Bitcoin Forum
January 26, 2020, 01:02:11 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 [146] 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 232553 times)
starmax
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 04:37:30 PM
 #2901

Ha anyone else had problems with Hynix memory GPUs with this miner? We have some Samsung and Micron Rx 580 8GB GPUs that have both responded quite well to tweaking. However, the lone Hynix model that we have does not respond to any overclocking/underclocking, or it responds negatively. Thankfully it does undervolt well in order to reduce power, but I'd like to get that extra ~200+ hashrate out of it to match the other GPUs.  If anyone has succeeded in tweaking a Hynix model with this miner I'd love to see what your settings are. Smiley

*All of the above GPUs are on stock bios.

i have 3 RX570s with Hynix memory and have to use slower straps to get the best hash rate out of them.  Thinking they have 1750 straps or maybe even higher...  They hash about 900 H/s with intensity 58.  My 3 Elpida memory 570s run more aggressive straps (1500 i think) and hash about 950 h/s with intensity 58.  All 6 run memory at 2020 Mhz.  On XMR-stak all 6 hash around 880-890, but they react the same way to strap timings.

1580043731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580043731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580043731
Reply with quote  #2

1580043731
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1580043731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580043731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580043731
Reply with quote  #2

1580043731
Report to moderator
1580043731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580043731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580043731
Reply with quote  #2

1580043731
Report to moderator
1580043731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580043731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580043731
Reply with quote  #2

1580043731
Report to moderator
Bhaal1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 09:15:33 AM
 #2902

Hi, @doktor83

How about recording json data to a file, it will be good to analyze the temperature, fan and hasrates in a time scale? By excel, for example.
Thank you for thinking about this.

That'd be a nice feature

I`ll second that!
danskin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 04:00:20 PM
 #2903

Is SRBminer showing higher hash rate than reality? I understand that the hash rate reported on pool's webpage is only an estimate. But still, I only have 24 hr hash rate fluctuating between 6.5k ~ 6.9k for the past week, all while SRBminer reporting a steady ~1850 hash/s for each 4 of my vega 56 throughout the same period.  Huh
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 04:36:25 PM
 #2904

sometimes pool shows more hash, sometimes less hash than miner. It really depends on your luck too, how often will GPU find a share, etc..
Did you try other pools too ?
danskin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 04:47:19 PM
 #2905

sometimes pool shows more hash, sometimes less hash than miner. It really depends on your luck too, how often will GPU find a share, etc..
Did you try other pools too ?

yes but I thought the numbers would converge eventually? No I haven't tried other pools, been on supportxmr the whole time.
vmozara
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 55


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 05:21:20 PM
 #2906

Can SRBminer work with moneroocean?
twotwosix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 08:21:18 PM
 #2907

Is SRBminer showing higher hash rate than reality? I understand that the hash rate reported on pool's webpage is only an estimate. But still, I only have 24 hr hash rate fluctuating between 6.5k ~ 6.9k for the past week, all while SRBminer reporting a steady ~1850 hash/s for each 4 of my vega 56 throughout the same period.  Huh

I have in total 70500 hash/s but in the pools show 58-70, lot less too
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 08:33:33 PM
 #2908

Is SRBminer showing higher hash rate than reality? I understand that the hash rate reported on pool's webpage is only an estimate. But still, I only have 24 hr hash rate fluctuating between 6.5k ~ 6.9k for the past week, all while SRBminer reporting a steady ~1850 hash/s for each 4 of my vega 56 throughout the same period.  Huh

I have in total 70500 hash/s but in the pools show 58-70, lot less too


you should try it on a other pool, or try other miner on supportxmr for the same period.
twotwosix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 09:30:31 PM
 #2909

Is SRBminer showing higher hash rate than reality? I understand that the hash rate reported on pool's webpage is only an estimate. But still, I only have 24 hr hash rate fluctuating between 6.5k ~ 6.9k for the past week, all while SRBminer reporting a steady ~1850 hash/s for each 4 of my vega 56 throughout the same period.  Huh

I have in total 70500 hash/s but in the pools show 58-70, lot less too


you should try it on a other pool, or try other miner on supportxmr for the same period.

