Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2021, 07:05:10 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 [145] 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 234964 times)
hieunguyen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 06:17:19 AM
 #2881

my old card r9 370 mining with sbrminer is slow and usually restart, can anybody please help me?


What is your hashrate?

my 370 mining heavy = 290~320/card, cn v7 = 490~510/card, lite v7 = 900~1100/card
1611342310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611342310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611342310
Reply with quote  #2

1611342310
Report to moderator
1611342310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611342310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611342310
Reply with quote  #2

1611342310
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 271
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 06:22:28 AM
 #2882

my old card r9 370 mining with sbrminer is slow and usually restart, can anybody please help me?


What is your hashrate?

my 370 mining heavy = 290~320/card, cn v7 = 490~510/card, lite v7 = 900~1100/card

my 370 on heavy only 210 with 14\8\2
hieunguyen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 06:25:23 AM
 #2883

i setup: intensity" : 48, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 06:56:06 AM
 #2884

@doktor83

bit.tube will change pow algo...please update miner Grin

https://medium.com/@Bit.Tube/the-weekly-update-on-bittube-15th-of-june-cf588ba27ceb

Next update:

Like XMR STAK..
Add support for CryptoNight Haven
Add Cryptonight-fast - Masari PoW variant
Art Gar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 07:27:31 AM
Last edit: June 16, 2018, 07:47:32 AM by Art Gar
 #2885

Hi, @doktor83

Some test reporting here:
Algo: normalV7.
If watchdog gpu hashing speed 0 and hash_monitor restarts the miner process, then miner is hang.


{"blob":"0909c8e691d9054187d2b3381a410b39bb636b035107ccf2290ca5ebfaa9b4ed8e10e1e4b757c50 00000008555f6529c4663d2c893d84426cb67212314d941fe54da
[2018-06-16 08:16:08] watchdog: GPU0 [BUS: 1] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-06-16 08:16:45] json_receive: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"job","params":{"blob":"0909f2e691d9052fb3d13d61de1297a42c0a24f32c6a68d26964f71935dcc9953d0865d73d3dd90 000000033cdb89f8b6a422e42480e4b2eabd6060b8e0833e551c5
[2018-06-16 08:16:54] watchdog: GPU0 [BUS: 1] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-06-16 08:16:54] watchdog: GPU1 [BUS: 2] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-06-16 08:16:54] watchdog: GPU2 [BUS: 7] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-06-16 08:16:54] watchdog: GPU3 [BUS: 9] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-06-16 08:16:54] watchdog: GPU4 [BUS: 10] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-06-16 08:17:11] hash_monitor: Average 5min hashing speed (5049 H/S) is lower than the defined minimum (5050 H/S) speed!
[2018-06-16 08:17:11] Restarting miner process


[2018-06-16 08:17:14] Miner version: 1.6.0
                                   Z-z-z..

It was hanging while Im not restarted the rig, in hour.
Art Gar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 07:45:32 AM
 #2886

Hi, @doktor83

How about recording json data to a file, it will be good to analyze the temperature, fan and hasrates in a time scale? By excel, for example.
Thank you for thinking about this.
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 271
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 10:47:27 AM
 #2887

i setup: intensity" : 48, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1
4Gb? my card 2 gb only 30 with one treads on heavy
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 16, 2018, 11:40:43 AM
Last edit: June 16, 2018, 12:02:25 PM by livada
 #2888




Update: Still no go..no matter what powerplay table I try to apply, it throws the cards into "gpu not supported" and error code 43 in the device manager, if I  dont apply the PP table they run fine. I have another rig same cards run perfect...maybe ill do a reinstall of windows...at this point im at a loss.

use orginal power table from this and try

http://vega.miningguides.com/p/faq.html#TDRFailure

how many card work? mybe MB not suport  more card.
In BIOS : try 4g enable or PCIE gen2 or mining mode disable or maxlink speed = GEN2
hamesh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 01:50:39 PM
 #2889

And after seen all this you still think it's miner related ? Smiley

Absolutely... you've missed this:

At the same time xmr-stak or xmrig works fine

Something strange exactly in bunch srbminer with electroneum.hashvault or electroneum.miningpoolhub. With etn.nanopool works fine.

