Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2022, 05:46:23 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 [117] 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 ... 365 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235964 times)
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3038
Merit: 1491



View Profile
May 31, 2018, 08:05:35 AM
 #2321

Anyone here still mining with the good old Radeon 7970 and R9 280X GPUs.

Wondering what the most optimized intensity would be to set. So far using 2 thread causes entire system to freeze up. But looks like the intensity and work size could be adjusted.

With Claymore I get like 600hs with the Tahitis wondering if I can get more speed with this software?

.BEST..CHANGE.███████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████████
..BUY/ SELL CRYPTO..
1653543983
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653543983

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653543983
Reply with quote  #2

1653543983
Report to moderator
1653543983
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653543983

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653543983
Reply with quote  #2

1653543983
Report to moderator
1653543983
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653543983

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653543983
Reply with quote  #2

1653543983
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1653543983
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653543983

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653543983
Reply with quote  #2

1653543983
Report to moderator
1653543983
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653543983

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653543983
Reply with quote  #2

1653543983
Report to moderator
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 08:35:55 AM
 #2322

Anyone here still mining with the good old Radeon 7970 and R9 280X GPUs.

Wondering what the most optimized intensity would be to set. So far using 2 thread causes entire system to freeze up. But looks like the intensity and work size could be adjusted.

With Claymore I get like 600hs with the Tahitis wondering if I can get more speed with this software?

My calculations still demonstrate that the Tahitis are still best with Equihash algo.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 15


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 09:08:12 AM
 #2323

what intensity do u use with vega 56 stock bios for etn mining ?
I got best result at 112 intensity on 56 vegas, 120 on 64
ipe4enko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 10:31:36 AM
 #2324

Super speed on 1.5.6

http://joxi.ru/Dr8ORMBT4Z0kjA

Sometimes on version 1.5.6 with same configs, cards rx550 has hash rate 508 but somtimes 518-520
r0m@n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 11:27:00 AM
 #2325

Dok, hi.
What is default value for "giveup_limit" ? And what is the max?

Best regards.
Sharpeich
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 12:42:21 PM
 #2326

Anyone here still mining with the good old Radeon 7970 and R9 280X GPUs.

Wondering what the most optimized intensity would be to set. So far using 2 thread causes entire system to freeze up. But looks like the intensity and work size could be adjusted.

With Claymore I get like 600hs with the Tahitis wondering if I can get more speed with this software?

I tried on 7950, CN Heavy (XHV) = 300 h/s
extradition90
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 01:58:44 PM
 #2327

Hi, thanks for this miner like it!

Just I didn't find how to add the worker, when you have somes rig it's important I thinks to check if everythings is ok.

If somebody know how to add this, maybe in pool.txt, don't know

Regards,

lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 02:07:48 PM
 #2328

Hi, thanks for this miner like it!

Just I didn't find how to add the worker, when you have somes rig it's important I thinks to check if everythings is ok.

If somebody know how to add this, maybe in pool.txt, don't know

Regards,



how to set worker is depend on the pool, so which pool you want to connect?
extradition90
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 02:09:24 PM
 #2329

this one http://78.214.121.201:9090/#

thanks Wink
666damien666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 02:57:55 PM
 #2330

my rig have a strange pattern, every 48 hours nontsop mining will get 90 Celcius shutdown , while my GPU not showing any burned effect , anyone know how to fixed this ?

i'm using SRB latest version.

Quote
had same issue when running SRB 1.5.1 on windows 1803 update. So when i rollback to 1709 windows 10, everything look fine.

So, if you updated to 1803 probably that's causing the problem, or worse if your gpu's are really getting to 90c.

By default if not set "shutdown_temperature", is set to 90c. I will just disable this default setup, so if "shutdown_temperature" is not explicitly set in config, it wont be enabled and no more problems on 1803.

i not set the "shutdown_temperature" and the rig make a reboot and his freeze, i have Windows Version 1709 :9
Same for me. Set "shutdown_temperature" or not in config file the result same. My rig alway auto shutdown. My card very cool at 50c. I will test new ver 1.5.6 today

Its not set automatically to 90c anymore, so you shouldnt have a prpblem anymore. Report please  Smiley
just run 5 minuties in 1.5.6, when one of gpu hash rate = 0 cause  maybe i OC too hight your tool make my rig hang remotely, cant use teamview and vnc. i am going back home to connect my rig to monitor and use mouse to close tool and run again Cheesy. Can you fix pls ?






