Bitcoin Forum
September 19, 2021, 08:28:45 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 [116] 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235698 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2018, 03:56:44 PM
 #2301

Will SRB Miner work for ETN after the fork? They have switched to CryptonightV7 apparently Smiley

sure, use normalv7

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1632040125
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632040125

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632040125
Reply with quote  #2

1632040125
Report to moderator
1632040125
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632040125

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632040125
Reply with quote  #2

1632040125
Report to moderator
1632040125
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632040125

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632040125
Reply with quote  #2

1632040125
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
qwep1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 607
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 04:20:16 PM
 #2302

Will SRB Miner work for ETN after the fork? They have switched to CryptonightV7 apparently Smiley

sure, use normalv7
what setting for vega 56

              ▄▄██▄▄
          ▄▄██████████▄▄
      ▄▄██████████████████▄▄
  ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▀▀██████████▄▄
▄█████████▀▀          ▀▀█████████▄
██████▀▀        ▄▄        ▀▀██████
██████      ▄▄██████▄▄      ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████      ▀▀██████▀▀      ██████
██████          ▀▀        ▄▄██████
▀█████    ▄▄          ▄▄█████████▀
   ▀▀█    ████▄▄ ▄▄██████████▀▀
          ████████████████▀▀
          ▀▀██████████▀▀
              ▀▀██▀▀
P H O R E

     █
    █
   █
  █
   █
    █
   █
  █
 █
    KryptKoin rebranded to Phore   
     █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █
PoS 3.0  -  Masternodes  -  Obfuscation


     █
    █
   █
  █
   █
    █
   █
  █
 █
.


            ▄▄██▄▄
        ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄▄████████▀▀████████▄▄
 ▄████████▀▀      ▀▀████████▄
▐█████▀▀              ▀▀█████▌
▐████       ▄▄██▄▄       ████▌
▐████    ▄██████████▄    ████▌
▐████    ████████████    ████▌
▐████    ▀██████████▀    ████▌
▐████       ▀▀██▀▀       ████▌
 ▀███                 ▄▄█████▌
    ▀    █▄▄      ▄▄████████▀
         █████▄▄████████▀▀
         ▀██████████▀▀
            ▀▀██▀▀
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2018, 04:28:45 PM
 #2303

DOC. See this.
First. Block GPU BUS 7 but srb  say gpu3=0
Second restart miner BLOCK and stay.
Stay 2 hour - Computer work fine. but miner stop and block.
After this i close miner and komp  STUTH DOWN and reset.

This is not first time.

this is it.  Tu je zbloko i stoji tako dok ja ne skuzim da je zbloko i ne ugasim. Ktome kad to napravi nema nikakve log doatoteke - ne zapise prakticki nista. ostane zapis neki star par sati i nema nikakvog erora.. Ovo sam se vratio na stariju verziju al i u 1.5.5.1 je sve isto bilo



this is not the latest version. Please report bugs only for the latest version.

Ovo sto prijavljujes za los prikaz BUS id jer reseno u novijoj verziji, pise na prvoj strani.



Takodje smanjite ljudi intenzitet na kartama koje vam blokiraju, pa nece ni doci do pucanja drajvera / pada hasha na 0.
Ili ste jako nabrijali tj overklokovali karte, ili vozite na previsokom intenzitetu. Da iste su sve karte, ali ne moze cak ni svaka ista karta isti intenzitet.

Ok za intenzititet- ok za verziju ui krivi reoorder. Problem je sto miner prepozna 0 hash ode u restart al onda zbloka i nista se ne desava. Bolje mi je da zbloka cijeli komp i ode u restart i pokrene se ispocetka nego  ovako. ovako ne radi nista. i to je tako i u 15.5.1 verziji. Znaci komp se nije zabloko nego je jednostavno miner ostao na toj akrtici i nije radio nista a morao je radit bar nesto- otic u restart svega ili nesto. Bolje mi je da je ostala ugasena kartica nego ovo sto radi . starije verzije su uredno radile restart cijelog stroja kad je nesto zblokalo a evo sad sve staeni to je koma.
clancy182
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 04:43:52 PM
 #2304

hello @
what intensity do u use with vega 56 stock bios for etn mining ?
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2018, 05:10:06 PM
 #2305

hello @
what intensity do u use with vega 56 stock bios for etn mining ?

intensity for vega 56 with 64 bios

v7 = intensyiti 120
heavy =  56
lite = 235
lite v7 = 235
ipbc = 234/239
aeon = 235
arto = 120
b2n = 120
aloy = 120
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2018, 05:44:14 PM
 #2306

DOC. See this.
First. Block GPU BUS 7 but srb  say gpu3=0
Second restart miner BLOCK and stay.
Stay 2 hour - Computer work fine. but miner stop and block.
After this i close miner and komp  STUTH DOWN and reset.

