs without problems mining haven.
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 5


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 10:41:37 AM
 #2909

Doktor has been silent for a while. Hope everything's fine!
meihk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 10:43:27 AM
 #2910

hello @doktor83,

1. I run V1.6.0, i found 1 issue when miner disconnect from pool and reconnect again the voltage setting of GPU restored to default. how to solved this? pls if anyone having thesame issue and solved please advice me. ***temporary solution: i run task scheduler for Overdriventool every 30min.

2. The SRBminer log cant record the GPU hangs before PC restarted. in this case i am having problem identifying which GPU need to re-tune.

I have 8x GPU RX 580 8gb with total 8.3kh on CN Heavy...

thank in advance.
I still use 1.4.3 sometimes with greedy bastard mode - most stable for me. All newer versions have problems with devfee switching, hash drop and downvolt settings made with overdriventool fail.

So not true. I had problems with devfee switching on older versions sometimes, on versions after 1.5 no more problems.
Using 1.6.0 on 12 rx580 rigs without problems mining haven.

You dont have any thesame problem? what is your driver version? what tool you use to undervolt?
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 10:44:16 AM
 #2911

Hi,

How can i use SRBPolaris-CN.exe --listdevices  ? any example ?

Thanks
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 12:35:01 PM
 #2912

hello @doktor83,

1. I run V1.6.0, i found 1 issue when miner disconnect from pool and reconnect again the voltage setting of GPU restored to default. how to solved this? pls if anyone having thesame issue and solved please advice me. ***temporary solution: i run task scheduler for Overdriventool every 30min.

2. The SRBminer log cant record the GPU hangs before PC restarted. in this case i am having problem identifying which GPU need to re-tune.

I have 8x GPU RX 580 8gb with total 8.3kh on CN Heavy...

thank in advance.
I still use 1.4.3 sometimes with greedy bastard mode - most stable for me. All newer versions have problems with devfee switching, hash drop and downvolt settings made with overdriventool fail.

So not true. I had problems with devfee switching on older versions sometimes, on versions after 1.5 no more problems.
Using 1.6.0 on 12 rx580 rigs without problems mining haven.

You dont have any thesame problem? what is your driver version? what tool you use to undervolt?

I have no problems at all.
Using win 10 x64 ver 1703
Blockchain drivers
OverdriveNtool for undervolting

And its not doing anything with the voltage on pool connections Smiley
meihk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 12:41:21 PM
 #2913

hello @doktor83,

1. I run V1.6.0, i found 1 issue when miner disconnect from pool and reconnect again the voltage setting of GPU restored to default. how to solved this? pls if anyone having thesame issue and solved please advice me. ***temporary solution: i run task scheduler for Overdriventool every 30min.

2. The SRBminer log cant record the GPU hangs before PC restarted. in this case i am having problem identifying which GPU need to re-tune.

I have 8x GPU RX 580 8gb with total 8.3kh on CN Heavy...

thank in advance.
I still use 1.4.3 sometimes with greedy bastard mode - most stable for me. All newer versions have problems with devfee switching, hash drop and downvolt settings made with overdriventool fail.

So not true. I had problems with devfee switching on older versions sometimes, on versions after 1.5 no more problems.
Using 1.6.0 on 12 rx580 rigs without problems mining haven.

You dont have any thesame problem? what is your driver version? what tool you use to undervolt?

I have no problems at all.
Using win 10 x64 ver 1703
Blockchain drivers
OverdriveNtool for undervolting

And its not doing anything with the voltage on pool connections Smiley

what did i missed? xmr-stak dont have problem like this... maybe back to xmr-stak... thx any way..
Ballscack
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 08:05:51 PM
 #2914

can anyone give me a link for the V1.4.3 of srbminer?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 18, 2018, 08:35:17 PM
 #2915

Doktor has been silent for a while. Hope everything's fine!


Yes, i am fine, just too busy lately, thanks for worrying Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
meihk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 04:00:01 AM
 #2916

hello @doktor83,

1. I run V1.6.0, i found 1 issue when miner disconnect from pool and reconnect again the voltage setting of GPU restored to default. how to solved this? pls if anyone having thesame issue and solved please advice me. ***temporary solution: i run task scheduler for Overdriventool every 30min.

2. The SRBminer log cant record the GPU hangs before PC restarted. in this case i am having problem identifying which GPU need to re-tune.