I have now the small rig on windows version 1803 updatet and amd driver 18.3.4 installed. miner version 1.5.6 (hbm @ 1100mhz \ 905mV, Vega 64 runs at about 2.05khs)
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 03:23:54 PM
 #2331

On AMD 18.5.1 driver on 1803 Windows 10 x64 my RX 580 recognized by SRB miner as R9 200 series [Ellesmere] and every launch build new kernels... It's abnormal. I think, you must update miner to support new drivers, doctor...
By the word, all Claymore's miners detects my cards right on 18.5.1...

And I still can't understand, why every lounch of SRB miner speed is different from each other... To reach max speed it's need to launch SRB several times without any changes in config or something else...
Cards is RX 580 8Gb.

Are you mining Heavy?  If that's the case then the behavior is existent on multiple cards.
Yes, heavy. But case is not in cars. Case is in miner.

I get similar behavior on xmr-stak on Heavy.  

xmr stak, gateless gate also have this 'problem'.
Maybe this means the 'problem' is in the algo, not in miners? Smiley
What about compiling kernels every launching?
UselessGuru
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 03:43:33 PM
 #2332

Maybe I am missing something  Huh

I am currently developing a miner file for MultiPoolMiner and struggle with the following:
For the follwing example MPM is installed in directory in 'C:\MultiPoolMiner' (working directory)

MPM starts miners like this:

.Bin\AMD-SRBMiner\SRBMiner-CN.exe --config .\Bin\AMD-SRBMiner\NiceHash_CryptoNightHeavy_3JQt8RezoGeEmA5ziAKNvxk34cM9JWsMCo.BlackBox_Config.txt --cpool cryptonightheavy.eu.nicehash.com:3364 --cwallet 3JQt8RezoGeEmA5ziAKNvxk34cM9JWsMCo.BlackBox --cpassword x --ctls false --cnicehash true

How can I specify the working directory (where it reads config / pool files from and will put the compiled srb kernel files)?

Issue a):
If config or pool file name is unqualified (no path information) then SRBMiner looks for the files in the current directory. MPM however needs to keep the config & pool in the miners program directory

Preferred behavior:
1. SRBMiner should look for the config / pool file in the current directory. If none found:
2. SRBMiner should look for the config / pool file in the program directory.
Or make the location a configuration item.

Issue b):
SRBMiner always puts all its compiled SRB files in the working directory, e.g. 'C:\MultiPoolMiner' which is not very nice :-) and can create other issues with file access, e.g. if the working directory is R/O.

Preferred behavior:
All compiled kernels should always go to the program directory. Or make the destination path a configuration option.

Co-developer of www.nemosminer.com (http://www.nemosminer.com)
666damien666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 04:09:38 PM
 #2333

how should I enter the command that adl is enabled?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 04:25:54 PM
 #2334

how should I enter the command that adl is enabled?
If you don't point option to disable adl it enabled by default.
4ward
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 18


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 04:51:55 PM
 #2335

Maybe I am missing something  Huh

I am currently developing a miner file for MultiPoolMiner and struggle with the following:
For the follwing example MPM is installed in directory in 'C:\MultiPoolMiner' (working directory)

MPM starts miners like this:

.Bin\AMD-SRBMiner\SRBMiner-CN.exe --config .\Bin\AMD-SRBMiner\NiceHash_CryptoNightHeavy_3JQt8RezoGeEmA5ziAKNvxk34cM9JWsMCo.BlackBox_Config.txt --cpool cryptonightheavy.eu.nicehash.com:3364 --cwallet 3JQt8RezoGeEmA5ziAKNvxk34cM9JWsMCo.BlackBox --cpassword x --ctls false --cnicehash true

How can I specify the working directory (where it reads config / pool files from and will put the compiled srb kernel files)?

Issue a):
If config or pool file name is unqualified (no path information) then SRBMiner looks for the files in the current directory. MPM however needs to keep the config & pool in the miners program directory

Preferred behavior:
1. SRBMiner should look for the config / pool file in the current directory. If none found:
2. SRBMiner should look for the config / pool file in the program directory.
Or make the location a configuration item.

Issue b):
SRBMiner always puts all its compiled SRB files in the working directory, e.g. 'C:\MultiPoolMiner' which is not very nice :-) and can create other issues with file access, e.g. if the working directory is R/O.

