Bitcoin Forum
January 26, 2020, 01:58:32 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 [136] 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 232553 times)
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 12:50:01 PM
 #2701

Kill windows 1803 update with fire: Here's what we have so far about win 1803 update effect on me, after applying all known fixes:

I can't get all 13 gpus to work above 900 h/s each, a very low intensity seems to work. I used to do stable 1040 h/s.
Hash rate fluctuates badly.
GPU-Z trick does NOT work.

tldr, Windows 1803 update is utter bullshit. I failed to prevent it from installing, so it's my fault. I'm thinking of leaving to a miner Os, I hope SRBMiner adds linux compatibility.

1580047112
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580047112

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580047112
Reply with quote  #2

1580047112
Report to moderator
1580047112
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580047112

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580047112
Reply with quote  #2

1580047112
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1580047112
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580047112

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580047112
Reply with quote  #2

1580047112
Report to moderator
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 01:06:42 PM
 #2702

I think I can confirm...

After the difficulty monitor is executed for 4th time the program closes itself

[2018-06-09 15:01:33] Connection to pool lost. Reconnecting in 10 seconds.

And the program is closed.
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 2


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 01:08:28 PM
 #2703

Kill windows 1803 update with fire: Here's what we have so far about win 1803 update effect on me, after applying all known fixes:

I can't get all 13 gpus to work above 900 h/s each, a very low intensity seems to work. I used to do stable 1040 h/s.
Hash rate fluctuates badly.
GPU-Z trick does NOT work.

tldr, Windows 1803 update is utter bullshit. I failed to prevent it from installing, so it's my fault. I'm thinking of leaving to a miner Os, I hope SRBMiner adds linux compatibility.



I think it's more easy to just go back to an earlier build of Windows 10, that solved my problem.

http://www.thewindowsclub.com/go-back-to-an-earlier-build-of-windows-10
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2018, 01:17:32 PM
 #2704

I think I can confirm...

After the difficulty monitor is executed for 4th time the program closes itself

[2018-06-09 15:01:33] Connection to pool lost. Reconnecting in 10 seconds.

And the program is closed.

i will check it out.
 Also it's not triggerring momentally when the set difficulty is reached. Check is made every 45 seconds.
No point setting it for ex 1 sec because it just eats up cpu resources, and i think its not THAT important to disconnect momentally.
But correct me if i am wrong.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
SeriousOne
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 01:21:30 PM
 #2705

@ dok

I am so sorry, i saw you have done changes on DevFee.
I just wanted to report it was really never caused by DevFee, it was just a coincidence.

I don't use Windows 10 for personal use, i have used only Windows 7 before very well.
So i never looked in to the new Settings Panel of the "metro" gui, i just prefer to use old windows settings windows.
Seems to that i have to adopt the new Settings panels.

Sorry again, best miner we have ever seen, happy to know that you get your well deserved fees  Grin
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 01:46:51 PM
 #2706

Kill windows 1803 update with fire: Here's what we have so far about win 1803 update effect on me, after applying all known fixes:

I can't get all 13 gpus to work above 900 h/s each, a very low intensity seems to work. I used to do stable 1040 h/s.
Hash rate fluctuates badly.
GPU-Z trick does NOT work.

tldr, Windows 1803 update is utter bullshit. I failed to prevent it from installing, so it's my fault. I'm thinking of leaving to a miner Os, I hope SRBMiner adds linux compatibility.



I think it's more easy to just go back to an earlier build of Windows 10, that solved my problem.

http://www.thewindowsclub.com/go-back-to-an-earlier-build-of-windows-10

Doing this as we speak, great tip, I honestly thought it was only possible with windows restore turned on, which I had turned off.

Awesome..
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 01:59:06 PM
 #2707

dok,
I have an interesting problem.  Using v1.6.0, with 5 rx470-8gb, stellite4 algo:  All 5 GPUs initialize and are identified correctly on your miner, then after pool connection, display shows only FOUR GPUs, but the first one, GPU0, has DOUBLE the output of all others, I tried restarting, but with same output.  Now this isn't a hashrate problem at the pool, just on the miner display.  I think that the GPU bus identification is wrong on one of the cards by the miner software.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2018, 02:05:51 PM
 #2708

dok,
I have an interesting problem.  Using v1.6.0, with 5 rx470-8gb, stellite4 algo:  All 5 GPUs initialize and are identified correctly on your miner, then after pool connection, display shows only FOUR GPUs, but the first one, GPU0, has DOUBLE the output of all others, I tried restarting, but with same output.  Now this isn't a hashrate problem at the pool, just on the miner display.  I think that the GPU bus identification is wrong on one of the cards by the miner software.

are you also on win 10 v1803 and some 18.5.2 or newer drivers?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 02:08:53 PM
 #2709

dok,
I have an interesting problem.  Using v1.6.0, with 5 rx470-8gb, stellite4 algo:  All 5 GPUs initialize and are identified correctly on your miner, then after pool connection, display shows only FOUR GPUs, but the first one, GPU0, has DOUBLE the output of all others, I tried restarting, but with same output.  Now this isn't a hashrate problem at the pool, just on the miner display.  I think that the GPU bus identification is wrong on one of the cards by the miner software.

are you also on win 10 v1803 and some 18.5.2 or newer drivers?

Win 7-64, blockchain drivers (Aug), and yes the first and last GPU are both being identified as bus 7

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2018, 02:11:19 PM
 #2710

dok,
I have an interesting problem.  Using v1.6.0, with 5 rx470-8gb, stellite4 algo:  All 5 GPUs initialize and are identified correctly on your miner, then after pool connection, display shows only FOUR GPUs, but the first one, GPU0, has DOUBLE the output of all others, I tried restarting, but with same output.  Now this isn't a hashrate problem at the pool, just on the miner display.  I think that the GPU bus identification is wrong on one of the cards by the miner software.

are you also on win 10 v1803 and some 18.5.2 or newer drivers?