Tried srbminer 1.4.2 with imagreedybastard Mode activated (no fee) and works fine. Im confused
Mashy81
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 01:27:12 AM
 #2910

I have found 1.5.8 faster than 1.6.0.
Main reason is I am able to run higher clocks more stable on the older version. Not sure why this is! Just for info for anyone else.
Rx550   520hs - 1.5.8    490hs - 1.6.0
Rx570   1015hs - 1.5.8    980hs - 1.6.0
Vega56   1970hs - 1.5.8   1850hs  - 1.6.0

danskin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 02:06:55 AM
 #2911

Is SRBminer showing higher hash rate than reality? I understand that the hash rate reported on pool's webpage is only an estimate. But still, I only have 24 hr hash rate fluctuating between 6.5k ~ 6.9k for the past week, all while SRBminer reporting a steady ~1850 hash/s for each 4 of my vega 56 throughout the same period.  Huh

I have in total 70500 hash/s but in the pools show 58-70, lot less too


you should try it on a other pool, or try other miner on supportxmr for the same period.

Tried srbminer 1.4.2 with imagreedybastard Mode activated (no fee) and works fine. Im confused

new to SRB, what does the imagreedybastard do?
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 108



View Profile
June 18, 2018, 02:55:26 AM
 #2912

Is SRBminer showing higher hash rate than reality? I understand that the hash rate reported on pool's webpage is only an estimate. But still, I only have 24 hr hash rate fluctuating between 6.5k ~ 6.9k for the past week, all while SRBminer reporting a steady ~1850 hash/s for each 4 of my vega 56 throughout the same period.  Huh

I have in total 70500 hash/s but in the pools show 58-70, lot less too


you should try it on a other pool, or try other miner on supportxmr for the same period.

Tried srbminer 1.4.2 with imagreedybastard Mode activated (no fee) and works fine. Im confused

new to SRB, what does the imagreedybastard do?

you become what it says. Tongue Tongue
jk. It removed the dev fee.
meihk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 09:11:00 AM
 #2913

hello @doktor83,

1. I run V1.6.0, i found 1 issue when miner disconnect from pool and reconnect again the voltage setting of GPU restored to default. how to solved this? pls if anyone having thesame issue and solved please advice me. ***temporary solution: i run task scheduler for Overdriventool every 30min.

2. The SRBminer log cant record the GPU hangs before PC restarted. in this case i am having problem identifying which GPU need to re-tune.

I have 8x GPU RX 580 8gb with total 8.3kh on CN Heavy...

thank in advance.
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1003


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 09:13:07 AM
 #2914

hello @doktor83,

1. I run V1.6.0, i found 1 issue when miner disconnect from pool and reconnect again the voltage setting of GPU restored to default. how to solved this? pls if anyone having thesame issue and solved please advice me. ***temporary solution: i run task scheduler for Overdriventool every 30min.

2. The SRBminer log cant record the GPU hangs before PC restarted. in this case i am having problem identifying which GPU need to re-tune.

I have 8x GPU RX 580 8gb with total 8.3kh on CN Heavy...

thank in advance.
I still use 1.4.3 sometimes with greedy bastard mode - most stable for me. All newer versions have problems with devfee switching, hash drop and downvolt settings made with overdriventool fail.
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 10:27:51 AM
 #2915

hello @doktor83,

1. I run V1.6.0, i found 1 issue when miner disconnect from pool and reconnect again the voltage setting of GPU restored to default. how to solved this? pls if anyone having thesame issue and solved please advice me. ***temporary solution: i run task scheduler for Overdriventool every 30min.

2. The SRBminer log cant record the GPU hangs before PC restarted. in this case i am having problem identifying which GPU need to re-tune.