Preferred behavior:
All compiled kernels should always go to the program directory. Or make the destination path a configuration option.


Why not just set WorkingDirectory to the exe path?

In Forager (see my signature), I'm using same function you wrote (using c#) to start processes, just setting WorkingDirectory to Split-Path of the miner executable?

666damien666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 05:01:30 PM
 #2336

how should I enter the command that adl is enabled?
If you don't point option to disable adl it enabled by default.

thanks Smiley
UselessGuru
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 05:04:22 PM
 #2337

Maybe I am missing something  Huh

I am currently developing a miner file for MultiPoolMiner and struggle with the following:
For the follwing example MPM is installed in directory in 'C:\MultiPoolMiner' (working directory)

MPM starts miners like this:

.Bin\AMD-SRBMiner\SRBMiner-CN.exe --config .\Bin\AMD-SRBMiner\NiceHash_CryptoNightHeavy_3JQt8RezoGeEmA5ziAKNvxk34cM9JWsMCo.BlackBox_Config.txt --cpool cryptonightheavy.eu.nicehash.com:3364 --cwallet 3JQt8RezoGeEmA5ziAKNvxk34cM9JWsMCo.BlackBox --cpassword x --ctls false --cnicehash true

How can I specify the working directory (where it reads config / pool files from and will put the compiled srb kernel files)?

Issue a):
If config or pool file name is unqualified (no path information) then SRBMiner looks for the files in the current directory. MPM however needs to keep the config & pool in the miners program directory

Preferred behavior:
1. SRBMiner should look for the config / pool file in the current directory. If none found:
2. SRBMiner should look for the config / pool file in the program directory.
Or make the location a configuration item.

Issue b):
SRBMiner always puts all its compiled SRB files in the working directory, e.g. 'C:\MultiPoolMiner' which is not very nice :-) and can create other issues with file access, e.g. if the working directory is R/O.

Preferred behavior:
All compiled kernels should always go to the program directory. Or make the destination path a configuration option.


Why not just set WorkingDirectory to the exe path?

In Forager (see my signature), I'm using same function you wrote (using c#) to start processes, just setting WorkingDirectory to Split-Path of the miner executable?


MPMs core logic does not allow this (it would require quite some work change it). All other miners work as is.

Co-developer of www.nemosminer.com (http://www.nemosminer.com)
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 05:11:59 PM
 #2338

Maybe I am missing something  Huh

I am currently developing a miner file for MultiPoolMiner and struggle with the following:
For the follwing example MPM is installed in directory in 'C:\MultiPoolMiner' (working directory)

MPM starts miners like this:

.Bin\AMD-SRBMiner\SRBMiner-CN.exe --config .\Bin\AMD-SRBMiner\NiceHash_CryptoNightHeavy_3JQt8RezoGeEmA5ziAKNvxk34cM9JWsMCo.BlackBox_Config.txt --cpool cryptonightheavy.eu.nicehash.com:3364 --cwallet 3JQt8RezoGeEmA5ziAKNvxk34cM9JWsMCo.BlackBox --cpassword x --ctls false --cnicehash true

How can I specify the working directory (where it reads config / pool files from and will put the compiled srb kernel files)?

Issue a):
If config or pool file name is unqualified (no path information) then SRBMiner looks for the files in the current directory. MPM however needs to keep the config & pool in the miners program directory

Preferred behavior:
1. SRBMiner should look for the config / pool file in the current directory. If none found:
2. SRBMiner should look for the config / pool file in the program directory.
Or make the location a configuration item.

Issue b):
SRBMiner always puts all its compiled SRB files in the working directory, e.g. 'C:\MultiPoolMiner' which is not very nice :-) and can create other issues with file access, e.g. if the working directory is R/O.

Preferred behavior:
All compiled kernels should always go to the program directory. Or make the destination path a configuration option.


c:\miner\srbminer\srbminer-cn.exe

1. Kernels are created in c:\miner\srbminer
2. Config files need to be in c:\miner\srbminer, because that is its working directory
3. Utility (MPM) has to adapt to the miner, not the miner to the utility
UselessGuru
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 05:15:15 PM
Last edit: June 01, 2018, 10:57:39 AM by UselessGuru
 #2339

Maybe I am missing something  Huh

I am currently developing a miner file for MultiPoolMiner and struggle with the following:
For the follwing example MPM is installed in directory in 'C:\MultiPoolMiner' (working directory)

MPM starts miners like this:

.Bin\AMD-SRBMiner\SRBMiner-CN.exe --config .\Bin\AMD-SRBMiner\NiceHash_CryptoNightHeavy_3JQt8RezoGeEmA5ziAKNvxk34cM9JWsMCo.BlackBox_Config.txt --cpool cryptonightheavy.eu.nicehash.com:3364 --cwallet 3JQt8RezoGeEmA5ziAKNvxk34cM9JWsMCo.BlackBox --cpassword x --ctls false --cnicehash true

How can I specify the working directory (where it reads config / pool files from and will put the compiled srb kernel files)?