This is not first time.

this is it.  Tu je zbloko i stoji tako dok ja ne skuzim da je zbloko i ne ugasim. Ktome kad to napravi nema nikakve log doatoteke - ne zapise prakticki nista. ostane zapis neki star par sati i nema nikakvog erora.. Ovo sam se vratio na stariju verziju al i u 1.5.5.1 je sve isto bilo



this is not the latest version. Please report bugs only for the latest version.

Ovo sto prijavljujes za los prikaz BUS id jer reseno u novijoj verziji, pise na prvoj strani.



Takodje smanjite ljudi intenzitet na kartama koje vam blokiraju, pa nece ni doci do pucanja drajvera / pada hasha na 0.
Ili ste jako nabrijali tj overklokovali karte, ili vozite na previsokom intenzitetu. Da iste su sve karte, ali ne moze cak ni svaka ista karta isti intenzitet.

Ok za intenzititet- ok za verziju ui krivi reoorder. Problem je sto miner prepozna 0 hash ode u restart al onda zbloka i nista se ne desava. Bolje mi je da zbloka cijeli komp i ode u restart i pokrene se ispocetka nego  ovako. ovako ne radi nista. i to je tako i u 15.5.1 verziji. Znaci komp se nije zabloko nego je jednostavno miner ostao na toj akrtici i nije radio nista a morao je radit bar nesto- otic u restart svega ili nesto. Bolje mi je da je ostala ugasena kartica nego ovo sto radi . starije verzije su uredno radile restart cijelog stroja kad je nesto zblokalo a evo sad sve staeni to je koma.

I za ovo pravim resenje bice u sledecoj verziji, bez brige  Grin

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2018, 07:50:03 PM
 #2307

Electronero mining :

Example :

start.bat :

SRBMiner-CN.exe --config config-electronero.txt --pools pools-electronero.txt


config-electronero.txt

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"target_temperature" : 60,
"shutdown_temperature" : 90,
"api_enabled" : true
}


pools-electronero.txt

{
"pools" :
[
   {"pool" : "etnx.ingest.cryptoknight.cc:5102", "wallet" : "YOUR-WALLET", "password" : "x"}
]
}

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 07:55:46 PM
 #2308

@Doktor:

Stellite will Hardfork next Week. Can u please implement th new Code so that it is also Mine able?

THX
Bry Guy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 08:31:52 PM
 #2309

@Doktor:

Stellite will Hardfork next Week. Can u please implement th new Code so that it is also Mine able?

THX

Hayzam from XTL said that they will be reaching out. I too hope that @Doktor83 is willing and able to implement their upcoming custom algo. Please keep up the good work, Dok!
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2018, 08:38:41 PM
 #2310

@Doktor:

Stellite will Hardfork next Week. Can u please implement th new Code so that it is also Mine able?

THX

Hayzam from XTL said that they will be reaching out. I too hope that @Doktor83 is willing and able to implement their upcoming custom algo. Please keep up the good work, Dok!

wtf they fork again? where can i get some info about this?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 08:44:11 PM
 #2311

@Doktor:

Stellite will Hardfork next Week. Can u please implement th new Code so that it is also Mine able?

THX

Hayzam from XTL said that they will be reaching out. I too hope that @Doktor83 is willing and able to implement their upcoming custom algo. Please keep up the good work, Dok!

wtf they fork again? where can i get some info about this?

You can check here:
https://twitter.com/Stellite_QA/status/1001901290065100800
t.me/Stellite_EN/40349
clancy182
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 09:04:41 PM
 #2312

hello @
what intensity do u use with vega 56 stock bios for etn mining ?

intensity for vega 56 with 64 bios

v7 = intensyiti 120
heavy =  56
lite = 235
lite v7 = 235
ipbc = 234/239
aeon = 235
arto = 120
b2n = 120
aloy = 120

thanks !
Bry Guy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 09:40:56 PM
 #2313

@Doktor:

Stellite will Hardfork next Week. Can u please implement th new Code so that it is also Mine able?

THX

Hayzam from XTL said that they will be reaching out. I too hope that @Doktor83 is willing and able to implement their upcoming custom algo. Please keep up the good work, Dok!

wtf they fork again? where can i get some info about this?

You can check here:
https://twitter.com/Stellite_QA/status/1001901290065100800
t.me/Stellite_EN/40349


Doktor, you will find a lot more detail in the XTL discord here:
https://discord.gg/S7qKV6E

I can put you in touch with the team directly if needed.

UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 12:10:01 AM
 #2314

On AMD 18.5.1 driver on 1803 Windows 10 x64 my RX 580 recognized by SRB miner as R9 200 series [Ellesmere] and every launch build new kernels... It's abnormal. I think, you must update miner to support new drivers, doctor...
By the word, all Claymore's miners detects my cards right on 18.5.1...