I've had the same thing happen a few times over the last few weeks.  Prefer SRBMiner so switched to Nanopool and no more issues.  And Nanopool just reduced their fixed diff from 240000 to 120000 so now getting more shares on lower hash rigs and and more consistent shares.  Weird.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 253


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 01:57:32 PM
 #2890

my old card r9 370 mining with sbrminer is slow and usually restart, can anybody please help me?


What is your hashrate?

my 370 mining heavy = 290~320/card, cn v7 = 490~510/card, lite v7 = 900~1100/card
R9 270X 4Gb with manual edited bios. Heavy - 420 h/s, v7 - 510 h/s.
schriss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 02:06:09 PM
 #2891

Hi guys,

Anyone had tryed SRBminer with 10-12 gpus vega 64 ?

Im using one with 120 intensity and no problems.. Smiley

With more can i expect the same stability ?

P.S- of course we have silicon lottery and have to adjust oc etc..

Thanks

I'm using 120 intensity too on my 2xVega64. Have you tried increase it a bit? Have you tried using other workersize than 8?
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 02:30:33 PM
 #2892

Hi guys,

Anyone had tryed SRBminer with 10-12 gpus vega 64 ?

Im using one with 120 intensity and no problems.. Smiley

With more can i expect the same stability ?

P.S- of course we have silicon lottery and have to adjust oc etc..

Thanks

I'm using 120 intensity too on my 2xVega64. Have you tried increase it a bit? Have you tried using other workersize than 8?

Hi, yes but this is my sweet spot Smiley Anything > or < give me lower hashes Smiley
altsay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 03:55:49 PM
 #2893

Hi, @doktor83

How about recording json data to a file, it will be good to analyze the temperature, fan and hasrates in a time scale? By excel, for example.
Thank you for thinking about this.

That'd be a nice feature
starmax
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 04:37:30 PM
 #2894

Ha anyone else had problems with Hynix memory GPUs with this miner? We have some Samsung and Micron Rx 580 8GB GPUs that have both responded quite well to tweaking. However, the lone Hynix model that we have does not respond to any overclocking/underclocking, or it responds negatively. Thankfully it does undervolt well in order to reduce power, but I'd like to get that extra ~200+ hashrate out of it to match the other GPUs.  If anyone has succeeded in tweaking a Hynix model with this miner I'd love to see what your settings are. Smiley

*All of the above GPUs are on stock bios.

i have 3 RX570s with Hynix memory and have to use slower straps to get the best hash rate out of them.  Thinking they have 1750 straps or maybe even higher...  They hash about 900 H/s with intensity 58.  My 3 Elpida memory 570s run more aggressive straps (1500 i think) and hash about 950 h/s with intensity 58.  All 6 run memory at 2020 Mhz.  On XMR-stak all 6 hash around 880-890, but they react the same way to strap timings.

Bhaal1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 09:15:33 AM
 #2895

Hi, @doktor83

How about recording json data to a file, it will be good to analyze the temperature, fan and hasrates in a time scale? By excel, for example.
Thank you for thinking about this.

That'd be a nice feature

I`ll second that!
danskin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 04:00:20 PM
 #2896

Is SRBminer showing higher hash rate than reality? I understand that the hash rate reported on pool's webpage is only an estimate. But still, I only have 24 hr hash rate fluctuating between 6.5k ~ 6.9k for the past week, all while SRBminer reporting a steady ~1850 hash/s for each 4 of my vega 56 throughout the same period.  Huh
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 04:36:25 PM
 #2897

sometimes pool shows more hash, sometimes less hash than miner. It really depends on your luck too, how often will GPU find a share, etc..
Did you try other pools too ?
danskin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 04:47:19 PM
 #2898

sometimes pool shows more hash, sometimes less hash than miner. It really depends on your luck too, how often will GPU find a share, etc..
Did you try other pools too ?

yes but I thought the numbers would converge eventually? No I haven't tried other pools, been on supportxmr the whole time.
vmozara
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 59


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 05:21:20 PM
 #2899

Can SRBminer work with moneroocean?
twotwosix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 08:21:18 PM
 #2900

Is SRBminer showing higher hash rate than reality? I understand that the hash rate reported on pool's webpage is only an estimate. But still, I only have 24 hr hash rate fluctuating between 6.5k ~ 6.9k for the past week, all while SRBminer reporting a steady ~1850 hash/s for each 4 of my vega 56 throughout the same period.  Huh

I have in total 70500 hash/s but in the pools show 58-70, lot less too
Pages: « 1 ... 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 [145] 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!