Issue a):
If config or pool file name is unqualified (no path information) then SRBMiner looks for the files in the current directory. MPM however needs to keep the config & pool in the miners program directory

Preferred behavior:
1. SRBMiner should look for the config / pool file in the current directory. If none found:
2. SRBMiner should look for the config / pool file in the program directory.
Or make the location a configuration item.

Issue b):
SRBMiner always puts all its compiled SRB files in the working directory, e.g. 'C:\MultiPoolMiner' which is not very nice :-) and can create other issues with file access, e.g. if the working directory is R/O.

Preferred behavior:
All compiled kernels should always go to the program directory. Or make the destination path a configuration option.


c:\miner\srbminer\srbminer-cn.exe

1. Kernels are created in c:\miner\srbminer
2. Config files need to be in c:\miner\srbminer, because that is its working directory
3. Utility (MPM) has to adapt to the miner, not the miner to the utility

3. Utility (MPM) has to adapt to the miner, not the miner to the utility
I am requesting for behaviour change so that it matches everything else in the universe  Grin

Edit: I got it working - all my problem. Thanks anyway.


Co-developer of www.nemosminer.com (http://www.nemosminer.com)
4ward
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 18


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 05:15:58 PM
 #2340

Maybe I am missing something  Huh

I am currently developing a miner file for MultiPoolMiner and struggle with the following:
For the follwing example MPM is installed in directory in 'C:\MultiPoolMiner' (working directory)

MPM starts miners like this:

.Bin\AMD-SRBMiner\SRBMiner-CN.exe --config .\Bin\AMD-SRBMiner\NiceHash_CryptoNightHeavy_3JQt8RezoGeEmA5ziAKNvxk34cM9JWsMCo.BlackBox_Config.txt --cpool cryptonightheavy.eu.nicehash.com:3364 --cwallet 3JQt8RezoGeEmA5ziAKNvxk34cM9JWsMCo.BlackBox --cpassword x --ctls false --cnicehash true

How can I specify the working directory (where it reads config / pool files from and will put the compiled srb kernel files)?

Issue a):
If config or pool file name is unqualified (no path information) then SRBMiner looks for the files in the current directory. MPM however needs to keep the config & pool in the miners program directory

Preferred behavior:
1. SRBMiner should look for the config / pool file in the current directory. If none found:
2. SRBMiner should look for the config / pool file in the program directory.
Or make the location a configuration item.

Issue b):
SRBMiner always puts all its compiled SRB files in the working directory, e.g. 'C:\MultiPoolMiner' which is not very nice :-) and can create other issues with file access, e.g. if the working directory is R/O.

Preferred behavior:
All compiled kernels should always go to the program directory. Or make the destination path a configuration option.


Why not just set WorkingDirectory to the exe path?

In Forager (see my signature), I'm using same function you wrote (using c#) to start processes, just setting WorkingDirectory to Split-Path of the miner executable?


MPMs core logic does not allow this (it would require quite some work change it). All other miners work as is.

Just checked MPM master branch, and looks like its actually works the same way...
Code:
Include.psm1:753    Start-SubProcess -FilePath $this.Path -ArgumentList $this.Arguments -LogPath $this.LogFile -WorkingDirectory (Split-Path $this.Path)......
Code:
Include.psm1:570    $ScriptBlock = "Set-Location '$WorkingDirectory'; (Get-Process -Id `$PID).PriorityClass = '$(@{-2 = "Idle"; -1 = "BelowNormal"; 0 = "Normal"; 1 = "AboveNormal"; 2 = "High"; 3 = "RealTime"}[$Priority])'; "

It executes the miners from exe directory...
Maybe your fork is different or I'm looking at a different thing?

Pages: « 1 ... 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 [117] 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 ... 365 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!