Win 7-64, blockchain drivers (Aug), and yes the first and last GPU are both being identified as bus 7

could you turn on logger and send it to me?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
WhyMe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 599
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 02:15:29 PM
 #2711

I've not find anything about this in first post or readme : is there any option to limit log file size ? Actually it's just growing day after day.
Thanks
efeeyll
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 02:47:06 PM
 #2712

Tried previous versions on 8*Vega64 rig under 18.3.4 driver, better hashrate than other miners (2000 h/s @ 160W per card)
Today v1.3.2 fixed temp & RPM readings on my rig, stability seems very good
Great job !   Thanks !
popow_sergei
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 03:43:53 PM
 #2713

[2018-06-08 23:07:33] Error CL_OUT_OF_HOST_MEMORY when creating clCreateCommandQueue for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-06-08 23:07:33] Error initing GPU's. Stopping miner process

what caused the error ?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 252


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 03:56:29 PM
 #2714

[2018-06-08 23:07:33] Error CL_OUT_OF_HOST_MEMORY when creating clCreateCommandQueue for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0)
[2018-06-08 23:07:33] Error initing GPU's. Stopping miner process

what caused the error ?
You can read? Miner all wrote to you. Not enogh memory on card. Lower intensity.
Bry Guy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 03:57:47 PM
 #2715

V1.6.0
- Added support for Haven new algo after fork (block 89200)
- Added support for Masari new algo (fast) after fork (block 204000)
- Job timeout default is now 20 minutes
- More logging on miner startup
- Added option 'persistent_memory' in gpu_conf

Hey Dok, thanks for the update. I just started playing with persistent_memory. I know that your notes in CAPS after each option shown in the ReadMe are meant to be purely informational, but you may want to change the TRUE OR FALSE to lower case or use it in an example config to limit potential confusion, since the parser will throw an error if true/false is in CAPS when loading.

Keep up the great work!
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2018, 04:24:20 PM
 #2716

V1.6.0
- Added support for Haven new algo after fork (block 89200)
- Added support for Masari new algo (fast) after fork (block 204000)
- Job timeout default is now 20 minutes
- More logging on miner startup
- Added option 'persistent_memory' in gpu_conf

Hey Dok, thanks for the update. I just started playing with persistent_memory. I know that your notes in CAPS after each option shown in the ReadMe are meant to be purely informational, but you may want to change the TRUE OR FALSE to lower case or use it in an example config to limit potential confusion, since the parser will throw an error if true/false is in CAPS when loading.

Keep up the great work!

yeah i wrote all in caps to draw attention Smiley
When i get some time i will change it here and in the docs too.

Do you have any success with per.mem on ?
Using it should allow to go for a bigger intensity setting, on my test card (580 8g) algo normalv7, the best setting was i:54 / w:8 / t:2 i got ~926hs , now i can go to i:60 without problems, and have ~933-936hs

edit: i:63 ~940hs  Cool

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Bry Guy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 04:46:08 PM
 #2717

V1.6.0

Do you have any success with per.mem on ?
Using it should allow to go for a bigger intensity setting, on my test card (580 8g) algo normalv7, the best setting was i:54 / w:8 / t:2 i got ~926hs , now i can go to i:60 without problems, and have ~933-936hs

edit: i:63 ~940hs  Cool

I am running on an 8xVega 56 rig. So far I have only tested v7 algo. With unchanged i:/w:/t: settings here are what my initial tests show (only ran for 15 mins each):

Unchanged i:/w:/t: settings (i:112/w:8/t:2), average h/s per card:
1.5.8 - 2016 h/s
1.6.0 - 2012 h/s (pmem: false)
1.6.0 - 2020 h/s (pmem: true)

I can provide more test results later with different intensities and algos if helpful.
FFI2013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 908
Merit: 507


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 04:51:08 PM
 #2718

Would anyone have good settings for r9 cards I have r9 270/280 and r9 390 and using stock clocks with miner configured settings, I get 150-200 hs more with xmr-stak I'm also mining bittube with these
istr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 05:01:51 PM
 #2719

V1.6.0
- Added support for Haven new algo after fork (block 89200)
- Added support for Masari new algo (fast) after fork (block 204000)
- Job timeout default is now 20 minutes
- More logging on miner startup
- Added option 'persistent_memory' in gpu_conf

+ 2 new algos added : 'haven' and 'fast'
So after the fork you can use them like :

"cryptonight_type" : "fast"
"cryptonight_type" : "haven"



+ As some have issues with miner 'just waiting some time' on startup, i added more logging option so we can catch where it hangs, and i can possibly fix that
+ 'persistent_memory' parameter added to gpu_conf, basically what it does is tries to allocate some memory that is normally not available to the GPU. It can increase hashrate in some ocassions, by finding the right intensity and threads setup, but also it can make the gpu crash, so it's up to you to experiment Smiley

I am still looking for the cause of random miner crashes (mostly on new 'great' win 1803 update), also for the abnormality that causes higher hashrate on after X runs.


Hi Doc!

as I told you before, you have to take a good look at memory usage in task manager for the first run after reboot and all the next ones.
There is something strange there!
Behaviour is different.

PS. This doesn't happening in other miners.

knittycatkitty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 05:25:34 PM
 #2720

hi brother i'm getting interminent crash with 1.60 on some of my machines? miner doesn't start up past

GPU MAX ALLOC

I have 1.5.2 files on them still and those are running fine, any ideas?


UPDATE: nevermind, i figured it out. disable windows defender on all your miners and make sure you make an exception for srbminer. if it's already flagged, allow the app.
Pages: « 1 ... 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 [136] 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!