I have 8x GPU RX 580 8gb with total 8.3kh on CN Heavy...

thank in advance.
I still use 1.4.3 sometimes with greedy bastard mode - most stable for me. All newer versions have problems with devfee switching, hash drop and downvolt settings made with overdriventool fail.

So not true. I had problems with devfee switching on older versions sometimes, on versions after 1.5 no more problems.
Using 1.6.0 on 12 rx580 rigs without problems mining haven.

You dont have any thesame problem? what is your driver version? what tool you use to undervolt?

I have no problems at all.
Using win 10 x64 ver 1703
Blockchain drivers
OverdriveNtool for undervolting

And its not doing anything with the voltage on pool connections Smiley

what did i missed? xmr-stak dont have problem like this... maybe back to xmr-stak... thx any way..

Ifound solution on my problem n0. 1... tnx to Google Search!!!
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 05:02:17 AM
 #2917

hello @doktor83,

1. I run V1.6.0, i found 1 issue when miner disconnect from pool and reconnect again the voltage setting of GPU restored to default. how to solved this? pls if anyone having thesame issue and solved please advice me. ***temporary solution: i run task scheduler for Overdriventool every 30min.

2. The SRBminer log cant record the GPU hangs before PC restarted. in this case i am having problem identifying which GPU need to re-tune.

I have 8x GPU RX 580 8gb with total 8.3kh on CN Heavy...

thank in advance.
I still use 1.4.3 sometimes with greedy bastard mode - most stable for me. All newer versions have problems with devfee switching, hash drop and downvolt settings made with overdriventool fail.

So not true. I had problems with devfee switching on older versions sometimes, on versions after 1.5 no more problems.
Using 1.6.0 on 12 rx580 rigs without problems mining haven.

You dont have any thesame problem? what is your driver version? what tool you use to undervolt?

I have no problems at all.
Using win 10 x64 ver 1703
Blockchain drivers
OverdriveNtool for undervolting

And its not doing anything with the voltage on pool connections Smiley

what did i missed? xmr-stak dont have problem like this... maybe back to xmr-stak... thx any way..

Ifound solution on my problem n0. 1... tnx to Google Search!!!

Voltage reset? Mind to share what did you do, maybe someone else has the same problem.
meihk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 05:10:41 AM
 #2918

hello @doktor83,

1. I run V1.6.0, i found 1 issue when miner disconnect from pool and reconnect again the voltage setting of GPU restored to default. how to solved this? pls if anyone having thesame issue and solved please advice me. ***temporary solution: i run task scheduler for Overdriventool every 30min.

2. The SRBminer log cant record the GPU hangs before PC restarted. in this case i am having problem identifying which GPU need to re-tune.

I have 8x GPU RX 580 8gb with total 8.3kh on CN Heavy...

thank in advance.
I still use 1.4.3 sometimes with greedy bastard mode - most stable for me. All newer versions have problems with devfee switching, hash drop and downvolt settings made with overdriventool fail.

So not true. I had problems with devfee switching on older versions sometimes, on versions after 1.5 no more problems.
Using 1.6.0 on 12 rx580 rigs without problems mining haven.

You dont have any thesame problem? what is your driver version? what tool you use to undervolt?

I have no problems at all.
Using win 10 x64 ver 1703
Blockchain drivers
OverdriveNtool for undervolting

And its not doing anything with the voltage on pool connections Smiley

what did i missed? xmr-stak dont have problem like this... maybe back to xmr-stak... thx any way..

Ifound solution on my problem n0. 1... tnx to Google Search!!!

Voltage reset? Mind to share what did you do, maybe someone else has the same problem.
yes, need to disable the OverdiveNtool Pstate from p1 to p6, To do this click on P0, P1.. etc. label. and i think this also related to my problem no.2, i will observe for 24 hrs and give feedback here asap..
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 05:25:56 AM
 #2919

yes, need to disable the OverdiveNtool Pstate from p1 to p6, To do this click on P0, P1.. etc. label. and i think this also related to my problem no.2, i will observe for 24 hrs and give feedback here asap..

Your problem n2, there is info in the logs when hashing speed is 0, so you CAN identify the card that crashed.
DStefanov
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 422
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2018, 09:02:10 AM
 #2920

Hi,

Please give a config.txt file for AMD RX280X!
Thanks

Pages: « 1 ... 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 [146] 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!