I have 8x GPU RX 580 8gb with total 8.3kh on CN Heavy...

thank in advance.
I still use 1.4.3 sometimes with greedy bastard mode - most stable for me. All newer versions have problems with devfee switching, hash drop and downvolt settings made with overdriventool fail.

So not true. I had problems with devfee switching on older versions sometimes, on versions after 1.5 no more problems.
Using 1.6.0 on 12 rx580 rigs without problems mining haven.
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 10:41:37 AM
 #2916

Doktor has been silent for a while. Hope everything's fine!
meihk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 10:43:27 AM
 #2917

hello @doktor83,

1. I run V1.6.0, i found 1 issue when miner disconnect from pool and reconnect again the voltage setting of GPU restored to default. how to solved this? pls if anyone having thesame issue and solved please advice me. ***temporary solution: i run task scheduler for Overdriventool every 30min.

2. The SRBminer log cant record the GPU hangs before PC restarted. in this case i am having problem identifying which GPU need to re-tune.

I have 8x GPU RX 580 8gb with total 8.3kh on CN Heavy...

thank in advance.
I still use 1.4.3 sometimes with greedy bastard mode - most stable for me. All newer versions have problems with devfee switching, hash drop and downvolt settings made with overdriventool fail.

So not true. I had problems with devfee switching on older versions sometimes, on versions after 1.5 no more problems.
Using 1.6.0 on 12 rx580 rigs without problems mining haven.

You dont have any thesame problem? what is your driver version? what tool you use to undervolt?
zeef
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 262
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 10:44:16 AM
 #2918

Hi,

How can i use SRBPolaris-CN.exe --listdevices  ? any example ?

Thanks
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 12:35:01 PM
 #2919

hello @doktor83,

1. I run V1.6.0, i found 1 issue when miner disconnect from pool and reconnect again the voltage setting of GPU restored to default. how to solved this? pls if anyone having thesame issue and solved please advice me. ***temporary solution: i run task scheduler for Overdriventool every 30min.

2. The SRBminer log cant record the GPU hangs before PC restarted. in this case i am having problem identifying which GPU need to re-tune.

I have 8x GPU RX 580 8gb with total 8.3kh on CN Heavy...

thank in advance.
I still use 1.4.3 sometimes with greedy bastard mode - most stable for me. All newer versions have problems with devfee switching, hash drop and downvolt settings made with overdriventool fail.

So not true. I had problems with devfee switching on older versions sometimes, on versions after 1.5 no more problems.
Using 1.6.0 on 12 rx580 rigs without problems mining haven.

You dont have any thesame problem? what is your driver version? what tool you use to undervolt?

I have no problems at all.
Using win 10 x64 ver 1703
Blockchain drivers
OverdriveNtool for undervolting

And its not doing anything with the voltage on pool connections Smiley
meihk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 12:41:21 PM
 #2920

hello @doktor83,

1. I run V1.6.0, i found 1 issue when miner disconnect from pool and reconnect again the voltage setting of GPU restored to default. how to solved this? pls if anyone having thesame issue and solved please advice me. ***temporary solution: i run task scheduler for Overdriventool every 30min.

2. The SRBminer log cant record the GPU hangs before PC restarted. in this case i am having problem identifying which GPU need to re-tune.

I have 8x GPU RX 580 8gb with total 8.3kh on CN Heavy...

thank in advance.
I still use 1.4.3 sometimes with greedy bastard mode - most stable for me. All newer versions have problems with devfee switching, hash drop and downvolt settings made with overdriventool fail.

So not true. I had problems with devfee switching on older versions sometimes, on versions after 1.5 no more problems.
Using 1.6.0 on 12 rx580 rigs without problems mining haven.

You dont have any thesame problem? what is your driver version? what tool you use to undervolt?

I have no problems at all.
Using win 10 x64 ver 1703
Blockchain drivers
OverdriveNtool for undervolting

And its not doing anything with the voltage on pool connections Smiley

what did i missed? xmr-stak dont have problem like this... maybe back to xmr-stak... thx any way..
Pages: « 1 ... 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 [146] 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!