And I still can't understand, why every lounch of SRB miner speed is different from each other... To reach max speed it's need to launch SRB several times without any changes in config or something else...
Cards is RX 580 8Gb.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 769
Merit: 112



View Profile
May 31, 2018, 12:23:12 AM
 #2315

On AMD 18.5.1 driver on 1803 Windows 10 x64 my RX 580 recognized by SRB miner as R9 200 series [Ellesmere] and every launch build new kernels... It's abnormal. I think, you must update miner to support new drivers, doctor...
By the word, all Claymore's miners detects my cards right on 18.5.1...

And I still can't understand, why every lounch of SRB miner speed is different from each other... To reach max speed it's need to launch SRB several times without any changes in config or something else...
Cards is RX 580 8Gb.

Are you mining Heavy?  If that's the case then the behavior is existent on multiple cards.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 12:30:37 AM
Last edit: May 31, 2018, 03:19:41 PM by UnclWish
 #2316

On AMD 18.5.1 driver on 1803 Windows 10 x64 my RX 580 recognized by SRB miner as R9 200 series [Ellesmere] and every launch build new kernels... It's abnormal. I think, you must update miner to support new drivers, doctor...
By the word, all Claymore's miners detects my cards right on 18.5.1...

And I still can't understand, why every lounch of SRB miner speed is different from each other... To reach max speed it's need to launch SRB several times without any changes in config or something else...
Cards is RX 580 8Gb.

Are you mining Heavy?  If that's the case then the behavior is existent on multiple cards.
Yes, heavy. But case is not in cards. Case is in miner.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 769
Merit: 112



View Profile
May 31, 2018, 01:25:10 AM
 #2317

On AMD 18.5.1 driver on 1803 Windows 10 x64 my RX 580 recognized by SRB miner as R9 200 series [Ellesmere] and every launch build new kernels... It's abnormal. I think, you must update miner to support new drivers, doctor...
By the word, all Claymore's miners detects my cards right on 18.5.1...

And I still can't understand, why every lounch of SRB miner speed is different from each other... To reach max speed it's need to launch SRB several times without any changes in config or something else...
Cards is RX 580 8Gb.

Are you mining Heavy?  If that's the case then the behavior is existent on multiple cards.
Yes, heavy. But case is not in cars. Case is in miner.

I get similar behavior on xmr-stak on Heavy. 
MaxHa$h
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 02:38:17 AM
 #2318

how do i properly use this command? "restart_devices_on_startup_script" :

i inserted in the config.txt like this

"restart_devices_on_startup_script" : Run_OverdriveNTool.bat,

miner goes to start then kills itself.

also anyway to control enable/ disable on which Vega's. Not sure if its the card or the riser, but one of my Vega's cant handle the disable/enable with out crashing the whole OS.

TIA
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2018, 05:11:43 AM
 #2319

On AMD 18.5.1 driver on 1803 Windows 10 x64 my RX 580 recognized by SRB miner as R9 200 series [Ellesmere] and every launch build new kernels... It's abnormal. I think, you must update miner to support new drivers, doctor...
By the word, all Claymore's miners detects my cards right on 18.5.1...

And I still can't understand, why every lounch of SRB miner speed is different from each other... To reach max speed it's need to launch SRB several times without any changes in config or something else...
Cards is RX 580 8Gb.

Are you mining Heavy?  If that's the case then the behavior is existent on multiple cards.
Yes, heavy. But case is not in cars. Case is in miner.

I get similar behavior on xmr-stak on Heavy.  

xmr stak, gateless gate also have this 'problem'.
Maybe this means the 'problem' is in the algo, not in miners? Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
istr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 06:00:33 AM
 #2320

Hi Doc!

A strange behavior!
I've noticed that a long time ago but now I've decided to tell you.
It may help you debugging the code.

I've automated startup procedure for the miner whenever windows starts.
Let's take for example one of my rigs with 6 cards.
Windows boots and after a while miner starts.
After some time of stabilization watching memory usage in task manager I see it stable at  ~286 - 290 M.
If I kill the miner process and start it again giving it time to stabilize it stays at  ~560 - 570 M.
That's why I was saying all the time about "memory management".
I don't know but this is the behavior.
It may help.

Greetings!

ps:  in heavy algo.

well if you would follow this thread regulary you would know that this is very well known, and can be fixed by just fireing up GPU-Z Wink



You know something Doc, you didn't understand me.
I'm not talking about the known hashrate drop problem which I first introduced to the community the temporary solution with GPU-Z
but about different seized memory (MB) into 2 different runs of miner which of course may related.
No hard feelings!
Pages: « 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 [116] 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!